Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 78 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
College Approved!
9/21/2012

Customer review by BakerBud

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by BakerBud
by BakerBud

So I've had my pots for a few months now. 1 or 2 of the pots dont exactly fit the lid, but its not that big of a deal to me. The non-stick works amazing without even Having to "cure" the surface, but I'm sure it wouldn't hurt to do so. As long as you use robber/silicone cooking utensils it shouldn't ruin the nonstick. I've made everything from pasta to burgers in my cookware and its still in tip top shape! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakerBud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
College Student
3/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live on school campus and these are the perfect size to cook with. I cook every other night, so I think people who cook every day might have an issue with these cookware since they don't really feel "expensive". I've had them for almost 2 weeks now and they are still sturdy and scratch-free though. All the glass lids fit perfectly and can fit on the other cookware as well. They were a little light (weight) than what I expected, but they did the job better than I thought. I don't know why the other customer was complaining. Maybe he/she didn't take care of them well, but I know my set is ridiculously awesome. Clean them with a soft sponge, store them in a dry place, and use a wooden spoon to stir things in it and this set will last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't even bother
4/23/2014

Customer review by kristin236

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by kristin236
by kristin236

I had bought a set of these pots and pans 2+ years ago and they were fantastic. They held up nicely even with cooking 3 meals a day. They finally needed to be replaced and so despite the reviews I decided to give them a try. Well not only did the nonstick start peeling almost immediately but the rust spots were completely unexpected. Do not buy. Spend a little more and get a much better set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristin236
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
NO GOOD
9/5/2012

Customer review by eaglewriter1977

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by eaglewriter1977
by eaglewriter1977

I received the pans and they were bent badly and are very easy to bend even more, they are not very durable at all

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaglewriter1977
oak hill, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by Shugamomma

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Shugamomma
by Shugamomma

Although the set is good quality for the price. I wasn't satisfied with the shipping. The box wasn't damaged at all but the pot set was bent so bad the lids won't fit. This means that it was packed up damaged and shipped to me this way. I was so upset. But I didn't feel like going thru a hassle with the return. I've orderd so many things from Walmart and I've had a couple problems but never damaged merchandise that was obviously packed that way. I will continue to order in the future. Although due to this unsatisfied shipment, I love Walmart so I will continue to shop online and in the store.

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shugamomma
Memphis tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Starter Set
7/8/2012

Customer review by IrishLove4U

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by IrishLove4U
by IrishLove4U

Recently moved and had to start over again......... GREAT starter set.... remember to "cure" the surface before regular use!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishLove4U
Springfield OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cheap yet dependable
3/28/2014

Customer review by askandyoushalreceive

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by askandyoushalreceive
by askandyoushalreceive

Let me start off saying... Avoid high heat!!! Whats the rush anyways? If you treat this set appropriately it will last a lot longer and work much better for you. Don't us metal spatulas as they will scratch the teflon. If stacking for non-use, place a paper towel between them so the bottom side does not scratch the top of the other. Even though they are non-stick putting a little oil or butter in the pan at the start of cooking will make it last longer. For the price these can be a really nice set. They are thin so can bend easier than thicker ones but treat them with care and you will be fine for a while with these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
askandyoushalreceive
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Starter Set
10/29/2013

Customer review by mariacccc

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by mariacccc
by mariacccc

This cookware set has been a great starter set for me. Before purchasing this product, I was very skeptical about the quality. Most cheaper sets tend to scrub very easily, but this set did not peel as fast as others normally do. I love that I can clean these pans out very easily no matter what I cook in them and that the non stick surface works just as it should. I eventually will buy a better set in the near future, but for the time being, this has been a perfect use for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariacccc
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delivery is terrible
10/22/2012

Customer review by Orev

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Orev
by Orev

Bought a set of kitchen pans, they arrived broken. Bought a desk, it arrive broken. Returned the desk. Will not have any thing delivered anymore. Even though I like walmart for its products and price, I will next time pick up the merchandises. Staff was very helpful whn I returned the desk. I put 3 stars because of the delivery issue. Otherwise all is really good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orev
Monterey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
don't buy
11/30/2013

Customer review by 02CremedelaCreme01

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by 02CremedelaCreme01
by 02CremedelaCreme01

After a month the inside coating start peeling and would inside my food like mashed potatoes I would have pieces of the stuff inside.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
02CremedelaCreme01
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
as expected
4/30/2014

Customer review by oldranger

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by oldranger
by oldranger

For the price it is very good.Let's be real,they are not expensive so they may not last 40 years but if they hold up for a couple of years it will be a good deal

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldranger
Florence AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY
2/11/2013

Customer review by MRWALMART2012

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by MRWALMART2012
by MRWALMART2012

FIRST TIME I COOKED BACON IN THIS THE TEFLON COATING STARTING BUBBLING AND PEELING. RUINED WHOLE MEAL

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRWALMART2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coming back for my second set (:
2/8/2013

Customer review by insertcleverusernamehere

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by insertcleverusernamehere
by insertcleverusernamehere

I bought this set last year when I got my tax refund, ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! If you're like me and you don't have $80 to spend on a set, then get this one. $30 for this set was a good deal. They are durable for what you pay, and the coating doesn't come off as quick as other cheaper sets... much easier to clean than something that isn't non-stick. Back again a new set!

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insertcleverusernamehere
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected.
2/5/2014

Customer review by cheapo68

2.0 stars 2/5/2014 by cheapo68
by cheapo68

A couple of years ago I bought what I thought was the same product from Walmart, this set wasn't even close. The old set had a thicker type pan / pans. Handles are not as good as the old set. The lids are exactly the same BUT the new set has thin metal and looks cheap. Maybe for the low price I paid I guess it is what I should have expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapo68
St. Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for price and quality
2/10/2013

Customer review by girlygirlny

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by girlygirlny
by girlygirlny

I picked up this set the very next day. I inspected the contents of the box and everything was packed with care. When I came home, I took a further look at all of the items individually as I removed them from the box and I was pleased with them. I used the frying pan the very next day and it exceeded my expectations. I used a clean wet paper towel to clean after use and it cleaned up beautifully. No more stuck on foods with my cast iron frying pan even after I use spray on and butter. I can't wait to use the other pots with the clear lids! I've been dying to buy something like this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlygirlny
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for the Price!
3/17/2013

Customer review by Goodwolfe21

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Goodwolfe21
by Goodwolfe21

I bought this set to replace an old frying pan and sauce pot and they are amazing for the price. I noticed in the instructions that they warn against using high heat and not to use cooking sprays. If you follow these two rules, you should expect long daily wear from this cookware. It takes a little longer to boil water on medium to medium high, but a small price to pay to preserve your cookware. It is very lightweight, so you worry about durability until you use it for a few weeks and then you realize, as long as you're careful, it should last. Greater still is the incredibly easy clean-up, as after cooking wild rice or pasta alfredo, etc, the pot basically rinses clean without even touching it with a sponge or dish rag...amazing...love it! For a fraction of most sets cost, this will serve you well with a little care.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodwolfe21
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set I bought this for my oldest daughter.
5/13/2012

Customer review by Tubbygirl45

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Tubbygirl45
by Tubbygirl45

Great set for the Price, my daughter loves them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tubbygirl45
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price, but dont expect it to last
6/17/2012

Customer review by Whitehotlips

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Whitehotlips
by Whitehotlips

For the price paid this set is acceptable....however the pans are slightly mishaped (not quite round!) and I dont expect that the coating will stand the test of time. Pans probably fall into the catagory of you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitehotlips
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cheap
8/25/2013

Customer review by cook100

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by cook100
by cook100

Don't waste your money. The none stick layer came off the very first time we used it, took it back and got a different set, we thought the first set might have been defective, it was not, the non stick layer came off again on the very first time we used the second set. Spend more money a get a better set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cook100
sherman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Must buy if you are moving...
8/6/2012

Customer review by SudhirKe

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by SudhirKe
by SudhirKe

This one completes my kitchen needs pretty well, a must have product for a competitive price. I really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SudhirKe
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews