Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
Great Purchase!
4/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great sparkle and bigger than expected! Looked everywhere for a ring and this one is the best value. The same ring (1/5 carat round solitaire) was double the price at jewelry stores...for basically the same ring! Why pay more! I've had mine for about 2 weeks now and i haven't had any issues with it. I also got the Always & Forever diamond band to go with it...love it too! They fit together perfectly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just received this ring as an engagement ring today. The picture does not do it justice; it is beautiful. We are on a very tight budget, so this is all we could afford. My fiancee said that he would get me a nicer one someday, but I am so in love with this one that I don't want another one. The metal is beautiful and the stone is nice and sparkly. I have small fingers, so it is a perfect size - not gaudy at all. I cannot recommend this ring enough, and I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/12ct on a 7 finger.
5/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Boyfriend bought this for a promise ring. I've always wanted a solitaire ring and this ring is a 6 prong solitaire. We bought it in store and we were surprised that it's only 1/12 ct. It looks a lot bigger than just 1/12!! Diamond accent has sparks under sunlight/daylight. It's definitely worth to buy especially for the price and quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Little but pretty
12/25/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Recieved as a Christmas gift. Very beautiful ring but it is rather small. The bottom of the band is fairly thick so it sohuld be rather durable. I would say great ring if your working on a tight budget like we are. Rember it's the meaning of the ring that is great not the cost of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
always and forever platinaire round diamond solita
12/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this ring was a gift to me from my husband overall it is a beautiful ring and i have not had any problems with it, it has a lot of fire and sparkle and does get noticed, mine is stamped platinaire on the inside of the band, i'am very happy with this ring!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Diamond Solitaire Accent Platinaire Ring
11/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The diamond in this ring is .12cttw It is not a big stone but is perfect for little hads like mine. I purchased mine from our local walmart so I did get to see this ring in person. Although the stone is smal it does have sparkle. I love the fact that the stone is set with 6 prongs as I am hard on my jewelry. Platinaire is made out of silver and it's componets PLUS 5% Platinum. I don't wear white gold as the acid in my skin wears the rodium finish off to quickly. Love this this ring and any girl should be pround to receive it. Exelent price for a beautiful ring.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
MY boyfriend gave this to me as a promise ring, he likes a very simple taste because he finds beauty in simplicity, this ring stood out to him right away. I love it so much, the only complaint i have about the ring is that it is pointy so it is hard to lean on my hand or anything. Other than that it is the most beautiful gift i have ever received :) every other girl gets promise rings that are flashy, shaped like hearts and look cheap. This ring is very tasteful and mature which makes me feel more like a woman than a girl. I am so happy with the ring and i would recommend it to anyone although i'd rather be the only person to have it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
small but pretty
3/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really looking forward to get this ring, but I was a little disappointed when I saw it. I was expecting the ring to have 6 prongs, like in the picture but it really only has 4 prongs. I also saw somewhere that the bigger ring, 1/5 carat, also has 4 prongs as well. So if you are looking for a 6 prong ring, this ring only has 4 prongs to hold the diamond. But maybe the diamond is too small for 6 prongs. Overall, it's a beautiful little ring.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ring
3/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this ring. It's not too big or too small
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice ring
2/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was exactly what I ordered. Perfect size and everything!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The finish is gone...
3/17/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this cute little ring as a spur of the moment engagement ring from my now husband. Less than a year after I got it, the band started to look like a whole different metal. Walmart would not refund or exchange. I thought with a name like "Platinaire" it would special. It's not. Fast forward 4 years later (note: I just started wearing this ring again because my bigger engagement ring is not suitable for my work environment), I'm using bleach and it totally turned black. It looks like it is black enameled now. Jewelry cleaner did nothing for it. I am very disappointed. Did the finish wear off that quickly? Did the bleach affect the finish that much??? Sad, sad, sad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looked better in the Picture
2/5/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The photographer should get a lot of credit with this ring. The angle the ring is shot at doesn't reveal it's full design which I wasn't thrilled with. I ended up returning the ring and purchasing another. The ring wasn't very flattering out of the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOTHING LIKE PICTURE
9/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I WAS EXPECTING WHAT I SAW..WELL DIDNT HAPPEN...MUCH SMALLER THAN PICTURE!!!DO NOT RECOMMEND TO EVEN MY WORST ENEMY!! NOW I HAVE TO GO BUY A BAND SO U CAN SEE THE RING...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice but Needs Cleaned
12/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
She loves it, it fits, does not have the shimmer an bling effect I was hoping for. Got this in the box an looks like its been sitting in a dusty warehouse for a long times an needs cleaned...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful product
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
poorly put together
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642849, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-