Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Whatta pot!
8/23/2014

Customer review by backattheranch

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by backattheranch
by backattheranch

Ordered online, site to store, after searching for a larger pot to use in home canning throughout the year. The reviews here pointed to this pot as fitting my requirements, and the price was within reach, considering my fixed income. At home, when I opened the box, I was pleased by the pot's weight; the tempered glass lid is heavy and should withstand being stored upside down on the pot. Washing it provided more happiness: the label on the pot's side peeled off readily, leaving no sticky residue. Best of all, there are no corners inside, where the bottom meets the wall -- it's slightly rounded there, which should make cleaning a breeze. The thickness of the pot's bottom is accented by the maker's mark, clearly identifying its composition and capacity for generations to come, because this pot looks like it will last that long. Most of all, I find this item a relief. No more cooking 7 quarts of chili in an 8-quart pot.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backattheranch
Rural Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best EVER!!
10/6/2013

Customer review by Hobis

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Hobis
by Hobis

I have a 16 qt stockpot and wanted to get a 12 qt stainless steel stockpot to add to my arsenal. I was prepared to pay a hefty price for a serious piece of cookware - one that will last a lifetime. After looking at Crate & Barrel, Williams Sonoma, Pampered Chef, Le Cruset, etc. I finally decided to look at my 16 qt and see what brand it was since I've been so happy with it. Tramontina. Available at Walmart. Seriously? For serious, hard core garden canning and preserving, lifetime cooking? $44???? I bought it and have been soooo happy with it! I've done spaghetti sauce, applesauce, grape juice, and just finished a round of spiced pear butter - yummo. Nothing has stuck to the bottom despite hours of simmering. I don't understand how other companies can stand pricing their cookware so high when Tramontina can provide such quality for such a reasonable price!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hobis
Milford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this size pot
1/12/2016

Customer review by gerrykay

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by gerrykay
by gerrykay

I make a lot soup in the winter months and when I make it, I fix enough to freeze and share with my brother and sister in law. Both are in bad health and live with in two miles from me, so I try to help when I can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gerrykay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product!!!!
10/7/2015

Customer review by SouperCook

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by SouperCook
by SouperCook

I have a 12-quart Tramotina Stock Pot that I have owned and used regularly for over fourteen years. It is fantastic! The heavyweight bottom prevents burning. I have put it in the dishwasher over and over and it comes out sparkling clean. I cook a lot of homemade soups and my Tramotina still looks like new! I was viewing my great-niece's bridal registry. She has selected several other stockpots (different brands with poor reviews). I have a good notion to just buy her this one and let the mother-of-the-bride fill her in that "A High Quality Stock Pot has already been purchased for you, so just delete those "other" ones." The Tramotina will not disappoint you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouperCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This one is a "Best Buy"
7/12/2013

Customer review by MGBIL

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by MGBIL
by MGBIL

Bought this to do double batches of jam on my induction cookers. It works great! It is heavy enough so that it works well with induction. It cleans up really well both inside and out even when making jam. I no longer have to constantly stand and stir because the jam does not burn on the bottom. It is not non-stick but jam doesn't stick to it and I think someone would have to mess up pretty bad to get stuff to stick on this pan. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGBIL
S. L. Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very sturdy construction!
1/5/2016

Customer review by MissMaggie

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MissMaggie
by MissMaggie

I bought this pot as a Christmas gift for my son. He was very impressed by the sturdy construction and the overall heft & quality. The glass lid is a plus. I am retired, now, but previously worked in the food service industry--catering & restaurants--so, I can credibly say this pot will last you a lifetime if you take care of it! Oh, did I mention the value? Super-nice price for the quality--you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMaggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice stock pot!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Ajwi

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Ajwi
by Ajwi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stock pot is well built and has the features of many competitor's stock pots that are priced much higher. A great value!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajwi
Hartford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stainless steel pot by Tramontina
9/17/2014

Customer review by rootietootie

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by rootietootie
by rootietootie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 72 years young and have purchased alot of cookware. I was in need of a new stockpot. After searching stores and the net, checking aluminum, stainless, ceramic, etc., I finally decided on the 12 qt. stainless steel. I especially liked the tri-clad bottom for the most even distribution of heat. The day after I purchased it, I made vegetable beef soup and the pot was filled to the brim and the soup was excellent. It recommends not using it on high heat. I used med. and low settings as directed. I certainly was not disappointed. I highly recommend. It is extremely well made. I am very satisfied. Also 12 qts is an excellent size. However, it also comes in other sizes also. I checked other brands, some were extremely expensive. This was quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rootietootie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a really nice pot!
1/7/2014

Customer review by elephantine

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by elephantine
by elephantine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I made a big ol' pot of chili yesterday and was amazed at how energy efficient it was. The tri-ply bottom really makes a difference. There was no sticking either. Also, it pays to read the instructions. I would not have discovered the above if I just treated it like any other pot and tossed the instructions. This is a great pot!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elephantine
Chicago 'burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond Expectations ...
1/20/2015

Customer review by hducwanderer

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by hducwanderer
by hducwanderer

We've used this pot several times now for soups and other meals. The pot works well with its slow cooking ability and distributing heat evenly. The finish is exceptional compared to other similar pots we've owned. The aluminum encased base is superior for a nicely controlled cooking or boiling. We do have a glass top electric stove and this pot works very well on the stove top. It transfers heat well through the flat base even at lower temperatures. As recommended we do not do any long high temperature cooking with this pot though we have done short high temperature boils without issue or discoloring. Our expectation was marginal for the price paid compared to higher-end companies but we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality. We would buy this again if there were a need and may even try some of their other pans/pots. If this size pot fits your needs, this is a terrific buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hducwanderer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stockpot for our canning of veggies & fruits
7/20/2013

Customer review by FarmerBill2

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by FarmerBill2
by FarmerBill2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With our garden producing plenty of cucumbers and tomatoes, this pot is just the right size for our canning needs and I really like the heat resistant handles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmerBill2
Ventress, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this stockpot!
7/3/2013

Customer review by NMCookie

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by NMCookie
by NMCookie

This stockpot is excellent in quality and surpassed my expectations. I used the stockpot prior to me submitting a review. And, I must say I am very pleased. I certainly will purchase more of Tramontina products in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMCookie
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect size if you want to use all 4 burners
9/17/2012

Customer review by puddlejoy

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by puddlejoy
by puddlejoy

for cooking large amounts of pig food:) this pot is perfect. I have 4 of them and can heat them all at the same time..... they are holding up the heavy use of twice a day like champs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puddlejoy
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality, Fair Price
9/24/2015

Customer review by JHWhitley

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by JHWhitley
by JHWhitley

This is the third piece of Tramontina I have purchased. Good quality, fair price, and its a great size that I'll use often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHWhitley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hard to clean
3/23/2015

Customer review by Marielle

3.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Marielle
by Marielle

I bought this based on the reviews I read. I tried it out, avoiding high heat as recommended. My disappointment came when I tried to clean it. The interior surface is rough, making it difficult to get out all the food particles. If I had to do it again, I would look for a pot with an aluminum clad bottom, but with a smooth interior.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marielle
Would recommend to a friend? No
best stockpot
1/19/2015

Customer review by legalarena

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by legalarena
by legalarena

This is, by far, the best stockpot I have ever used in all of my nearly five decades of cooking. Nothing sticks and everything cooks so evenly. I'll never use anything else in which to make my soups, stews and sauces!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legalarena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exellence at it's best
1/30/2015

Customer review by Coralcat

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Coralcat
by Coralcat

Beauty, quality, durability and price. What more can a girl say? Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coralcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
couldn't be better
1/10/2014

Customer review by emlm

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by emlm
by emlm

We've had this pot for several years and there haven't been any issues. The handles are not black, I don't know why they're pictured that way. We use it to make large pots of soup, jambalaya, pasta, anything for a big family. When we got it we had an electric coil top range. Last month we bought a smooth top glass range. This pot is perfect for it as the bottom is very flat. My old 8 quart Revereware copper bottom has warped a bit over the years and while it was fine on the coil top, it's not the best for the smooth surface. So I plan to buy a smaller Tramontina to replace it. A good price, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emlm
york,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice heavy weight and 3 layer bottom
6/14/2014

Customer review by mercicanada

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by mercicanada
by mercicanada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a perfect pot for stews, pasta, soups, etc. The handles on the sides and lid stay cool and it's a nice heavy weight for even heating and if you follow directions---don't use highest heat, it doesn't burn and it's very easy to clean. Works as well as the $100 pans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mercicanada
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful pot!
12/15/2013

Customer review by mohogany167

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by mohogany167
by mohogany167
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Tramontina stainless steel pot it was wonderful and big enough for me to cook my green for thanksgiving. I didn't think it would be big enough. but it was and it was easy to clean as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mohogany167
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews