Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

90 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

90 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 85 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
A Great Exercise Machine
1/5/2012

Customer review by rnteacher

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by rnteacher
by rnteacher

I had double knee surgery 4 months ago and needed an exercise bike at home to continue my recovery. But the cost of a bike like this was out of my reach. My husband found the Marcy Exercise bike online and we were excited that this might work for us. We always trust in Sam's Club, so we order the marcy bike. My Husband set it all up in less than an hour all by himself, he was impressed with the quality, ease of assembly and worked great. This will be a great help to my recovery!

rnteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Modification Required
8/7/2009

Customer review by Vany

2.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Vany
by Vany

The stationary bike or "airodyne" is too easy to pedal with no adjustment available. The handles are too short and cannot be used easily except with extreme upper body movement. The display is too low to be read while using the bike. The latter two problems have been modified and overcome, but the first is still being investigated.

Vany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Going No Wear Fast
4/14/2010

Customer review by eztransfer

4.0 stars 4/14/2010 by eztransfer
by eztransfer

The stationary bike has strong parts and assembly was very easy. Since I weigh 325 lbs strong and reliable parts was a big concern. The machine works as expected and I can feel my legs getting stronger.

eztransfer
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Exercise bike
3/14/2013

Customer review by Buffy8

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Buffy8
by Buffy8

This product is average.. I am a larger woman, and I find a smaller frame person would find the fit better.. I can use it, however.

Buffy8
New Brunswick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/11/2010

Customer review by TBone04

3.0 stars 10/11/2010 by TBone04
by TBone04

I agree with the previous reviiew about the lack of a a resitance adjustment. No matter how fast I pedal the resistance does not increase.

TBone04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Easy Assembly
3/6/2014

Customer review by AlondraAimer

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by AlondraAimer
by AlondraAimer

Expected there to be some resistance on it, for resistance training however it serves the purpose.

AlondraAimer
Stone Mountain, Georgia 30087, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to get in shape.
7/7/2014

Customer review by Honeybear450

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Honeybear450
by Honeybear450
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took me 20 minutes to assemble. It rides quite does not bother our two shelties when we are using it. easy to get on and off. a really good way to build up your strength in your muscles. My husband has thank me quite a few times for getting ours.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeybear450
wellington,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MCPL-105
3/31/2016

Customer review by JT0263

2.0 stars 3/31/2016 by JT0263
by JT0263

Ordered this item on 03/17/2016. Received it on 03/21/2016 two days earlier than expected. Put the bike together without any problem until it was time to put the bushing on the left side pedal.....That bushing was broke. Called the maker of the bike for a new part as per manual on 03/21/2016. Received a new bushing on 03/26/2016. Bushing IMPEX sent was 2-3 times too big. They are closed on weekends. Called Monday 03/28/2016. Was told at that time they would send out the right part on Monday afternoon,( 03/28/2016) . 3-5 days for shipping. Called 03/31/2016 to verify the part was sent out, only to be informed that the part is now on backorder until May 24, 2016...2 Months! Are you kidding me! The person I spoke with stated she personally sent me an email on 03/29/2016 to inform of the backorder. I did not receive an email from IMPEX on the 29th of March nor have I received said email yet as of 03/31/2016. Unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JT0263
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for light indoor exercise
9/22/2011

Customer review by scorpn81

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by scorpn81
by scorpn81

The Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike was pretty much what I expected. Sturdy, quiet, and nothing fancy. The handle bars are too close to use without jarring oneself or becoming fatigued in the arms and shoulders. The cycling action on the bike is the main reason that I purchased this item. I can ride it while watching tv and not have to raise the volume control. Can not change speeds just pedal faster or slower. The seat and bike are sturdy enough to handle a large person well, but the seat does get hard and uncomfortable if on bike too long. Bike is small enough and easy to move around to move out of the way when not in use or cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpn81
Fulton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Way to Exercise
1/8/2011

Customer review by tntpoling

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by tntpoling
by tntpoling

We purchased this bike because as busy people we are really crunched for time but knew we needed to exercise and get in better shape. Overall this seems like a good buy. We haven't had it very long but I love the fact that you incorporate your arms in that workout and that the digital screen runs through all the different counters so you can keep track of everything as you are biking. You see your time, speed, distance and calories. The only downfall I have seen so far is the seat is pretty hard and it's tough to stay on for long periods of time because of that. Otherwise so far it seems like a good buy. Hopefully it will help us to see some results soon!!

Was this review helpful? (128) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tntpoling
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased With the Marcy Classic Upright!
1/19/2012

Customer review by arkcarp

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by arkcarp
by arkcarp

I couldn't afford a Schwinn Airdyne so I took a chance on the Marcy Classic and I am glad I did. The assembly was easy and it's a smooth ride. I weigh 230 lbs and it supports my heft with ease. I recommend it without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkcarp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful tool
5/17/2011

Customer review by Tivilocka

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Tivilocka
by Tivilocka

The only problem I have with this product as with any exercise bike, the seat make hard to sit on it for a extended period of time so you have to get something else to cushion it. I think overall that I made a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tivilocka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2011

Customer review by Reeci

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Reeci
by Reeci

I am 66 yrs old and put this together by myself. It was easy and fast to assemble. I have ostio arthiritis so it was hard to use the handles and pedals together so I concentrated on just pedaling at first. I had a product like this years ago but this is a much better value and looks better.

Was this review helpful? (108) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeci
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for the elderly
7/17/2011

Customer review by Butch701

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Butch701
by Butch701

Parts were not all in one bag. Some parts were attached to the point of use. This made ensuring all parts were there a bit more difficult. Assembly was straightforward and only took about an hour-and-a-half. The seat is the first thing you find HARD and UNCOMFORTABLE. Just a few minutes and you're off the bike. We put a pillow on it and that helped. The nice breeze from the fan blows mostly AWAY from the rider. Would be much better to cool the rider don't you think? Lastly, I know it said increase in speed increases resistance, but I (that elderly person) can not pedal fast and at my pace there seems to be virtually no resistance at all. It would have been nice to use a safety pin to allow adjustment of seat height. It takes a moment or two to change position for a different rider.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butch701
Drummonds, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Total Body Workout Bike
2/4/2012

Customer review by Ferreta

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Ferreta
by Ferreta

This bike is great to workout your entire body since the arms move. It is small enough to fit easily in a corner of a room. The fan keeps you cool while exercising. It is easy to put together in about an hour.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ferreta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and helpful product
1/25/2011

Customer review by mbarnett

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by mbarnett
by mbarnett

Easy to assemble, easy to ride - nice that it has a computer that gives you your time, speed, distance and calories burned.

Was this review helpful? (134) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbarnett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Problems
6/14/2014

Customer review by bikenot

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by bikenot
by bikenot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a little difficult to put together for a novice....Instructions could have been much more detailed and clear. Only after I got it assenbled did I realize that the front fan rubbed against the plastic grill...After 3 calls to the 800 number, with no one answering or calling me back, Bike was returned via Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikenot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
1/20/2014

Customer review by Jomama4

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Jomama4
by Jomama4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value and pretty simple to put together. The upper body workout handles are a bit too far away for my taste but ease of use is great. The digital readout is large enough to see as you ride so if you just want to keep thing's moving and burn some easy calories and you're on a budget I highly recommend this bike. Plus the fact it showed up 2 days early was an unexpected bonus!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jomama4
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marcy Bike
2/15/2011

Customer review by MyKindADeal

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by MyKindADeal
by MyKindADeal

The bike is very well made and not too difficult to assemble. The wheel fan is extremely noisy and the TV must be turned up loud to listen while riding. It's helpful to cover the wheel with a towel.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKindADeal
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/15/2013

Customer review by gfrick

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by gfrick
by gfrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was easy. Bike had almost no resistance. Handle bars too far forward making it very uncomfortable. I returned it and Wal-Mart was very respectful of my decision to do so.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gfrick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews