Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 22 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Love it!!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by momwholoves2shoponline

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by momwholoves2shoponline
by momwholoves2shoponline

I wasn't sure about trying this because if I didn't like it that is a lot of money to waste. But I tried it and I love it. It is the color of foundation but it does NOT look or feel like foundation on your face. It makes my skin tone more even and my pores look smaller. If you are on the fence please try this it is not like makeup and I would know I NEVER wear makeup.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momwholoves2shoponline
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Skin Benefits in Only a Week!
4/18/2013

Customer review by MrsDarthVader

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by MrsDarthVader
by MrsDarthVader

I have been using Olay CC Cream for only a week and notice a huge difference in the appearance of my skin. My complexion is more even and it has given me a youthful glow. While it is a little more than some of the BB creams on the market, it is also a 1.7oz compared to 1oz for most of the BB creams. The only thing that you will have to watch is the color. I normally get a light-medium color, I purchased this is fair-light, which is perfect for me. So if you are very fair or porcelain skin this may to a little darker that what you may want. Overall this is a wonderful product and I will continue to use!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDarthVader
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Fair Skinned for Even the Lightest Shade :(
10/15/2012

Customer review by Hasthisnicknamebeenchosen

3.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Hasthisnicknamebeenchosen
by Hasthisnicknamebeenchosen

I have read the reviews about this 'wonderful' new Olay C.C. Cream product and thought I'd give it a try. I've used two other more expensive B.B. Creams, but they are a little too thick for my taste, as I am not in favor of wearing heavy foundation. I tried the Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting UV Moisturizer in their lightest shade--Fair to Light. It glided on smoothly, felt really good on my skin, did not have an overwhelming scent and, most importantly for me, has an SPF. Unfortunately, it was too dark for my fair skin. I even tried to lighten it by brushing on my face powder, but to no avail. I will be returning this, but I'm sure it will work great for those with complexions that have pigment...LOL!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hasthisnicknamebeenchosen
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect for me!
7/24/2013

Customer review by SM318

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by SM318
by SM318

I like the light moisture mixed with a touch of color. If you are looking for a true makeup that covers acne or blemishes though, this is not for you. The consistency is too watery with all the moisturizer and sunscreen to provide much coverage. For me it is nice like a sunscreen that takes down the redness in my cheeks with it's little bit of color. I am extremely white and this lightest shade is still not quite as light as my skin but it gives me a nice glow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SM318
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs different packaging
10/7/2012

Customer review by berrysbox

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by berrysbox
by berrysbox

The product itself is good, however, it needs to be shipped with better packaging. The first one was sent in it's own box and the top leaked. Wal-Mart sent another and the exact same thing happened. Leaking all over!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berrysbox
Penn Valley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
1/7/2013

Customer review by janymomo

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by janymomo
by janymomo

I have been using this product for 1 year before it became CC cream! I use daily, with or without more foundation. Great coverage and love the way it feels on my skin. Highly recommended!

janymomo
Las Vegas
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
7/13/2013

Customer review by Allison

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Allison
by Allison

I have really sensitive skin, and I'm allergic to most of the products out there, so I decided to give this product a try since I had used Olay products on my face before and they hadn't made me break out. I also had a lot of dark marks from previous breakouts that were taking forever to fade. After about a week of using this, I noticed that my skin was starting to look a lot better. The dark marks were visibly fading, and the redness was almost gone. I was definitely impressed with how well (and quickly) this product worked for me. My only complaint is that I'm a redhead with very white/fair skin, and this is just a bit too dark for me.

Allison
Salem, OR
Love it!
12/18/2012

Customer review by RobinB

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by RobinB
by RobinB

I tried BB Creams, not Olay products and was disappointed. Found the Olay CC and I love it! My skin feels wonderful! There isn't a lot of coverage with the tint, but the moisture and new texture of my skin makes up for it!

RobinB
Nitro, WV
Skin type:Combination
Tremendous Olay CC Cream – Total Effects
2/27/2013

Customer review by LizGrace

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by LizGrace
by LizGrace

I have been using Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair-to-Light product for 4 month! I use daily, with or without more foundation. Great coverage and love the way it feels on my skin. I put this product on after Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment. Be patient with it as it took me about 6 months of using it to see a noticeable difference. I Greatly Recommended!

LizGrace
Missouri
Skin type:Dry
Flawless and Fantastic-Needs More Shade Selections
7/4/2014

Customer review by YoungRudy

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by YoungRudy
by YoungRudy

Never before have I worn a product that elicited the kind of compliments from MEN! Because of its subtle, but effective coverage, strangers, co-workers, and dates have commented on how beautiful and flawless my skin is. Truth be told, I battle hyper-pigmentation on my chiney-chin-chin from tweezing hairs. But this CC cream, a few dots of concealer, and one sweep of loose powder and I am indeed flawless. As a honey-brown woman, I wear the medium to deep shade. Unfortunately, it's not meeting my summer color needs. I had to switch to another brand (Smashbox) which cost double for less product and less benefits. Talk about sticker shock! So my humble supplication is that the CC goddesses will extend their shade offerings to meet the beauty needs of Olay Ladies around the world.

YoungRudy
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Not sure about this.....
1/3/2013

Customer review by Mommag

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Mommag
by Mommag

I don't typically have sensitive skin but after using this my face is bright red and feels like its on fire! Not so sure that's what is suppose to happen. I love other Olay products but I think I'll stay away from this one.

Mommag
Sellersburg, IN
Skin type:Combination
Hopeful
1/26/2013

Customer review by Kitten10497

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Kitten10497
by Kitten10497

I purchased this as well as the "Total Effects Moisturizer with a Touch of Foundation". This one has a MUCH better consistency and color. The other one was way too thick and way, way too dark (too much pigment). I don't like to cover my face with thick or heavy foundations and makeup, so I much prefer this CC cream and hope it works. The only thing that prevents me from giving this more stars is the fact that it gives my face a slight tingle/burn feeling and looks a bit shiny/greasy. I'll give this one a little while longer and see what happens. Still hopeful this one will be a winner.

Kitten10497
Iowa
Skin type:Combination
Nice but Smelly
2/12/2013

Customer review by KABD

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by KABD
by KABD

I have been trying to find a face cream that will really moisturize and look natural and this is it! I have combination, prone to acne skin, and this leaves my skin looking so nice, soft, and natural. I use it about 3 times a week and I do see improvment the day after using it on my fine lines. However, the smell is so bad, I have had people ask me what the smell was and I am just standing by them. It is on my fingers after application, I can smell it on my face, and the next day I can still pick up the scent! I really love the way this product works/looks on my skin but the smell is such a turn off.

KABD
MD
Skin type:Combination
Not the miracle cure I was looking for...
10/29/2012

Customer review by LadyJohnson

2.0 stars 10/29/2012 by LadyJohnson
by LadyJohnson

This product came across as amazing to me. It has the Olay moisturizer, sun protection and a hint of color all rolled into one tone correcting miracle cream-AWESOME!! Or so I thought. It does not have enough coverage to wear alone as a foundation and even the fair-to-light color ends up way too dark on my skin. When I apply my normal foundation over it my make-up looks clumpy and won't smooth out the way it normally does. This is a no win for me. I can say that the moisturizing aspect of it seems to work pretty well. I want to try more Olay products, but I think I will stay away from the tinted ones.

LadyJohnson
Chico, Ca
Skin type:Combination
No results sadly
11/27/2012

Customer review by Blondie1985

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Blondie1985
by Blondie1985

I was very excited when this item hit the shelves because I use a lot of other olay products, but this item to me did not live up to expectations. If you have any red tint, discoloration, etc to your face, this will not cover it. Take in mind though this is meant for sheer coverage, not complete coverage however the coverage is still practically non-existant. I have fair skin and didnt have too much trouble with it matching, but if you have porcelain skin, this may be too dark. I would also wait for the product to set before applying any makeup on top of this otherwise your makeup will not settle well. I have not seen any improvement in my skin from using this product for 60 days but I am thankful it did not break me out as I have combination skin and that is sensitive and acne prone which I was worried about with the sunscreen being in this item. I have received better results from other items in the olay line. So unless you have perfect skin, I would check other items for anti aging or moisturizer.

Blondie1985
NC
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
5/31/2013

Customer review by taxkat

2.0 stars 5/31/2013 by taxkat
by taxkat

I love my Total Effects daily moisturizer, so I was convinced I would love the new CC cream. I saw advertising long before finding it in local stores. I was so disappointed. The swirl blend did not blend evenly on my face, and I got odd silverly flecks that brushed off my face. I ultimately threw out the 3/4 full bottle after several different tries. I'm sticking with my Total Effects moisturizer and looking for a different BB solution for my very fair skin.

taxkat
Clarkston, MI
Skin type:Normal
leaves an orange tint
3/2/2015

Customer review by KFM18

2.0 stars 3/2/2015 by KFM18
by KFM18

Bought product after reading reviews on Allure (best products toning) After a few days, noticed that it left my complexion looking orange (lgt-med ) The only choices at the store were Lgt-Med

KFM18
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/4/2013

Customer review by tori94

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by tori94
by tori94

had an adverse effect. stayed greasie all day.color was bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tori94
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth of the price.
1/20/2014

Customer review by ppenny

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by ppenny
by ppenny

This one doesn't work for me at all. I have dry skin and moisturizer in this cc cream is not enough. I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppenny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average Product, Not For Me - Allergic
6/28/2014

Customer review by AnonymousShopper01

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by AnonymousShopper01
by AnonymousShopper01

I tried this for a day and night by swatching on my arm to test for allergy, since I previously had a really bad reaction to another product with the same SPF ingredients. It seemed fine, so I applied it to my face the next morning. I could immediately feel a moderate stinging/burning sensation, and my face was mildly itchy for the rest of the day. It reminded me of the warning signs I got before, so I discontinued using it after that day and returned it. The cream is a nice texture but a bit thick during application and dries a bit fast so that I had some mild streaking around the edge of my face. It oxidized somewhat and got darker during the day. It also left my face oilier than usual. The coverage was pretty good (light to medium) but still needed concealer for eye circles and blemishes. If you are allergic to certain sunscreens, make sure this cream doesn't have your trigger ingredient. I can use physical sunscreens and octinoxate, but that's all I am sure about. This has other chemical sunscreens. I don't think I would repurchase even if I wasn't allergic. I wasn't impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousShopper01
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews