Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Nice cream, no coverage whatsoever
3/9/2013

Customer review by TheDealios

2.0 stars 3/9/2013 by TheDealios
by TheDealios

I love trying a new product and since I definitely don't have flawless skin, I was excited about Olay's CC Cream. First, the cream feels really nice on and makes your skin feel soft. BUT I got zero coverage from it. My skin is smooth, but does have some red areas from old acne scars and my cheeks are just blotchy naturally--classic uneven tone. Since my skin is smooth, it doesn't take too much to cover these area with traditional foundation. I was hoping for the all-in-one "magic bullet" combo of primer, sunscreen, moisture and color correction, but CC didn't even out my complexion at all. It puts an ever so slight tint over my skin that neither looks better or worse than having bare skin. That being said, it does feel nice on the skin. I would not buy it again. I will use it, but I must put on a primer to knock out an oily look over or under it--and if I want to even my skin tone I have to use foundation. I also prefer a higher spf. All in all, I was disappointed. Especially at $22 a bottle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDealios
central PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please do not discontinue
1/21/2016

Customer review by RosieF

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by RosieF
by RosieF

This is the best product I have found for my over 60 skin tone (s). I am a chemotherapy patient whose skin has really been affected. This product smooths beautifully over my face, looks great (med.-dark), and I do not need to use foundation. Please, please do not discontinue.

RosieF
Aquebogue, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great product!!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jo42

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jo42
by Jo42

I have used this since it first came out and I love it!!! I have been searching for the medium to dark for a while, yet have not been able to find it in the stores. After reading the reviews, i can't believe that you would discontinue a product that so many women like! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!

Jo42
Goldthwaite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Do Not Discontinue!!!!!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Gina5180

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Gina5180
by Gina5180

This is the best foundation I have ever used! Lightweight. Non drying. Great coverage. Very affordable....... I will be lost without it.

Gina5180
Newton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE
1/2/2016

Customer review by Vicky56

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Vicky56
by Vicky56

PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE. Great product. It evens my skin tone and I don't have to wear foundation. My skin looks radiant and healthy when using this product. I am almost out of the medium to deep and I can't find one anywhere. Please bring it back.

Vicky56
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT DISCONTINUE!
12/31/2015

Customer review by ChillinAz

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by ChillinAz
by ChillinAz

I love this product. I buy this shade for the summer months. Living in AZ where the sun is always shining, your skin tone is not always the same. Sometimes I mix this shade with the lighter shade for the perfect match!

ChillinAz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not discontinue
12/15/2015

Customer review by Glk49

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Glk49
by Glk49

Love this product. Tone correcting, moisturizing and sunscreen make it the best for my skin since I work outdoors.

Glk49
Albq., NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
11/28/2015

Customer review by Inalove

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Inalove
by Inalove

Please DO NOT DISCONTINUE as its hard to find this color for African Americans it really works

Inalove
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/24/2013

Customer review by LoonLiz

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by LoonLiz
by LoonLiz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this as I use Olay products but found the Regenerist was too strong for my skin but this is perfect without feeling heavy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoonLiz
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not discontinue
11/24/2015

Customer review by Just1Schatje

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Just1Schatje
by Just1Schatje

This is a lightweight product that corrects skin tone while moisturizing the skin. It doesn't feel like makeup which is what makes it so great. I have no idea why you would discontinue it! Big mistake..

Just1Schatje
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please do not discontinue!!!
11/8/2015

Customer review by Whitney83

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Whitney83
by Whitney83

This is amazing for my skin! I hate heavy make-up and this is the first make-up I had found to provide light coverage and match my skin tone.

Whitney83
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CC Cream (Medium to Dark)
8/19/2015

Customer review by Chickadee

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Chickadee
by Chickadee

I loved the consistency and sheer, but luminous coverage of this product. The shade appears lighter than I thought I needed, but it adjusts and provides a nice bright opalescent affect without looking made-up. I am not sure why this product is being discontinued, so I will be buying several.

Chickadee
Maplewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
9/11/2014

Customer review by jaykie20

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by jaykie20
by jaykie20

This CC Cream is exactly what I need: easy to use, excellent natural color, impressive skin improvement within the first two days. The CC Cream has eliminated those problems completely. No more sandpaper nor flakes. My skin now feels like it did when I was in my teens, maybe even better than back then. It's easy to use, has a mild fragrance, keeps my skin hydrated and dewy in feel and in look, and fits into my very simple routine quite easily. All I add is a touch of mascara, a light bit of mineral blush, and some lip gloss. People ask me what I'm doing different to look healthier and I'm glad to recommend CC Cream to all of them. I will never be without this cream unless it's removed from the market.

jaykie20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Makeup! Not enough moisture.
2/3/2014

Customer review by DaisysGirl

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by DaisysGirl
by DaisysGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect makeup for daily use. Medium coverage, plenty of color. Doesn't completely cover my flaws, for a very moisturized natural look that I love. Looks like I'm not wearing any makeup at all. I also use sunblock or a better moisturizer underneath. I bought both "light to medium" and "medium to dark". Both were close in color- the light wasn't too light; the dark wasn't too dark. I could easily get away with using either shade. The "light to medium" had a slight pink undertone, while the "medium to dark" has a slight yellow undertone. Definitely my new favorite makeup for when I want to look like I'm not wearing makeup. One thing to note- there are black lines in mine when I pump it into my hand! Applies fine and looks great though. My mom said I might have gotten one that wasn't mixed well...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisysGirl
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES NOT BLEND IN WELL WITH DARK SKIN TONE!!!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Gibbie

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Gibbie
by Gibbie

I was really excited to try out this product but was immediately dissapointed for several reasons: 1). I'm African-American so I brought the medium/deep coverage thinking that it would blend in. It does not! I looked like a zombie (LOL)! Even my 3 year old son noticed. He kept asking me why is my face white!!! I dont know why they didn't just make seperate shades for different skin tones. I know they do product testing before they release their products I don't know how this slipped past them! 2). There was little too no coverage. I might as well have been putting lotion on my face it didn't cover any skin imperfections. I tought that if I applied more it would work but it didn't. This product is an EPIC fail!!!!

Gibbie
Saint Louis, MO
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing Coverage
12/10/2013

Customer review by Chowan

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Chowan
by Chowan

I could not find Olay Definity Color Recapture and purchased Olay Total Effects 7. I was very disappointed in the coverage and it is very greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chowan
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/4/2014

Customer review by Greenperidot

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Greenperidot
by Greenperidot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product blends in well gives my skin a nice feel and glow

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenperidot
salem IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Jackie09876

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Jackie09876
by Jackie09876
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes my skin look great, love this brand

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie09876
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
olay cc
5/29/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Happy
by Happy

I have used this since it was first released. One of the best on the market today

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for darker skinned women
8/26/2013

Customer review by Potsie1228

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Potsie1228
by Potsie1228

I am a medium-complected African-American woman who loves this product. For me, it blends in well, it's not too thick (like another $40 CC cream I bought) and I can wear it to the gym and it does not come off on my towel. I pump it only one time and rub it in well and it matches my skin tone perfectly. HOWEVER (!!!), when I get a suntan, I can't use this shade. I have asked on thier FaceBook page, and I'm asking now. PLEASE, PLEASE make this in at least one shade darker than the current offerings.

Potsie1228
Philadelphia
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews