Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Cooking
2/5/2016

Customer review by krocket711

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by krocket711
by krocket711

These pots are well made and will serve me well through my lifetime and maybe my kids! Good investment.. Bought 2 of them for the big family dinners.. Wish they were alittle wider, rather than tall..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krocket711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Tramotina
9/25/2014

Customer review by IndianaJade

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by IndianaJade
by IndianaJade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A few years ago one of my daughters gave me a 22-quart Tramotina stockpot for Christmas. I actually laughed, wondering whatever I would use it for - but she said she got a great deal on it! Well, this year I started canning, and boy, do I love Tramotina. I now have 8, 12, and 16-quart Tramotina stockpots to add to the large one. The quality is excellent, and I love the glass lids and the comfort handles - no hot metal handles on these! A couple of the sizes I can actually use to water-bath can, too. I use the bottom disks from the Presto pressure canners I have (or you can buy the disks separately), and much prefer water-bath canning in the stockpots to using the canners with the wire racks, which are unwieldy, heavy, and just hard to handle. Walmart's prices on these are excellent - just about half of what I found anyplace else, including used ones on E-Bay. Since it is canning season I use the stockpots several times a week. I love my Tramotina stainless steel stockpots, and would recommend them to anybody. They are great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndianaJade
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent pot, cooks food very evenly.
6/29/2014

Customer review by RichieRich03

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by RichieRich03
by RichieRich03
Top 250 contributor

Purchased this pot to cook spaghetti sauce in prior to canning. Wanted stainless steel vs a cheaper aluminum. The pot works great. It cooks very evenly. Heat conduction is excellent. This manufacturer normally sells for quite a lot more at all other stores. It is a bargain at Wal-Mart. I read the other reviews and someone had a concern the inside of the pot was not stainless steel. I wrote the manufacturer and it is stainless steel. Here is their answer: "Thank you for contacting Tramontina. Both inside and outside of your stock pot are stainless steel. The interior that is touching your food is brushed stainless steel. The try ply base means that the base of the pot is a sandwich with stainless steel and aluminum in center. The try ply base helps the food cook quicker and more evenly." I would highly recommend this pot!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichieRich03
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Tramontina Stockpot
9/18/2013

Customer review by Oldster2

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Oldster2
by Oldster2

This pan is beautiful. I used it for all my canning this year and NOTHING stuck to it. It cleaned up very easy and now I want more to match.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldster2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
All sizes are excellent
9/27/2013

Customer review by CarolePB

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by CarolePB
by CarolePB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have several sizes of Tramotina pots, but this is my third 16 quart pot. My pots have been used countless times and clean up to look like new. I cook for fundraising dinners and these pots heat evenly and have a heavy, multi-layer bottom which helps with heating. These pots do not stain or rust. The price is very reasonable. You could pay twice as much and not get the quality of these pots. I have had no breakage of the glass lid, but I am careful. While you will appreciate being able to see through the lid, treat it with TLC.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolePB
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loving it!
8/21/2013

Customer review by jerseytomato2

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by jerseytomato2
by jerseytomato2

Bought this pot because I needed a really big spaghetti sauce pot. For years I've been using my old stainless steel Revere Ware pot and always had to be super careful to keep the heat low and stir it often or it would scorch on the bottom, which is a nuisance because I normally cook my sauce for about 5 hrs. Used this pot today for the first time. Cooked my sauce all day on low heat, stirred it every so often and there was NOTHING to scrub off of the bottom of the pot. A little dishsoap and water and a sponge and it was clean. No scrubbing! I hope it is as durable as it appears to be. so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseytomato2
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/7/2013

Customer review by Busdrivnmama

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Busdrivnmama
by Busdrivnmama

I bought this pot on 03/04/2013 and made (Veg. Beef, Barley Soup) the next day. I made the best soup ever!! Never had to worry about it scorching or burning, the bottom heats up nice and fast so you don't ever have to turn the heat up to high. The clean up is very easy. I saw this pot at dif. sites and it was about $109.00, so the price was really good and picked it up the same day i purchased it. Nice job Wallmart ;-D

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busdrivnmama
Finleyville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great pot.
12/17/2012

Customer review by BrightonTn

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by BrightonTn
by BrightonTn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this pot for making home made soup & canning it. This pot is great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrightonTn
Brighton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/15/2015

Customer review by fishermanssister

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by fishermanssister
by fishermanssister

perfect for soup or stews and a big help when canning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishermanssister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
By far the best
10/28/2015

Customer review by Szekely

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Szekely
by Szekely

I bought this pot to make zakuszka, a Hungarian vegie spread or salsa kind of jarred yumminess for winter. Last time I made this, it was a disappointment, the bottom of the pot I was using got burned and the zakuszka tasted like burned food. This time although it contained tomatoes (acidic food) and cooking time of 5 hrs, this pot leaved no stain and clean-up took less then 5 minutes. I will try to make jams too. As a harsh quality oriented individual I have to admit that this is my first positive review...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Szekely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stockpot
11/13/2015

Customer review by Weesie

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Weesie
by Weesie

I did not use the pot. It was a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weesie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When cooking for a crowd
3/15/2014

Customer review by dlc52

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by dlc52
by dlc52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned a Tramontina pot like this for several years and use it to make large quantities of soup and spaghetti sauce. I'm not really cooking for a crowd anymore, but I still make large amounts and freeze in quart size containers. I bought this pot for my son and his wife so they can learn to so the same. I love this line of cookware and have only good things to say about the Tramontina products that I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlc52
Palestine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my son
11/14/2013

Customer review by 60southwest

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by 60southwest
by 60southwest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son cooks gumbos, so I got this pot for him. It was delivered to my home as I have no transportation. He was thrilled with this pot. I am sure it will last forever. It was the most affordable one for the quality. thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
60southwest
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Perfect Sauce Pot
10/15/2015

Customer review by shabone

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by shabone
by shabone

A friend was teaching me to make her amazing sauce for the first time and I wanted to make a lot. I purchased this pan with the hope that the sauce wouldn't burn and it definitely did not! This pot is amazing the sauce came out perfectly, it did not burn and the pot cleaned up in seconds. I want to purchase another pot for my everyday cooking!!!! Fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shabone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for!
1/31/2015

Customer review by coramdayo

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by coramdayo
by coramdayo

I did a good bit of research prior to purchasing this stockpot from Walmart. Tramontina does make a more expensive version of this same pot. On the pricier "Gourmet" pot, the only difference seems to be that the handles are not silicone coated which means that they can be used in the oven. The "Style" version carried by Walmart DOES have the silcone covered handles which make it very easy to pick up, even when hot. Since I was not purchasing this to use in the oven, this was a great choice for me. I purchased the 16 quart and used it within days of bringing it home. I purchased to be able to make triple sized soup recipes so that I could freeze portions for future dinners. I also used it to make my own chicken stock. Of the three times I have used it so far, nothing has ever stuck to the sides and/or bottom of the pan. Clean up was a breeze each time. I am extremely happy with the purchase so far. I also like the tempered glass lid a lot. I like being able to keep an eye on what is simmering without having to lift the lid and let moisture escape. Overall, this is definitely a 5 star rating. I'd recommend it to anyone who doesn't have a need to use in the oven. It's a great value and best of all....it has a lifetime warranty. Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coramdayo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very deceiving!!!
4/10/2013

Customer review by gillarosa

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by gillarosa
by gillarosa

This stock pot looks beautiful inside and out and appears to be very heavy duty. NOT!!! I've only used it twice and already the finish on the inside of the pot is coming off. If this were true stainless steel inside and out, this would not be happening. It appears as though only the outside is stainless. Also, after washing it with soap and water and then wiping it out with a paper towel, you get a lot of black gunk on the towel. This happened both times. I do not want this residue to leach into my food. It is going back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gillarosa
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tramontina Review
10/22/2015

Customer review by NonCooker

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by NonCooker
by NonCooker

I purchased this as a gift and my cousin repeatedly thanked me for the gift. She loves it; says it cooks evenly and nothing sticks. Clean up is easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NonCooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile pot
2/16/2014

Customer review by timkat05

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by timkat05
by timkat05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pot exceeds my expectations. It is beautiful AND performs very well. Sturdy, but not too heavy. Initially, it was bought to boil snow water for cleaning due to the water crises in this area, so it got used daily for a while. The handles are ergonomic and heat resistant. You can can in this pot or just cook large quantities of soups/stews. It has good heat distribution from the encapsulated disc and did I mention it is beautiful! It very nearly matches my existing Revere Advantage Copper wedge set of pans. I LOVE this pot! You will too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timkat05
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tramontina Stainless Steel16 Qt Stockpot
1/28/2015

Customer review by Boxermama

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Boxermama
by Boxermama

I recently had to buy a new stove because my old smooth cooktop stove cracked. The new stove highly recommended stainless steel cookware. I use a stockpot a lot and read reviews on lots of different brands. I didn't want to spend a lot but didn't want the cheapest one either - I wanted to make sure that it would work well without harming my cooktop or the pot. This stockpot is perfect so far. I have had nothing burn or stick to it. Everything washes right out. I can cook at a much lower temperature than I could before because it distributes heat better. I use Bar Keeper's Friend to clean it and it continues to look brand new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxermama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product for the money
1/21/2014

Customer review by jerr44

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by jerr44
by jerr44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good buy! we have wanted a quality stockpot for a while, we do a lot of home canning this is just the pot we needed. Good Quality, rubberized handles for ease of handling. All around a very good product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerr44
Otsego. MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews