Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Purchase!
4/13/2012

Customer review by regsly

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by regsly
by regsly

Great sparkle and bigger than expected! Looked everywhere for a ring and this one is the best value. The same ring (1/5 carat round solitaire) was double the price at jewelry stores...for basically the same ring! Why pay more! I've had mine for about 2 weeks now and i haven't had any issues with it. I also got the Always & Forever diamond band to go with it...love it too! They fit together perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
regsly
Hulbert, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by SeeMyUnicorn

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by SeeMyUnicorn
by SeeMyUnicorn

I just received this ring as an engagement ring today. The picture does not do it justice; it is beautiful. We are on a very tight budget, so this is all we could afford. My fiancee said that he would get me a nicer one someday, but I am so in love with this one that I don't want another one. The metal is beautiful and the stone is nice and sparkly. I have small fingers, so it is a perfect size - not gaudy at all. I cannot recommend this ring enough, and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeMyUnicorn
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little but pretty
12/25/2011

Customer review by 937Mommy

3.0 stars 12/25/2011 by 937Mommy
by 937Mommy

Recieved as a Christmas gift. Very beautiful ring but it is rather small. The bottom of the band is fairly thick so it sohuld be rather durable. I would say great ring if your working on a tight budget like we are. Rember it's the meaning of the ring that is great not the cost of it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
937Mommy
springfield, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
always and forever platinaire round diamond solita
12/27/2012

Customer review by dr31750

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by dr31750
by dr31750

this ring was a gift to me from my husband overall it is a beautiful ring and i have not had any problems with it, it has a lot of fire and sparkle and does get noticed, mine is stamped platinaire on the inside of the band, i'am very happy with this ring!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dr31750
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Diamond Solitaire Accent Platinaire Ring
11/21/2012

Customer review by WeaselQueen

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by WeaselQueen
by WeaselQueen

The diamond in this ring is .12cttw It is not a big stone but is perfect for little hads like mine. I purchased mine from our local walmart so I did get to see this ring in person. Although the stone is smal it does have sparkle. I love the fact that the stone is set with 6 prongs as I am hard on my jewelry. Platinaire is made out of silver and it's componets PLUS 5% Platinum. I don't wear white gold as the acid in my skin wears the rodium finish off to quickly. Love this this ring and any girl should be pround to receive it. Exelent price for a beautiful ring.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeaselQueen
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
The finish is gone...
3/17/2016

Customer review by Karen

2.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Karen
by Karen

I received this cute little ring as a spur of the moment engagement ring from my now husband. Less than a year after I got it, the band started to look like a whole different metal. Walmart would not refund or exchange. I thought with a name like "Platinaire" it would special. It's not. Fast forward 4 years later (note: I just started wearing this ring again because my bigger engagement ring is not suitable for my work environment), I'm using bleach and it totally turned black. It looks like it is black enameled now. Jewelry cleaner did nothing for it. I am very disappointed. Did the finish wear off that quickly? Did the bleach affect the finish that much??? Sad, sad, sad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/18/2016

Hi Karen, so sorry to hear what has happened to your ring. Platinaire should be treated like Sterling Silver, and it is certainly recommended to remove Sterling Silver/Platianire jewelry when using bleach. We would like to help, please contact us at Platinaire.com. Thank you - Allure

Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it
12/27/2013

Customer review by SDRJ

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by SDRJ
by SDRJ

MY boyfriend gave this to me as a promise ring, he likes a very simple taste because he finds beauty in simplicity, this ring stood out to him right away. I love it so much, the only complaint i have about the ring is that it is pointy so it is hard to lean on my hand or anything. Other than that it is the most beautiful gift i have ever received :) every other girl gets promise rings that are flashy, shaped like hearts and look cheap. This ring is very tasteful and mature which makes me feel more like a woman than a girl. I am so happy with the ring and i would recommend it to anyone although i'd rather be the only person to have it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDRJ
River John, NS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
small but pretty
3/20/2016

Customer review by rebecca

4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by rebecca
by rebecca

I was really looking forward to get this ring, but I was a little disappointed when I saw it. I was expecting the ring to have 6 prongs, like in the picture but it really only has 4 prongs. I also saw somewhere that the bigger ring, 1/5 carat, also has 4 prongs as well. So if you are looking for a 6 prong ring, this ring only has 4 prongs to hold the diamond. But maybe the diamond is too small for 6 prongs. Overall, it's a beautiful little ring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebecca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ring
3/16/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

I like this ring. It's not too big or too small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice ring
2/24/2015

Customer review by mrbooy

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by mrbooy
by mrbooy

It was exactly what I ordered. Perfect size and everything!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbooy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOTHING LIKE PICTURE
9/13/2013

Customer review by RIKKI123

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by RIKKI123
by RIKKI123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I WAS EXPECTING WHAT I SAW..WELL DIDNT HAPPEN...MUCH SMALLER THAN PICTURE!!!DO NOT RECOMMEND TO EVEN MY WORST ENEMY!! NOW I HAVE TO GO BUY A BAND SO U CAN SEE THE RING...

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIKKI123
NAZARETH PA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but Needs Cleaned
12/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She loves it, it fits, does not have the shimmer an bling effect I was hoping for. Got this in the box an looks like its been sitting in a dusty warehouse for a long times an needs cleaned...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful product
3/21/2014

Customer review by lizz89

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by lizz89
by lizz89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

poorly put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizz89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked better in the Picture
2/5/2013

Customer review by PMFXIV

2.0 stars 2/5/2013 by PMFXIV
by PMFXIV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The photographer should get a lot of credit with this ring. The angle the ring is shot at doesn't reveal it's full design which I wasn't thrilled with. I ended up returning the ring and purchasing another. The ring wasn't very flattering out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMFXIV
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.