Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Best EVER!!
10/6/2013

Customer review by Hobis

5.0 stars by Hobis

I have a 16 qt stockpot and wanted to get a 12 qt stainless steel stockpot to add to my arsenal. I was prepared to pay a hefty price for a serious piece of cookware - one that will last a lifetime. After looking at Crate & Barrel, Williams Sonoma, Pampered Chef, Le Cruset, etc. I finally decided to look at my 16 qt and see what brand it was since I've been so happy with it. Tramontina. Available at Walmart. Seriously? For serious, hard core garden canning and preserving, lifetime cooking? $44???? I bought it and have been soooo happy with it! I've done spaghetti sauce, applesauce, grape juice, and just finished a round of spiced pear butter - yummo. Nothing has stuck to the bottom despite hours of simmering. I don't understand how other companies can stand pricing their cookware so high when Tramontina can provide such quality for such a reasonable price!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hobis
Milford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice stock pot!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Ajwi

5.0 stars by Ajwi

This stock pot is well built and has the features of many competitor's stock pots that are priced much higher. A great value!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ajwi
Hartford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This one is a "Best Buy"
7/12/2013

Customer review by MGBIL

5.0 stars by MGBIL

Bought this to do double batches of jam on my induction cookers. It works great! It is heavy enough so that it works well with induction. It cleans up really well both inside and out even when making jam. I no longer have to constantly stand and stir because the jam does not burn on the bottom. It is not non-stick but jam doesn't stick to it and I think someone would have to mess up pretty bad to get stuff to stick on this pan. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MGBIL
S. L. Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Whatta pot!
8/23/2014

Customer review by backattheranch

5.0 stars by backattheranch

Ordered online, site to store, after searching for a larger pot to use in home canning throughout the year. The reviews here pointed to this pot as fitting my requirements, and the price was within reach, considering my fixed income. At home, when I opened the box, I was pleased by the pot's weight; the tempered glass lid is heavy and should withstand being stored upside down on the pot. Washing it provided more happiness: the label on the pot's side peeled off readily, leaving no sticky residue. Best of all, there are no corners inside, where the bottom meets the wall -- it's slightly rounded there, which should make cleaning a breeze. The thickness of the pot's bottom is accented by the maker's mark, clearly identifying its composition and capacity for generations to come, because this pot looks like it will last that long. Most of all, I find this item a relief. No more cooking 7 quarts of chili in an 8-quart pot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
backattheranch
Rural Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is a really nice pot!
1/7/2014

Customer review by elephantine

5.0 stars by elephantine

I made a big ol' pot of chili yesterday and was amazed at how energy efficient it was. The tri-ply bottom really makes a difference. There was no sticking either. Also, it pays to read the instructions. I would not have discovered the above if I just treated it like any other pot and tossed the instructions. This is a great pot!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elephantine
Chicago 'burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stainless steel pot by Tramontina
9/17/2014

Customer review by rootietootie

5.0 stars by rootietootie

I am 72 years young and have purchased alot of cookware. I was in need of a new stockpot. After searching stores and the net, checking aluminum, stainless, ceramic, etc., I finally decided on the 12 qt. stainless steel. I especially liked the tri-clad bottom for the most even distribution of heat. The day after I purchased it, I made vegetable beef soup and the pot was filled to the brim and the soup was excellent. It recommends not using it on high heat. I used med. and low settings as directed. I certainly was not disappointed. I highly recommend. It is extremely well made. I am very satisfied. Also 12 qts is an excellent size. However, it also comes in other sizes also. I checked other brands, some were extremely expensive. This was quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rootietootie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stockpot for our canning of veggies & fruits
7/20/2013

Customer review by FarmerBill2

5.0 stars by FarmerBill2

With our garden producing plenty of cucumbers and tomatoes, this pot is just the right size for our canning needs and I really like the heat resistant handles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FarmerBill2
Ventress, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this stockpot!
7/3/2013

Customer review by NMCookie

5.0 stars by NMCookie

This stockpot is excellent in quality and surpassed my expectations. I used the stockpot prior to me submitting a review. And, I must say I am very pleased. I certainly will purchase more of Tramontina products in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NMCookie
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect size if you want to use all 4 burners
9/17/2012

Customer review by puddlejoy

5.0 stars by puddlejoy

for cooking large amounts of pig food:) this pot is perfect. I have 4 of them and can heat them all at the same time..... they are holding up the heavy use of twice a day like champs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puddlejoy
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
12/30/2013

Customer review by SuzzieJean

5.0 stars by SuzzieJean

I had the larger stockpot, and wanted this smaller one. I love that it is stainless steel, heavy, yet not over $100.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzzieJean
minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
12/15/2013

Customer review by seriouspattie

5.0 stars by seriouspattie

I have used this 12 quart stockpot to make chili .It's size of 12 quarts makes it easy to cook large quanitities of whatever you choose and serves the option to do a standard recipe for four to six people.It works great on my induction cook top.I have a set of Transmontina Try-Ply that I have used daily for a year. It looks new.i believe it to be passed down for generations to come.It's quality is very out standing it's reasonably priced and I recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seriouspattie
Dawsonville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond Expectations ...
1/20/2015

Customer review by hducwanderer

5.0 stars by hducwanderer

We've used this pot several times now for soups and other meals. The pot works well with its slow cooking ability and distributing heat evenly. The finish is exceptional compared to other similar pots we've owned. The aluminum encased base is superior for a nicely controlled cooking or boiling. We do have a glass top electric stove and this pot works very well on the stove top. It transfers heat well through the flat base even at lower temperatures. As recommended we do not do any long high temperature cooking with this pot though we have done short high temperature boils without issue or discoloring. Our expectation was marginal for the price paid compared to higher-end companies but we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality. We would buy this again if there were a need and may even try some of their other pans/pots. If this size pot fits your needs, this is a terrific buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hducwanderer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
couldn't be better
1/10/2014

Customer review by emlm

5.0 stars by emlm

We've had this pot for several years and there haven't been any issues. The handles are not black, I don't know why they're pictured that way. We use it to make large pots of soup, jambalaya, pasta, anything for a big family. When we got it we had an electric coil top range. Last month we bought a smooth top glass range. This pot is perfect for it as the bottom is very flat. My old 8 quart Revereware copper bottom has warped a bit over the years and while it was fine on the coil top, it's not the best for the smooth surface. So I plan to buy a smaller Tramontina to replace it. A good price, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emlm
york,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice heavy weight and 3 layer bottom
6/14/2014

Customer review by mercicanada

5.0 stars by mercicanada

This is a perfect pot for stews, pasta, soups, etc. The handles on the sides and lid stay cool and it's a nice heavy weight for even heating and if you follow directions---don't use highest heat, it doesn't burn and it's very easy to clean. Works as well as the $100 pans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mercicanada
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pot for the price!
1/16/2014

Customer review by Aggie2shopper

5.0 stars by Aggie2shopper

I have an induction cook top and was prepared to spend much more for a new pot. I was so pleased when I happened upon this pot. I was only trying to get free shipping on another purchase and had to spend more to do so. I thought I didn't have much to loose by trying this pot and I'm so glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aggie2shopper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/2/2015

Customer review by HealthcookD1

5.0 stars by HealthcookD1

This pot is awesome! Great workmanship, nice stainless steel. Cooks well, very even. Excellent price! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HealthcookD1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful pot!
12/15/2013

Customer review by mohogany167

5.0 stars by mohogany167

The Tramontina stainless steel pot it was wonderful and big enough for me to cook my green for thanksgiving. I didn't think it would be big enough. but it was and it was easy to clean as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mohogany167
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellence at it's best
1/30/2015

Customer review by Coralcat

5.0 stars by Coralcat

Beauty, quality, durability and price. What more can a girl say? Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coralcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/8/2013

Customer review by CABLEGUY6208

5.0 stars by CABLEGUY6208

This stock pot is so well built & perfect for anything because of its size & lid. I would recommend this to anyone whonis looking for a high professional grade pot with a fair price for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CABLEGUY6208
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best stockpot
1/19/2015

Customer review by legalarena

5.0 stars by legalarena

This is, by far, the best stockpot I have ever used in all of my nearly five decades of cooking. Nothing sticks and everything cooks so evenly. I'll never use anything else in which to make my soups, stews and sauces!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
legalarena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews