Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 85 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
If you want a knife that cuts well and rusts....
6/29/2012

Customer review by Stevie1982

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Stevie1982
by Stevie1982

I was in the market for a new knife set. I bought these because I have been pleased with other Farberware products, they were a great price for what was in the package. I got them home and was pleased upon the first time using them. They cut and sliced so much better than my previous set. I made a promise I would never put them in the dishwasher. I wash them by hand. However, not even a month of owning them, they are rusting. I am very disappointed. I wouldn't think they would rust. They are rusting on the grooves of the blade mostly, but all over the blade too. I wish I would've read the other persons review before I made my purchase. I would also like to note that I have been letting them dry in the dish rack after washing.

Was this review helpful? (106) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevie1982
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prone to rust
6/13/2012

Customer review by Pinnytong

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Pinnytong
by Pinnytong

Knives are sharp and the block is nice. BUT!!! Make certain you wash and DRY thoroughly IMMEDIATELY. I didn't get to that right away. Hey who interrupts dinner and visiting with friends to tend to steak knives? After all, they were advertised as Stainless Steel. Well, now I have several knives that have small rust pits on them. For $20 dollars, I didn't expect high end stuff. But I didn't expect rusting knives. My fault but I think if they are going to promote Stainless Steel in their marketing, they should also prominently highlight the need to wash and dry thoroughly immediately after use. I would still say they are a good value but you must heed the wash and dry advice or you'll be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinnytong
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
too bad
10/12/2013

Customer review by x23x

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by x23x
by x23x

I bought a set of Faberware knives from BJ's that lasted 10 years so I knew I would buy another when it finally had to replace them. It was almost immediately apparent that this second set was not going to last even 1 year. The first time I washed them, they began to bleed rust down the blade from handle. I might as well have bought a set of knives at the dollar store. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
x23x
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set
5/8/2016

Customer review by Romi7

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Romi7
by Romi7

Knives work excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romi7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for a GOOD product.
5/1/2016

Customer review by BeanAndCheese

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by BeanAndCheese
by BeanAndCheese

I mean the price says it all. I am frugal... and they do the same thing a set double the price would...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeanAndCheese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of money
1/25/2014

Customer review by hjlee9483

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by hjlee9483
by hjlee9483

If you are planning to buy a cutlery set for a long term, then do not buy this product. even though it says it is the best seller, it does not cut well at all even after i sharpened the knife. knife does not cut anything except soft stuff like bread. it does not even cut meat at all as well as onion. just add little bit more money and buy other better product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hjlee9483
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cutting Like a Professional
3/17/2016

Customer review by Martinclan

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Martinclan
by Martinclan

I just love my new knife set. All the knives were super sharp and the block to put my knives in fit all my knives. I like the added bonus of the measuring spoons and rubber spatula because you can't have enough of those.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martinclan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor knives go go
11/27/2013

Customer review by gogotwo

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by gogotwo
by gogotwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

knives dull quickly

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogotwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchen Knives
4/13/2016

Customer review by BKGG

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by BKGG
by BKGG

Works and looks good on kitchen counter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKGG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blade chipped and falling apart
6/14/2015

Customer review by KimberlyZ

1.0 stars 6/14/2015 by KimberlyZ
by KimberlyZ

My husband bought this set for me around Christmas time 2013. Today I noticed that the bread knife has a chip/flake coming off the blade and it is 1 pick away from coming off. This could have gotten in my food and easily not seen. This is a deal breaker for the entire set. This is kinda the reason why this was bought for me, was the quality/durability of the knives. Had I been told about this happening I KNOW my husband wouldn't have bought this for me. This is a terrible manufacturing defect and I would NOT recommend this to anyone. Sincerely yours, Highly dissatisfied Customer, Kimberly

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimberlyZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little Knife Set for the Price!
2/18/2013

Customer review by lark06

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by lark06
by lark06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Knives work well, not as sharp as I would like, however, for the price it's Great. I don't cook very often, nor do I need sharp knives, just enough to get the job done! If I was a Chef, i would probably buy the more expensive one. If you're looking for sharp but not chef cooking sharp, It's Great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lark06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK KNIFE SET Easily Breaks
1/4/2016

Customer review by AceKiss

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by AceKiss
by AceKiss

Bought this set and a week later the Chef knife broke at the handle. Bought another Chef knife to replace broken one and it also broke. This set should be trashed.DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/6/2016

Hi AceKiss,<br /><br />I am very sorry to hear about this. We will gladly replace this set for you with a different Farberware knife set of your choice. Our Farberware experts will gladly guide you in picking the set that best suits your needs. Call us at 1-800-252-3390 M-F, 9am-6pm EST.<br /><br />-Lifetime Brands

AceKiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great knives
3/22/2016

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Crystal
by Crystal

Very sharp. Slice and dice very nicely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE - not even sharp!
12/12/2013

Customer review by catalogmomma

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by catalogmomma
by catalogmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wouldn't even cut through an apple - very poor quality, which is too bad cause it looks nice. Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catalogmomma
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knives are broken.
6/21/2013

Customer review by willie1212012

1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by willie1212012
by willie1212012

We were given this set as a wedding present almost a year ago and we have had five knives break. The blades are barely embedded into the plastic handles and do not hold up to average use. We recommend this set for light use, knives that have broken are the chef, cheese, two steak knives and another paring knife.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willie1212012
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/27/2013

Customer review by Jays4

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Jays4
by Jays4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

POOR, EXTREMELY POOR!!!! I wouldn't recommend this junk to anybody, waste of money, knives dnt cut, i have to struggle to cut thru stuff, gonna try gettin a knife sharper n see if that does the trick,im shocked cus i thought farberware had good quality appliances

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jays4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by tabbyfam

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by tabbyfam
by tabbyfam

This was a gift for my dad, it is a perfect everyday use set to have on the counter. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabbyfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
super chef
3/3/2016

Customer review by spunky70

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by spunky70
by spunky70

every good cook needs the right knives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spunky70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied customer
2/27/2016

Customer review by 1texanLover

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by 1texanLover
by 1texanLover

I have a similar knife set and decided to buy this for my sons first home. The price is good and the set should last him for a good while. I think it's indestructible for a bachelor just learning to cook on his own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1texanLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
knives
12/21/2015

Customer review by mrkurt

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by mrkurt
by mrkurt

My wife loved them.....it matched the décor and has a great variety of knives etc

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrkurt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews