Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 85 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
College Student
3/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live on school campus and these are the perfect size to cook with. I cook every other night, so I think people who cook every day might have an issue with these cookware since they don't really feel "expensive". I've had them for almost 2 weeks now and they are still sturdy and scratch-free though. All the glass lids fit perfectly and can fit on the other cookware as well. They were a little light (weight) than what I expected, but they did the job better than I thought. I don't know why the other customer was complaining. Maybe he/she didn't take care of them well, but I know my set is ridiculously awesome. Clean them with a soft sponge, store them in a dry place, and use a wooden spoon to stir things in it and this set will last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College Approved!
9/21/2012

Customer review by BakerBud

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by BakerBud
by BakerBud

So I've had my pots for a few months now. 1 or 2 of the pots dont exactly fit the lid, but its not that big of a deal to me. The non-stick works amazing without even Having to "cure" the surface, but I'm sure it wouldn't hurt to do so. As long as you use robber/silicone cooking utensils it shouldn't ruin the nonstick. I've made everything from pasta to burgers in my cookware and its still in tip top shape! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BakerBud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mainstays 10-Piece Non-stick Cookware Set, Black
1/15/2016

Customer review by Sarlaynee

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Sarlaynee
by Sarlaynee

Picture of the product is deceptive! The cookware is much smaller that how it look on the website...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarlaynee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old version!
7/11/2015

Customer review by etphonehome750

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by etphonehome750
by etphonehome750

I bought the older version of this back in 2002 but mine did not have one of the pots. I wanted to write this about people complaining about the quality. My mother used to blame me for ever scratch in her non stick pots, well I am still using this set! It has a couple of scratches in the large pot, but the rest are fine they look brand new! The set I bought her for Christmas one year she had for about 3-5 years before she past away, well its destroyed! My cheap old Walmart set is still going strong after 13 years!!! That was also with my teenage daughter cooking in them at the time! I have burnt, abused, thrown, every thing o these pots and they still cook great! The only reason I'm looking is my largest pot isn't big enough for my new found love of Kitchari! I never have enough room to put enough water in it. When I saw this set I just thought it was so funny that people are complaining yet mine still look almost like new and cook great!!! I now also know I can get another set just as cheap with different size pots :) hehehe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etphonehome750
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The recipient love them and so do I
1/1/2016

Customer review by Tome

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Tome
by Tome

I recommend these pots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't even bother
4/23/2014

Customer review by kristin236

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by kristin236
by kristin236

I had bought a set of these pots and pans 2+ years ago and they were fantastic. They held up nicely even with cooking 3 meals a day. They finally needed to be replaced and so despite the reviews I decided to give them a try. Well not only did the nonstick start peeling almost immediately but the rust spots were completely unexpected. Do not buy. Spend a little more and get a much better set.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristin236
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Gift
12/25/2015

Customer review by citason

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by citason
by citason

given as a housing gift so far they like it and for price very useful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the Price!
3/17/2013

Customer review by Goodwolfe21

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Goodwolfe21
by Goodwolfe21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this set to replace an old frying pan and sauce pot and they are amazing for the price. I noticed in the instructions that they warn against using high heat and not to use cooking sprays. If you follow these two rules, you should expect long daily wear from this cookware. It takes a little longer to boil water on medium to medium high, but a small price to pay to preserve your cookware. It is very lightweight, so you worry about durability until you use it for a few weeks and then you realize, as long as you're careful, it should last. Greater still is the incredibly easy clean-up, as after cooking wild rice or pasta alfredo, etc, the pot basically rinses clean without even touching it with a sponge or dish rag...amazing...love it! For a fraction of most sets cost, this will serve you well with a little care.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodwolfe21
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Starter Set
10/29/2013

Customer review by mariacccc

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by mariacccc
by mariacccc

This cookware set has been a great starter set for me. Before purchasing this product, I was very skeptical about the quality. Most cheaper sets tend to scrub very easily, but this set did not peel as fast as others normally do. I love that I can clean these pans out very easily no matter what I cook in them and that the non stick surface works just as it should. I eventually will buy a better set in the near future, but for the time being, this has been a perfect use for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariacccc
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
speedy delivery
12/15/2015

Customer review by jenny

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by jenny
by jenny

This item was purchased as a gift! The delivery was speedy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as expected
4/30/2014

Customer review by oldranger

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by oldranger
by oldranger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price it is very good.Let's be real,they are not expensive so they may not last 40 years but if they hold up for a couple of years it will be a good deal

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldranger
Florence AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap yet dependable
3/28/2014

Customer review by askandyoushalreceive

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by askandyoushalreceive
by askandyoushalreceive

Let me start off saying... Avoid high heat!!! Whats the rush anyways? If you treat this set appropriately it will last a lot longer and work much better for you. Don't us metal spatulas as they will scratch the teflon. If stacking for non-use, place a paper towel between them so the bottom side does not scratch the top of the other. Even though they are non-stick putting a little oil or butter in the pan at the start of cooking will make it last longer. For the price these can be a really nice set. They are thin so can bend easier than thicker ones but treat them with care and you will be fine for a while with these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
askandyoushalreceive
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NO GOOD
9/5/2012

Customer review by eaglewriter1977

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by eaglewriter1977
by eaglewriter1977

I received the pans and they were bent badly and are very easy to bend even more, they are not very durable at all

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglewriter1977
oak hill, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
2/11/2013

Customer review by MRWALMART2012

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by MRWALMART2012
by MRWALMART2012

FIRST TIME I COOKED BACON IN THIS THE TEFLON COATING STARTING BUBBLING AND PEELING. RUINED WHOLE MEAL

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRWALMART2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a good quality
11/11/2015

Customer review by Chembit

2.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Chembit
by Chembit

The material is not good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chembit
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/9/2012

Customer review by Shugamomma

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Shugamomma
by Shugamomma

Although the set is good quality for the price. I wasn't satisfied with the shipping. The box wasn't damaged at all but the pot set was bent so bad the lids won't fit. This means that it was packed up damaged and shipped to me this way. I was so upset. But I didn't feel like going thru a hassle with the return. I've orderd so many things from Walmart and I've had a couple problems but never damaged merchandise that was obviously packed that way. I will continue to order in the future. Although due to this unsatisfied shipment, I love Walmart so I will continue to shop online and in the store.

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shugamomma
Memphis tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
12/19/2012

Customer review by SilentSk8er

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by SilentSk8er
by SilentSk8er
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was a bit hesitant on buying this set due to the reviews I read but took a chance anyway. Great set for the price, most of the sets that are higher than this one include all those plastic utensils that I didn't want. As for usage they all work great although could use better handles (again, low end set so its expected), also as with some of the reviews the lids don't fit perfectly but do the job fine. Sauté pans are a bit smaller/shallower than I'd like but not a big deal. Main thing is the Non-Stick works, just cure them as a precaution & I'm sure they'll last awhile. Happy with it overall for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilentSk8er
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for price and quality
2/10/2013

Customer review by girlygirlny

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by girlygirlny
by girlygirlny

I picked up this set the very next day. I inspected the contents of the box and everything was packed with care. When I came home, I took a further look at all of the items individually as I removed them from the box and I was pleased with them. I used the frying pan the very next day and it exceeded my expectations. I used a clean wet paper towel to clean after use and it cleaned up beautifully. No more stuck on foods with my cast iron frying pan even after I use spray on and butter. I can't wait to use the other pots with the clear lids! I've been dying to buy something like this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlygirlny
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Coming back for my second set (:
2/8/2013

Customer review by insertcleverusernamehere

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by insertcleverusernamehere
by insertcleverusernamehere

I bought this set last year when I got my tax refund, ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! If you're like me and you don't have $80 to spend on a set, then get this one. $30 for this set was a good deal. They are durable for what you pay, and the coating doesn't come off as quick as other cheaper sets... much easier to clean than something that isn't non-stick. Back again a new set!

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
insertcleverusernamehere
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Starter Set
7/8/2012

Customer review by IrishLove4U

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by IrishLove4U
by IrishLove4U

Recently moved and had to start over again......... GREAT starter set.... remember to "cure" the surface before regular use!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishLove4U
Springfield OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews