Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 41 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
No results sadly
11/27/2012

Customer review by Blondie1985

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Blondie1985
by Blondie1985

I was very excited when this item hit the shelves because I use a lot of other olay products, but this item to me did not live up to expectations. If you have any red tint, discoloration, etc to your face, this will not cover it. Take in mind though this is meant for sheer coverage, not complete coverage however the coverage is still practically non-existant. I have fair skin and didnt have too much trouble with it matching, but if you have porcelain skin, this may be too dark. I would also wait for the product to set before applying any makeup on top of this otherwise your makeup will not settle well. I have not seen any improvement in my skin from using this product for 60 days but I am thankful it did not break me out as I have combination skin and that is sensitive and acne prone which I was worried about with the sunscreen being in this item. I have received better results from other items in the olay line. So unless you have perfect skin, I would check other items for anti aging or moisturizer.

Blondie1985
NC
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Skin Benefits in Only a Week!
4/18/2013

Customer review by MrsDarthVader

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by MrsDarthVader
by MrsDarthVader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Olay CC Cream for only a week and notice a huge difference in the appearance of my skin. My complexion is more even and it has given me a youthful glow. While it is a little more than some of the BB creams on the market, it is also a 1.7oz compared to 1oz for most of the BB creams. The only thing that you will have to watch is the color. I normally get a light-medium color, I purchased this is fair-light, which is perfect for me. So if you are very fair or porcelain skin this may to a little darker that what you may want. Overall this is a wonderful product and I will continue to use!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsDarthVader
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by momwholoves2shoponline

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by momwholoves2shoponline
by momwholoves2shoponline

I wasn't sure about trying this because if I didn't like it that is a lot of money to waste. But I tried it and I love it. It is the color of foundation but it does NOT look or feel like foundation on your face. It makes my skin tone more even and my pores look smaller. If you are on the fence please try this it is not like makeup and I would know I NEVER wear makeup.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwholoves2shoponline
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fine lines
5/4/2016

Customer review by BigSis

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by BigSis
by BigSis

This is one of the few items that I've tried for the first time and I love it. Smoothes out the fine lines around my eyes

BigSis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
My new spring look!!!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Annnmajrk

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Annnmajrk
by Annnmajrk

This foundation + toner + sun screan, I mean u cant beat it!!! Its 3 things u wld usually b putting on all rolled into 1!!! How is that not a product worth biying?

Annnmajrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Too Fair Skinned for Even the Lightest Shade :(
10/15/2012

Customer review by Hasthisnicknamebeenchosen

3.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Hasthisnicknamebeenchosen
by Hasthisnicknamebeenchosen

I have read the reviews about this 'wonderful' new Olay C.C. Cream product and thought I'd give it a try. I've used two other more expensive B.B. Creams, but they are a little too thick for my taste, as I am not in favor of wearing heavy foundation. I tried the Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting UV Moisturizer in their lightest shade--Fair to Light. It glided on smoothly, felt really good on my skin, did not have an overwhelming scent and, most importantly for me, has an SPF. Unfortunately, it was too dark for my fair skin. I even tried to lighten it by brushing on my face powder, but to no avail. I will be returning this, but I'm sure it will work great for those with complexions that have pigment...LOL!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hasthisnicknamebeenchosen
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Average Product, Not For Me - Allergic
6/28/2014

Customer review by AnonymousShopper01

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by AnonymousShopper01
by AnonymousShopper01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried this for a day and night by swatching on my arm to test for allergy, since I previously had a really bad reaction to another product with the same SPF ingredients. It seemed fine, so I applied it to my face the next morning. I could immediately feel a moderate stinging/burning sensation, and my face was mildly itchy for the rest of the day. It reminded me of the warning signs I got before, so I discontinued using it after that day and returned it. The cream is a nice texture but a bit thick during application and dries a bit fast so that I had some mild streaking around the edge of my face. It oxidized somewhat and got darker during the day. It also left my face oilier than usual. The coverage was pretty good (light to medium) but still needed concealer for eye circles and blemishes. If you are allergic to certain sunscreens, make sure this cream doesn't have your trigger ingredient. I can use physical sunscreens and octinoxate, but that's all I am sure about. This has other chemical sunscreens. I don't think I would repurchase even if I wasn't allergic. I wasn't impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousShopper01
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for me!
7/24/2013

Customer review by SM318

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by SM318
by SM318
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the light moisture mixed with a touch of color. If you are looking for a true makeup that covers acne or blemishes though, this is not for you. The consistency is too watery with all the moisturizer and sunscreen to provide much coverage. For me it is nice like a sunscreen that takes down the redness in my cheeks with it's little bit of color. I am extremely white and this lightest shade is still not quite as light as my skin but it gives me a nice glow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SM318
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please do not discontinue
2/14/2016

Customer review by 50Roses

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by 50Roses
by 50Roses

I have been using this as a foundation. I would buy in bulk if possible. I need the fair to light shade. Please make it available.

50Roses
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not discontinue!
1/29/2016

Customer review by MChristian

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by MChristian
by MChristian

Really! Olay! Why would you discontinue a product that has such high ratings? I've been using this product since it was first introduced. How long has that been? I am now 40 and my skin looks great compared to other women my age. People ask me all the time what I do to keep my skin looking so good and I tell them it is this product. Please do not discontinue!

MChristian
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Total Effects 7 CC cream
1/26/2016

Customer review by goldengirl

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by goldengirl
by goldengirl

Please DO NOT discontinue! The fair-light product is the only tinted moisturizer I have found that is perfect for light coverage, but doesn't feel like you're wearing foundation.

goldengirl
atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by lislis7

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by lislis7
by lislis7

Y love olay! I see excelents changes in my skin, but this product really help me to treat my acne scars, i see wonder results in just 1 week. Thanks olay I love you!!!

lislis7
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Xrina16

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Xrina16
by Xrina16

I recently found this product on clearance and decided to try since I already use Olay face products. This is absolutely this best investment I have made. I have sensitive combination skin and this product is my little miracle cream. Please do not discontinue :(

Xrina16
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
1/4/2016

Customer review by PToch22

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by PToch22
by PToch22

I have used this cream every single day for a very long time and it is the only thing that does not cause irritation, evens my skin tone and provides sun protection. It is a trusted product that I would never even think to replace with anything else. I am so sad to learn that it won't be made any longer. Are you going to release a new similar product?

PToch22
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please do not discontinue!
1/15/2016

Customer review by MarilSK

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by MarilSK
by MarilSK

This is the best product to give me great coverage and protection, while feeling like I'm wearing nothing but a light moisturizer! The "fair to light" is the best color I've found for my complexion!

MarilSK
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless and Fantastic-Needs More Shade Selections
7/4/2014

Customer review by YoungRudy

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by YoungRudy
by YoungRudy

Never before have I worn a product that elicited the kind of compliments from MEN! Because of its subtle, but effective coverage, strangers, co-workers, and dates have commented on how beautiful and flawless my skin is. Truth be told, I battle hyper-pigmentation on my chiney-chin-chin from tweezing hairs. But this CC cream, a few dots of concealer, and one sweep of loose powder and I am indeed flawless. As a honey-brown woman, I wear the medium to deep shade. Unfortunately, it's not meeting my summer color needs. I had to switch to another brand (Smashbox) which cost double for less product and less benefits. Talk about sticker shock! So my humble supplication is that the CC goddesses will extend their shade offerings to meet the beauty needs of Olay Ladies around the world.

YoungRudy
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
great
9/11/2014

Customer review by jaykie20

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by jaykie20
by jaykie20

This CC Cream is exactly what I need: easy to use, excellent natural color, impressive skin improvement within the first two days. The CC Cream has eliminated those problems completely. No more sandpaper nor flakes. My skin now feels like it did when I was in my teens, maybe even better than back then. It's easy to use, has a mild fragrance, keeps my skin hydrated and dewy in feel and in look, and fits into my very simple routine quite easily. All I add is a touch of mascara, a light bit of mineral blush, and some lip gloss. People ask me what I'm doing different to look healthier and I'm glad to recommend CC Cream to all of them. I will never be without this cream unless it's removed from the market.

jaykie20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CC cream Don't Discontinue!
12/5/2015

Customer review by Rae727

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Rae727
by Rae727

This is the best product I've ever used. It is ageless and is perfect for under-makeup or as a quick way to soften and even out skin tones for the no make-up look. My family (ages 16-63) loves this product.

Rae727
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
11/6/2015

Customer review by Robinleab

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Robinleab
by Robinleab

I have been using this product since it was introduced a few years ago, and it absolutely is perfect for everyday without having to use makeup, at least for me. Great coverage and makes my skin feel very smooth and not oily. I change tones depending on what season, but LOVE the fair-to-light. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE continue to make this product! :-(

Robinleab
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lightweight foundation
11/25/2015

Customer review by Suzy2015

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Suzy2015
by Suzy2015

PLEASE reconsider discontinuing this product in the fair to light shade! Absolutely heartbroken as a long-time Olay customer.

Suzy2015
Rochester, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews