Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Love this set!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Kris4321

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Kris4321
by Kris4321

I've had a Tramontina stainless steel set for about 8 years now and just love it. Have been wanting a steamer and was excited to find this one. Most people prefer the non-stick pans but these are so much better as you don't have to deal with the non-stick coating scraping off. The pans cook evenly, the handles stay cool so you don't get burned lifting the tops or taking a pan off the stove. Clean up is a breeze; I just put a small amount of soapy water and soak for 10-15 minutes and using a teflon sponge, the pan looks like brand new after each wash. A teflon sponge even cleans any residue on the bottoms. I love my Tramontina stainless steel set and would recommend it to anyone who loves to cook.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kris4321
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does a great job
10/14/2012

Customer review by BlueMoon2421

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by BlueMoon2421
by BlueMoon2421

I bought this mainly for the double boiler to make custard pie filling and it is so nice to have a pan that does not burn because custard burns easily. Plus, it can be washed in the dishwasher! The steamer works great too.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueMoon2421
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
4/10/2012

Customer review by WalMartDiva24

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by WalMartDiva24
by WalMartDiva24

Ordered it for site to store. Got it no dents or anything. Looks great and works well!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartDiva24
Braselton,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT! Highly recommend it.
2/26/2013

Customer review by GrinsAndGiggles

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by GrinsAndGiggles
by GrinsAndGiggles

I bought this because I wanted a steamer that I could trust. With this being made from 18/10 stainless steel, I can trust it to be safe (that is, toxin free, corrosion resistant - my main concerns). It is well constructed, too. Not super thin or cheap in any way. The first time I used it, I used it to steam some green beans. In 10 minutes they were done perfectly. Even my kid loved them! (He wants me to prepare him some for his school lunches. That is the first time this year that he actually stated that he wants veggies in his lunch) I would have paid the cost of this for just a steamer of this quality. The fact it can also be used as a double boiler is a huge plus. I look forward to maximizing its use in my kitchen. NOTE: I would have given it five stars except there is some weirdness going on with the lid. Each time I use it, some clear lettering appears as the steam begins to condensate on the inside. I have no idea what all of the message is because as soon as the condensation builds up to droplets, the words disappear again. They only show up when there is slight faint condensation. I have made out the phrase "Do not re-use." and the word "from." There is also a recycling symbol. It might be just an imprint left from the packaging material. If that is the case, one would think it would have been removed by the initial cleaning. On top of that, there was no packaging material on the INSIDE of the lid - which is where the lettering shows up. Just some shrink wrap/plastic on the outside. Makes me wonder about the glass lid. Other than that one issue, I am 100% satisfied with this steamer / double boiler.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrinsAndGiggles
Huntersville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost Perfect
2/12/2014

Customer review by shoppanista

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by shoppanista
by shoppanista

This a very nice steamer/double-boiler set - really, as far as I'm concerned as good as anything you'd find in a high end kitchenwares store. The one thing that I didn't notice when I ordered it was that the steamer component - the top one there in the picture - does NOT have handles. Bummer. It does have a pivoting handle that tucks inside, but I was hoping for another set of handles. And these ones are nice - they have that rubber or silicone treatment that makes them resist heat. But after mulling it over, I decided to keep it. Again, it's very nice quality, and I'll just work around the lack of handles. At least it does have sort of a "lip" that could be grabbed with pot holders. It's not perfect but close to it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppanista
Plainsboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a higher value pot, looks high end!
1/4/2013

Customer review by walmartgrl3

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by walmartgrl3
by walmartgrl3

Heavy duty. Gave it as a gift. A replacement for a glass one my son broke by mistake. When I said it was from Walmart she was in disbelief. I've used both the steamer and double boiler myself. I am going to purchase my own.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartgrl3
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with product.
12/16/2012

Customer review by stlmo67

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by stlmo67
by stlmo67

I make my own yogurt and the double boiler keeps the milk from scalding. Unique feature that it is a 3 quart and not the normal 2 quarts that is commonly found. Since I use it for 2 quarts of milk this is the best size. Haven't used the steamer yet, but know I will put that to good use also.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stlmo67
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
who knew
2/14/2014

Customer review by peacock454

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by peacock454
by peacock454

I stumbled on this double boiler by accident when shopping. Thought it would be helpful for making gravies, puddings & frozen veggies etc. I love this product it is easy to use also cooks & looks fabulous(my mother even commented how nice it looks on the stove since now it is my go vessel using it most every day). Clean up is also easy (of course med low heat is the way to go) you have no idea how much better the food taste using stainless steel. K, I know how tired we are coming home from work & want to do fast & the last thing we want 2 do is scrub pots but this goes in the dishwasher love that.... also comes out really good. Oven compatible up to 350 with lid. Appearance has a shiny and clean look because 18/10 finish. This is real good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peacock454
newville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Dholakwala

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Dholakwala
by Dholakwala

It is a fairly good steamer. The 3rd vessel comes in very handy. I wish the top steamer also had side handles for lifting and pouring.Thee is metal stamp in the middle of the cool handle, which heats up while cooking. Makes lifting the vessel difficult.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dholakwala
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Patrick1111

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Patrick1111
by Patrick1111

It works great, is a perfect size, well constructed and more than met my expectations. After using it, I was truly amazed that I recieved such a high end product for such a low price. I can't say enough good things about it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patrick1111
rising sun IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected something else
12/20/2013

Customer review by wallykally

3.0 stars 12/20/2013 by wallykally
by wallykally

I expected the middle container to also have holes in it to let the steam through, so i can steam in both the top inserts together. But the center insert is like a regular sauce pan. I am not sure I would be able to use all 3 at a time efficiently. Also the steamer insert has a thin semicircular non removable metal strip which is supposed to serve as a handle, but i didn't find it useful as an unbalanced insert can tilt freely due to the weight of the boiled contents inside which may cause them to fall off the insert. Also I planned to use the insert to prepare some bread like steamed items by placing the dough in a flat pan inside the insert, which is very much hindered by this handle which almost always tilts the flat pan inside while steaming making the bread come out uneven thickness. The fact that the insert itself is partially rounded inside doesn't help. Apart from not meeting my specific expectations, the product looks durable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallykally
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thin steel inserts
10/31/2013

Customer review by sdwat

2.0 stars 10/31/2013 by sdwat
by sdwat

The steel bottoms of the steamer basket and the double boiler are very thin. The steamer basket does not have an external cool handle. The handle had to lay down in my food for the lid to fit, and potental burnt hand fishing the handle out. It was not a good replacement for my wearever steamer pot. I returned this one and will try the farberware steam pot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdwat
Trenton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent addition to induction-ready cookware
2/26/2013

Customer review by Mishipeshu

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Mishipeshu
by Mishipeshu

Outstanding design and quality in cookware for induction cooktops. The double-boiler and steamer combo is perfect in a 3-quart size. Two heat-resistant silicon side handles ensure firm control when carrying the pots with food in the upper level(s). Cleans easily and stows handily. Adding this component to Tramontina's 10-piece kitchen set would greatly increase the collective value of the entire set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mishipeshu
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/22/2013

Customer review by OnLineToShopBargains

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by OnLineToShopBargains
by OnLineToShopBargains

Have been wanting a double boiler for years. Grew up with the old skillit and pan method. Wished I had purchased one years ago. Extra value with the steamer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnLineToShopBargains
Antioch TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value, Performs Well
7/27/2013

Customer review by HealthyTraveler

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by HealthyTraveler
by HealthyTraveler

I bought this to use with an induction cooktop, for travel. I was looking for one pan that would be useful in a lot of ways, something lightweight, and induction-ready. This fits the bill for all those criteria. It's just the right size to make a quick meal for one or two people. For example, the pan and snug-fitting lid can be used to make rice. Then you can rinse it, and use it to sear and then braise meat; or for stir-frying, like a little wok. With the steamer insert, it is perfect for vegetables. With the double boiler, you can do chocolate fondue. I love my little multi-purpose pan!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthyTraveler
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Working Great!
2/8/2014

Customer review by ncwmcustomer

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by ncwmcustomer
by ncwmcustomer

Love having one lid that fits all 3 kettles. The triple-layered bottom on the biggest one is a real bonus and really does distribute heat more evenly. Have used the steamer basket with the middle kettle a few times now and have enjoyed having the steamed flavor of broccoli and cauliflower. The coated handles are another bonus (except the metal decal in the middle of the lid handle - which gets hot). Stainless steel seems to be of good quality. Am totally satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncwmcustomer
Morriston, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by golfcourse76

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by golfcourse76
by golfcourse76

I have owned one of these for 2 years, and love it. I bought this one for my daughter. She has been wanting a double boiler and a steamer, this is a great combination of the two.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfcourse76
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality--Great Buy!
2/4/2014

Customer review by TeenageSenior

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by TeenageSenior
by TeenageSenior

I don't know about durability, as I have only had it a short time, but it looks like it should last a lifetime, with proper use. I bought it primarily to steam vegetables, but the double broiler comes in handy, too. It's made of quality 18/10 stainless steel, as are most of my pots and pans, but a little lighter in weight than some others I have. I'm glad it's a little lighter, it's easier for me to use. It's a nice size for 2 people. It was definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeenageSenior
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!
4/27/2013

Customer review by whoahorse

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by whoahorse
by whoahorse

Using every other day to pasturize goat milk, does a great job and easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whoahorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
1/27/2013

Customer review by msindy1

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by msindy1
by msindy1

it arrived in perfect condition. i haven't used it yet, but after inspecting it, it is feels heavy and fits together very good. it is a great size. it may be a bit large for dipping chocolate, but the steamer looks to be of good size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msindy1
Monmouth, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews