Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 74 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
If you want a knife that cuts well and rusts....
6/29/2012

Customer review by Stevie1982

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Stevie1982
by Stevie1982

I was in the market for a new knife set. I bought these because I have been pleased with other Farberware products, they were a great price for what was in the package. I got them home and was pleased upon the first time using them. They cut and sliced so much better than my previous set. I made a promise I would never put them in the dishwasher. I wash them by hand. However, not even a month of owning them, they are rusting. I am very disappointed. I wouldn't think they would rust. They are rusting on the grooves of the blade mostly, but all over the blade too. I wish I would've read the other persons review before I made my purchase. I would also like to note that I have been letting them dry in the dish rack after washing.

Was this review helpful? (86) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevie1982
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prone to rust
6/13/2012

Customer review by Pinnytong

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Pinnytong
by Pinnytong

Knives are sharp and the block is nice. BUT!!! Make certain you wash and DRY thoroughly IMMEDIATELY. I didn't get to that right away. Hey who interrupts dinner and visiting with friends to tend to steak knives? After all, they were advertised as Stainless Steel. Well, now I have several knives that have small rust pits on them. For $20 dollars, I didn't expect high end stuff. But I didn't expect rusting knives. My fault but I think if they are going to promote Stainless Steel in their marketing, they should also prominently highlight the need to wash and dry thoroughly immediately after use. I would still say they are a good value but you must heed the wash and dry advice or you'll be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinnytong
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
too bad
10/12/2013

Customer review by x23x

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by x23x
by x23x

I bought a set of Faberware knives from BJ's that lasted 10 years so I knew I would buy another when it finally had to replace them. It was almost immediately apparent that this second set was not going to last even 1 year. The first time I washed them, they began to bleed rust down the blade from handle. I might as well have bought a set of knives at the dollar store. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
x23x
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
1/25/2014

Customer review by hjlee9483

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by hjlee9483
by hjlee9483

If you are planning to buy a cutlery set for a long term, then do not buy this product. even though it says it is the best seller, it does not cut well at all even after i sharpened the knife. knife does not cut anything except soft stuff like bread. it does not even cut meat at all as well as onion. just add little bit more money and buy other better product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hjlee9483
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor knives go go
11/27/2013

Customer review by gogotwo

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by gogotwo
by gogotwo

knives dull quickly

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogotwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little Knife Set for the Price!
2/18/2013

Customer review by lark06

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by lark06
by lark06

Knives work well, not as sharp as I would like, however, for the price it's Great. I don't cook very often, nor do I need sharp knives, just enough to get the job done! If I was a Chef, i would probably buy the more expensive one. If you're looking for sharp but not chef cooking sharp, It's Great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lark06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knives are broken.
6/21/2013

Customer review by willie1212012

1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by willie1212012
by willie1212012

We were given this set as a wedding present almost a year ago and we have had five knives break. The blades are barely embedded into the plastic handles and do not hold up to average use. We recommend this set for light use, knives that have broken are the chef, cheese, two steak knives and another paring knife.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willie1212012
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/19/2012

Customer review by tabbyfam

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by tabbyfam
by tabbyfam

This was a gift for my dad, it is a perfect everyday use set to have on the counter. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabbyfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE - not even sharp!
12/12/2013

Customer review by catalogmomma

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by catalogmomma
by catalogmomma

Wouldn't even cut through an apple - very poor quality, which is too bad cause it looks nice. Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catalogmomma
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best bang for your buck!!!!!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by VannaLou

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by VannaLou
by VannaLou

Farberware is by far my favorite brand for kitchen wares... the knife handles and blades are awesome n the extra spatula n measuring cups are great too...so happy they came with the set..... I have not used anything out of the set but I opened it all up to check it out...its a present for my brother and his new home. But I already own a farberware knife set n that's why I bought this product... because I trust the brand name. Thank you farberware n walmart

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VannaLou
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Jays4

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Jays4
by Jays4

POOR, EXTREMELY POOR!!!! I wouldn't recommend this junk to anybody, waste of money, knives dnt cut, i have to struggle to cut thru stuff, gonna try gettin a knife sharper n see if that does the trick,im shocked cus i thought farberware had good quality appliances

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jays4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
12/2/2013

Customer review by juliemrlbr

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by juliemrlbr
by juliemrlbr

We bought this because we are on a budget, I looked at other knife sets and even though you have to wash and dry these by hand, there are sets costing 300.00 that you have to do that with. These knifes get the job done, on a budget! I can see why they are a best seller.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliemrlbr
Marlborough, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a gift
1/7/2013

Customer review by bigbear639

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by bigbear639
by bigbear639

The recipient is extremely happy to have received it. It was a house warming gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbear639
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better
8/14/2014

Customer review by Lesmck

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Lesmck
by Lesmck

I find the cutlery well crafted they are better than the ones I had for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lesmck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
3/1/2014

Customer review by Hgthib

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Hgthib
by Hgthib

I use this set everyday and I LOVE it! It's so convenient

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hgthib
Jennings, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A sharp deal.
8/23/2014

Customer review by indiankey

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by indiankey
by indiankey

The knives are awesome, the wood block very good. This is a great product offered at a very good price. Kudos to Farberware and to Walmart for carrying the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indiankey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Newer and better
8/6/2014

Customer review by Heavenhouse

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Heavenhouse
by Heavenhouse

old and missing knives made me purchase new knives. These are so nice and a great deal. Not too heavy and nice to have more than 4 steak knives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heavenhouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by luckybuck

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by luckybuck
by luckybuck

The set seems to be of good quality. So far all pieces are working just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckybuck
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cutlery set for a gift
11/16/2013

Customer review by Bampaw

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Bampaw
by Bampaw

Excellent cutlery set. Displays on cabinet well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bampaw
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Durb01

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Durb01
by Durb01

Great price for Farberware cutlery set. Product came very quick too with Walmart's same day Site to Store order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Durb01
Hudson, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews