Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1469
4 stars
579
3 stars
190
2 stars
83
1 stars
53
1-20 of 2371 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2371 total reviews
1-20 of 2371 reviews
Better Than Expected!
8/11/2016

Customer review by stephjoy613

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by stephjoy613
by stephjoy613

I was reluctant to use this razor to shave my legs without shaving cream because I tend to get razor burn very easily if my legs aren't properly moisturized. Nonetheless, I decided to give this razor a go and see what it could do. I was pleasantly surprised at how quick and easy it was to shave my legs. Wetting the razor and moisture bars was sufficient to have a smooth shave. The only tough part was keeping track of where I had and hadn't shaved since there was no shaving cream. I didn't have any nicks or cuts because the blades are so small and close together, which was great. The only "downside" I would say this razor has is that the moisture bar material tends to slick up the razor, which makes it a little tough to clean. Other than that I was very happy with the scent, smoothness of the shave, and moisturization of my skin after using the razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

stephjoy613
Richmond, VA
Gillette Venus & Olay VanillaCreme Razor
7/11/2016

Customer review by imsammxo

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by imsammxo
by imsammxo

I really love this razor! I was given the opportunity to try this razor for free from Gillette for my honest review. I love it. But who doesnt love venus razors. This razor was nice. It was lightweight and the 5 blades give a really smooth, close shave. I love that there is the added "soap" bar and moisturizing bar on the razor. It leaves me with smooth legs with less nicks and irritation. I am a mom of a 1 year old and I dont have the luxury of sitting in the tub forever using all sorts of gels and whatnot to get a great smooth shave with this razor I don't even need to worry about lathering up before hand since everything I need is on the razor its self. The only downside its that I have to really make sure I rinse really well afterwards because there is a slight soap scummy feeling on my hands afterwards and the soap and moisture bars are half gone after 2 uses. I dont know how long they are supposed to last but it doesnt look like they will last very long. It does moisturize well, could be better though and the scent is weak. But overall I really like this razor and will probably buy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

imsammxo
Council Bluffs, IA
Great Razor
7/25/2016

Customer review by Lakesun

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Lakesun
by Lakesun

I usually do a quick shower shave with no Shaving cream and this razor worked great! It has the moisture bars on both sides so I was getting a great shave without having to use all that shaving cream. I also got the Vanilla Crème shaving cream to try. Now I'm not usually into using shaving cream because I don't really have the time. I'm lucky to get five minutes before the kids are asking me to get out and get them something. Anyways I love the shaving cream it has a nice soft smell that isn't overwhelming like other products I have used. I have found myself actually wanting to use the shaving cream more often and when I don't have time I find myself disappointed. I would definitely buy both products and recommend them especially since I was able to get a really quick nice shave with just the razor alone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lakesun
Williston, ND
Most Amazing Precise Razor Ever!
8/24/2016

Customer review by kellijb8

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by kellijb8
by kellijb8

I think the Gillette Venus & Olay Vanilla Creme Razor is the best, most precise razor I have ever used and does not cause nicks on my legs or underarms. I usually have to shave my legs everyday, but with the Gillette Venus & Olay Razor, I only have to shave every 2-3 days. The moisturizing strips are amazing for moisturizing your legs without lotion! I love it!!!! I received this product for free to try from Gillette, not BzzAgent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kellijb8
Ward, AR
Not what I expected
8/21/2016

Customer review by Wanderer1

1.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Wanderer1
by Wanderer1

I was very excited to try the Venus & Olay™ razor that I received complimentary from Gillette. When I first opened took the razor out of the package I was very surprised by the weight. The razor was much lighter than I expected. The five razor blades and Olay Moisture Bars gave the appearance that the razor should be top heavy. Despite how light the product was, the weight was somehow evenly distributed. The razor provided a nice smooth shave, but I did find that the shaving cream did not easily rinse off of the Olay Moisture Bars, requiring a tad longer than usual to rinse the blades. During the first week of using the razor the weight kept bothering me. The lack of weight gave me the perception that the razor was cheap and felt more like a disposable razor. Over the course of a week I used the razor to shave my legs 3 or 4 times and my underarms 7 times. The Olay Moisture Bars began to disappear near day 5 and I was left scraping myself with the plastic underneath where the Olay Moisture Bars had been. The razor was ever only in water at the point in which I was rinsing the blades. I felt I needed to keep using the product for at least a week or it would have been thrown away around day 5. The minimal life expectancy of the cartridge made this a product that I would not choose to purchase in the future. I have been using Gillette Venus razors for years and have always been pleased with the products, but my experience with the Venus & Olay™ razor was a disappointment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Wanderer1
Canal Winchester, OH
Not Bad, Not Amazing
8/5/2016

Customer review by stephjoy613

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by stephjoy613
by stephjoy613

The Gillette Venus & Olay VanillaCreme Razor was a bit of a mixed bag for me. I really liked the scent of the moisture bars, as it wasn't overpowering or artificial. I found that this razor didn't work very well for me for underarm shaving, but did work better for the bikini line. The moisture bars really do moisturize my skin so I didn't have any irritation or redness during or after shaving. I did find, however, that the moisture bars tended to make the razor more difficult to rinse off and clean. The handle was a great length, which allowed for easy use and rotation of the razor. Overall, I wasn't blown away by the moisture bar addition, finding that it was an alright feature but not something I feel I would always need. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

stephjoy613
Richmond, VA
Awesome razor!
8/23/2016

Customer review by lundinX5

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by lundinX5
by lundinX5

I will never use a disposable razor ever again! Some things I really like about the Venus razor are the moisturizing strips on the top and bottom of the head. They give me a cut free shave while moisturizing my skin as well. In the past, when using disposable razors I always cut myself no matter how carefully I shaved. These Venus razors hug every curve and delivery smooth razor burn, cut free shave every time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lundinX5
Kent, WA
Gillette Razors
8/27/2016

Customer review by calisha26

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by calisha26
by calisha26

I loved the outcome it was a very nice choice in razors I will never use any other brand my first time and it was awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

calisha26
Greenville, SC
Awesome razor
8/24/2016

Customer review by Yanetgarcia

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Yanetgarcia
by Yanetgarcia

I love this razor. It has five blades for a close shave and it has two moisture bars that help moisturize skin as I shave. It is truly the best razor I have ever used. I love the close shave without the irritation I received this product free from Bzz agent for my reviee, all opinions are my own [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Yanetgarcia
Mesquite, TX
Perfect razor!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Txserendipity

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Txserendipity
by Txserendipity

I had never used this type of razor before and now it will be the only kind I buy! This razor gave me such a close shave and it left my legs so smooth and shiny! I love how convenient it is that you don't even need to use shave cream with this, just wet and go! It even has a great, light fragrance. The only thing is I wish the moisturizing bars last longer on the razor, but it did last for a few shaves. Thank you Gillette for sending me a full-sized product to try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Txserendipity
Fort Worth, TX
Venus sugarberry
8/18/2016

Customer review by taber5kids

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by taber5kids
by taber5kids

I have been using the Venus sugarberry razor and shaving gel needless to say that it is time for replacing the blade so tonight I will be buying both the shaving gel and new replacement blades. I have experienced smooth and no nick shaving for the past few weeks and I want to continue only this time I will be getting my daughter her own . The scent is nice and the razor came with 2 blades and honestly I received great shaving for several weeks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

taber5kids
Florence, KY
Soooo Smooth
7/4/2016

Customer review by slabas613

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by slabas613
by slabas613

The Gillette Venus & Sugarberry razor is amazing. I am always switching my razors trying to find one that works great, and now I think I have found one that is exactly what I am looking for. Thank you Gillette! I am a mom of three year old twins and a two year old so I do not have a lot of time to spend in the shower shaving. This razor mosturizes and shaves with little effort. You actually don't need to use soap or shaving cream as the razor provides a nice lather to shave with. The Sugarberry scent is amazing as well. The razor shaves close the first time which means I don't have to spend time shaving and re-shaving spots that were missed the first time. I love how this razor bends and moves with the curves of my legs making it virtually impossible to miss a spot. I definitely feel this razor is a keeper and would recommend it to anyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

slabas613
ellisburg, NY
LOVE
8/9/2016

Customer review by Sns7577

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Sns7577
by Sns7577

I love the Venus razors with the extra soap/shave cream around them. I have extremely sensitive skin, so most razors eat my legs alive! This one does not. The blades do wear quick, and the extra soap/shave cream around the blade could last a little longer especially for the expensive price :/ But overall, it's a great product. Please lower the price so more low/middle class people can afford to use these all the time! Love almost all of P&G products! They're my favorite!

Sns7577
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Razor!
8/22/2016

Customer review by Jadittmer

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Jadittmer
by Jadittmer

I love that I don't have to shave as often after using the Sugarberry razor. It gives you a nice close cut that leaves your legs with that extra smooth long lasting feeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jadittmer
Carmichael, CA
Close shave and great smell
7/22/2016

Customer review by apmyers13

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by apmyers13
by apmyers13

This razor works wonderfully, as the combination of 5 blades and surrounding moisturizing bars dramatically reduce shaving nicks and cuts while getting a silky smooth finish. The only negative I have to say is the moisturizing bars tend to run out fairly quickly. It's possible that what you save on shaving gel/cream makes up for the need to buy more razors, but it would be nice if the layers lasted a bit longer. That being said, the whole shaving process does go quicker as you no longer have to use shaving cream. You can just grab your razor and immediately get to work! I usually use Schick 4-blade razors, and the extra blade with this razor really does make a difference in shave quality. However, my Schick razors last longer, as they don't have any moisture bars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

apmyers13
Austin, TX
Ok Item
8/17/2016

Customer review by Beadgal5

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Beadgal5
by Beadgal5

Used for a few months it was ok but prefer a 5 blade razor

Beadgal5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mmmm, Sugarberry!
6/7/2013

Customer review by Karessd

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Karessd
by Karessd

I recently had the privilege of trying the new Venus & Olay Razor through a program run by Gillette Venus. When I received the razor I was impressed with the packaging it came in. I also love that the razor comes with it's very own cartridge to hang in the shower when you're finished! The actual shaving experience was a dream! True to it's product claims, there is zero need for shaving cream with this razor. The Venus & Olay razor left my legs smooth and soft with no nicks or cuts, and the sugarberry scent of the moisture bars was delicious. My only *slight* gripe was that once the moisture bars get wet they become a bit sticky. However this isn't a major problem at all because hanging the razor to dry after use eliminates any chances of the razor sticking to any surfaces. I can't see myself going back to my regular razor after trying this one! I'm officially spoiled and although this razor was provided to me, I fully plan to repurchase the Gillette Venus & Olay razor soon as possible!

Karessd
Fairburn
Close shave every time
8/19/2016

Customer review by biomeduuc181

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by biomeduuc181
by biomeduuc181

I am so happy with this razor. I don't have to shave as often and it is so great! I normally have to shave every other day, but with this combination of shaving cream and razor, it's every third or fourth day. Thanks Gillette for the free razor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

biomeduuc181
San Antonio, TX
Great for sensitive skin!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Txserendipity

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Txserendipity
by Txserendipity

I tend to have sensitive skins at times, but this razor didn't cause any irritation. I didn't get those awful shaving bumps after either! I recommend this razor for an extra smooth shave! Thank you Gillette for sending me this full-sized product free to try! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Txserendipity
Fort Worth, TX
Loved the Gillette Venus & Olay Vanilla Creme Razor!
8/18/2016

Customer review by endlessdoubt

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by endlessdoubt
by endlessdoubt

I LOVED the Olay Moisture Bars on the razor. They made it so I almost didn't need shave gel. I always enjoy a 5 blade razor - this one gave me a close shave and left my legs soft and smooth and moisturized. I would purchase this razor in the future for sure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

endlessdoubt
Clarksville, TN
1-20 of 2371 total reviews
1-20 of 2371 reviews