Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 431 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

431 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

431 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
74
3 stars
20
2 stars
20
1 stars
89
1-20 of 329 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 329 total reviews
1-20 of 329 reviews
9292349859
4/1/2016

Customer review by 9292349859

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by 9292349859
by 9292349859

I like bounty it's the best for clien and your house end for not get dirty home thanks for make this

9292349859
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as the original Bounty paper towels
9/19/2012

Customer review by Georgia

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Georgia
by Georgia

I bought a 6 mega roll of these (Bounty Basic) and if I hadn't already opened them I would return them to the store for a refund. I don't like them, they are too rough, not soft like the original Bounty & I don't feel they do as good of a job as the original. I have used the original for years & always can count on them being the same, but I did not notice that it said Basic & I should have been warned that they were not the original formula. I even used the Original for napkins but wouldn't dare try to use these as such as the texture is just too rough! Why spoil a good product with a inferior one to replace it? From now on I will be sure to double check my purchase to be sure that I buy the Original. If these were advertised as new, it should have been displayed in the store. As you can tell, I hate the Basic Bounty towels & a suggestion: I think that you should discontinue production of these as they certainly don't live up to the "Bounty" name!

Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job 1/3 the cost.
2/22/2016

Customer review by Blackjack

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Blackjack
by Blackjack

Does what the more expensive brands do at 1/3 the cost. Savings is a must for a family. Highly recommended. Cleans as well as the more costly brand. I use it to wipe, wash and clean up messes. Does not fall apart

Blackjack
Henderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Choice
2/13/2016

Customer review by oldguy

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by oldguy
by oldguy

These towels have a lot of texture to make up for the small amount of paper in them. When one gets a little wet there's not much there to absorb water. I bought these by mistake. Regular Bounty towels arte much better.

Comment from Adabelle - 3/8/2016

We really appreciate your feedback. We are sorry Bounty Basic did not work out in your household. We hope you continue to use our regular Bounty paper towels. Thanks!

oldguy
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected from Bounty
1/14/2016

Customer review by Cbryant69

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Cbryant69
by Cbryant69

Tried these and they are a value money wise not so use wise . I feel this line is no better than generic or store brands - I do love the select a sovereign and the print Bounty but won't buy the basics anymore .not cloth like but more paper like I'll spend more and stick with my usual Biunty line of towels .

Comment from Adabelle - 2/22/2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really value your opinion and will share it with our team!

Cbryant69
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price
1/13/2016

Customer review by krista

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by krista
by krista

I've tried other brands to save money but came back to bounty it last longer strong and absorbed better than the other brands. Love to have more coupons

krista
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sticky Paper Towels
2/8/2015

Customer review by Robinnoodle

2.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Robinnoodle
by Robinnoodle

My family and I have used bounty basic and other p&g products for years. I generally buy the twelve or six packs of the paper towels (select-a-size of course). I opened the package and started using them right away. I washed my hands and then dried with the paper towel (per usual). I then noticed my hands were sticky afterward... I washed and dried again with the same result. After discovering the paper towels were the problem, I begrudgingly finished the package and bought another. Same thing again! I had never noticed this before. Unfortunately, this is enough of a nuisance I will be forced to change brands... I use paper towels because they are clean and can be thrown away rather than sitting around collecting germs and mold. Sticky residue does not make me feel clean. Please fix this once great product. Sincerely, Disappointed and Kind of Grossed Out

Comment from Adabelle - 2/12/2015

Hi Robin, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you are having this issue with our product, that is not good at all. Please contact us at 1-855-236-3353 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST so we can discuss this further and make it better. Thank you!

Robinnoodle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Anything but basic!
4/13/2015

Customer review by orcelina

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by orcelina
by orcelina
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have 3 boys under the age of 4, so gooey hands, spilled messes and fingerprints everywhere are a part of everyday life around here. I was using a store brand paper towel for the longest time until I realized Bounty Basic was actually cheaper than the store brand. I was impressed the first time I used them. Much stronger than the store brand towel, I am able to rinse and reuse the same sheet multiple times which helps a lot at meal times when hands and faces need wiped numerous times. Strong enough to use to wash dishes and doesn't leave anything behind on mirrors or glass which is a pet peeve of mine. I also use them and plain warm water to remove fingerprints from our cabinets and appliances, again by simply rinsing the towel I am able to get our whole kitchen fingerprint free with one sheet. Love these towels and will not switch back!

orcelina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Long lasting reuse and easy to use
12/4/2015

Customer review by Vini

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Vini
by Vini

I have tried different brands but this one is the best

Vini
Hollis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has changed for the worse
10/11/2015

Customer review by Joydie1

1.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Joydie1
by Joydie1

The new Bounty Basic is so different that I thought I had mistakenly bought a different brand. The new towel is thinner, narrower, scratchier. It is wrapped loosely on the roll so that it appears to have more sheets than it actually has. Worse yet, it SMELLS bad. Now I am stuck with six rolls of the worst paper towels I have ever bought! Please reconsider, Proctor and Gamble. Your paper towels have always been a staple in my house.

Joydie1
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/6/2012

Customer review by Mendyhsu

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Mendyhsu
by Mendyhsu

Good Kitchen paper with decent price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mendyhsu
La Jolla, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basic is MORE than basic
8/12/2010

Customer review by Schmom

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Schmom
by Schmom

First off, I am normally not a fan of regular Bounty paper towels because I do not like the "dust" that they leave on mirrors and windows. That being said, I first bought Bounty Basic to try because of the price. Now I won't buy anything else! I know they are only 1-ply but I can use one towel to clean my entire bathroom floor with a home-made solution of ammonia and water. And I have had several of them go through an entire wash and dry cycle without ripping (thanks to my forgetful teenager leaving them in his pocket). I also use them for covering up food in the microwave. (If I have a major spill, I will use a fabric cloth as I know 1-ply towels won't do the best job.) My husband and I both really like Bounty Basic and will continue to buy them. It's too bad for all the negative reviews otherwise.

Schmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of time
9/2/2015

Customer review by Vi78

1.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Vi78
by Vi78

I'll never buy this product again. It's a cheap substitute for Bounty select-a-size. While I'm complaining I should also add that I have a small storage area for paper towels and toilet paper. The trend to package these products in 8-12 or more rolls doesn't work for me. Please, give us a smaller packaging choice -- 4 would be ideal.

Vi78
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed Purchase
8/2/2015

Customer review by KerryFromFlorida

1.0 stars 8/2/2015 by KerryFromFlorida
by KerryFromFlorida

I saw this Bounty and since I do not have such "heavy duty" jobs at home, I decided to take a chance. The purchase was an entire waste. It is unable to "ring and reuse" like the standard bounty. Whats worse, it is unable to wipe the counters clean as it leaves water marks all over. As one reviewed also stated, it is difficult to rip off each sheet. This item was a waste, i could have easily bough the "store" brand for much less and get the same type of use from it.

KerryFromFlorida
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is good to use
9/21/2015

Customer review by Ponraj

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Ponraj
by Ponraj

This product is good to use. This product is good to use

Ponraj
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not What I Expected
8/14/2010

Customer review by saipan

1.0 stars 8/14/2010 by saipan
by saipan

I'm a long-time Bounty user. When I picked up a "bargain" pack of Bounty Basic I expected nothing but the same great towel I always got. I was wrong! The towels are wrinkled just like clothes that need ironing and they simply look cheap. They require more sheets to do a decent cleanup so their is no economy in buying these. The fact that they are only 1-ply versus regular Bounty 2-ply isn't prominent on the packaging and the result of this difference is lost anyway when one expects a Bounty towel to be as good as always. I was walking down a store aisle past a Bounty Basic display in a store recently and another customer remarked to her friend "Don't buy Bounty Basic. Their awful." That says it all.

Comment from Dee - 8/17/2010

Sorry you're disappointed in the Bounty Basic Paper Towels. While this is our economical line of Bounty, it is a one-ply tissue. If you prefer the two-ply, you'll want to stick with the regular Bounty. If you have any further comments, feel free to call us at (800) 926-8689. Thanks!

saipan
Would recommend to a friend? No
basic bounty
4/26/2010

Customer review by jane

1.0 stars 4/26/2010 by jane
by jane

I know Bounty Basic is only one ply and therefore thinner & cheaper than regular Bounty, but I do not like it as much. I've used Bounty 40 years, since before I could really afford it, because it was the only paper towel that was really really good! The last time I picked up paper towels at the store I got Bounty Basic. Wrong decision. It does not tear off the roll as good as the regular Bounty, it feels thinner and cheaper and one thing I use my regular Bounty for a lot is to wet it, wring it out, and wipe off the counters or floors in the kitchen...it tears too easily. I will not make the mistake of buying Bounty Basic again. I'll just stick to my regular old trusty faithful...the regular Bounty.

Comment from Dee - 5/3/2010

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the Bounty Basic. I understand your frustration. We do have strict quality controls so we wouldn't expect it to not tear along the perforations or tear too easily while using Bounty Basic. I hope you'll give our regular Bounty which is a two ply another try! Still we'd like to help, please give us a call at 1-877-259-0597. Thanks!

jane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty good value
5/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like the towels, as my main use is for wiping hands and using for snack foods. However, the last package that I purchased contained rolls that would not stay on my under-counter holder at all. This is extremely annoying. I had the same issue a few years ago with regular Bounty towels. I figured it was just a fluke. It looks like maybe the paper towel rolls are going the way of toilet paper though....small changes in the size which equals less product. I don't know if I am willing to purchase again and go through another 12 rolls of annoyance. As a reasonably priced paper towel they are fine. I just prefer ones that I can tear from my holder without the entire roll ending up in the floor.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/11/2015

Customer review by Loretta69

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Loretta69
by Loretta69

I use this paper towel for everything from doing dishes to cleaning the floor. I wish they did not downsize the packs from 8 to 6. That is the reason they only get 4 stars from me, less product, same price

Loretta69
Bradford, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really strong
8/2/2015

Customer review by pawsmara

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by pawsmara
by pawsmara

I use bounty basic but never new how strong it was. The other day I was doing laundry, there must have been a towel in my sons shorts. It went thru the wash

pawsmara
Little Compton, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1-20 of 329 reviews