Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 554 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

554 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

554 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
471
4 stars
57
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 503 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 503 total reviews
1-20 of 503 reviews
Love these pots
2/27/2008

Customer review by sweetspot

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by sweetspot
by sweetspot

Since I purchased these pots about 4 years ago, I think I have used them long enough to write an honest review. I love them. These are just as good as Caphalon or Analon (I have one pan of each) and much cheaper. I don't know why Walmart has stopped selling them in the store. They are amazing. They cook evenly and just as importantly (with the help of Bar Keepers Helper) clean up like new. The Calphalon pan I have has te anodized finish on the inside and outside and it's a pain to clean. If there's a particulary tough stain on the tramontina, I can spray a little easy off on it and the stain comes off, can't do that with the Calphalon.

Was this review helpful? (287) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetspot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I switched from non-stick to tri-ply clad!
11/26/2008

Customer review by MsUnderstood

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by MsUnderstood
by MsUnderstood

I've used non-stick pans for decades, always believing that non-coated stainless pans would make food stick--it was certainly my experience any time I tried using other stainless pans like Revereware. But during this past year I started researching the health concerns with various non-stick coatings. My non-stick pans were very scratched up (despite my careful use of only plastic/wood utensils), and I needed a replacement set, not only because I was afraid of what was getting into our food, but because the pans were not cooking well anymore. My research led me to triple-ply-clad pans, All-Clad being my initial first choice, but--the price! I stumbled upon this Tramontina set here on walmart.com. I couldn't believe what a great price they were--unheard of for triple-clad stainless. But, would they be good quality? The positive reviews and the comparisons to All-Clad convinced me to take the risk and try them. The result? I've been so very thrilled with these pans! First of all, every one of my "sticking" worries have been put to rest. So far, nothing has stuck or burned on (I follow the directions given carefully). They've been a breeze to clean, first with a dish cloth and then I follow up with a blue scotch pad, which hasn't scratched the finish but gets off that final film of food. Every time I use them to saute, I exclaim at how these pans are just as non-stick as my non-stick pans were! Aside from that most important aspect, they are beautiful pans. So nice to look at, and very well-made. They are STURDY. They're also very heavy, which comes with being triple clad. The only "negatives" I can see are that, with the weight of the saucepans, I find that the handles, while beautiful, are too thin and don't give good leverage when trying to pour out extra liquid, etc. And the other is that neither of the saute/fry pans have lids. Neither of these "negatives" are enough that they outweigh how wonderful I think the pans are. You can buy a separate 3-qt saucepan here, too, which I did. I use it a LOT.

Was this review helpful? (186) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsUnderstood
North FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING BUY
7/4/2010

Customer review by meanmjj

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by meanmjj
by meanmjj

I am a real scrooge and did a ton of research before I purchased this set. I never saw a bad review, too good to be true? I purchased the 12 inch saute' pan to try the line, it worked perfectly. I had never used Stainless before, and I followed the directions to use a lower heat to fry. I thought it would take forever, not so, my glass top stove and this pan fell in love. I purchased the 8 piece set thinking that I would perhaps not use the small saute pan or the dutch oven. Turns out these are my favorite pieces. Browning is amazing, the fond created is lucious and the food is excellent. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the larger set in the first place, could have saved a few $$. The only thing that could be improved on the Tri Ply (wonderful!) pans is that the pots could have rolled edges, makes pouring a bit easier. You won't be sorry you purchased this set, just remember to use lower temps and you will have outstanding results like I did. MJ JOhnson

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meanmjj
Stratford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cookware
1/14/2010

Customer review by Elgin2

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Elgin2
by Elgin2

This set is incorrectly described! Mine arrived with a 1.5qt saucepan instead of the 1qt, and the 6qt dutch oven instead of the 5qt. Both of these were pleasant surprises! All the pans passed the magnet test and the box stated that they were all induction cooker compatible. Also note that the lid from the dutch oven fits the 10 inch saute pan and if you buy the 4qt saucepan, the lid from that also fits the 8 inch saute pan. All the pans are made in China and NSF certified. The finish and construction is excellent. There are no hot spots in the corners like there were with my old disk bottomed pans and so far cleaning them has been a breeze. These pan are gorgeous to look at and work great. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (104) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elgin2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gormet stainless try ply clad not the same
2/12/2013

Customer review by Azsuzin

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Azsuzin
by Azsuzin

I've been using the original Tramontina stainless steel try ply clad cookware that Cook's Illustrated recommended for about a year now and I love it. I bought the 8-piece set and added a 4 quart sauce pan and a covered 12 inch sauté pan. My only issue is that the handles could be a bit more comfortable. When I saw at my local Walmart that Tramontina came out with the new gourmet line that looked much like what I have, but with much more comfortable handles, I decided to buy the eight-piece set. There are a few obvious difference between the two sets. First, the inside of the new cookware is not highly polished like the old cookware, but has a dull satin type finish. The outside of both cookware is highly polished. The inside finish wasn't a concern. However, as I was unpacking and inspecting the new set, I noticed the dutch oven's finish on the inside was rather rough. Then, I noticed that all the lids were lighter than my old set. The dutch oven lid was more flat than dome like, as with my old one. Next, I noticed the skillets had less cooking surface and the side flared out much more than my old skillets. At this point I decided to measure the surface areas of the skillets. The 8-inch skillet was really closer to 7 1/2 inches--my old skillet is 8 inches. The 10-inch skillet was closer to 9 inches--my old skillet is 10 inches. At this point, I decided to pull out my kitchen scale and weigh each piece of new and old cookware. All the new cookware were significantly lighter--around half a pound, except the dutch oven, it was more than a pound lighter. Since I am really delighted with how the old set performs, I decided that I'll live with the handle issue and return the new set. The new set has been on sale for a few months now, most of the 300+ reviews that Walmart is posting for this new cookware should be reviewed carefully. It seems that the reviews for both the new and old sets have been combined. Since I did not actually cook with the new line of cookware, I really can't give an opinion about that. I suggest you check very recent reviews carefully to find out how others feel about how well this new set performs. After checking Walmart's website today, much of the old cookware is sold out now.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azsuzin
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Incredible Value
1/1/2014

Customer review by ValueCheck

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by ValueCheck
by ValueCheck

I've owned this set approx. 3 years, so have really had time to use and reflect on this product. I bought the set based on the reviews from Cooks Magazine, and here at Walmart.com. This is quality cookware and performs beautifully. My only complaint is that the handles seem small, or not well balanced for this rather hefty set of cookware, which makes lifting a little awkward sometimes when pans are full, because of my arthritic hands. To those who complain about it staining and being hard to clean, all you need to do is use a little Bar Keepers Friend (best product for cleaning all sorts of things I might add) and they will clean up beautifully. I use the pink Scotch Bright delicate care sponges with a little "BKF" and they still look like new. Also, no need to use highest heat which can cause scorching in the first place, as the heat conduction on these is amazing! I have since bought additional pieces to add to the set and am sure this will be the last set I will ever need to buy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueCheck
Somerset, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superb cookware
11/30/2008

Customer review by rcdjones

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by rcdjones
by rcdjones

I have been reading glowing reviews about Tramontina Tri-Ply Clad cookware at a number of different online forums over the past year, and now that I own some myself, I concur wholeheartedly. The cookware performs every bit as well as other reviewers have indicated--there's really nothing I can do to improve on their various comments. One reviewer at this site complained the size of the saucepans and the Dutch oven. I disagree: ANY pan's utility is dependent upon the needs of the household in which it is used. I find the 1-quart saucepan to be perfect for preparing a single serving of hot cereal (I do not like the instant varieties). Or rice. Or any other food that is not well suited to microwave preparation. As for the Dutch oven, it's a fairly standard size and enables the set to provide good flexibility in the preparation of various quantities of food. And yes, a decent amount of pasta CAN be prepared in it. I suspect that the aforementioned reviewer might have done well to have familiarized himself with the dimensions of various saucepan sizes BEFORE ordering. It is clearly stated that the set contains a 1-quart and a 2-quart saucepan, so their respective sizes should not have been a surprise or a disappointment to him. I LOVE my Tramontina Tri-Ply set. I already owned the 12" sauté pan before I bought the set, and plan to purchase a 3-quart suacepan and several other pieces in the near future. (I just wish Walmart carried ALL the other pieces I'd like to have, because Walmart's prices are BY FAR the lowest for the items it does carry!)

Was this review helpful? (65) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcdjones
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nobody ever said that a Ferrari was a good value
2/19/2010

Customer review by TheMealMan

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by TheMealMan
by TheMealMan

Preface: I cook professionally, as a personal chef and for my family. I spend an average of 15 hours a week in my kitchen too. So ya, I’m pretty into cooking. So I received my Tramontina 4 quart casserole yesterday. The pan is very high quality, rivets in the handles inside and out compare to All Clad (AC). But that’s really where the similarities stop. After using and inspecting the pan id still say it was an excellent value, but is still not in the same league as AC. People may want this to be true, but it is not. I own two AC stainless steel pans (12” skillet and 4 quart saucepan in 5D). These two pans cost over $400! I used my micrometer to measure the thickness of both brands. The pans surface thickness of AC is exactly twice as thick the Tra. Interestingly the thickness of the two SS AC pans were the same despite coming from two different lines ( SS and D5). Despite this fact, AC is still not a very good value. My 4 quart D5 sauce pan cost almost $250 compared to the 4 quart Tra. for $45. I liken the difference to this metaphor, AC is a Ferrari and Tra is a Corvette. Nobody ever said that a Ferrari was a good value but if you want the best sports car man can build and have the $, then there you go. SO, IMO for MOST cooks, the Tra. Is all they will ever need and will likely be please, but if you ever want to drive a Ferrari pan look for the AC.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMealMan
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
BEST VALUE ON THE MARKET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/20/2011

Customer review by STLchef

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by STLchef
by STLchef

I have used All-Clad growing up as my parents had a set for many, many years. But I could not quite absorb the $500-$900 price tag for a set of All-Clad cookware similar to this Tramontina set. So, after reading many reviews, both good and bad, I decided to purchase a set. I felt that at this price, it was worth finding out if all of the negative reviews were valid. I will have to say, with all due respect, that all of the negative reviews should not be considered in your decision making process. I am not sure if those customers were not familiar with the differences in cooking with stainless steel, or if they did not read the directions explaining how to care for stainless steel cookware. If you understand that you only need about 1/3 to 1/2 of the heat you normally cook with, you should never experience burning unless you just leave it on entirely too long. Also, if you use the proper amount of oil, and know the proper time at which to flip or move meats, it will be as non-stick as stainless steel can be. Keep in mind that you should still have some non-stick pans in your collection, as not all foods are meant to be cooked on stainless steel. If you do not leave the cookware empty on a flame, put a hot pan in cold water, or cook at a very high temperature, you will find that this cookware will perform at about 90% - 95% of the ability as the All-Clad sets will. I will agree that the handles may be a bit small, and do not counter balance the weight of the pan quite as well as I would like. But, I don't think anyone purchasing this set is using it in fast paced commercial kitchen where you need to move the cookware around a great deal. I would highly recommend this set to anyone willing to deal with the learning curves, and pay close attention to the proper methods of which to care for stainless steel. For this price, you will not find a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLchef
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good steel but...
10/29/2010

Customer review by anonymous16453

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by anonymous16453
by anonymous16453

This set of cookware is made of very good quality heavy duty stainless steel and I'm very pleased with the quality of the metal. But unfortunately there are several design flaws with this set. Most annoying is that the handles, while solid, are a bit too thin which makes it difficult to hold the pots sideways when pouring or washing. This is especially noticeable on the heavier 3 quart pot. A second problem is that the lips of the pots are straight which can cause dribbling when pouring. This seems worst on the 5 quart dutch oven. And one last inconvenience is that the lids of the pots do not fit on the frying pans. These are all simple design issues so hopefully Tramontina will pay attention and correct them in a future version.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous16453
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Couples
4/12/2010

Customer review by TableForTwoCookbooks

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by TableForTwoCookbooks
by TableForTwoCookbooks

As a 'cookbook for couples' author, I am always looking for kitchen products that would enhance the cooking experience for newlyweds and empty-nesters. When I purchased this Tramontina set and put it to the test, it immediately rose to the top of my recommendations for cookware. You cannot beat it for the price and performance. I now tout it whenever I do cooking demos and I'm even offering it as a Christmas give-away in a drawing for my newsletter subscribers.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TableForTwoCookbooks
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lids do not fit the skillets
6/14/2008

Customer review by DailyCook

3.0 stars 6/14/2008 by DailyCook
by DailyCook

They are great to cook with since they heat so evenly. However, the lids from the pots cannot be used on the sauce pans/skillets. I wish Walmart offered the lids as a separate purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DailyCook
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cookware at an unbeatable price
9/6/2013

Customer review by Andybbq

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Andybbq
by Andybbq

I have bought six sets of tramontina clad cookware for myself and family. It was my favorite gift item until my immediate family became fully equipped. I believe these are every bit as good as All Clad for most applications. Unfortunately my favourite combination is no longer available. This set is a particularly good value since it does not include the very small diameter 1.5 quart saucepan. The 2 qt saucepan covers the small burner entirely whereas the 1.5 qt saucepan does not, therefore the sides and handle heat up. Since all other sets include the 1.5 in lieu of the 2, one can buy this set plus the 12" frypan, 8 quart or 12 quart stock pot a la carte and end up with a very complete set still at a very reasonable price. I would love to see a set that included the following: 8, 10, 12" pans 2,3,4 qt sauce pans 3qt saute pan 5 qt dutch oven 8 and 12qt stock pots

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andybbq
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent cookware for the price
12/6/2013

Customer review by PhlNH5

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by PhlNH5
by PhlNH5

I am a big fan of good cookware. After reading about this in "Cook's illustrated" magazine I purchased a set 3 years ago for use at our summer camp. The cookware heats quickly with out hot spots. Cleans up well and still looks great. Like all tri-ply cookware this is heavy. I consider that a plus but you need to consider the weight. I consider this cookware to be on par with my All-Clad - high praise indeed. The 8 piece set meets all of my cooking needs. Except I did buy a cheap non-stick Tramontina hard anodized pan for omelets and other uses. We purchased these pans at a Walmart store. Last year we decided to give a gift of this set to a young couple setting up their first place. Dismayed that the stores did not have it. Did a google search for the name Tramontina and pleased that Walmart had it on-line only and with free shipping. This set is a gift for a friend. A new flat top cooking surface has rendered her existing warped pans useless. So we like this cookware so much we actually purchased 3 sets

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhlNH5
SE NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on induction cooktop.
1/27/2012

Customer review by GuitaristFret

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by GuitaristFret
by GuitaristFret

I was in the market for a quality stainless set that would work with an induction cook-top as well as have a tri-clad aluminum core for even heating. I found this set and based on the reviews, ordered it site-to-store. Let me tell you, this is a real quality set and definitely worth the $$. The only downside is there are no covers for the fry pans but I guess you can't have everything. It heats evenly and that's a good thing when using a counter-top induction cook-top such as my Duxtop. The Duxtop induction cooker has a 4" area that heats up. This set does a pretty good job of dispersing that heat around the pan and that's a good thing! I'm also still learning how to cook with Stainless Steel as it is a different beast. You need lot's of oil/butter on a hot pan before you cook anything. I love the look of the pots and the solid steel covers, very quality all around. They really look and feel like All-Clad quality. You won't be disappointed. Site-To-Store made shipping free. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuitaristFret
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality for Less
2/2/2008

Customer review by WeLuvValue

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by WeLuvValue
by WeLuvValue

We have owned and enjoyed Tramontina cookware for several years. In shopping for a new set this year we read the Internet reviews of this product favorably comparing it to AC and had to try it. It is indeed excellent quality, heats uniformly throughout, and looks great on the pot rack! I agree that a chefs pan would be a good addition, even at the loss of another piece, the dutch oven or a small skillet. Regarding cleaning, a chef friend of our recommended Barkeepers helper and Scobie sponges. These bring our stainless back to BRAND NEW! Thanks for a great product at a great value!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLuvValue
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing cookware if it were twice the price!
11/12/2013

Customer review by Tom421

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Tom421
by Tom421

I can't say enough good about this set. The fry pans and sauce pans not only look like all clad, they perform like it too! Very very pleased. Cleans up VERY nicely. Haven't had any discoloration. I gave it a 4 on durability only because I get the impression that the highly polished/mirror like outside would be easy to scratch, but that's true of Al Clad as well. I just find this a good set/price point. While the $299 and even the $199 is a more complete set, this covers all your basics. You can add pans if you need, except for maybe a 12" skillet/saute and a stock pot(but I don't think Clad cookware makes much of a difference on a stockpot) you can always add these later. A couple notes to people who comment about discoloration, sticking foods and stains. - Even though it's dishwasher safe, if you want to keep it's appearance you should wash by hand. This is very easy to do if you use the cookware right. - That means that you heat the pans first(a couple minutes) then add a little oil and things won't stick. - Use lower temps than your old cookware! Because of how these pans retain heat, they get a lot hotter with less heat! A 7 on this pan is like a 10 on what you may be used to, but truth be told, there is never a need to put your stove on a 9 or a 10 with ANY cookware. I've found that people in general cook at way too high of temperatures. - Let the pan cool for cleanup and use a little barkeepers friend. It will look like new each time. I clean the bottoms too after each use, it only takes a second. It's easier to head off discoloration when it's small then to let it build up!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom421
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2012

Customer review by CookingIsKool

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by CookingIsKool
by CookingIsKool

I sent for this set of Tramontina 18/10 stainless steel triply-clad cookware set. I was getting it from Wal-Mart and if I didn't like them I could return them with no questions asked. I order them from Wal-Mart.com and shipped to my home. I had 1 sauce pan that had a crack in the handle called the company to see if they would cover it, no promblem they sent me a prepaid lable I shipped it back to them and they sent me a new one. It was that fast. As far as cooking in them they are GREAT. I made some spg. sauce and if anything is going to stick it is going to be tomato sauce. I fried eggs in the fry pan and they came out GREAT ALSO. I cooked a pot roast in the 5 qt. started it on top of the stove and finish it in the oven. So don't be afraid of Stainless Steel cook ware just go for the TriPly-Clad it heats up nicely and at this price you cann't go wrong. Happy Cooking.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingIsKool
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted.
9/21/2011

Customer review by TejasShopper

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by TejasShopper
by TejasShopper

Around the net I see several reviews where people are surprised that their pretty shiny pots do not stay that way after they cook with them. If you want them to shine constantly like they are right out of the box then I am not sure even top of the line All Clad is going to make you happy. Mine have been fairly easy to clean and keep nice although not perfect by any stretch. However using a combination of dishwasher and hand washing with bar keepers friend from time to time I am quite pleased with their appearance. But, that is only for the people who truly care more about appearance rather than whether they do what you wanted them to do. Cook food. I do not like scrambling eggs with them. They are not non-stick. But any job where I want the entire pan to retain heat and cook evenly I am over the moon for these pans. They are far and away the best I have ever used. Regular inexpensive pots and pans do not even come close to the heat distribution and retention across the entire surface as I have found with this set. Given the price, especially compared to some equivalent performers, this set is a crazy good value. I was having a hard time deciding and in the end I went with the review from the Americas Test Kitchen folks and I am really glad I did. Given that a single All Clad can cost more than this set I just cannot get over the value. I did the Americas Test Kitchen Minestrone Recipe in the Dutch Oven for my first experiment and I am still loving the huge batch frozen months later. Never having used cookware that holds heat this way it definitely required learning to be careful with the flame because you do not waste near as much energy and the whole surface is hot. In review, if you want a mirror to look at your reflection buy one. If you want stunning value in this kind of quality cookware, then you cannot go wrong with this set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TejasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pieces Are Too Small
1/4/2008

Customer review by Cabersau

3.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Cabersau
by Cabersau

Check the pot sizes! The price looks good, but the pans are too small for everyday use and not practical for cooking more than single servings! The "saute" pans are skillets or omelette pans and loose over two inches between outer rim and cooking surface. The 10" pan appeared to have about 7 inches of cooking surface; barely enough for a single chicken breast. (My hand covered a vast majority of the cooking surface. The largest pot is a 5-qt. covered "Dutch Oven," hardly practical when four quarts of water is recommended to cook a pot of pasta. The instructions recommend oven use up to only 400 degrees which is disappointing. These pots sport a mirror like shine which appear to need some babying to maintain; Hand drying after the dishwasher is recommended. The separates remain reasonably priced compared to other "Clad" cookware from other retail vendors, so consider buying individual pieces. You'll spend more than you would for the set, but have the pieces you need.

Was this review helpful? (24) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cabersau
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 503 total reviews
1-20 of 503 reviews