Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 594 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

594 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

594 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
508
4 stars
60
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 543 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 543 total reviews
1-20 of 543 reviews
Perfect for Couples
4/12/2010

Customer review by TableForTwoCookbooks

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by TableForTwoCookbooks
by TableForTwoCookbooks

As a 'cookbook for couples' author, I am always looking for kitchen products that would enhance the cooking experience for newlyweds and empty-nesters. When I purchased this Tramontina set and put it to the test, it immediately rose to the top of my recommendations for cookware. You cannot beat it for the price and performance. I now tout it whenever I do cooking demos and I'm even offering it as a Christmas give-away in a drawing for my newsletter subscribers.

Was this review helpful? (62) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TableForTwoCookbooks
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works on induction cooktop.
1/27/2012

Customer review by GuitaristFret

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by GuitaristFret
by GuitaristFret

I was in the market for a quality stainless set that would work with an induction cook-top as well as have a tri-clad aluminum core for even heating. I found this set and based on the reviews, ordered it site-to-store. Let me tell you, this is a real quality set and definitely worth the $$. The only downside is there are no covers for the fry pans but I guess you can't have everything. It heats evenly and that's a good thing when using a counter-top induction cook-top such as my Duxtop. The Duxtop induction cooker has a 4" area that heats up. This set does a pretty good job of dispersing that heat around the pan and that's a good thing! I'm also still learning how to cook with Stainless Steel as it is a different beast. You need lot's of oil/butter on a hot pan before you cook anything. I love the look of the pots and the solid steel covers, very quality all around. They really look and feel like All-Clad quality. You won't be disappointed. Site-To-Store made shipping free. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitaristFret
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible Value
1/1/2014

Customer review by ValueCheck

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by ValueCheck
by ValueCheck

I've owned this set approx. 3 years, so have really had time to use and reflect on this product. I bought the set based on the reviews from Cooks Magazine, and here at Walmart.com. This is quality cookware and performs beautifully. My only complaint is that the handles seem small, or not well balanced for this rather hefty set of cookware, which makes lifting a little awkward sometimes when pans are full, because of my arthritic hands. To those who complain about it staining and being hard to clean, all you need to do is use a little Bar Keepers Friend (best product for cleaning all sorts of things I might add) and they will clean up beautifully. I use the pink Scotch Bright delicate care sponges with a little "BKF" and they still look like new. Also, no need to use highest heat which can cause scorching in the first place, as the heat conduction on these is amazing! I have since bought additional pieces to add to the set and am sure this will be the last set I will ever need to buy.

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueCheck
Somerset, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING BUY
7/4/2010

Customer review by meanmjj

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by meanmjj
by meanmjj

I am a real scrooge and did a ton of research before I purchased this set. I never saw a bad review, too good to be true? I purchased the 12 inch saute' pan to try the line, it worked perfectly. I had never used Stainless before, and I followed the directions to use a lower heat to fry. I thought it would take forever, not so, my glass top stove and this pan fell in love. I purchased the 8 piece set thinking that I would perhaps not use the small saute pan or the dutch oven. Turns out these are my favorite pieces. Browning is amazing, the fond created is lucious and the food is excellent. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the larger set in the first place, could have saved a few $$. The only thing that could be improved on the Tri Ply (wonderful!) pans is that the pots could have rolled edges, makes pouring a bit easier. You won't be sorry you purchased this set, just remember to use lower temps and you will have outstanding results like I did. MJ JOhnson

Was this review helpful? (89) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meanmjj
Stratford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cookware for the price
12/6/2013

Customer review by PhlNH5

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by PhlNH5
by PhlNH5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a big fan of good cookware. After reading about this in "Cook's illustrated" magazine I purchased a set 3 years ago for use at our summer camp. The cookware heats quickly with out hot spots. Cleans up well and still looks great. Like all tri-ply cookware this is heavy. I consider that a plus but you need to consider the weight. I consider this cookware to be on par with my All-Clad - high praise indeed. The 8 piece set meets all of my cooking needs. Except I did buy a cheap non-stick Tramontina hard anodized pan for omelets and other uses. We purchased these pans at a Walmart store. Last year we decided to give a gift of this set to a young couple setting up their first place. Dismayed that the stores did not have it. Did a google search for the name Tramontina and pleased that Walmart had it on-line only and with free shipping. This set is a gift for a friend. A new flat top cooking surface has rendered her existing warped pans useless. So we like this cookware so much we actually purchased 3 sets

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhlNH5
SE NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cookware for the price
12/13/2013

Customer review by groundsniper

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by groundsniper
by groundsniper

Normally I don't write reviews on products; but this cookware is out of this world. I cook for my wife and I, and it has revolutionized our dining experiences at home. The cookware is beautiful and heats quick, evenly, and stays heated longer. To all the people who are having such problems cooking on these, saying they stick...if you don't know how to cook on stainless steel you're going to have a bad time. You have to season the pan after every soap n wash (I just run hot water over pans and wipe them down) and you cannot cook on high heat, it's pointless. Cooking on medium and nothing more, and you're food will come out perfect. I also love the handles, I recently cooked quickie jerk chicken on the stove and put it in the oven in the same pan to finalize and everything like always turned out amazing! Highly recommend! Downside, is if you wash with tap water it will leave water staining and won't look as shiny. Gotta get Barkeeper's friend!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groundsniper
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
1/15/2015

Customer review by Divasdayout

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Divasdayout
by Divasdayout

Very happy with my purchase! Like many, I have been wanting to replace my non stick cookware for sometime and decided I wanted to go with stainless steel. I have been researching online for sometime and the Tramotina trip ply clad came up numerous times so I decided to give them a try. At first I was just gonna buy a single skillet to try but when I saw this 8 piece set for only $134 I decided to go for it. Now there's a bit of a learning curb when your cooking with stainless steel compared to non stick cookware but I knew this going in and I'm happy to say I've had no issues with food sticking and clean up is a breeze. I find foods cook more evenly and love the fact that they can go into the oven. This is a perfect starter set and would make a wonderful gift for someone starting out. So glad I can add larger pieces and customize the set so it's perfect for our family of 4. They appear very durable and I'm confident these will be my last set of pots and pans. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Divasdayout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pieces Are Too Small
1/4/2008

Customer review by Cabersau

3.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Cabersau
by Cabersau

Check the pot sizes! The price looks good, but the pans are too small for everyday use and not practical for cooking more than single servings! The "saute" pans are skillets or omelette pans and loose over two inches between outer rim and cooking surface. The 10" pan appeared to have about 7 inches of cooking surface; barely enough for a single chicken breast. (My hand covered a vast majority of the cooking surface. The largest pot is a 5-qt. covered "Dutch Oven," hardly practical when four quarts of water is recommended to cook a pot of pasta. The instructions recommend oven use up to only 400 degrees which is disappointing. These pots sport a mirror like shine which appear to need some babying to maintain; Hand drying after the dishwasher is recommended. The separates remain reasonably priced compared to other "Clad" cookware from other retail vendors, so consider buying individual pieces. You'll spend more than you would for the set, but have the pieces you need.

Was this review helpful? (32) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cabersau
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome set!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Aquitaine

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Aquitaine
by Aquitaine

I have now ordered several different pans HOPING for real stainless steel quality....to no avail. The food stuck horribly in three different sets - all of which I returned. This is nice brushed stainless steel, nice timeless shapes, solid, and most importantly food DOES NOT STICK badly like in cheaply made stainless pans. No, it's not like a non-stick pan, but I don't want the chemicals that come with those and with a tiny amount of oil with cooking and some baking soda to clean these are amazing - ESPECIALLY for the price! SOOO HAPPY!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquitaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Product!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Goodycloset

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Goodycloset
by Goodycloset

Bought an induction cooktop and then decided to research cookware. I had a name brand Teflon cookware set that was beginning to scratch and didn't feel safe using and also could not use on my new Cooktop. I researched for a long time in order to get quality and the most value for my money. Having said this I saw so many positive feedback for this cookware that I decided to give it a try. They are wonderful right out of the box. Beautiful with weight and quality that far exceeded my expectations. Can't go wrong with these. Cook at a lower temp and easy cleanup with no prepping of pans. If a little residue remains from food use Bartenders Friend and they are as shiney as new. Love them and will be giving to our daughters for Xmas. So much better than Teflon

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodycloset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cookware at an unbeatable price
9/6/2013

Customer review by Andybbq

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Andybbq
by Andybbq

I have bought six sets of tramontina clad cookware for myself and family. It was my favorite gift item until my immediate family became fully equipped. I believe these are every bit as good as All Clad for most applications. Unfortunately my favourite combination is no longer available. This set is a particularly good value since it does not include the very small diameter 1.5 quart saucepan. The 2 qt saucepan covers the small burner entirely whereas the 1.5 qt saucepan does not, therefore the sides and handle heat up. Since all other sets include the 1.5 in lieu of the 2, one can buy this set plus the 12" frypan, 8 quart or 12 quart stock pot a la carte and end up with a very complete set still at a very reasonable price. I would love to see a set that included the following: 8, 10, 12" pans 2,3,4 qt sauce pans 3qt saute pan 5 qt dutch oven 8 and 12qt stock pots

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andybbq
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2012

Customer review by CookingIsKool

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by CookingIsKool
by CookingIsKool

I sent for this set of Tramontina 18/10 stainless steel triply-clad cookware set. I was getting it from Wal-Mart and if I didn't like them I could return them with no questions asked. I order them from Wal-Mart.com and shipped to my home. I had 1 sauce pan that had a crack in the handle called the company to see if they would cover it, no promblem they sent me a prepaid lable I shipped it back to them and they sent me a new one. It was that fast. As far as cooking in them they are GREAT. I made some spg. sauce and if anything is going to stick it is going to be tomato sauce. I fried eggs in the fry pan and they came out GREAT ALSO. I cooked a pot roast in the 5 qt. started it on top of the stove and finish it in the oven. So don't be afraid of Stainless Steel cook ware just go for the TriPly-Clad it heats up nicely and at this price you cann't go wrong. Happy Cooking.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookingIsKool
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cookware
8/6/2016

Customer review by Auria

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Auria
by Auria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great cookware, replaced my Calphalon hard anodized with this set. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these pots
2/27/2008

Customer review by sweetspot

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by sweetspot
by sweetspot

Since I purchased these pots about 4 years ago, I think I have used them long enough to write an honest review. I love them. These are just as good as Caphalon or Analon (I have one pan of each) and much cheaper. I don't know why Walmart has stopped selling them in the store. They are amazing. They cook evenly and just as importantly (with the help of Bar Keepers Helper) clean up like new. The Calphalon pan I have has te anodized finish on the inside and outside and it's a pain to clean. If there's a particulary tough stain on the tramontina, I can spray a little easy off on it and the stain comes off, can't do that with the Calphalon.

Was this review helpful? (326) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetspot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/26/2016

Customer review by maineshopper308

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by maineshopper308
by maineshopper308

Read a lot of reviews because we wanted to invest in good stainless cookware and settled on these, thinking it was a bit of a risk. Best decision ever. Love the comfy handles, and they have stood up to a lot of use over the last year or so, and still look great, no issues whatsoever. Cannot beat the price for this kind of quality. Never thought I'd be buying such a great set of cookware from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maineshopper308
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best in Cookware
8/22/2016

Customer review by Reeder

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Reeder
by Reeder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this cookware. It's heavy duty, beautiful and works very well. It also cleans easily. If anything sticks to it, just use a little baking soda to gently scrub it. I like that this set has metal lids and not glass ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good steel but...
10/29/2010

Customer review by anonymous16453

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by anonymous16453
by anonymous16453

This set of cookware is made of very good quality heavy duty stainless steel and I'm very pleased with the quality of the metal. But unfortunately there are several design flaws with this set. Most annoying is that the handles, while solid, are a bit too thin which makes it difficult to hold the pots sideways when pouring or washing. This is especially noticeable on the heavier 3 quart pot. A second problem is that the lips of the pots are straight which can cause dribbling when pouring. This seems worst on the 5 quart dutch oven. And one last inconvenience is that the lids of the pots do not fit on the frying pans. These are all simple design issues so hopefully Tramontina will pay attention and correct them in a future version.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous16453
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent cookware, on par with All-Clad
7/17/2015

Customer review by jack

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by jack
by jack

I bought this set of cookware for myself when I moved into my first apartment because I had heard nothing but great remarks about it from several accredited food/cooking publications. I use these pans nearly every day and I haven't had a single bad experience with them. I work as a cook in a restaurant, and we use All-Clad's triple ply and d5 lines extensively, and I own an All-Clad 3 qt saucier and their 10" and 12" skillets and honestly, to me, there is absolutely no apparent difference in real-life performance when it comes to evenness of heat conduction, heat-up time, searing power and overall build quality between my Tramontina set and my All-Clads. To tell the truth, I much prefer the Tramontina handles to the dated celery-stalk shape All-Clad uses. I'm very happy with this cookware and I look forward to years of further use. If you're in the market, any Tramontina tri-ply set will not disappoint you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very well the poor-man's "All Clad"
7/2/2014

Customer review by sptnik

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by sptnik
by sptnik
Walmart associate

The Good: very well constructed, very good heat distribution, induction compatible, looks very good, comfortable handles. The Bad: heavier than Aluminium based non-stick pans, SS cooking can get a little messy compared to non-stick, but its worth avoiding teflon. I would recommend this set to anybody who is budget conscious, and spends a lot of time in the kitchen. First off, the product features itself make it a good buy (Tri-ply, fully clad-good heat distribution, SS construction-extremely durable, 18/10 steel-very shiny and corrosion resistant, long sturdy handles-comfort) and secondly compared to other brands that offer the same features this is at a fraction of the cost. Although I did find a few brands offering a very similar product at almost this price point, but none was as well known as tramontina on the net. Tramontina is known to manufacture in Brazil, and like wise I was expecting it to be "Made in Brazil" but this set was "Made in China". However I must say that I do not have any complains regarding the quality of construction or materials used.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sptnik
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
So glad I switched from non-stick to tri-ply clad!
11/26/2008

Customer review by MsUnderstood

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by MsUnderstood
by MsUnderstood

I've used non-stick pans for decades, always believing that non-coated stainless pans would make food stick--it was certainly my experience any time I tried using other stainless pans like Revereware. But during this past year I started researching the health concerns with various non-stick coatings. My non-stick pans were very scratched up (despite my careful use of only plastic/wood utensils), and I needed a replacement set, not only because I was afraid of what was getting into our food, but because the pans were not cooking well anymore. My research led me to triple-ply-clad pans, All-Clad being my initial first choice, but--the price! I stumbled upon this Tramontina set here on walmart.com. I couldn't believe what a great price they were--unheard of for triple-clad stainless. But, would they be good quality? The positive reviews and the comparisons to All-Clad convinced me to take the risk and try them. The result? I've been so very thrilled with these pans! First of all, every one of my "sticking" worries have been put to rest. So far, nothing has stuck or burned on (I follow the directions given carefully). They've been a breeze to clean, first with a dish cloth and then I follow up with a blue scotch pad, which hasn't scratched the finish but gets off that final film of food. Every time I use them to saute, I exclaim at how these pans are just as non-stick as my non-stick pans were! Aside from that most important aspect, they are beautiful pans. So nice to look at, and very well-made. They are STURDY. They're also very heavy, which comes with being triple clad. The only "negatives" I can see are that, with the weight of the saucepans, I find that the handles, while beautiful, are too thin and don't give good leverage when trying to pour out extra liquid, etc. And the other is that neither of the saute/fry pans have lids. Neither of these "negatives" are enough that they outweigh how wonderful I think the pans are. You can buy a separate 3-qt saucepan here, too, which I did. I use it a LOT.

Was this review helpful? (227) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsUnderstood
North FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 543 total reviews
1-20 of 543 reviews