Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 577 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

577 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

577 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
492
4 stars
59
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 526 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews
Perfect for Couples
4/12/2010

Customer review by TableForTwoCookbooks

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by TableForTwoCookbooks
by TableForTwoCookbooks

As a 'cookbook for couples' author, I am always looking for kitchen products that would enhance the cooking experience for newlyweds and empty-nesters. When I purchased this Tramontina set and put it to the test, it immediately rose to the top of my recommendations for cookware. You cannot beat it for the price and performance. I now tout it whenever I do cooking demos and I'm even offering it as a Christmas give-away in a drawing for my newsletter subscribers.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TableForTwoCookbooks
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works on induction cooktop.
1/27/2012

Customer review by GuitaristFret

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by GuitaristFret
by GuitaristFret

I was in the market for a quality stainless set that would work with an induction cook-top as well as have a tri-clad aluminum core for even heating. I found this set and based on the reviews, ordered it site-to-store. Let me tell you, this is a real quality set and definitely worth the $$. The only downside is there are no covers for the fry pans but I guess you can't have everything. It heats evenly and that's a good thing when using a counter-top induction cook-top such as my Duxtop. The Duxtop induction cooker has a 4" area that heats up. This set does a pretty good job of dispersing that heat around the pan and that's a good thing! I'm also still learning how to cook with Stainless Steel as it is a different beast. You need lot's of oil/butter on a hot pan before you cook anything. I love the look of the pots and the solid steel covers, very quality all around. They really look and feel like All-Clad quality. You won't be disappointed. Site-To-Store made shipping free. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitaristFret
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING BUY
7/4/2010

Customer review by meanmjj

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by meanmjj
by meanmjj

I am a real scrooge and did a ton of research before I purchased this set. I never saw a bad review, too good to be true? I purchased the 12 inch saute' pan to try the line, it worked perfectly. I had never used Stainless before, and I followed the directions to use a lower heat to fry. I thought it would take forever, not so, my glass top stove and this pan fell in love. I purchased the 8 piece set thinking that I would perhaps not use the small saute pan or the dutch oven. Turns out these are my favorite pieces. Browning is amazing, the fond created is lucious and the food is excellent. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the larger set in the first place, could have saved a few $$. The only thing that could be improved on the Tri Ply (wonderful!) pans is that the pots could have rolled edges, makes pouring a bit easier. You won't be sorry you purchased this set, just remember to use lower temps and you will have outstanding results like I did. MJ JOhnson

Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meanmjj
Stratford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible Value
1/1/2014

Customer review by ValueCheck

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by ValueCheck
by ValueCheck

I've owned this set approx. 3 years, so have really had time to use and reflect on this product. I bought the set based on the reviews from Cooks Magazine, and here at Walmart.com. This is quality cookware and performs beautifully. My only complaint is that the handles seem small, or not well balanced for this rather hefty set of cookware, which makes lifting a little awkward sometimes when pans are full, because of my arthritic hands. To those who complain about it staining and being hard to clean, all you need to do is use a little Bar Keepers Friend (best product for cleaning all sorts of things I might add) and they will clean up beautifully. I use the pink Scotch Bright delicate care sponges with a little "BKF" and they still look like new. Also, no need to use highest heat which can cause scorching in the first place, as the heat conduction on these is amazing! I have since bought additional pieces to add to the set and am sure this will be the last set I will ever need to buy.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueCheck
Somerset, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cookware for the price
12/6/2013

Customer review by PhlNH5

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by PhlNH5
by PhlNH5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a big fan of good cookware. After reading about this in "Cook's illustrated" magazine I purchased a set 3 years ago for use at our summer camp. The cookware heats quickly with out hot spots. Cleans up well and still looks great. Like all tri-ply cookware this is heavy. I consider that a plus but you need to consider the weight. I consider this cookware to be on par with my All-Clad - high praise indeed. The 8 piece set meets all of my cooking needs. Except I did buy a cheap non-stick Tramontina hard anodized pan for omelets and other uses. We purchased these pans at a Walmart store. Last year we decided to give a gift of this set to a young couple setting up their first place. Dismayed that the stores did not have it. Did a google search for the name Tramontina and pleased that Walmart had it on-line only and with free shipping. This set is a gift for a friend. A new flat top cooking surface has rendered her existing warped pans useless. So we like this cookware so much we actually purchased 3 sets

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhlNH5
SE NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cookware for the price
12/13/2013

Customer review by groundsniper

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by groundsniper
by groundsniper

Normally I don't write reviews on products; but this cookware is out of this world. I cook for my wife and I, and it has revolutionized our dining experiences at home. The cookware is beautiful and heats quick, evenly, and stays heated longer. To all the people who are having such problems cooking on these, saying they stick...if you don't know how to cook on stainless steel you're going to have a bad time. You have to season the pan after every soap n wash (I just run hot water over pans and wipe them down) and you cannot cook on high heat, it's pointless. Cooking on medium and nothing more, and you're food will come out perfect. I also love the handles, I recently cooked quickie jerk chicken on the stove and put it in the oven in the same pan to finalize and everything like always turned out amazing! Highly recommend! Downside, is if you wash with tap water it will leave water staining and won't look as shiny. Gotta get Barkeeper's friend!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groundsniper
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pieces Are Too Small
1/4/2008

Customer review by Cabersau

3.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Cabersau
by Cabersau

Check the pot sizes! The price looks good, but the pans are too small for everyday use and not practical for cooking more than single servings! The "saute" pans are skillets or omelette pans and loose over two inches between outer rim and cooking surface. The 10" pan appeared to have about 7 inches of cooking surface; barely enough for a single chicken breast. (My hand covered a vast majority of the cooking surface. The largest pot is a 5-qt. covered "Dutch Oven," hardly practical when four quarts of water is recommended to cook a pot of pasta. The instructions recommend oven use up to only 400 degrees which is disappointing. These pots sport a mirror like shine which appear to need some babying to maintain; Hand drying after the dishwasher is recommended. The separates remain reasonably priced compared to other "Clad" cookware from other retail vendors, so consider buying individual pieces. You'll spend more than you would for the set, but have the pieces you need.

Was this review helpful? (28) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cabersau
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Highly Recommend
1/15/2015

Customer review by Divasdayout

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Divasdayout
by Divasdayout

Very happy with my purchase! Like many, I have been wanting to replace my non stick cookware for sometime and decided I wanted to go with stainless steel. I have been researching online for sometime and the Tramotina trip ply clad came up numerous times so I decided to give them a try. At first I was just gonna buy a single skillet to try but when I saw this 8 piece set for only $134 I decided to go for it. Now there's a bit of a learning curb when your cooking with stainless steel compared to non stick cookware but I knew this going in and I'm happy to say I've had no issues with food sticking and clean up is a breeze. I find foods cook more evenly and love the fact that they can go into the oven. This is a perfect starter set and would make a wonderful gift for someone starting out. So glad I can add larger pieces and customize the set so it's perfect for our family of 4. They appear very durable and I'm confident these will be my last set of pots and pans. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Divasdayout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2012

Customer review by CookingIsKool

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by CookingIsKool
by CookingIsKool

I sent for this set of Tramontina 18/10 stainless steel triply-clad cookware set. I was getting it from Wal-Mart and if I didn't like them I could return them with no questions asked. I order them from Wal-Mart.com and shipped to my home. I had 1 sauce pan that had a crack in the handle called the company to see if they would cover it, no promblem they sent me a prepaid lable I shipped it back to them and they sent me a new one. It was that fast. As far as cooking in them they are GREAT. I made some spg. sauce and if anything is going to stick it is going to be tomato sauce. I fried eggs in the fry pan and they came out GREAT ALSO. I cooked a pot roast in the 5 qt. started it on top of the stove and finish it in the oven. So don't be afraid of Stainless Steel cook ware just go for the TriPly-Clad it heats up nicely and at this price you cann't go wrong. Happy Cooking.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookingIsKool
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cookware at an unbeatable price
9/6/2013

Customer review by Andybbq

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Andybbq
by Andybbq

I have bought six sets of tramontina clad cookware for myself and family. It was my favorite gift item until my immediate family became fully equipped. I believe these are every bit as good as All Clad for most applications. Unfortunately my favourite combination is no longer available. This set is a particularly good value since it does not include the very small diameter 1.5 quart saucepan. The 2 qt saucepan covers the small burner entirely whereas the 1.5 qt saucepan does not, therefore the sides and handle heat up. Since all other sets include the 1.5 in lieu of the 2, one can buy this set plus the 12" frypan, 8 quart or 12 quart stock pot a la carte and end up with a very complete set still at a very reasonable price. I would love to see a set that included the following: 8, 10, 12" pans 2,3,4 qt sauce pans 3qt saute pan 5 qt dutch oven 8 and 12qt stock pots

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andybbq
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very well the poor-man's "All Clad"
7/2/2014

Customer review by sptnik

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by sptnik
by sptnik
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

The Good: very well constructed, very good heat distribution, induction compatible, looks very good, comfortable handles. The Bad: heavier than Aluminium based non-stick pans, SS cooking can get a little messy compared to non-stick, but its worth avoiding teflon. I would recommend this set to anybody who is budget conscious, and spends a lot of time in the kitchen. First off, the product features itself make it a good buy (Tri-ply, fully clad-good heat distribution, SS construction-extremely durable, 18/10 steel-very shiny and corrosion resistant, long sturdy handles-comfort) and secondly compared to other brands that offer the same features this is at a fraction of the cost. Although I did find a few brands offering a very similar product at almost this price point, but none was as well known as tramontina on the net. Tramontina is known to manufacture in Brazil, and like wise I was expecting it to be "Made in Brazil" but this set was "Made in China". However I must say that I do not have any complains regarding the quality of construction or materials used.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sptnik
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good quality cookware at good price.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Vera

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Vera
by Vera

This Tramontina stainless steel cookware is generally reviewed as nearly being as high performing as brands that are orders of magnitude more expensive and I have to agree. It is sturdy, 18/10 stainless (not 18/8 or 0). It does work well on an induction burner as advertised. Sets of cookware are sometimes maligned since they have pieces you may not need- - true and the small skillet is questionable, although I have now used it. I chose this set because it had most pieces I did want, unlike many larger sets with a small sauce pan and several large pots. Simply not for me. Also, the set was on price rollback (look for these!) so the set was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless St...
1/8/2016

Customer review by John1945

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by John1945
by John1945

Quite good considering price point. Would have to be All Clad to get 5 stars. There really is no downside to this cookware. I love it! Be sure to read many "how to cook with stainless" articles on the internet, so you don't struggle with sticking in the beginning. Also, buy Barkeepers' Friend before the set arrives. Buy it! It will serve you well...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John1945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cookware, on par with All-Clad
7/17/2015

Customer review by jack

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by jack
by jack

I bought this set of cookware for myself when I moved into my first apartment because I had heard nothing but great remarks about it from several accredited food/cooking publications. I use these pans nearly every day and I haven't had a single bad experience with them. I work as a cook in a restaurant, and we use All-Clad's triple ply and d5 lines extensively, and I own an All-Clad 3 qt saucier and their 10" and 12" skillets and honestly, to me, there is absolutely no apparent difference in real-life performance when it comes to evenness of heat conduction, heat-up time, searing power and overall build quality between my Tramontina set and my All-Clads. To tell the truth, I much prefer the Tramontina handles to the dated celery-stalk shape All-Clad uses. I'm very happy with this cookware and I look forward to years of further use. If you're in the market, any Tramontina tri-ply set will not disappoint you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Value
1/31/2016

Customer review by StardustMagic

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by StardustMagic
by StardustMagic

I have always enjoyed the All-Clad cookware, but they just cost too much. So, when I discovered this 8 piece Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set at a price that was slightly above just ONE All-Clad piece, I was excited! Lifetime Warranty. This was such value. Now, I am enjoying the same cooking experience that I have had with the All-Clad pieces I previously purchased... only this time I have MOVE pieces that cook GREAT by owning the Tramontina cookware! (At a fraction of the price!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StardustMagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these pots
2/27/2008

Customer review by sweetspot

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by sweetspot
by sweetspot

Since I purchased these pots about 4 years ago, I think I have used them long enough to write an honest review. I love them. These are just as good as Caphalon or Analon (I have one pan of each) and much cheaper. I don't know why Walmart has stopped selling them in the store. They are amazing. They cook evenly and just as importantly (with the help of Bar Keepers Helper) clean up like new. The Calphalon pan I have has te anodized finish on the inside and outside and it's a pain to clean. If there's a particulary tough stain on the tramontina, I can spray a little easy off on it and the stain comes off, can't do that with the Calphalon.

Was this review helpful? (324) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetspot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
11/26/2015

Customer review by katiepat

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by katiepat
by katiepat

My old pan I loved separated layers of the cooking core on the bottom. When i researched pans this was a recommended buy from Cooks Illustrated. I did not need nor wanted to pay for a set meant to last a lifetime at this stage of the game. I have used this on the stove and on my induction cooktop with excellent results. In the bustle of Thanksgiving preparations I turned on the burner of an empty pan briefly and it not seem to hurt it. I liked the sizes since I have an odd mixture of old cookware.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiepat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality product
2/1/2016

Customer review by Neetu

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Neetu
by Neetu

I am just loving the utensil. It has heavy bottom which doent let the food burn. Easy to wash and use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neetu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tri-Ply Stainless Cookware - The Best Value
11/9/2015

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Chuck
by Chuck

This is the third set of this cookware I have purchased from Walmart. I have a set, and also give them as housewarming gifts. These pots and pans are NOT the usual cookware with a heat distribution disc welded to the bottom! They are true three-ply construction so that the pan heats evenly. A few years ago a major food/cooking magazine tested and rated this cookware an excellent buy, close in performance to "premium" Tri-Ply pans selling for very much higher prices. Handles are rigidly attached, saucepans and pots can go into the oven (handles are stainless), and cleanup is a breeze. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Ashnels

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Ashnels
by Ashnels

I had budget cookware but needed to Upgrade after we renovated our kitchen. I absolutely love this set - and what a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashnels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews