Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
68
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 211 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
The picture on the box doesn't show right shade
6/11/2012

Customer review by HappyBuyer81

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by HappyBuyer81
by HappyBuyer81

I bought it for my husband to dye just some minor spots. It is easy to use, and provides a great coverage. It looks natural; however, the shade (Dark Brown) turned out to be darker than it is shown on the box picture. My husband's hair color is exactly the same as on the box picture. But the color he got is close to blackish brown. This was the only disappointment because you can see the difference between his natural hair color and the one he got. I tried to convince my husband that the color will wash off after some time...It would not be an issue if you use it for full coverage. Next time I'll get medium brown for him,and hopefully it will be the color he needs...

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyBuyer81
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Easy Application
7/6/2012

Customer review by Dropzone45

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Dropzone45
by Dropzone45

My first time using Just for Men Autostop and it was so easy to apply and the results were exactly as I wanted. Less cleaning and mess up as opposed to regular JFM hair color.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dropzone45
Nutley,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Color
6/19/2016

Customer review by wcgirl

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by wcgirl
by wcgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Followed the directions and did not get rid of the grays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wcgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product. Using it for past 3 years
6/2/2016

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. Using it for past 3 years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only your hairdresser knows for sure
5/23/2016

Customer review by Linn

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Linn
by Linn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Natural looking color for my man.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The easiest hair dye I have ever use
5/31/2015

Customer review by banditt41

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by banditt41
by banditt41

This is by far the best hair dye I have ever used. I buy a box and do my own hair about every 4 months and would not switch to any other hair dye ever!!!!! All you do is take it out of the box and screw on the lid with a comb attached to it and comb in the dye very easy to use. A 5:year old could use it seriously....A+++

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banditt41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just for Men
5/19/2016

Customer review by Shryled

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Shryled
by Shryled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves this item. It covers all his gray and last for a while

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shryled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't work
5/16/2016

Customer review by mary54324

1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by mary54324
by mary54324

Didn't work, after being in for 10-15 muns, didn't cover my grays

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary54324
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/15/2013

Customer review by Youngster4444

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Youngster4444
by Youngster4444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Look younger without looking like you have shoe polish in your hair

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Youngster4444
New York. New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not messy
1/22/2015

Customer review by Bobb567

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Bobb567
by Bobb567

Not as messy as the original formula. It's thicker and doesn't run. May not last quite as long as the original, but the trade off is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobb567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use
5/3/2016

Customer review by Chelmsbury

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Chelmsbury
by Chelmsbury

Easy to use. Minimal mess and easy clean up. Only problem is that the color fads or washes out within a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelmsbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great touch up
8/20/2015

Customer review by Augie

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Augie
by Augie

Great for touch up on the roots and really nice that you can cap what you don't use for future touch ups.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Augie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Right price/ value
4/25/2016

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Wally
by Wally

Product performed as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the product
4/20/2013

Customer review by GP0927

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by GP0927
by GP0927

It seems I have been using Just for men for 20 years. I was salt and pepper at age 38. I guess prematurely gray. But I always have had the same problem. When to use it, so it doesn't look like I just colored my hair. I want it to stay the color all the time. But no matter what, it looks darker the next day. Anyway, I was hesitant to use this new autostop, but had a few weeks off for Christmas, so since I didn't have to be anywhere, I tried it. I panicked when my hair turned completely black during the first ten minutes, but then read that it will appear darker during application. But I still have the same problem. When to apply it. I am sitting here with a box in my hand, wondering if I should begin the process, since I applied it 3 weeks ago. Will it be darker tomorrow? I like the new applicator though. Seems much easier. I do my entire hair and not just the sides anymore.

GP0927
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Regular Hair Color product is better
1/14/2016

Customer review by Ocoeejak

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Ocoeejak
by Ocoeejak

Doesn't work as well as the regular product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ocoeejak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy
9/22/2015

Customer review by happySAHD

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by happySAHD
by happySAHD

Easy to apply, no mixing, no fussing. My wife normally does mine for me, however I have done it myself in the mirror using this product with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happySAHD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
12/31/2014

Customer review by bzwallace

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by bzwallace
by bzwallace

I received a box for free in exchange for my opinion. I used this on my husband in his facial hair and it reallytook 10 minutes to cover the gray. It has no offensive smell. Its not messy. No mixing. Brushes on smooth. Rinses out easy. Highly recommend this product by Just for men

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bzwallace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall excellent product.
8/16/2013

Customer review by MrAverage

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by MrAverage
by MrAverage

I'm completely satisfied with this product. It couldn't be easier to use and my wife has fun helping me comb it in with the applicator. We also found that using a slim hair brush does a great job of getting it more evenly applied throughout my hair. And the brush rinses clean. The color looks very natural. My closest friends can't tell that I use it and everyone thinks I look younger than my real age.... which is good since my wife doesn't look her age either. For me, the color lasts about 2 months. My wife is jealous that my hair can be colored so easily and inexpensively with such good results. No hair salon for me. The Just For Men color-safe shampoo works great too. A perfect match. My hair ends up soft and has body.

MrAverage
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
I prefer the original product
4/30/2015

Customer review by Spikes

3.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Spikes
by Spikes

I have used the original JFM hair color for many years and decided to try this newer product since you don't have to carefully time it. I tried it 3 times and am not impressed. It misses quite a bit of gray and you have to wait 10 minutes instead of 4 minutes for the original. I will stick with the original.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spikes
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/11/2013

Customer review by Shadowblue

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Shadowblue
by Shadowblue

Compared to regular Just For Men, this product is much less harsh on my scalp and ears. Because it is much easier and more precise to apply and I do not have to massage it into the hair (scalp), it doesn't burn my skin. I used Light Brown (A-25) and applied it to all of my hair. The color was slightly darker than I wished, but not bad at all. I would recommend this product as an improvement in mens hair coloring. Note: I'd like to see the price a bit lower since it does require re-application somewhat more frequently (3-4 weeks) than most other hair coloring products I've used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowblue
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews