Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
loving it!
8/21/2013

Customer review by jerseytomato2

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by jerseytomato2
by jerseytomato2

Bought this pot because I needed a really big spaghetti sauce pot. For years I've been using my old stainless steel Revere Ware pot and always had to be super careful to keep the heat low and stir it often or it would scorch on the bottom, which is a nuisance because I normally cook my sauce for about 5 hrs. Used this pot today for the first time. Cooked my sauce all day on low heat, stirred it every so often and there was NOTHING to scrub off of the bottom of the pot. A little dishsoap and water and a sponge and it was clean. No scrubbing! I hope it is as durable as it appears to be. so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseytomato2
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tramontina Stockpot
9/18/2013

Customer review by Oldster2

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Oldster2
by Oldster2

This pan is beautiful. I used it for all my canning this year and NOTHING stuck to it. It cleaned up very easy and now I want more to match.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldster2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great pot.
12/17/2012

Customer review by BrightonTn

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by BrightonTn
by BrightonTn

Purchased this pot for making home made soup & canning it. This pot is great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrightonTn
Brighton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All sizes are excellent
9/27/2013

Customer review by CarolePB

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by CarolePB
by CarolePB

I have several sizes of Tramotina pots, but this is my third 16 quart pot. My pots have been used countless times and clean up to look like new. I cook for fundraising dinners and these pots heat evenly and have a heavy, multi-layer bottom which helps with heating. These pots do not stain or rust. The price is very reasonable. You could pay twice as much and not get the quality of these pots. I have had no breakage of the glass lid, but I am careful. While you will appreciate being able to see through the lid, treat it with TLC.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolePB
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Busdrivnmama

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Busdrivnmama
by Busdrivnmama

I bought this pot on 03/04/2013 and made (Veg. Beef, Barley Soup) the next day. I made the best soup ever!! Never had to worry about it scorching or burning, the bottom heats up nice and fast so you don't ever have to turn the heat up to high. The clean up is very easy. I saw this pot at dif. sites and it was about $109.00, so the price was really good and picked it up the same day i purchased it. Nice job Wallmart ;-D

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busdrivnmama
Finleyville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very deceiving!!!
4/10/2013

Customer review by gillarosa

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by gillarosa
by gillarosa

This stock pot looks beautiful inside and out and appears to be very heavy duty. NOT!!! I've only used it twice and already the finish on the inside of the pot is coming off. If this were true stainless steel inside and out, this would not be happening. It appears as though only the outside is stainless. Also, after washing it with soap and water and then wiping it out with a paper towel, you get a lot of black gunk on the towel. This happened both times. I do not want this residue to leach into my food. It is going back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gillarosa
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent pot, cooks food very evenly.
6/29/2014

Customer review by RichieRich03

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by RichieRich03
by RichieRich03

Purchased this pot to cook spaghetti sauce in prior to canning. Wanted stainless steel vs a cheaper aluminum. The pot works great. It cooks very evenly. Heat conduction is excellent. This manufacturer normally sells for quite a lot more at all other stores. It is a bargain at Wal-Mart. I read the other reviews and someone had a concern the inside of the pot was not stainless steel. I wrote the manufacturer and it is stainless steel. Here is their answer: "Thank you for contacting Tramontina. Both inside and outside of your stock pot are stainless steel. The interior that is touching your food is brushed stainless steel. The try ply base means that the base of the pot is a sandwich with stainless steel and aluminum in center. The try ply base helps the food cook quicker and more evenly." I would highly recommend this pot!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichieRich03
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Gift for my son
11/14/2013

Customer review by 60southwest

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by 60southwest
by 60southwest

My son cooks gumbos, so I got this pot for him. It was delivered to my home as I have no transportation. He was thrilled with this pot. I am sure it will last forever. It was the most affordable one for the quality. thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60southwest
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
When cooking for a crowd
3/15/2014

Customer review by dlc52

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by dlc52
by dlc52

I have owned a Tramontina pot like this for several years and use it to make large quantities of soup and spaghetti sauce. I'm not really cooking for a crowd anymore, but I still make large amounts and freeze in quart size containers. I bought this pot for my son and his wife so they can learn to so the same. I love this line of cookware and have only good things to say about the Tramontina products that I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlc52
Palestine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, great quality at a good price
9/15/2013

Customer review by Fireman65

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Fireman65
by Fireman65

Good quality heavy duty pot for serious cooking

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fireman65
Cleveland , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality and design at best
7/3/2014

Customer review by canfixitguy

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by canfixitguy
by canfixitguy

you can't go wrong with the size specially cooking for big gatherings.its perfect for big batch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canfixitguy
fairfield ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile pot
2/16/2014

Customer review by timkat05

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by timkat05
by timkat05

This pot exceeds my expectations. It is beautiful AND performs very well. Sturdy, but not too heavy. Initially, it was bought to boil snow water for cleaning due to the water crises in this area, so it got used daily for a while. The handles are ergonomic and heat resistant. You can can in this pot or just cook large quantities of soups/stews. It has good heat distribution from the encapsulated disc and did I mention it is beautiful! It very nearly matches my existing Revere Advantage Copper wedge set of pans. I LOVE this pot! You will too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timkat05
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product for the money
1/21/2014

Customer review by jerr44

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by jerr44
by jerr44

A good buy! we have wanted a quality stockpot for a while, we do a lot of home canning this is just the pot we needed. Good Quality, rubberized handles for ease of handling. All around a very good product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerr44
Otsego. MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Tramotina
9/25/2014

Customer review by IndianaJade

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by IndianaJade
by IndianaJade

A few years ago one of my daughters gave me a 22-quart Tramotina stockpot for Christmas. I actually laughed, wondering whatever I would use it for - but she said she got a great deal on it! Well, this year I started canning, and boy, do I love Tramotina. I now have 8, 12, and 16-quart Tramotina stockpots to add to the large one. The quality is excellent, and I love the glass lids and the comfort handles - no hot metal handles on these! A couple of the sizes I can actually use to water-bath can, too. I use the bottom disks from the Presto pressure canners I have (or you can buy the disks separately), and much prefer water-bath canning in the stockpots to using the canners with the wire racks, which are unwieldy, heavy, and just hard to handle. Walmart's prices on these are excellent - just about half of what I found anyplace else, including used ones on E-Bay. Since it is canning season I use the stockpots several times a week. I love my Tramotina stainless steel stockpots, and would recommend them to anybody. They are great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaJade
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pot, Easy to Clean
2/19/2013

Customer review by Wal6Wal

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Wal6Wal
by Wal6Wal

Great Pot, Easy to Clean

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wal6Wal
Wiggins, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great purchase
7/3/2013

Customer review by liveloveshop9

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by liveloveshop9
by liveloveshop9

I collect the whole set and I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liveloveshop9
kingsville, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super for canning
9/30/2014

Customer review by Gopherette

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Gopherette
by Gopherette

Very good product. It will do everything I wanted it to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gopherette
Athens, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect spaghetti sauce
12/31/2014

Customer review by bonniecna

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by bonniecna
by bonniecna

I used 10 large cans of crushed tomatoes and about 10 pounds of different kinds of meat. There was still plenty of room for more. I cooked it for 24 hours over 3 days and nothing stuck to stuck to the bottom. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonniecna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for!
1/31/2015

Customer review by coramdayo

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by coramdayo
by coramdayo

I did a good bit of research prior to purchasing this stockpot from Walmart. Tramontina does make a more expensive version of this same pot. On the pricier "Gourmet" pot, the only difference seems to be that the handles are not silicone coated which means that they can be used in the oven. The "Style" version carried by Walmart DOES have the silcone covered handles which make it very easy to pick up, even when hot. Since I was not purchasing this to use in the oven, this was a great choice for me. I purchased the 16 quart and used it within days of bringing it home. I purchased to be able to make triple sized soup recipes so that I could freeze portions for future dinners. I also used it to make my own chicken stock. Of the three times I have used it so far, nothing has ever stuck to the sides and/or bottom of the pan. Clean up was a breeze each time. I am extremely happy with the purchase so far. I also like the tempered glass lid a lot. I like being able to keep an eye on what is simmering without having to lift the lid and let moisture escape. Overall, this is definitely a 5 star rating. I'd recommend it to anyone who doesn't have a need to use in the oven. It's a great value and best of all....it has a lifetime warranty. Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coramdayo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pot, perfect for Jammin'
2/5/2015

Customer review by jamlady40

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by jamlady40
by jamlady40

This pot is really heavy. I have a business making jam and need sturdy cookware that gets hot without burning. This pot is perfect. Easy to clean, exactly what I needed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamlady40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews