Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Excellent value at $60
3/18/2014

Customer review by eteam

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by eteam
by eteam

This was purchased to make large batches of soup and/stew for church functions. This pot is used every week and is always filled to capacity, so we've had extensive use of this pot over several months using its full capacity. The handles are sturdy, well able to hold the considerable weight of this pot when full. The pot is thick and sturdy, no worries about needing to 'baby' this in handling. When cooking (we use "home" stovetops, not commercial), the pot cooks evenly and without burning. The clad bottom works as advertised to spread burner heat evenly. Cleanup, after cooking and serving 5 gallons of stew, is quick and easy. We've had no problems with food sticking. To sum up, we've been extremely pleased with the usefulness and the construction quality of this pot. One word of advice: when full (or near full), this pot weighs close to 50 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eteam
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Just what we were looking for
2/20/2017

Customer review by Happycamper

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Happycamper
by Happycamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had just recently ruined our old 16 quart pot and needed to replace it asap. Well after looking online I found this one and I am glad to say it has meet our needs nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the Price. I would buy it again.
9/27/2012

Customer review by Smitty11

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Smitty11
by Smitty11

Today we canned 9 bushels of apples - into 135 quarts of applesauce. I bought two of these pots to cook the apples in. we use outdoor gas Camp Chef stoves to do the cooking. They do not scorch nearly as bad as single-ply pots, and no scorching at all when used as directed (medium heat; and don't forget the water in the apples!) The steel is 18/10 as advertised, and I like the real tempered glass (not plastic) lid. Some reviewers complained about shipping issues and dents in transit, which are no reflection of the pot itself. Any pot made of this thickness of steel is going to dent if you drop it on its side. For a comparably priced pot this one does a great job. My two "wish it were better" items: 1) The handles are riveted, not welded. this is not a strength problem but is a cheaper way to attach handles. Food gets stuck at the edge of a rivet. Expect to pay double the price, though, for welded handles as they are more expensive to produce. 2) The 3-ply bottom is not totally encapsulated, which is another very expensive option. It is securely attached and the "edge" or "rim" of the bottom can catch food if you boil over. Just something to be aware of. I decided against a $200 pot with these two features, so I am not complaining about this pot. I got exactly what I saw in the store and am very pleased. We canned 135 quarts of applesauce today using two of these. That speaks for itself.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty11
Waynesboro, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Outstanding stock pot. Well made & easy to handle.
12/3/2013

Customer review by TransplantedPittsburgher

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by TransplantedPittsburgher
by TransplantedPittsburgher

I cook in very large quantities. Huge soups & stews. I was always overspilling the pot when I would stir the food. This one will certainly hold anything I would want to put in it. If anything, it is a wee bit TOO big. You cannot fill the pot and stir the food on the bottom of the pot unless you buy yourself an extra long spoon. I didn't think of that and am now trying to find a spoon that's over 16 inches long. Considering the size, I thought the pot might be difficult to handle but it's not. It's very nicely made and feels very solid. The lid fits well. I've only used it a few times so far, so I can't vouch for rusting/staining etc in the long term but it looks like it'll hold up well. I was happy enough with the pot that I also bought the 16 quart version. Between the two, I should be in business for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TransplantedPittsburgher
Huntingtown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Just what I needed
9/7/2013

Customer review by horseygirl777

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by horseygirl777
by horseygirl777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stock pot is gorgeous! Very well made and exactly what I needed to process huge batches of tomato sauce and juice, and salsa. The triple-ply bottom doesn't have any hot spots. Perfect. I would buy another one if I need it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horseygirl777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Quality Stockpot
1/30/2017

Customer review by FWIW

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by FWIW
by FWIW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a quality piece. Construction is great, and the clad bottom makes it easy to do long cooks without burning and sticking. Deducted one star because the protective coating on the handles does not cover the entire piece and it's easy for anyone with large hands to burn themselves if not careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FWIW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OutSTanDinG!
7/17/2012

Customer review by WildAboutColor

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by WildAboutColor
by WildAboutColor

LoVe iT! Best stockpot I've ever purchased. Cooks evenly! Big enough for the family holiday cookings. Excellent for gumbos, jambalaya, soups, stews .... Easy to clean even if it doesn't fit in the dishwasher :'} My daughter told me about this cookware. She said, "It's the bomb!" #a little cajun humor#

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildAboutColor
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great addition to my stockpot collection.
12/31/2013

Customer review by HorizonWatcher

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by HorizonWatcher
by HorizonWatcher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do quite a bit of canning and needed a bigger stockpot. I so appreciate the triple core bottom as this helps ensure that foods cook evenly without burning on the bottom. The glass lid enables checking on the progress of whatever I'm cooking without removing the lid and letting all the steam/heat escape. I like that the handles and lid are covered in a nonheat transferring coating eliminating the need to grab potholders. Because it is stainless, it's beautiful to look at and I know I'm not adding unwanted chemicals to my family's diet from the pot I'm cooking in.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorizonWatcher
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stockpot
11/26/2016

Customer review by LindaM

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by LindaM
by LindaM

We have gone through a lot of aluminum stock pots over the years. We needed a larger stockpot because our largest pot could not hold all of the chili my husband was making (5 pounds of dried pinto beans filled the pot when rehydrated ). We needed one in a pinch. It heats evenly. I like the fact of the glass lid so you can see the progress of what you are cooking without opening the lid. The lid has a vent hole. No more overflowing of contents when it is boiling. Our other pots we have had, we have to crack the lids on the pots when they start to boil. Cleans very easily. Does not stain. Still bright and shiny as we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stockpot for big family/party cooking
12/15/2013

Customer review by GolfandWine

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by GolfandWine
by GolfandWine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought a turkey fryer (stove + aluminum pot) 2 years ago. Great for boiling crabs for a big party (10 - 15 people). The aluminum pot got some small holes in the bottom after a while. Bought this stainless steel one for the purpose. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GolfandWine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginner or pro.
5/14/2014

Customer review by woofaz

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by woofaz
by woofaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy to use and clean. Bottom burns evenly and heat is distributed to entire surface. Glass lid fits tight and is handy to watch cooking process. Cleanup from sketti sauce was very easy. Buy it and you will not be looking for another ever.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woofaz
Huachuca City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for canning season!
7/27/2012

Customer review by CanningGuru

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by CanningGuru
by CanningGuru

Don't normally need a pot this size, but it is great during canning season when cooking with large quantities. Going back this afternoon to buy a second one and have already recommended it to others as well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanningGuru
Madisonville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Absolutely love this stockpot!
12/26/2016

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a heavy duty stockpot that has an extra thick bottom to help prevent sticking. I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mine Has Been Put To Good Use
6/30/2013

Customer review by Oswald2001

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Oswald2001
by Oswald2001

In a 'perfect' world, I would rather have the walls be at least 2x as thick and I would much prefer a stainless steel lid instead of glass. BUT, I have had mine for a couple of years and it has worked great. No complaints at all. I regularly cook up 4.5+ gallons of beans at a time. I put them in Rubbermaid containers and then freeze them. I don't have an INDUCTION stove yet, but I just tested the bottom of the Tri-Ply disk and it is Magnetic. The walls are not Magnetic, just the bottom of the Tri-Ply disk. That's all that's needed to be INDUCTION READY.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oswald2001
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Tramontina 22 Qt. stock pot
12/18/2016

Customer review by Sheryl

4.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Sheryl
by Sheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

heavy ..I am pleased with the finish, and triple layer material on the bottom..One very special element of the see thru lid, an escape opening for excess steam, was missing..This is an important feature for me because it keeps the pot from boiling over...It was a good value for the money...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pot for canning
9/14/2014

Customer review by ps123456

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by ps123456
by ps123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you need to find a better way to ship this. It came with a dent....the second time it was shipped. The first time the handle was broken on top. I decided to keep it with the dent because of the hassle factor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ps123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it,,,
3/28/2013

Customer review by everhappy

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by everhappy
by everhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We loved it so much that we bought two of them. And we are canning every that can be canned. the price was more than right,, Thanks Walmart,,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everhappy
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for large meals
12/4/2016

Customer review by Autumn

4.0 stars 12/4/2016 by Autumn
by Autumn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super large didnt stick and came with a lid gave it a 4 cuz it was a lil hard to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Autumn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by MWLC

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by MWLC
by MWLC

My wife loves cooking and is very happy with it, we are also going to buy another of the 22 qt, plus the 16 and 12 qt to go along with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWLC
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great!
12/23/2012

Customer review by cole3412

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by cole3412
by cole3412
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my mother for chrismas and she loved it. Much bigger than I expected it to be but overal it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cole3412
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews