Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
17
1-20 of 67 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Great way to get in shape.
7/7/2014

Customer review by Honeybear450

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Honeybear450
by Honeybear450
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took me 20 minutes to assemble. It rides quite does not bother our two shelties when we are using it. easy to get on and off. a really good way to build up your strength in your muscles. My husband has thank me quite a few times for getting ours.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeybear450
wellington,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for light indoor exercise
9/22/2011

Customer review by scorpn81

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by scorpn81
by scorpn81

The Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike was pretty much what I expected. Sturdy, quiet, and nothing fancy. The handle bars are too close to use without jarring oneself or becoming fatigued in the arms and shoulders. The cycling action on the bike is the main reason that I purchased this item. I can ride it while watching tv and not have to raise the volume control. Can not change speeds just pedal faster or slower. The seat and bike are sturdy enough to handle a large person well, but the seat does get hard and uncomfortable if on bike too long. Bike is small enough and easy to move around to move out of the way when not in use or cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpn81
Fulton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Way to Exercise
1/8/2011

Customer review by tntpoling

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by tntpoling
by tntpoling

We purchased this bike because as busy people we are really crunched for time but knew we needed to exercise and get in better shape. Overall this seems like a good buy. We haven't had it very long but I love the fact that you incorporate your arms in that workout and that the digital screen runs through all the different counters so you can keep track of everything as you are biking. You see your time, speed, distance and calories. The only downfall I have seen so far is the seat is pretty hard and it's tough to stay on for long periods of time because of that. Otherwise so far it seems like a good buy. Hopefully it will help us to see some results soon!!

Was this review helpful? (119) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tntpoling
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased With the Marcy Classic Upright!
1/19/2012

Customer review by arkcarp

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by arkcarp
by arkcarp

I couldn't afford a Schwinn Airdyne so I took a chance on the Marcy Classic and I am glad I did. The assembly was easy and it's a smooth ride. I weigh 230 lbs and it supports my heft with ease. I recommend it without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkcarp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2011

Customer review by Reeci

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Reeci
by Reeci

I am 66 yrs old and put this together by myself. It was easy and fast to assemble. I have ostio arthiritis so it was hard to use the handles and pedals together so I concentrated on just pedaling at first. I had a product like this years ago but this is a much better value and looks better.

Was this review helpful? (106) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeci
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful tool
5/17/2011

Customer review by Tivilocka

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Tivilocka
by Tivilocka

The only problem I have with this product as with any exercise bike, the seat make hard to sit on it for a extended period of time so you have to get something else to cushion it. I think overall that I made a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tivilocka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good machine for the money.
1/19/2016

Customer review by Happy

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Happy
by Happy

Overall the bike works well. I get a good workout. I wish the seat was softer or the seat mounting would accommodate a seat replacement of choice. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and helpful product
1/25/2011

Customer review by mbarnett

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by mbarnett
by mbarnett

Easy to assemble, easy to ride - nice that it has a computer that gives you your time, speed, distance and calories burned.

Was this review helpful? (132) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbarnett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for the elderly
7/17/2011

Customer review by Butch701

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Butch701
by Butch701

Parts were not all in one bag. Some parts were attached to the point of use. This made ensuring all parts were there a bit more difficult. Assembly was straightforward and only took about an hour-and-a-half. The seat is the first thing you find HARD and UNCOMFORTABLE. Just a few minutes and you're off the bike. We put a pillow on it and that helped. The nice breeze from the fan blows mostly AWAY from the rider. Would be much better to cool the rider don't you think? Lastly, I know it said increase in speed increases resistance, but I (that elderly person) can not pedal fast and at my pace there seems to be virtually no resistance at all. It would have been nice to use a safety pin to allow adjustment of seat height. It takes a moment or two to change position for a different rider.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butch701
Drummonds, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Total Body Workout Bike
2/4/2012

Customer review by Ferreta

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Ferreta
by Ferreta

This bike is great to workout your entire body since the arms move. It is small enough to fit easily in a corner of a room. The fan keeps you cool while exercising. It is easy to put together in about an hour.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ferreta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
1/20/2014

Customer review by Jomama4

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Jomama4
by Jomama4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value and pretty simple to put together. The upper body workout handles are a bit too far away for my taste but ease of use is great. The digital readout is large enough to see as you ride so if you just want to keep thing's moving and burn some easy calories and you're on a budget I highly recommend this bike. Plus the fact it showed up 2 days early was an unexpected bonus!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jomama4
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems
6/14/2014

Customer review by bikenot

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by bikenot
by bikenot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a little difficult to put together for a novice....Instructions could have been much more detailed and clear. Only after I got it assenbled did I realize that the front fan rubbed against the plastic grill...After 3 calls to the 800 number, with no one answering or calling me back, Bike was returned via Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikenot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marcy Bike
2/15/2011

Customer review by MyKindADeal

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by MyKindADeal
by MyKindADeal

The bike is very well made and not too difficult to assemble. The wheel fan is extremely noisy and the TV must be turned up loud to listen while riding. It's helpful to cover the wheel with a towel.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKindADeal
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/15/2013

Customer review by gfrick

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by gfrick
by gfrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was easy. Bike had almost no resistance. Handle bars too far forward making it very uncomfortable. I returned it and Wal-Mart was very respectful of my decision to do so.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gfrick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bike
12/24/2015

Customer review by bill

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by bill
by bill

Easy to assemble easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SEEMS STURDY - ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS COULD BE CLEA
2/2/2014

Customer review by golf01

3.0 stars 2/2/2014 by golf01
by golf01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 72 years old. I assembled it by myself. I think the instructions were not well written or very clear. I had 3 parts left over but it seems to work o.k. The seat is very uncomfortable - I attached a small pillow with duct tape and that helps a lot.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golf01
oak ridge tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No resistance
8/28/2013

Customer review by nanbar

2.0 stars 8/28/2013 by nanbar
by nanbar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike after reading reviews that there is little or no resistance. I really only wanted a cardio workout that was easy on the feet because of arthritis. While assembling I noticed that it was missing a washer and a nut. I sent my husband to the hardware store to buy them as I didn't want to return the bike because of something so cheap to replace. But after finishing the assembly I noticed that the wire to the monitor that shows time/distance/calories burned was torn on the inside of the wheel cage. It came that way as it is already put together when it arrived. I took it back to walmart. I ended up spending more for the Pro-Form XP Whirlwind 320 model at Costco.com. It's much sturdier and all around a better product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanbar
Blue Springs, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exercise bike
12/11/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Marcy bike operates smoothly. A wonderful source of exercise for the winter months. This is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I took it Back
8/2/2011

Customer review by mamasu48

2.0 stars 8/2/2011 by mamasu48
by mamasu48

the product itself is ok, but you can't use the pedals withought using the arms. It is a very short distance though and I didn't like the comfort of the seat. To be fair, I am used to a recumbant bike though. So if you like upright bikes that don't take up a lot of room, then this one will work for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamasu48
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/16/2011

Customer review by nohair

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by nohair
by nohair

easy to assemble, very portable, good buy for the price

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nohair
berlin nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews