Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Good Value at 3.5 Rating!
9/23/2015

Customer review by Monokini

3.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Monokini
by Monokini

Overall, this set is a good value. I would give the pot itself a rating of 4, the pasta insert a 3 and the steamer a 1 making it an average of 3.5. The pot is of good weight, the handles have a good grip, and the cover fits well. The pasta insert is very light. It it strangely designed as there is plenty of unused space because the insert does not fit deep enough inside the pot. The streamer is the "weakest link". It looks cheap and the design lacks common sense. It is very light and does not fit into the pot properly. It has an unneeded metal handle that would be messing up with the vegetables and would be too hot to the touch. I wish the steamer had the handles for ease of use. The overall appearance of the pot is fine. I wish that there was a company logo on the metal inserts over the rubber handles; the item looks cheap without it. Overall, it is a good value. I will probably be using the pot alone, without the insert and the steamer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monokini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2012

Customer review by LikesToCook33

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by LikesToCook33
by LikesToCook33

Overall - I had to replace all of my old 1968 Club Aluminum which I loved, due to the purchase of a smooth glass cooktop stove. I did extensive research to find cookware with a smooth flat bottom that was as good, NOT coated, heavy, with handles that worked well, lids that would catch the drips, AND was not expensive All Clad. America's Test Kitchen recommended Tramontina. I had never heard of it. I bought the starter set at Walmart, and loved it, especially the price! I ordered several additional pieces and am very pleased. It looks great and so far after a month of use is working as expected. I will be getting some Cookware Barkeeper's Friend for some minor discoloration. I highly recommend TriPly-Clad Tramontina. HOWEVER - I have never owned a pasta basket insert. I found that it requires you to heat up more water for the pasta and when you pull the basket out it drips, so must take next to the sink before lifting, and then you are left with a pot of hot water to dispose of, with the pasta basket in the sink. I think it is easier to cook pasta in a smaller pot, and dump it all into a strainer in the sink. I don't get the logistics of using the pasta basket. I DO LOVE using the other basket as a steamer for vegetables! THAT works great!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesToCook33
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does what I want
3/7/2013

Customer review by cook39426

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by cook39426
by cook39426

I have always wanted a large pasta pot with a strainer basket. I usually do two types of pasta for one meal, regular and wheat. Once I get the wheat pasta cooked and put in bowl, I still have boiling water for the regular pasta instead of having to boil more water. I used to strain the wheat pasta over another pot to catch the hot water. Now I clean one pot instead of two. I did find that the strainer basket does allow some dripping if you pull it out too quickly. I learned how to overcome that little problem by pulling the basket up more slowly. I have also used this pot for boiling small portions of seafood. I also use it for cooking large quantities of soups, gumbos and the like. Overall, I love it

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cook39426
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice steamer pot.
1/8/2016

Customer review by bkrc

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by bkrc
by bkrc

This is a beautiful pot and very functional as a steamer, but I needed a double boiler and thought one of the steamer baskets would be a double boiler pan. The pan has two steamer baskets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkrc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy duty pans; works great as a steamer
10/12/2012

Customer review by ProfBU

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ProfBU
by ProfBU

Very pleased with pans. These are great quality and look great after multiple uses.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfBU
Lincoln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product, great value
9/19/2013

Customer review by KitchenFreak

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by KitchenFreak
by KitchenFreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited to receive this product and try it out. I have a ceramic cooktop. Some of my older pots have a slightly warped bottom which decreases the contact area on the burner. This pot has a thick, flat bottom which should have provided superior heat transfer to the food. Unfortunately the thick bottom reflects heat back to the burner which causes the burner to cycle on and off more frequently than expected. It took 25 minutes to boil water for pasta. THIS IS NOT THE FAULT OF THE POT. But if you have a ceramic burner of any brand (mine is Bosch) your new pot may turn into a gift.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitchenFreak
Forest City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super value
4/4/2013

Customer review by Seniorgal4553

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Seniorgal4553
by Seniorgal4553
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooker set is heavy and well put together, and a bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorgal4553
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Multi-Cooker
9/14/2014

Customer review by AceInTheCountry

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by AceInTheCountry
by AceInTheCountry

This cooker is just the right size our family of 6. It is very sturdy looking and excellent quality. I have had the 12 quart made by this company for several years and it is great for making a double batch of jelly. I bought this 8 quart one for making soups. It heats quickly and retains the heat for several hours once you stop cooking if you leave the lid on it. You can bring something to a boil in it and reduce the heat to a low setting and it will continue to boil. I have never had a problem with warping or discoloration with this brand. Although the glass lid is not vented the steam escaping around it does not cause splatters all over the stove top. The insulated handles are nice. It is just like the photo shows. I'm planning on giving some of these as presents.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AceInTheCountry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love my new steamer
11/15/2015

Customer review by Michele

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Michele
by Michele

Best item I ever bought.I use it all the time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chintsy Flimsy Pot
10/12/2014

Customer review by Pooky64

2.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Pooky64
by Pooky64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this would have more heft to it and that I could make slowly simmered stocks. It is thin and conducts heat unevenly. I am nor satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pooky64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by jojo53

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by jojo53
by jojo53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for Christmas. The handles are NOT like in the picture. It did not have the rubber/plastic on them - one reason I picked this one. I thought maybe they sent the wrong one, but the item # was the same?

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojo53
mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking pans but quality ?
12/8/2012

Customer review by grltaz

3.0 stars 12/8/2012 by grltaz
by grltaz

I loved the concept of cooking pasta & veggies seperate but in one pot. Followed directions and used one time medium heat and bottom of pan is scorched on inside with plenty of water in pan. Picture showed black handles so I was hoping they would not get hot but my handles were steel. Pot is large enough for intended use. Top steamer pot has handle in pot so use care so you don't get burned.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grltaz
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Steamer only
2/25/2014

Customer review by Lovegrowing

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Lovegrowing
by Lovegrowing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dont know why it says you can heat chocolate. The top piece as well as middle pan have holes for steaming. Although its quality seemed good. I can say if your steaming vegetables and want to be able to steam enough for four or 25 get it. No good as double boiler. if trying to make cheese, soups, sauces or melting chocolate your liquid will go right through the holes into the waterbath.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovegrowing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great porduct
9/24/2014

Customer review by jackofalltrades50

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by jackofalltrades50
by jackofalltrades50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have already used it several times and it has worked great for what I want and look for many years of use, I am glad it is not one of those non-stick surfaces because they all start flaking off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackofalltrades50
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this pot for my daughter
5/12/2014

Customer review by blonndie

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by blonndie
by blonndie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful, great quality cooker set. I recently bought this for my daughter for her first apartment. I ordered it online and was very surprised by the quality of it. I can't wait to get one for myself!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blonndie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Buy!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by BrooklynsOwn

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by BrooklynsOwn
by BrooklynsOwn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this steamer pot for my wife and we were both surprised that it is of such high quality. It looks great and cooks perfectly. My only wish would be that it had come with a cookbook. Don't hesitate to buy this, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrooklynsOwn
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrific value
5/9/2015

Customer review by rafm

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by rafm
by rafm

all my pots are now tramontina. i recently bot the 14" coated skillet and love that too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rafm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
2/8/2015

Customer review by Dutch

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Dutch
by Dutch

The price of this made me skeptical but when I got it I was pleasantly surprised! It's well made and worked well on my induction stove. Definitely a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does just what i expected it to do .
2/3/2015

Customer review by DaveW

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by DaveW
by DaveW

I is as well made as some other brands costing twice as much. i have two stock pots and they work and clean up as well as i expected .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hubby loved them!
12/26/2014

Customer review by traceymcmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by traceymcmom
by traceymcmom

This was a nice and heavy set! Good Quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traceymcmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews