Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tri-ply makes cooking and cleanup much easier
12/15/2012

Customer review by Spirit1jkm

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Spirit1jkm
by Spirit1jkm

I hate cooking mostly because I hate cleaning the pots afterwards. This pan heats evenly and cleans up with little effort. It is almost as good as nonstick for cleanup, but doesn't chip or wear out. It also doesn't release chemicals into your food. I have had my pan since 2007 and bought this one for a gift for a good friend and neighbor.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spirit1jkm
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Allebull

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Allebull
by Allebull

I own quite a few pieces of both Tramontina and AllClad and find the Tramontina to be of equal quality and performance to AllClad. I only wish Tramontina had been around before I purchased the AllClad!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allebull
N. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice heavy pan for a Induction cooking surface.
12/15/2012

Customer review by IMCIA

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by IMCIA
by IMCIA

Bottom of this pan work great on induction cooking surface.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMCIA
Apache Junction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by Shala15

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Shala15
by Shala15

Great value for this tri clad pan. It has substantial weight, good size and a comfotable handle. It was rated extremely well in Consumer reports.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shala15
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My second size, I love this pan!
12/27/2013

Customer review by noneatallxx

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by noneatallxx
by noneatallxx

I have one of these in the smaller size, and am so impressed that I bought the larger one as well. Best heat dispersion, ever. Easy clean up. Lower cooking temp, because of the heat dispersion. In other reviews, this compares favorably to All-Clad, which is the same construction method, but tremendously more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noneatallxx
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used once so far, worked well
8/24/2013

Customer review by emelvy

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by emelvy
by emelvy

One use so far, seemed to work well for Oriental stir-fry. I followed instructions about avoiding high heat. Nice appearance. Has a feature I wanted: no Teflon or other antistick coating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emelvy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUTSTANDING
2/1/2014

Customer review by JERZYSHORE

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by JERZYSHORE
by JERZYSHORE

I got this one as a gift for my son, after years of flawless excellence from this in my own kitchen. Fully 3-ply all the way up the sides. Quality in both form and function. Easily as good as ANY top of the line brand (I know, I own a few of those!) at a fraction if the cost. I could not be happier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JERZYSHORE
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
much better than the 12" frying pan
5/5/2014

Customer review by rjgordon12

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by rjgordon12
by rjgordon12

the 12 " was awful.it burned at low heat.Probably defective.I returned it for a 10" saute pan which is my new frying pan.it's excellent.works like a stainless pan should.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjgordon12
rjgordon12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by jbcooker

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by jbcooker
by jbcooker

This was a great pan for the price. I purchased a 1-quart sauce pan last year and liked it so much I bought one for my friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbcooker
Carlsbad, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just an okay pan....with a good price tag
9/6/2014

Customer review by KasNY

3.0 stars 9/6/2014 by KasNY
by KasNY

I think the pan is fine. It does heat evenly and cleans up nicely. However the actual cooking space is much smaller than I expected. Supposedly.... And according to manufacturer's name...it's the same pan that my mom has, but it's not.... The pan that I totally flipped out for had a larger cooking space and was not made in China. My mothers pan, carrying the same name and design is a better sauté pan period! it's model number is different and was made at an earlier time. Why companies do that..... I don't know... Perhaps greed..... Will I rave about the pan I received.... No Would I recommend it... I think so, but I wouldn't go out of my way Will I look to get more pieces.... No Just being honest. It's an okay pan! Better than a Teflon coated one, but that's it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KasNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Sauteeing Pan
7/29/2013

Customer review by Joey531

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Joey531
by Joey531

I love this pan so much! Sauteing with this pan is effortless and easy. It's also light and just looks gorgeous. 5/5, absolutely no complaints on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joey531
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it! Good weight, easy to clean!
7/7/2014

Customer review by GettysburgGal

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by GettysburgGal
by GettysburgGal

Love this pan! Cooking surface is about 7", which is typical of a slope-sided pan. Prefer to hand wash and use Bar Keepers Friend, which removes any residual marks from cooking and also restores brilliance. It's important to read directions regarding not cooking on High heat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GettysburgGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
2/12/2014

Customer review by Vitovic

2.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Vitovic
by Vitovic

The 10" pan's actual inside cooking surface is nearly 2"s SMALLER than a 10" Calphalon pan that it was supposed to replace. Two chicken breasts would not even fit! The quality of the pan seems fine but be aware of this limitation. We will try the 12" and see what happens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vitovic
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size!
1/6/2015

Customer review by Fourbuddies

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Fourbuddies
by Fourbuddies

My only suggestion is that it would have the option to purchase a lid. The size is perfect. A smaller size is not necessary. The handle stays cool and feels nice. The weight is not too heavy but solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fourbuddies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the price
2/4/2015

Customer review by TeamMaryland

4.0 stars 2/4/2015 by TeamMaryland
by TeamMaryland

This is almost as good as my caphalon pan. It cooks evenly with nonstick spray. The size compliments a larger pan for small items. My only complaint is that the inside of the pan curves up at a sharper angle than the picture giving you less cooking space than it appears.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamMaryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Pan
1/18/2015

Customer review by DandD21

3.0 stars 1/18/2015 by DandD21
by DandD21

Sticks a little. Clean up is easy with bar keepers friend. Also cleans easy after cooking if you let it cool and let it soak with a little water in it while you are eating. I may get another one to be able to cook twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DandD21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for my electric glasstop
1/29/2015

Customer review by Steve245

2.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Steve245
by Steve245

I love Tramontina Tri-Ply, (I have & love the 12") but this 10" pan was not perfectly flat on the bottom (a little concave), therefore there would be an air gap between most of the bottom of the pan and the glass top burner leading to uneven & inefficient heating. I return the pan unused. Hopefully this was just a flawed pan and a problem with all of this series. Hint for those using a smooth top burner: place a straight edge (i.e. ruler) on the bottom of the pan and hold up to the light. There should be almost no light shining between the ruler & the pan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve245
Would recommend to a friend? No