Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Camping
7/18/2012

Customer review by hgdempsey

5.0 stars by hgdempsey

Use this to haul water while camping. 5 Gallons means that you don't have to go to the pump as often. The wheels really help getting the water back to the campsite. Has big fill opening so when you are hand pumping the water it all goes into the container.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hgdempsey
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not so good for transporting liquids
9/19/2012

Customer review by gwpwife

2.0 stars by gwpwife

I purchased this cooler for my husband who is a head coach for a little league football team. When I saw this item I thought it would be great so he wouldn't have to carry a cooler filled with ice and water, that he could just pull it behind him. This would be so much easier but to my surprise when he tilted the cooler back on its wheels and began across the field the water started to leak out from the top. So by the time he reached his destination the cooler was not as full. So even though this is a great idea I feel as there is still some tweeking that needs to be done .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gwpwife
clearwater, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only to be used on flat ground
11/27/2012

Customer review by Nicklame

3.0 stars by Nicklame

First time out cooler fell over in back of SUV and spilled contents all over back. Not very stable. Lid was supposed to lock so no spillage can occur when in use. That fell off twice. Keeps liquid cold is the best thing I can say about this item.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nicklame
Arcadia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epic coolers
8/5/2012

Customer review by KCizzle

5.0 stars by KCizzle

Purchased 2 of these for a 3 day campout music festival. Worked GREAT. We had water the whole time which is great when its 90+ out. Held ice for 3 days just like expected. Very sturdy and the suitcase style wheels and handle were perfect for toting them around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KCizzle
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for a single tap jockey box.
4/3/2013

Customer review by ErieGreg

5.0 stars by ErieGreg

Just what I needed to build my jockey box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ErieGreg
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for plant floor.
7/26/2012

Customer review by NielsenB

4.0 stars by NielsenB

Works well for our gatorade and ice water on manufacturing floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NielsenB
Bridgeview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Many Uses
10/9/2012

Customer review by KansasKooker

4.0 stars by KansasKooker

I bought this item initially to carry water when camping. Yes, when tilted water will leak just a little when transporting on the ground. A layer of plastic wrap under the lid solves that. I also use this as a ice chest/cooler to hold my beer leaving my ice chest for "real" food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KansasKooker
WICHITA Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Cooler was a solid disappointment - It leaks!!
11/19/2013

Customer review by JoeCamper43081

1.0 stars by JoeCamper43081

Bought this thinking wheels were worth a few extra bucks....not, because it leaks. 1. BEWARE - The lid does not screw shut. It clips shut. Sitting in the back of my SUV, this cooler leaked a good amount of water driving to our campsite. I checked the closure. It was closed securely, but this does not prevent leakage when the cooler is tilted or when the water is sloshing around due to movement (hills, bumps, acceleration, deceleration). 2. Returned the Igloo wheeled cooler to the store and noted one of the display models had a broken closure clip. Obviously, the top closure mechanism is not well made. Decided to buy the Coleman (losing the wheels), because the Coleman has a secure screw down lid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoeCamper43081
Westerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Used at a birthday party at the park
3/8/2014

Customer review by DavidInAZ

5.0 stars by DavidInAZ

This was so easy to fill, the transport to a birthday at the park. It rolled effortlessly and had to issues. The lid could be a bit tighter of a seal, but since it was just water it was no big deal. If it had been anything else, the drive to the park might have been a bit messy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DavidInAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2012

Customer review by jgelfen

4.0 stars by jgelfen

Love the handle and wheels! So much easier to haul when full.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jgelfen
Tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fabulous for camping!
10/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The only thing I did not like was the latch for the lid. It doesn't seem to want to stay tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great cooler!
2/3/2014

Customer review by tatertwo

4.0 stars by tatertwo

This cooler is great for transporting your drinks because it is on wheels and has a handle. The base stands the cooler high enough to easily get your cup under the spout to fill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tatertwo
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken when I received it.
5/13/2014

Customer review by baumshopper

1.0 stars by baumshopper

I purchased this cooler for use with my children's athletic teams. It was several months after the purchase that I finally used it. I was filling the cooler in my kitchen when all of the sudden I realized water was pouring out of the bottom of the cooler. The spout for water was completely broken. and water was gushing out around it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baumshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No