Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2321 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2321 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2321 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1431
4 stars
570
3 stars
188
2 stars
80
1 stars
52
1-20 of 2318 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2318 total reviews
1-20 of 2318 reviews
Gillette Venus & Olay VanillaCreme Razor
7/11/2016

Customer review by imsammxo

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by imsammxo
by imsammxo

I really love this razor! I was given the opportunity to try this razor for free from Gillette for my honest review. I love it. But who doesnt love venus razors. This razor was nice. It was lightweight and the 5 blades give a really smooth, close shave. I love that there is the added "soap" bar and moisturizing bar on the razor. It leaves me with smooth legs with less nicks and irritation. I am a mom of a 1 year old and I dont have the luxury of sitting in the tub forever using all sorts of gels and whatnot to get a great smooth shave with this razor I don't even need to worry about lathering up before hand since everything I need is on the razor its self. The only downside its that I have to really make sure I rinse really well afterwards because there is a slight soap scummy feeling on my hands afterwards and the soap and moisture bars are half gone after 2 uses. I dont know how long they are supposed to last but it doesnt look like they will last very long. It does moisturize well, could be better though and the scent is weak. But overall I really like this razor and will probably buy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

imsammxo
Council Bluffs, IA
Close shave and great smell
7/22/2016

Customer review by apmyers13

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by apmyers13
by apmyers13

This razor works wonderfully, as the combination of 5 blades and surrounding moisturizing bars dramatically reduce shaving nicks and cuts while getting a silky smooth finish. The only negative I have to say is the moisturizing bars tend to run out fairly quickly. It's possible that what you save on shaving gel/cream makes up for the need to buy more razors, but it would be nice if the layers lasted a bit longer. That being said, the whole shaving process does go quicker as you no longer have to use shaving cream. You can just grab your razor and immediately get to work! I usually use Schick 4-blade razors, and the extra blade with this razor really does make a difference in shave quality. However, my Schick razors last longer, as they don't have any moisture bars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

apmyers13
Austin, TX
Soooo Smooth
7/4/2016

Customer review by slabas613

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by slabas613
by slabas613

The Gillette Venus & Sugarberry razor is amazing. I am always switching my razors trying to find one that works great, and now I think I have found one that is exactly what I am looking for. Thank you Gillette! I am a mom of three year old twins and a two year old so I do not have a lot of time to spend in the shower shaving. This razor mosturizes and shaves with little effort. You actually don't need to use soap or shaving cream as the razor provides a nice lather to shave with. The Sugarberry scent is amazing as well. The razor shaves close the first time which means I don't have to spend time shaving and re-shaving spots that were missed the first time. I love how this razor bends and moves with the curves of my legs making it virtually impossible to miss a spot. I definitely feel this razor is a keeper and would recommend it to anyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

slabas613
ellisburg, NY
Good shave, but not my fav
7/16/2016

Customer review by stacyt83

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by stacyt83
by stacyt83

The Gillette Venus & Olay Vanilla Creme razor doesn't really have a smell so it is perfect for people who avoid strong scents. I paired it with the new Gillette Venus & Olay Vanilla Cashmere shave gel for my first trial. The razor glided smoothly (no catching, no cuts) and my skin was so moisturized, I didn't need any lotion afterwards. There is a downside. The moisture bars surrounding the blade melted very quickly. I have maybe 3 uses out of them tops. The razor worked very well and I love the Gillette Venus brand. Olay brought out more moisture, but the razor doesn't seem to last very long. I honestly would stick with my current Gillette Venus razor and add the shave gel. It has the same effects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

stacyt83
San Antonio, TX
All time favorite
7/15/2016

Customer review by slabas613

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by slabas613
by slabas613

I am so happy to have had a chance to try this razor. Thank you Gillette. I have been using this razor everytime I need to shave and surprisingly the Olay moisturizing strips are still on the razor. Even after two weeks of using this razor the blades shave just as well as the first time I haven't needed to change the cartridge. I have forever been searching for a razor that is worth buying and I will definitely be buying replacement blades for the Gillette Venus with Olay razor. One of best parts of using this razor is no razor burn, even if you don't use it with shaving cream the Olay moisturizing strips are enough to mosturize and prevent any discomfort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

slabas613
ellisburg, NY
Blades are sharp, moisture bars great but don't last long
7/6/2016

Customer review by rachel1204

3.0 stars 7/6/2016 by rachel1204
by rachel1204

Thank you Gillette for the free sample to try out your razor! I love the idea of this product but wasn't overly impressed by it. The blades are definitely sharp but on the first use I found a number of areas I had to go over more than once. The moisture bars make it so that you really don't need to use shave cream. However, after the third use the bars were much smaller and had dissolved far enough back that they weren't making contact with my skin anymore. The blades are still sharp but the moisture bars aren't effective anymore. The bars also make it difficult to use in potentially tight spaces such as the bikini area. The scent is wonderful though! Gillette Venus is the only razor I use, but I wasn't overly impressed by this variation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rachel1204
Harrison Township, MI
The Most Amazing Shaving Experience!
7/12/2016

Customer review by kellijb8

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by kellijb8
by kellijb8

I just had the most amazing shaving experience I have ever had! I just used the Gillette & Olay Cashmere Vanilla Razor and Gillette & Olay Cashmere Vanilla Shave Gel combination. It was the closest, smoothest shave I have ever felt on my legs. Usually when I shave, the average razor makes me feel like I need to go over my legs and shave them again; however, that was not my experience with the Gillette & Olay Cashmere Vanilla Razor. I love how the moisturizing bars on the razor moisturize your legs so you don't have to moisturize as much when you get out of the shower. I love this razor and I love telling everyone what an amazing shaving experience it provides! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kellijb8
Ward, AR
Not What I expected!
7/11/2016

Customer review by twobeesmom

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by twobeesmom
by twobeesmom

I'm a busy mom of 3 kids and we spend a lot of time in the pool, at sporting events and general running. I have sensitive skin so I only shave every other day. I tried this razor three days in a row, just to make sure it was the razor and not me, lol. Every day, I felt stubble by the evening. Not just "oh, that's not smooth" stubble, but "oh, I really need to shave again" stubble! The smoothing strips prevent the razor from making firm enough contact for a close shave. I have used other Venus razors in the past and will continue to use the other Venus razors, this one, just isn't for me. So if you shave every day, you may like the Venus & Olay Creme Razor! I do not! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

twobeesmom
North Olmsted, OH
My new favorite!
7/23/2016

Customer review by samanderic21

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by samanderic21
by samanderic21

My new favorite razor is the Gillette Venus & Olay Vanilla Creme Razor! I received it free from Gillette to try out and it is absolutely wonderful! It was so easy to use! Shaving was quick and easy! It only took one stroke per area and all the hair dissappeared! My legs were smooth and felt great after shaving, a feeling I have never felt with any other razor! I am not going back to my old razor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

samanderic21
Greenville, AL
razor and shaving gel
7/22/2016

Customer review by taber5kids

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by taber5kids
by taber5kids

I am very pleased with the razor and shaving gel. As soon as I receive both products I use them right away and I have to say that I was very impressed at how well the razor works. I don't you shaving cream often or shaving gel and I have to say I was impressed with how smooth it made my legs I believe this is a new product I will be trying more often I definitely say give it a try worth the value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

taber5kids
Florence, KY
Venus & Olay sugar berry
7/22/2016

Customer review by Toniaugustat

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Toniaugustat
by Toniaugustat

I think this product is absolutely genius I love that the lather is already on the razor and I had just had surgery so my legs were really hairy so I needed to be very careful and delicate and this made my legs feel so smooth and silky and I wasn't worried about knicking my newly taken out stitches and staples off my ankle and leg and it smelt beautiful too and left me moisturized for days with the shaving gel!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Toniaugustat
Cadillac, MI
Cut FREE!!
7/22/2016

Customer review by dmcshannon

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by dmcshannon
by dmcshannon

I received this wonderful free product from Gillette! Although at first it looked strange and like it would be awkward to use... after the first time - I was I love! The moisturizing bars on each side of the blades help it glide across your skin with ease and the 5 blades get every little hair. Very smooth and free flowing. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dmcshannon
Temple, TX
Decent Razor
7/23/2016

Customer review by mermaid555

3.0 stars 7/23/2016 by mermaid555
by mermaid555

I received this razor in the mail free from Gillette and tried it for several weeks. I had problems every time I used this razor with nicks-especially around and behind my knees. I felt that the razor just didn't glide over my skin in a smooth motion and did not leave my skin silky smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mermaid555
Syracuse, NE
Gillette Sugarberry Razor
7/20/2016

Customer review by hyungbluth

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by hyungbluth
by hyungbluth

The razor provided a clean, smooth shave. I liked the handle, it felt comfortable to use and had a good grip. While the razor had built in shave gel, I feel like I got a better shave when using the matching foamy in a can shave gel with it. The packaging should clearly say the name "Sugarberry Blizz" razor on it. The name was in very small font on the right size of the package. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

hyungbluth
Buffalo, NY
My legs are so smooth
7/21/2016

Customer review by Shastaleigh

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Shastaleigh
by Shastaleigh

I really loved the feel of this Gillette Venus razors that I received for free from Gillette! To begin with I had never used any other kind of razor just simple disposable ones this razor just glides through the Gillette shave gel no moms or cuts just glides and leaves your legs feeling silky smooth I don't think that my legs have ever felt so silky! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Shastaleigh
Fort Gay, WV
A super smooth shave...
7/15/2016

Customer review by eyegotstyle

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by eyegotstyle
by eyegotstyle

Before even using the product I was impressed just by how fragrant the Moisture Bars were. I could smell the Sugarberry scent as soon as I opened the package. It wasn't overpowering, but a feminine pretty scent. The razor provided an extra smooth shave, and glided easily across my skin even against the grain. I was able to shave faster, because of how quickly this razor removed even the faintest hair. I didn't experience any irritation and walked away with a super close shave and very smooth, moisturized legs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

eyegotstyle
Conway, AR
Gillette Sugarberry Razor
7/23/2016

Customer review by spoonfairy

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by spoonfairy
by spoonfairy

I think the Sugarberry razor worked great. The razor was very smooth on my skin. The razor fit nice in my hand. The grip was very nice. The 5-blade technology made the razor glide over my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

spoonfairy
Santa Rosa, CA
Great Product.
7/23/2016

Customer review by Rhoea101

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Rhoea101
by Rhoea101

I received my Venus & Play Sugarberry razor from Gillette a few weeks ago and it works great.The razor glided easily with no nicks or cuts and left my legs feeling soft and smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rhoea101
Brewton, AL
Awesome Razor!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Allison20

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Allison20
by Allison20

This is the best razor I have used. It was such a close shave that I didn't have to shave again the next day. That has never happened! The moisturizing bars don't last that long, so I would definitely pair the shaving cream with the razor once the moisturizers start to shrink. When the razor is brand new, I don't think you really need to have the cream. The bars on the razor do a great job. The vanilla scent smells wonderful. I definitely recommend this product. I did receive this razor from Gillette for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Allison20
Cottage Grove, WI
cbentley1958
7/21/2016

Customer review by cbentley1958

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by cbentley1958
by cbentley1958

I really love the Gillette Venus & Sugarberry Razor, you have to try it. It smells great & gives a clean smooth shave on legs, underarms, & bikini area. It leaves skin so soft & no irritation. I got to try this product for free from Gillette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cbentley1958
Raccoon, KY
1-20 of 2318 total reviews
1-20 of 2318 reviews