Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 259 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews
Good machine, too much junk installed
3/19/2012

Customer review by cruzplanner

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by cruzplanner
by cruzplanner

The machine works well however MicroSoft once again changed so many things with Windows 7 it is almost like starting from scratch learning the system. Everything seems to be out of place or misssing. You have to look and look to find things and then you have to take several more clicks to get to the old normally easy to use tools. Just a complete re-learning of the program to make it all work. Machine is fine though and some of the programs are nice such as the auto-adjust on the phote gallery section. Too many games that need to be bought or downloadedalready on the machine. Too many unnecessary items already installed. Let the customer choose what they want installed, don't just slam it full of things the customer may or probably will never use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruzplanner
Enterprise, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price.
3/15/2012

Customer review by Jofia

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Jofia
by Jofia

I specifically bought an HP because so far it has given me the best results out of all the pcs or laptops that I've purchased in the past. I've owned it for a few weeks. So far it runs great! It's fast and it holds plenty of memory. I was able to connect it to my XBox 360 with no problem and play movies on the CD drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jofia
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A great starter PC, or great replacement.
3/17/2012

Customer review by BlkPheznt

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by BlkPheznt
by BlkPheznt

This is a great PC for the money, and plenty of features to work with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlkPheznt
Galesburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer for the budget.Fast
4/10/2012

Customer review by Flynmad

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Flynmad
by Flynmad

This computer is fast and has a lot of wonderful programs Preinstalled. Unfortunately the backup partition for backing up the computer is loaded with about 14 gig of bloatware. Removing the bloatware would also remove the backed up windows 7 64 bit OS and the MAIN Programs for this computer. I have found this computer to be very delightful to own and operate. I would prefer to have an additional dvd or Blueray drive and more FREE Hard Drive Space. It also needs more usb ports and I find the lack of a standard keyboard port frustrating. It would be very hard to beat the price of this computer considering the hardware and software that this computer has. I have found HP computers to be very reliable and trouble free. I would buy this computer again.HP 's online price was also considerable higher than Walmart's price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flynmad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by Pallas

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Pallas
by Pallas

I ordered this computer from Walmart.com. My order arrived earlier than expected and is just as described. I am not much of a computer person but I love the speed of this computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pallas
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP Pavilion p7qe
12/28/2011

Customer review by boxsterbob

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by boxsterbob
by boxsterbob

Very fast. Only issue with the installation was that the "Region" for wireless keyboard was set to UK, not U.S. No "@" key for shift+2.

boxsterbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
12/23/2011

Customer review by Rob11

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Rob11
by Rob11

My only negative about this box is the preinstalled Norton antivirus. I initially removed Norton using Control Panel/Remove Programs. This was a huge mistake because Norton did not completely remove and silently sat in the background causing all sorts of system hangs and freeze ups. I finally downloaded and installed a copy from the Norton website and now the conflicts appear to be eliminated. The computer and Win 7 is fast, user friendly, and gracefully handles simultaneous tasks without any slowing or hesitation. The customization aspects of Win 7 are worth exploring because there are many versatile alternatives available. You just have to experiment.

Rob11
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT
12/20/2011

Customer review by AthruZ

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by AthruZ
by AthruZ

HAVE NEVER HAD ONE PROBLEM OUT OF THE BOX - NOT LIKE SOME OTHER BRANDS OUT THERE !

AthruZ
MORRISTOWN,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Happy
12/21/2011

Customer review by DaisyMae

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by DaisyMae
by DaisyMae

I am so happy with this computer. The speed and features are great.

DaisyMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zippy Update
12/21/2011

Customer review by OldFed

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by OldFed
by OldFed

My 10-year old Tower was the very flower of Pentium IV technology. Although long in the tooth, it could still gut-out basic work, but it was a losing battle trying to contend with multiple near-simultaneous tasks, let alone put-up with a serious system update from XP to 7. It will be retired to simple file server work in other parts of my system. This new i-5 quad-core minitower with 6 Gig of RAM and a terabye of Hard-drive is more computing power than was available to all the combatants of WWII! It is more computer than all 60 PCs available to my regional office in 1988. I'm gratified and pleased with its performance. Outstanding! My 1st computer was a Honeywell mainframe; my 1st PC was an Apple II-e

OldFed
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bought three of 'em
12/30/2011

Customer review by sloth

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by sloth
by sloth

Perfect for our home LAN. Much faster than the old ones. Still learning new things about them (e.g., Windows 7) but expect there will be no major problems. These are nice computers.

sloth
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Powerful system
11/11/2011

Customer review by Micro

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Micro
by Micro

I work with video and digital photography. The HP Pavilion p7qe i5 system is very powerful. The video/photography software is fast! Adobe software requires a powerful system.

Micro
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
best upgrade decision ever
10/22/2011

Customer review by HOOSIER

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by HOOSIER
by HOOSIER

I place an order after checking other brands.This is my 2nd HP desktop.Only poblem that I encountered was my printer was not compatitable So I brought a HP Officejet 6500A Plus. Now I have fax capitabilies, that I never had before.

HOOSIER
Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New PC
12/8/2011

Customer review by Skippy5

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Skippy5
by Skippy5

For its price, this is a remarkable unit -- fast and capable.

Skippy5
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fast and well priced
8/20/2011

Customer review by Katina

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Katina
by Katina

i own a number of other HP computers - and this one follows the pattern. easy to use, fast and easy to install and integrate into the network.

Katina
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value
7/17/2011

Customer review by apeter9

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by apeter9
by apeter9

Model bought was p7-1080t. fast shipping and easy installation. I am not sure the video is what is advertised, no hdmi port only dvi, causing me to buy expensive adapters, etc. to connect to monitor Overall satisfied.

apeter9
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very satisfactory for my needs
8/20/2011

Customer review by RedheadSB

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by RedheadSB
by RedheadSB

Wish it had more UBS ports on back. Otherwise is working quickly and have had no problems in first two weeks. No reason to suspect anything will happen in the future. A big improvement from my 8 year old HP so maybe I am just enjoying standard technological advancement.

RedheadSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
9/9/2011

Customer review by ZK300

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by ZK300
by ZK300

My old computer was getting tired, so I decided to upgrade to a new one. I went online and reviewed what was available. The HP Pavilion p7qe definitely gave me the most bang for my buck. I am very pleased with the online purchasing experience and with my purchase. My new computer is very fast, both on and off line. It was pretty simple to set up (I had a little problem connecting the monitor as the instructions and illustrations were not very good). The tutorials were particularly helpful in learning the newest features available including screen savers, graphics, etc.

ZK300
Central Valley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New computer saved my sanity
12/17/2011

Customer review by kimcal

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by kimcal
by kimcal

When I purchased my previous computer I bought the "standard" offering. Six years later it was sub-standard to say the least and frustrating me to no end - incredibly slow, often had to restart programs, etc. I finally made the decision to buy a new computer. I had not purchased from HP before, but ultimately went with them due to price, brand, and most importantly, the ability to have greater customization of hardware than the maker of my previous computer. It arrived quickly; set up was simple; and I was up and running in no time. I have had it for about a month now and so far no problems. The speed is amazing and my productivity has greatly increased. My frustration has definitely decreased! Only real complaint is that the keyboard and mouse look and feel cheap. I opted to keep my existing mouse even though it doesn't always play nice with Windows 7. I may replace keyboard down the line.

kimcal
Springfield,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Value
9/2/2011

Customer review by TomBinCT

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by TomBinCT
by TomBinCT

I purchased two identical systems - one for me, one for my wife to replace two 7 year old Dells. So far we are pleased. My only gripe was that I ordered the HP delux wireless keyboard. We both hate it since it has a curved keyboard. I'm a hunt an peck typer so I will get used to it, but my wife will not. Too bad it wasn't made clear about the shape of the key layout.

TomBinCT
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews