Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
10 years younger!
1/17/2017

Customer review by Genayalynn

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Genayalynn
by Genayalynn

This product covers blemishes and age spots very well! I was quite surprised with the results I was able to achieve while using this. Not only did it even out my skin tone, it covered up the lines and wrinkles on my face, covered the dark circles under my eyes, and it made me look 10 years younger! I received numerous compliments about how beautiful my skin looked while using this product. I would love to continue to use this, however, it is above my price range,. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Genayalynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No results sadly
11/27/2012

Customer review by Blondie1985

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Blondie1985
by Blondie1985

I was very excited when this item hit the shelves because I use a lot of other olay products, but this item to me did not live up to expectations. If you have any red tint, discoloration, etc to your face, this will not cover it. Take in mind though this is meant for sheer coverage, not complete coverage however the coverage is still practically non-existant. I have fair skin and didnt have too much trouble with it matching, but if you have porcelain skin, this may be too dark. I would also wait for the product to set before applying any makeup on top of this otherwise your makeup will not settle well. I have not seen any improvement in my skin from using this product for 60 days but I am thankful it did not break me out as I have combination skin and that is sensitive and acne prone which I was worried about with the sunscreen being in this item. I have received better results from other items in the olay line. So unless you have perfect skin, I would check other items for anti aging or moisturizer.

Blondie1985
NC
Skin type:Combination
Great product
7/30/2016

Customer review by Bcert

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Bcert
by Bcert

I have been using oil of Olay products for years especially this product. I even stopped using my other coverage cream. At 58 everyone wants to know how my skin is so smooth. I am having trouble locating the medium to deep shade in stores or on line. I just tried on this site and not available either that's my only complaint need new bottle?

Bcert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless and Fantastic-Needs More Shade Selections
7/4/2014

Customer review by YoungRudy

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by YoungRudy
by YoungRudy

Never before have I worn a product that elicited the kind of compliments from MEN! Because of its subtle, but effective coverage, strangers, co-workers, and dates have commented on how beautiful and flawless my skin is. Truth be told, I battle hyper-pigmentation on my chiney-chin-chin from tweezing hairs. But this CC cream, a few dots of concealer, and one sweep of loose powder and I am indeed flawless. As a honey-brown woman, I wear the medium to deep shade. Unfortunately, it's not meeting my summer color needs. I had to switch to another brand (Smashbox) which cost double for less product and less benefits. Talk about sticker shock! So my humble supplication is that the CC goddesses will extend their shade offerings to meet the beauty needs of Olay Ladies around the world.

YoungRudy
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
great
9/11/2014

Customer review by jaykie20

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by jaykie20
by jaykie20

This CC Cream is exactly what I need: easy to use, excellent natural color, impressive skin improvement within the first two days. The CC Cream has eliminated those problems completely. No more sandpaper nor flakes. My skin now feels like it did when I was in my teens, maybe even better than back then. It's easy to use, has a mild fragrance, keeps my skin hydrated and dewy in feel and in look, and fits into my very simple routine quite easily. All I add is a touch of mascara, a light bit of mineral blush, and some lip gloss. People ask me what I'm doing different to look healthier and I'm glad to recommend CC Cream to all of them. I will never be without this cream unless it's removed from the market.

jaykie20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
7/13/2013

Customer review by Allison

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Allison
by Allison

I have really sensitive skin, and I'm allergic to most of the products out there, so I decided to give this product a try since I had used Olay products on my face before and they hadn't made me break out. I also had a lot of dark marks from previous breakouts that were taking forever to fade. After about a week of using this, I noticed that my skin was starting to look a lot better. The dark marks were visibly fading, and the redness was almost gone. I was definitely impressed with how well (and quickly) this product worked for me. My only complaint is that I'm a redhead with very white/fair skin, and this is just a bit too dark for me.

Allison
Salem, OR
Fine lines
5/4/2016

Customer review by BigSis

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by BigSis
by BigSis

This is one of the few items that I've tried for the first time and I love it. Smoothes out the fine lines around my eyes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BigSis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the miracle cure I was looking for...
10/29/2012

Customer review by LadyJohnson

2.0 stars 10/29/2012 by LadyJohnson
by LadyJohnson

This product came across as amazing to me. It has the Olay moisturizer, sun protection and a hint of color all rolled into one tone correcting miracle cream-AWESOME!! Or so I thought. It does not have enough coverage to wear alone as a foundation and even the fair-to-light color ends up way too dark on my skin. When I apply my normal foundation over it my make-up looks clumpy and won't smooth out the way it normally does. This is a no win for me. I can say that the moisturizing aspect of it seems to work pretty well. I want to try more Olay products, but I think I will stay away from the tinted ones.

LadyJohnson
Chico, Ca
Skin type:Combination
My new spring look!!!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Annnmajrk

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Annnmajrk
by Annnmajrk

This foundation + toner + sun screan, I mean u cant beat it!!! Its 3 things u wld usually b putting on all rolled into 1!!! How is that not a product worth biying? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Annnmajrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but Smelly
2/12/2013

Customer review by KABD

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by KABD
by KABD

I have been trying to find a face cream that will really moisturize and look natural and this is it! I have combination, prone to acne skin, and this leaves my skin looking so nice, soft, and natural. I use it about 3 times a week and I do see improvment the day after using it on my fine lines. However, the smell is so bad, I have had people ask me what the smell was and I am just standing by them. It is on my fingers after application, I can smell it on my face, and the next day I can still pick up the scent! I really love the way this product works/looks on my skin but the smell is such a turn off.

KABD
MD
Skin type:Combination
Hopeful
1/26/2013

Customer review by Kitten10497

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Kitten10497
by Kitten10497

I purchased this as well as the "Total Effects Moisturizer with a Touch of Foundation". This one has a MUCH better consistency and color. The other one was way too thick and way, way too dark (too much pigment). I don't like to cover my face with thick or heavy foundations and makeup, so I much prefer this CC cream and hope it works. The only thing that prevents me from giving this more stars is the fact that it gives my face a slight tingle/burn feeling and looks a bit shiny/greasy. I'll give this one a little while longer and see what happens. Still hopeful this one will be a winner.

Kitten10497
Iowa
Skin type:Combination
Do not discontinue!
1/29/2016

Customer review by MChristian

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by MChristian
by MChristian

Really! Olay! Why would you discontinue a product that has such high ratings? I've been using this product since it was first introduced. How long has that been? I am now 40 and my skin looks great compared to other women my age. People ask me all the time what I do to keep my skin looking so good and I tell them it is this product. Please do not discontinue!

MChristian
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
1/4/2016

Customer review by PToch22

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by PToch22
by PToch22

I have used this cream every single day for a very long time and it is the only thing that does not cause irritation, evens my skin tone and provides sun protection. It is a trusted product that I would never even think to replace with anything else. I am so sad to learn that it won't be made any longer. Are you going to release a new similar product?

PToch22
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Xrina16

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Xrina16
by Xrina16

I recently found this product on clearance and decided to try since I already use Olay face products. This is absolutely this best investment I have made. I have sensitive combination skin and this product is my little miracle cream. Please do not discontinue :(

Xrina16
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
11/6/2015

Customer review by Robinleab

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Robinleab
by Robinleab

I have been using this product since it was introduced a few years ago, and it absolutely is perfect for everyday without having to use makeup, at least for me. Great coverage and makes my skin feel very smooth and not oily. I change tones depending on what season, but LOVE the fair-to-light. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE continue to make this product! :-(

Robinleab
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please do not discontinue
2/14/2016

Customer review by 50Roses

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by 50Roses
by 50Roses

I have been using this as a foundation. I would buy in bulk if possible. I need the fair to light shade. Please make it available.

50Roses
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
5/31/2013

Customer review by taxkat

2.0 stars 5/31/2013 by taxkat
by taxkat

I love my Total Effects daily moisturizer, so I was convinced I would love the new CC cream. I saw advertising long before finding it in local stores. I was so disappointed. The swirl blend did not blend evenly on my face, and I got odd silverly flecks that brushed off my face. I ultimately threw out the 3/4 full bottle after several different tries. I'm sticking with my Total Effects moisturizer and looking for a different BB solution for my very fair skin.

taxkat
Clarkston, MI
Skin type:Normal
Olay Total Effects 7 CC cream
1/26/2016

Customer review by goldengirl

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by goldengirl
by goldengirl

Please DO NOT discontinue! The fair-light product is the only tinted moisturizer I have found that is perfect for light coverage, but doesn't feel like you're wearing foundation.

goldengirl
atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please do not discontinue!
1/15/2016

Customer review by MarilSK

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by MarilSK
by MarilSK

This is the best product to give me great coverage and protection, while feeling like I'm wearing nothing but a light moisturizer! The "fair to light" is the best color I've found for my complexion!

MarilSK
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by lislis7

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by lislis7
by lislis7

Y love olay! I see excelents changes in my skin, but this product really help me to treat my acne scars, i see wonder results in just 1 week. Thanks olay I love you!!!

lislis7
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews