Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 78 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
If you want a knife that cuts well and rusts....
6/29/2012

Customer review by Stevie1982

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Stevie1982
by Stevie1982

I was in the market for a new knife set. I bought these because I have been pleased with other Farberware products, they were a great price for what was in the package. I got them home and was pleased upon the first time using them. They cut and sliced so much better than my previous set. I made a promise I would never put them in the dishwasher. I wash them by hand. However, not even a month of owning them, they are rusting. I am very disappointed. I wouldn't think they would rust. They are rusting on the grooves of the blade mostly, but all over the blade too. I wish I would've read the other persons review before I made my purchase. I would also like to note that I have been letting them dry in the dish rack after washing.

Was this review helpful? (100) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevie1982
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prone to rust
6/13/2012

Customer review by Pinnytong

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Pinnytong
by Pinnytong

Knives are sharp and the block is nice. BUT!!! Make certain you wash and DRY thoroughly IMMEDIATELY. I didn't get to that right away. Hey who interrupts dinner and visiting with friends to tend to steak knives? After all, they were advertised as Stainless Steel. Well, now I have several knives that have small rust pits on them. For $20 dollars, I didn't expect high end stuff. But I didn't expect rusting knives. My fault but I think if they are going to promote Stainless Steel in their marketing, they should also prominently highlight the need to wash and dry thoroughly immediately after use. I would still say they are a good value but you must heed the wash and dry advice or you'll be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinnytong
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
knives
12/21/2015

Customer review by mrkurt

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by mrkurt
by mrkurt

My wife loved them.....it matched the décor and has a great variety of knives etc

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrkurt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUNK KNIFE SET Easily Breaks
1/4/2016

Customer review by AceKiss

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by AceKiss
by AceKiss

Bought this set and a week later the Chef knife broke at the handle. Bought another Chef knife to replace broken one and it also broke. This set should be trashed.DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/6/2016

Hi AceKiss,<br /><br />I am very sorry to hear about this. We will gladly replace this set for you with a different Farberware knife set of your choice. Our Farberware experts will gladly guide you in picking the set that best suits your needs. Call us at 1-800-252-3390 M-F, 9am-6pm EST.<br /><br />-Lifetime Brands

AceKiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
too bad
10/12/2013

Customer review by x23x

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by x23x
by x23x

I bought a set of Faberware knives from BJ's that lasted 10 years so I knew I would buy another when it finally had to replace them. It was almost immediately apparent that this second set was not going to last even 1 year. The first time I washed them, they began to bleed rust down the blade from handle. I might as well have bought a set of knives at the dollar store. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
x23x
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
1/25/2014

Customer review by hjlee9483

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by hjlee9483
by hjlee9483

If you are planning to buy a cutlery set for a long term, then do not buy this product. even though it says it is the best seller, it does not cut well at all even after i sharpened the knife. knife does not cut anything except soft stuff like bread. it does not even cut meat at all as well as onion. just add little bit more money and buy other better product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hjlee9483
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor knives go go
11/27/2013

Customer review by gogotwo

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by gogotwo
by gogotwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

knives dull quickly

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogotwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knives are broken.
6/21/2013

Customer review by willie1212012

1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by willie1212012
by willie1212012

We were given this set as a wedding present almost a year ago and we have had five knives break. The blades are barely embedded into the plastic handles and do not hold up to average use. We recommend this set for light use, knives that have broken are the chef, cheese, two steak knives and another paring knife.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willie1212012
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little Knife Set for the Price!
2/18/2013

Customer review by lark06

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by lark06
by lark06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Knives work well, not as sharp as I would like, however, for the price it's Great. I don't cook very often, nor do I need sharp knives, just enough to get the job done! If I was a Chef, i would probably buy the more expensive one. If you're looking for sharp but not chef cooking sharp, It's Great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lark06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blade chipped and falling apart
6/14/2015

Customer review by KimberlyZ

1.0 stars 6/14/2015 by KimberlyZ
by KimberlyZ

My husband bought this set for me around Christmas time 2013. Today I noticed that the bread knife has a chip/flake coming off the blade and it is 1 pick away from coming off. This could have gotten in my food and easily not seen. This is a deal breaker for the entire set. This is kinda the reason why this was bought for me, was the quality/durability of the knives. Had I been told about this happening I KNOW my husband wouldn't have bought this for me. This is a terrible manufacturing defect and I would NOT recommend this to anyone. Sincerely yours, Highly dissatisfied Customer, Kimberly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimberlyZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE - not even sharp!
12/12/2013

Customer review by catalogmomma

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by catalogmomma
by catalogmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wouldn't even cut through an apple - very poor quality, which is too bad cause it looks nice. Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catalogmomma
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Jays4

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Jays4
by Jays4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

POOR, EXTREMELY POOR!!!! I wouldn't recommend this junk to anybody, waste of money, knives dnt cut, i have to struggle to cut thru stuff, gonna try gettin a knife sharper n see if that does the trick,im shocked cus i thought farberware had good quality appliances

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jays4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by tabbyfam

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by tabbyfam
by tabbyfam

This was a gift for my dad, it is a perfect everyday use set to have on the counter. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabbyfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Looks good
10/30/2015

Customer review by nick

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by nick
by nick

I just got these a week ago. they look good although i haven't had a chance to use them just yet so i cant really speak to their functionality and durability just yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/2/2015

Hi Nick,<br /><br />We look forward to getting your feedback once you have a chance to use your cutlery set. <br /><br />-Lifetime Brands

nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best bang for your buck!!!!!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by VannaLou

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by VannaLou
by VannaLou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Farberware is by far my favorite brand for kitchen wares... the knife handles and blades are awesome n the extra spatula n measuring cups are great too...so happy they came with the set..... I have not used anything out of the set but I opened it all up to check it out...its a present for my brother and his new home. But I already own a farberware knife set n that's why I bought this product... because I trust the brand name. Thank you farberware n walmart

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VannaLou
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
9/25/2015

Customer review by 32164

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by 32164
by 32164

great price, came on time, no damage, looks nice and gave this to our Granddaughter for her new apartment....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
32164
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
12/2/2013

Customer review by juliemrlbr

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by juliemrlbr
by juliemrlbr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this because we are on a budget, I looked at other knife sets and even though you have to wash and dry these by hand, there are sets costing 300.00 that you have to do that with. These knifes get the job done, on a budget! I can see why they are a best seller.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juliemrlbr
Marlborough, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good knife set
9/8/2013

Customer review by UCSDHB

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by UCSDHB
by UCSDHB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it. looks nice and I'm glad it has it's own stand all the knives fit into. This is a great value. however, you will need to be careful with cleaning since they will rust quickly. You need to wash and dry immediately and they will stay nice. The measuring spoons it came with are horribley cheap though and ai threw those away right after I picked them up. The spatulas seem nice though, I haven't used them yet but they feel like normal spatulas. The knife set is the piece I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UCSDHB
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A sharp deal.
8/23/2014

Customer review by indiankey

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by indiankey
by indiankey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The knives are awesome, the wood block very good. This is a great product offered at a very good price. Kudos to Farberware and to Walmart for carrying the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indiankey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a gift
1/7/2013

Customer review by bigbear639

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by bigbear639
by bigbear639
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The recipient is extremely happy to have received it. It was a house warming gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbear639
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews