Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Excellent for the Price. I would buy it again.
9/27/2012

Customer review by Smitty11

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Smitty11
by Smitty11

Today we canned 9 bushels of apples - into 135 quarts of applesauce. I bought two of these pots to cook the apples in. we use outdoor gas Camp Chef stoves to do the cooking. They do not scorch nearly as bad as single-ply pots, and no scorching at all when used as directed (medium heat; and don't forget the water in the apples!) The steel is 18/10 as advertised, and I like the real tempered glass (not plastic) lid. Some reviewers complained about shipping issues and dents in transit, which are no reflection of the pot itself. Any pot made of this thickness of steel is going to dent if you drop it on its side. For a comparably priced pot this one does a great job. My two "wish it were better" items: 1) The handles are riveted, not welded. this is not a strength problem but is a cheaper way to attach handles. Food gets stuck at the edge of a rivet. Expect to pay double the price, though, for welded handles as they are more expensive to produce. 2) The 3-ply bottom is not totally encapsulated, which is another very expensive option. It is securely attached and the "edge" or "rim" of the bottom can catch food if you boil over. Just something to be aware of. I decided against a $200 pot with these two features, so I am not complaining about this pot. I got exactly what I saw in the store and am very pleased. We canned 135 quarts of applesauce today using two of these. That speaks for itself.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smitty11
Waynesboro, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just what I needed
9/7/2013

Customer review by horseygirl777

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by horseygirl777
by horseygirl777

This stock pot is gorgeous! Very well made and exactly what I needed to process huge batches of tomato sauce and juice, and salsa. The triple-ply bottom doesn't have any hot spots. Perfect. I would buy another one if I need it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horseygirl777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for canning season!
7/27/2012

Customer review by CanningGuru

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by CanningGuru
by CanningGuru

Don't normally need a pot this size, but it is great during canning season when cooking with large quantities. Going back this afternoon to buy a second one and have already recommended it to others as well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanningGuru
Madisonville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
OutSTanDinG!
7/17/2012

Customer review by WildAboutColor

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by WildAboutColor
by WildAboutColor

LoVe iT! Best stockpot I've ever purchased. Cooks evenly! Big enough for the family holiday cookings. Excellent for gumbos, jambalaya, soups, stews .... Easy to clean even if it doesn't fit in the dishwasher :'} My daughter told me about this cookware. She said, "It's the bomb!" #a little cajun humor#

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildAboutColor
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent value at $60
3/18/2014

Customer review by eteam

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by eteam
by eteam

This was purchased to make large batches of soup and/stew for church functions. This pot is used every week and is always filled to capacity, so we've had extensive use of this pot over several months using its full capacity. The handles are sturdy, well able to hold the considerable weight of this pot when full. The pot is thick and sturdy, no worries about needing to 'baby' this in handling. When cooking (we use "home" stovetops, not commercial), the pot cooks evenly and without burning. The clad bottom works as advertised to spread burner heat evenly. Cleanup, after cooking and serving 5 gallons of stew, is quick and easy. We've had no problems with food sticking. To sum up, we've been extremely pleased with the usefulness and the construction quality of this pot. One word of advice: when full (or near full), this pot weighs close to 50 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eteam
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great addition to my stockpot collection.
12/31/2013

Customer review by HorizonWatcher

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by HorizonWatcher
by HorizonWatcher

I do quite a bit of canning and needed a bigger stockpot. I so appreciate the triple core bottom as this helps ensure that foods cook evenly without burning on the bottom. The glass lid enables checking on the progress of whatever I'm cooking without removing the lid and letting all the steam/heat escape. I like that the handles and lid are covered in a nonheat transferring coating eliminating the need to grab potholders. Because it is stainless, it's beautiful to look at and I know I'm not adding unwanted chemicals to my family's diet from the pot I'm cooking in.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorizonWatcher
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stockpot for big family/party cooking
12/15/2013

Customer review by GolfandWine

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by GolfandWine
by GolfandWine

Bought a turkey fryer (stove + aluminum pot) 2 years ago. Great for boiling crabs for a big party (10 - 15 people). The aluminum pot got some small holes in the bottom after a while. Bought this stainless steel one for the purpose. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolfandWine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginner or pro.
5/14/2014

Customer review by woofaz

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by woofaz
by woofaz

Super easy to use and clean. Bottom burns evenly and heat is distributed to entire surface. Glass lid fits tight and is handy to watch cooking process. Cleanup from sketti sauce was very easy. Buy it and you will not be looking for another ever.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woofaz
Huachuca City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/23/2012

Customer review by cole3412

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by cole3412
by cole3412

Got this for my mother for chrismas and she loved it. Much bigger than I expected it to be but overal it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cole3412
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by MWLC

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by MWLC
by MWLC

My wife loves cooking and is very happy with it, we are also going to buy another of the 22 qt, plus the 16 and 12 qt to go along with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWLC
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Seems solid - online measurements are not accurate
8/5/2012

Customer review by jkwill

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jkwill
by jkwill

This appears to be a solid well made pan. Liked the glass lid. I ordered it for store pickup to use for canning. According to the online description it would fit my canning rack. However, the online measurements are slightly off and the canning rack would not fit. Could not find a rack that would fit so I had to return the pan.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkwill
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Great pot
7/31/2013

Customer review by nelforhow

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by nelforhow
by nelforhow

I bought this pot because I need a bigger pot than I have, WOW! this is bigger than I had expected but it works great, I can cook larger amounts, it's not too heavy just right, the only problem for me is my sink, it's too small for this pot so I would buy the 12 quart the next time I'm buying a pot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelforhow
lowell MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mine Has Been Put To Good Use
6/30/2013

Customer review by Oswald2001

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Oswald2001
by Oswald2001

In a 'perfect' world, I would rather have the walls be at least 2x as thick and I would much prefer a stainless steel lid instead of glass. BUT, I have had mine for a couple of years and it has worked great. No complaints at all. I regularly cook up 4.5+ gallons of beans at a time. I put them in Rubbermaid containers and then freeze them. I don't have an INDUCTION stove yet, but I just tested the bottom of the Tri-Ply disk and it is Magnetic. The walls are not Magnetic, just the bottom of the Tri-Ply disk. That's all that's needed to be INDUCTION READY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oswald2001
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
We love it,,,
3/28/2013

Customer review by everhappy

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by everhappy
by everhappy

We loved it so much that we bought two of them. And we are canning every that can be canned. the price was more than right,, Thanks Walmart,,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everhappy
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding stock pot. Well made & easy to handle.
12/3/2013

Customer review by TransplantedPittsburgher

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by TransplantedPittsburgher
by TransplantedPittsburgher

I cook in very large quantities. Huge soups & stews. I was always overspilling the pot when I would stir the food. This one will certainly hold anything I would want to put in it. If anything, it is a wee bit TOO big. You cannot fill the pot and stir the food on the bottom of the pot unless you buy yourself an extra long spoon. I didn't think of that and am now trying to find a spoon that's over 16 inches long. Considering the size, I thought the pot might be difficult to handle but it's not. It's very nicely made and feels very solid. The lid fits well. I've only used it a few times so far, so I can't vouch for rusting/staining etc in the long term but it looks like it'll hold up well. I was happy enough with the pot that I also bought the 16 quart version. Between the two, I should be in business for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TransplantedPittsburgher
Huntingtown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
2/19/2013

Customer review by TheGhost

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by TheGhost
by TheGhost

Gorgeous, yes I can call this Beautiful Stock Pot Gorgeous. I will use this to make Italian Tomato sauce and cook my macaroni in. I just love.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGhost
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good heavy solid, not flemsley thin metal, pan...
1/16/2014

Customer review by TomTown

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by TomTown
by TomTown

Triple bottom and very sturdy sides,great handles and a domed glass lid... pure quality all over and the metal finish is superb. The 22 quart is just the right size... fits under our over the stove microwave exhaust with room for stirring. Perfect in every way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomTown
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, Excellent quality.
4/11/2014

Customer review by CabinHideaway

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by CabinHideaway
by CabinHideaway

Great product, Excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CabinHideaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent stainless steel stockpot
11/12/2014

Customer review by StewMaker

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by StewMaker
by StewMaker

The Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 22-Quart Covered Stockpot is an excellent product that will last a lifetime. Unlike some other brands of stockpots, it hasn't discolored or warped after repeated use. This is a very high quality stockpot and is worth every penny of your investment. I compared this stockpot to about 20 other brands, and have no regrets for deciding to purchase this pot. You'll find cheaper stockpots, but the value and overall quality of this pot convinced me I had made the best choice. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a stockpot for canning, making stews or soup, candy for Xmas, or other similar needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StewMaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome pot for the price
10/12/2014

Customer review by qumkwat

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by qumkwat
by qumkwat

Holds all that I have to cook in it. Very satisfied with pot. Best price for this pot is at Walmart not Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qumkwat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews