Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
love this set
8/13/2012

Customer review by sweetest2002angel

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by sweetest2002angel
by sweetest2002angel

I used to use a nice expensive set from Macys, but when i switched to these non stick pans...i actually enjoy using them now. so easy to clean and manage. Only down side is they are not dishwasher safe, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetest2002angel
Beverly Hills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cookware set for money
11/25/2012

Customer review by Kris4321

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Kris4321
by Kris4321

I'v had my Tramontina stainless steel set for years and wanted to get a set for my daughter but she prefers the non-stick cookware so I got these. She loves them! The pans are sturdy, cook evenly, the glass top handles stay cool so you can lift the top without getting burned and clean up is a breeze. The strainer is a plus and fits 2 different size pans. Overall, this is a great set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kris4321
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works excellently with induction cooktops
4/21/2013

Customer review by BoboBoofis

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by BoboBoofis
by BoboBoofis

This set of pots and pans not only looks good, it performs well on induction cooktops. Unless the description of the cookware states that it will work for induction cooktops, it will not. We had to search far and wide to find a set of cookware that was nonstick and worked with induction technology. We finally found exactly what we wanted at Wal-Mart at a price that didn't break our bank.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoboBoofis
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like professional cookware
12/29/2012

Customer review by FPLIII

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by FPLIII
by FPLIII

This cookware is well built and almost identical in looks and performance to pro-models. The handles are securely riveted on and the non-stick is first rate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FPLIII
Broadway,Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best pan
11/6/2012

Customer review by mya3

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by mya3
by mya3

I love these pots and pans. Probably the best I've ever owned and they look good. Could take your food somewhere and they are attractive.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mya3
Vidor, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cookware I've ever owned
12/30/2013

Customer review by boxerdad2012

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by boxerdad2012
by boxerdad2012

These are very durable. The non stick surface works great. The one thing I like the most is they don't have screws in the handles or lids that constantly loosen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxerdad2012
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for most.
7/15/2013

Customer review by CooksAhoy

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by CooksAhoy
by CooksAhoy

I have Calphalon Commercial nonstick cookware, but when I moved the lids did not come with me. Because I could no longer purchase lids for my cookware, I was forced to purchase new. I am now on a limited income and could not purchase Calphalon again as it was too pricey. This cookware is good for the price and I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CooksAhoy
Las Animas, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set of cookware, cleans up so easy.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Asa2012

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Asa2012
by Asa2012

I love the appearance of the Tramontina Gourmet cookware set. The heat from the stove is evenly dispursed through the food while cooking. And, clean up is a breeze! Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asa2012
Ardmore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by DealFinder1015

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by DealFinder1015
by DealFinder1015

Its great. Love to use them won't go to anything else in future. And they are so nice that I kept my old set for everyone else to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealFinder1015
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Patrice66

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Patrice66
by Patrice66

Great product overall! The two larger glass covers don't really fit as good as the smaller ones but it is very nice to be able to watch what is going on inside the pot as it heats up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patrice66
Farmington,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/11/2013

Customer review by mom2lucy

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by mom2lucy
by mom2lucy

I have only had this cookware for 1 week, but, I absolutely love it. I have already used the steamer several times.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2lucy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the New Cookware!
2/26/2013

Customer review by Jaretta

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Jaretta
by Jaretta

Although I have only had this 13 piece set for two weeks, I am VERY impressed with the quality of the products! The weight is substantial, the handles are very durable, and I love the Glass Tops for each pan/pot. I just moved so I used some thin/packing materials for storing the pots/pans on top of one another, so I don't damage them through stacking. Very easy to clean as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaretta
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cookware
10/13/2013

Customer review by InletChef

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by InletChef
by InletChef

I have used this brand of cookware for years. This product is amazing. The nonstick surface is perfect. I feel like a professional chef with this new cookware

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InletChef
Murrells Inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by mom22510

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by mom22510
by mom22510

i got this set because it was the only set without one bad review and i was amazed by how great they really are it says they are non-stick and they aren't lying the first thing i cooked in them was eggs without any butter or oil in the pan and i could wipe the pan clean with a paper towel and they cook very evenly i love these pots and pans

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom22510
evanston, wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2013

Customer review by Ripvan7

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Ripvan7
by Ripvan7

Love my new cookware, but only one problem with the set. The lids get very hot when cooking with them. I have contacted the company and they replied saying that they "now" make a set with grips on the lids and handles. No help in trying to see if there was a solution to it. They clean very easily and the different sizes help in preparing meals. I would recommend these to anyone asking about purchasing a set of cookware.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ripvan7
Brimfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2013

Customer review by Cookerman53

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Cookerman53
by Cookerman53

These pans are great! The set has several sizes of pots and pans that suit all of my needs. They have an excellent non-stick surface. They clean up easily, and do not show signs of staining yet. They look good and the price was very reasonable. I have tried many types of pots and pans over the last couple of years, and this is the first set that I am truly happy with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookerman53
Redmond, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by srain

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by srain
by srain

I have been using this item since 15 weeks. I use this set everyday. It has turned out good. It is not dishwasher safe so be ready to wash them yourself. But it is very hassel free. Also, make sure you use only wodden spatula to cook. Overall, I recommend this product. I was not ready to pay 400-500 dollars for cuisinart cookware so I opted for this. It is a great cookware set. I am happy with it. would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srain
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by mudderov4

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by mudderov4
by mudderov4

SO far, I have had absolutely NO problems with my set. They are excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudderov4
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally Chill
5/12/2013

Customer review by Spicollie

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Spicollie
by Spicollie

I was chillaxing with some of my awesome friends and we got hungry. So I broke out my new pots and pans and started to cook some good munchies. These pans are righteous for making grub.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spicollie
Newport Beach, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/26/2014

Customer review by Omas2

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Omas2
by Omas2

Loved the weight of the pieces. Loved the variety of pieces...met all my needs. Loved the care instructions from the 'get-go' to wash, season, wash again. Guess you can tell I just love it all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omas2
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews