Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 81 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
love it
5/18/2012

Customer review by samdgood

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by samdgood
by samdgood

i love the lock and drain lids. this set is attractive and i love the size of the pans and the price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (93) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samdgood
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good idea
9/27/2012

Customer review by babypinksmom

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by babypinksmom
by babypinksmom

I recently bought this set and I thought it was going to be the best thing ever. The lids are nice to have but they do not cook everything correctly because of the drain holes. Also the 'non-stick coating' is the worst I have seen. ALL OF MY POTS AND PANS are now peeling, so I get non stick coating in all of my food. I only used plastic or wooden utensils with them no metal. I am so upset I wasted my hard earned money on this when I could have spent just a little extra and got a better set that would last. I am very dissapointed in this product and would not recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babypinksmom
Monrovia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Set
9/10/2012

Customer review by TabbieOnIce

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by TabbieOnIce
by TabbieOnIce

I really like this set! While cooking, it will not boil over. You do not have to risk getting burned while draining, the lid is locked on! This set is nice and sturdy, at an affordable price! this set is just as good as some of those overpriced sets! I would recommended this set! You can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TabbieOnIce
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2012

Customer review by TDBReview

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by TDBReview
by TDBReview

Having the lock and drain lids is the best thing in the world. The cost of the product is very reasonable. Great all the way around!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDBReview
Rockport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Desperately needed new cookware
1/25/2014

Customer review by char29

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by char29
by char29

I researched all of the sets available here & a few other websites & decided on these. When I 1st took them out of the box, I was nervous about how light they are. However, I've now cooked with them and can tell you they seem to be pretty solid. Heat distributed nicely. The lock/drain feature is great. You simply line up the tabs on the lid & turn. Lids seem to hold on very well when draining. And the large pot is much larger than I expected. When I make chili, I'm usually fighting how close to the top my ingredients are on my old pans. Not with this 1!! Love that! And yes, I realize I could use a stock pot (which I do own), but I have a hard time controlling myself on not making too much as it is. We'd waste more if I used a stock pot. But this pot is perfect! The only bad thing about these I've found so far is the skillets really need lids. However, if you've looked around like I did you'll notice there are few sets containing lids for the skillets. I thought possibly I could use the lid from the large pot for the larger skillet, but no go. All in all I'm happy with my purchase. Just wish the manufacturers would include skillet lids. 1 more thing to note: High heat is not recommended due to marking of the outside of the pots/skillets. But I think that's true with any cookware. They still heat very well!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
char29
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
11/22/2013

Customer review by mjoy

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by mjoy
by mjoy

I am very happy with my new! Tramontina 13 pc Lock and Drain Cookware Set! I had purchased another cookware set, but had to send it back. Knowing! I needed cookware, i saw the Tramontina and decided to take a chance. I didn't have to wait long before it arrived. It looked good and i liked the Lock and Drain feature. I read and followed all the instructions before using it. i then couldn't wait to cook with it. I tried using the small friying pan for eggs. I kept the electic burner low and everything was fine. If you have an electric stove. You will see in the information for this product, that you can use it on electric stoves. You can't do that with some cookware. It.says! not to use cooking spray...I don't know why..but i don't. A little butter or, cooking oil is fine. They wash easily. Actually a few wipes with the paper towel for the inside teflon on the pan. but! i wash mine with warm water and dish soap. I have had my cookware 2 weeks and Love it!!!! I will know better in a month. Just in case though! I am saving the box it came in. Hopefully i won't have to use it. It came just in time for Thanksgiving! Yes! I would reccomend this cookware to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjoy
bradenton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No issues after 1 year constant use
11/28/2013

Customer review by msjen08

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by msjen08
by msjen08

I love to cook. With that being said I look for the most durable pot set and I think I finally found my diamond in the rough. I like my non stick surfaces so chipping or flaking surface is not an option. Since the surface on these pots are porcelain coated, even when I use metal against the surface it has not flaked or scratched. And I have not had an issue with boiling over at all. I was surprised at that. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjen08
Lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
11/26/2012

Customer review by underheight

3.0 stars 11/26/2012 by underheight
by underheight

I thought this looked like a nice set online and was impressed by how much you get for the price. This would make a great starter set, but the pans are not very 'heavy' metal, so will probably get bent/warped easily if dropped, etc. The strainer lids are a nice idea, but wish you could close off the strainer if you wanted - for steaming, etc. For myself, I wanted to add some additional sizes of saucepans, which this did, but now I wish I'd spent a little more for some better quality pans.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
underheight
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
great set
8/18/2012

Customer review by arizonachick

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by arizonachick
by arizonachick

light weight and durable cookware, locking lids are a time saver, especially for splash and boil over messes

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arizonachick
Homestead fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set of pots and pans!
9/18/2012

Customer review by lovinthesepans

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by lovinthesepans
by lovinthesepans

I own a set that I bought from Burdines years ago. We use it now in our vacation home. I love it. I just found this available at Walmart and have ordered it for my second set. The saute pan does not have a separate lid, but one of the other sauce pan lids fit. Not tight, but it serves as a good splatter top. The holes do not seem to effect the cooking. I have cooked fish in the saute pan, using the lid, and actually the holes seem to help. It allows the steam to escape and not make the fish soggy. Great for cooking anything that has to be drained!! A good buy, and I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinthesepans
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this item
10/14/2012

Customer review by stasus

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by stasus
by stasus

good, non stick. The only problem i had with it was the fact that when i cook it boils over from the holes.....but other than that i love love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stasus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cookware set
11/3/2012

Customer review by xmistyx

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by xmistyx
by xmistyx

The set i bought was for my daughter, but i also have my own.it is a great set,i love the strainer lids and have used them for years,they clean up well, just wipe dry and put away.I would definitely recommend this set to others,Just be sure to keep wooden and plastic cookware at hand so they don't get scratched.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmistyx
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight but a must have!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Tat321

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Tat321
by Tat321

This is the only set I have seen that comes with the lock and drain. I cooked rice in it and for the first time it did not come out sticky.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tat321
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set of pots and pan for the money.
9/2/2012

Customer review by Villanomamom

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Villanomamom
by Villanomamom

I bought these pots and pans for my son to take back to college. This set was not only durable but in my price range.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Villanomamom
Barnesville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/31/2012

Customer review by sobbiebue

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by sobbiebue
by sobbiebue

I thought they would have been heavier.They are not as durable as I was hoping but for the price my daughter won't get in trouble when she scatches them.The lid's made them worth buying to bad they don't work with other kettle's.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sobbiebue
Lewisburg,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by marinemomforever

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by marinemomforever
by marinemomforever

I have enjoyed my new cookware and it looks great. I am disabled so being able to shop online is a big plus for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marinemomforever
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returning
8/21/2012

Customer review by LiveLoveLead

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by LiveLoveLead
by LiveLoveLead

It's not that the set is bad. It's a great price for the whole set but my hubby wanted 2 of the deeper, large frying pans and not a whole set. This came with one large and one smaller fry pan. I love the idea of being able to drain through the lid, but the metal on these lids seemed very thin and there didn't seem to be a way to close the holes, so I wasn't sure how this would effect your cooking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLoveLead
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great on a Budget
12/2/2012

Customer review by lilaliend

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by lilaliend
by lilaliend

Perfect set for someone on a budget. I liked the idea of the Lock and Drain lids. The box with the whole set was surprisingly light, and the pots themselves showed why. Fairly thin construction, I wouldn't turn the burner on too high with these. The lock and drains lids are good, but not great. Very lightweight aluminum that can get scratched and dented quite easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilaliend
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would NOT recommend these.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Gmabennett

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Gmabennett
by Gmabennett

Bought this set for my son and daughter in law for Christmas, and thought that it would be better quality than it was. Very flimsy and wouldn't last long at all for the money. Took them back and bought the Farberware set in Red for $5.00 less.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmabennett
Pilot Rock, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for everyday
11/12/2012

Customer review by AZBluebird

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by AZBluebird
by AZBluebird

Great set for anybody. The lids make draining anything so much easier and less messy. My previous set got left behind in a move and I was thrilled to find this set with 1 extra pan. I use this set more than any of my other pots and pans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZBluebird
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews