Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

198 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

198 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 195 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
The picture on the box doesn't show right shade
6/11/2012

Customer review by HappyBuyer81

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by HappyBuyer81
by HappyBuyer81

I bought it for my husband to dye just some minor spots. It is easy to use, and provides a great coverage. It looks natural; however, the shade (Dark Brown) turned out to be darker than it is shown on the box picture. My husband's hair color is exactly the same as on the box picture. But the color he got is close to blackish brown. This was the only disappointment because you can see the difference between his natural hair color and the one he got. I tried to convince my husband that the color will wash off after some time...It would not be an issue if you use it for full coverage. Next time I'll get medium brown for him,and hopefully it will be the color he needs...

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBuyer81
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Easy Application
7/6/2012

Customer review by Dropzone45

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Dropzone45
by Dropzone45

My first time using Just for Men Autostop and it was so easy to apply and the results were exactly as I wanted. Less cleaning and mess up as opposed to regular JFM hair color.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dropzone45
Nutley,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works great!
12/31/2014

Customer review by bzwallace

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by bzwallace
by bzwallace

I received a box for free in exchange for my opinion. I used this on my husband in his facial hair and it reallytook 10 minutes to cover the gray. It has no offensive smell. Its not messy. No mixing. Brushes on smooth. Rinses out easy. Highly recommend this product by Just for men

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzwallace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The easiest hair dye I have ever use
5/31/2015

Customer review by banditt41

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by banditt41
by banditt41

This is by far the best hair dye I have ever used. I buy a box and do my own hair about every 4 months and would not switch to any other hair dye ever!!!!! All you do is take it out of the box and screw on the lid with a comb attached to it and comb in the dye very easy to use. A 5:year old could use it seriously....A+++

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banditt41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not messy
1/22/2015

Customer review by Bobb567

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Bobb567
by Bobb567

Not as messy as the original formula. It's thicker and doesn't run. May not last quite as long as the original, but the trade off is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobb567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/15/2013

Customer review by Youngster4444

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Youngster4444
by Youngster4444

Look younger without looking like you have shoe polish in your hair

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youngster4444
New York. New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2013

Customer review by Shadowblue

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Shadowblue
by Shadowblue

Compared to regular Just For Men, this product is much less harsh on my scalp and ears. Because it is much easier and more precise to apply and I do not have to massage it into the hair (scalp), it doesn't burn my skin. I used Light Brown (A-25) and applied it to all of my hair. The color was slightly darker than I wished, but not bad at all. I would recommend this product as an improvement in mens hair coloring. Note: I'd like to see the price a bit lower since it does require re-application somewhat more frequently (3-4 weeks) than most other hair coloring products I've used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadowblue
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great produt. easy to use. Less messy
11/15/2014

Customer review by Walmartfornowr

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Walmartfornowr
by Walmartfornowr

glad i bought this at Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartfornowr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
1/5/2015

Customer review by bcalbr01

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by bcalbr01
by bcalbr01

This product is easy to use and has the autostop feature which takes the guessing out of the equation for men. Not many colors are available, but they seem to blend right in when you use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcalbr01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy no mess
2/13/2015

Customer review by njbowflexguy

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by njbowflexguy
by njbowflexguy

Easy to apply, no mixing, no mess

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njbowflexguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I prefer the original product
4/30/2015

Customer review by Spikes

3.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Spikes
by Spikes

I have used the original JFM hair color for many years and decided to try this newer product since you don't have to carefully time it. I tried it 3 times and am not impressed. It misses quite a bit of gray and you have to wait 10 minutes instead of 4 minutes for the original. I will stick with the original.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikes
Would recommend to a friend? No
does not cover gray
2/3/2014

Customer review by LGGMOM

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by LGGMOM
by LGGMOM

The product was easy to use...hair looked a little darker but when you looked...just as much gray was still there, it just dyed the hair that wasn't gray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LGGMOM
Narrows va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Buy!
5/30/2015

Customer review by Buyerbeware

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Buyerbeware
by Buyerbeware

I bought light brown. The color is a cheesey Orange. Not a natural looking color. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyerbeware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hair Color
7/29/2015

Customer review by Walt

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Walt
by Walt

The product works fine with very little irritation to your scalp or face.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great touch up
8/20/2015

Customer review by Augie

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Augie
by Augie

Great for touch up on the roots and really nice that you can cap what you don't use for future touch ups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Augie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ease of use/
12/31/2012

Customer review by Freddybear

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Freddybear
by Freddybear

My lady barber uses this product on my hair and just raves how nicely it goes on and the lack of "messiness". I am pleased with the shade as well.

Freddybear
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the product is excellent and easy to apply.
2/4/2013

Customer review by bebo

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by bebo
by bebo

the product is easy to apply and excellent color perfect match to my natural color.

bebo
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Simple and effective!
2/5/2013

Customer review by JerseyGino

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by JerseyGino
by JerseyGino

Very simple to use, although if your hair is anything but short, you may want to purchase (2) two boxes for total coverage. Nice color, doesn' get too brassy.

JerseyGino
Rahway, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
This product works great. Keep up the great work.
2/6/2013

Customer review by DownTown54

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by DownTown54
by DownTown54

During the last 7 to 8 years my grey has started to excel. Don't want to look old at my age. This product does just what I want it to do. Get rid of my old look and transforms me into my younger self. Thanks Just For Men, you saved the day!

DownTown54
Navarre, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Excelent product!
2/12/2013

Customer review by Manuel

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Manuel
by Manuel

This product is very easy to use and have excelent results......

Manuel
Mission, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews