Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2191 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2191 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2191 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1349
4 stars
536
3 stars
179
2 stars
77
1 stars
50
1-20 of 2188 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2188 total reviews
1-20 of 2188 reviews
Amazing product
10/27/2015

Customer review by ronda94

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by ronda94
by ronda94
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I just want to take this time now and really thank Gillette Venus for giving me such an honor to be 1 of the million to test out the Venus and olay razor. Since using this razor I have seen tremendous change since using this product. This razor beats any razor that I have purchase and used. I have not experience quick hair growth once I used it. At least two days or maybe three before I have to re shave again and it has Lessing the hair growth as well. It smells so amazing. It's not harsh and it doesn't burn your nose once you have smell it. It's so easy to grip and hold at the same time. It glides so smooth upon the skin and it leaves such a gentle and soft surface upon my skin. I love the built in lotion it just makes it even better to avoid using shaving cream. Keep up the good work. Hope to be part of any other free giveaways to test in the near future. I highly recommend this to anyone to buy because this now my all time favorite razor to use for here and on out !!

ronda94
Goodman, MS
Spark Reviewer - received free product
fantastic razor!!
10/27/2015

Customer review by lstrader

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by lstrader
by lstrader
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I had never tried or even heard of the Venus and Olay razor until they ran a promotion that let me try it.The Venus & Olay razor is the ONLY razor I have ever used with the strips around the razor that i actually liked!! It required no shaving cream and was the best shave i have ever gotten! I have tried other razors that claim you dont need to use shaving cream and its not true, but for this razor it is true and it smelled amazing too! The strip moisturized my legs and didnt leave them sticky like other razors with the bar,moisturizer etc around them do!! My legs have never felt so soft! a week later and my legs still feel silky smooth. This has become my new favorite razor, its actually the only razor I will buy anymore! its a one stop shop! i no longer buy shaving cream or lotion specifically for my legs, the Venus & Olay really does do it all, and it is amazing. It is so worth it and it isnt overly expensive either! Well worth it I am very pleased.

lstrader
Reidsville, NC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1 month later..
10/27/2015

Customer review by LisaSwetnam

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by LisaSwetnam
by LisaSwetnam
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received my Venus Olay Razor for free in exchange for my honest opinion, through a program held by Venus! I received my razor about a month ago, and i have to say the blades work just as great as they did when i first used it! I love how it just glides over your body. The only negative id have to say, would be the moisturizing bars on them are gone. They wore down the first couple times i used them, BUT i still love how smooth the shave is. It's a close shave! I only have to shave maybe once every 3 days if that! Usually by the 3rd day, with other razors, my hair has already grown back! Not with the venus olay! My friends asked me what lotions i have been using because my legs look amazing! I told them NONE, i use the Olay Venus Razor! They went and bought one for themselves because my legs looked so silky smooth all the time! If only the moisturizing bars would be longer lasting, it would be the worlds best razor, hands down! #Venus #Olay

LisaSwetnam
Newark, OH
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Perfection- Venus & Olay Razor
7/28/2015

Customer review by LizDeLaRosa

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by LizDeLaRosa
by LizDeLaRosa
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Venus & Olay Razor is perfection and heaven at the tips of my fingers. Something I would have liked to know before hand is if shaving cream was needed to use the product. I had to try it out with out shaving cream first to see if that was fine and it worked like a charm! I loved this razor as it leaves my skin silky smooth and smelling great and it also give me a close shave. As a dancer I appreciate how this razor leaves my legs/underarms hairless and so soft and smooth. My legs were hydrated well with the moisturizing power of Olay as well as my underarms. This leaves this dancer smooth and feeling great/confident and performance ready! I recommend it to anybody and everybody who needs that extra close shave and extra moisture in their skin that's exposed all the time. It's a great product and I love the way it makes my skin feel and the way the product smells like vanilla. If you don't have it, get it and see the wonders it will work for you and your beautiful body!

LizDeLaRosa
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Spark Reviewer - received free product
One of the best razors I have used!
6/22/2015

Customer review by hashl3y

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by hashl3y
by hashl3y
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I usually use a men's razor, as the female ones tend to cut my legs for some unknown reason. However, since using the Venus & Olay razor, my legs have been much smoother, and I haven't a single cut on my legs. It is self-self-lathering as you shave, has 5 sharp blades, and is very easy to hold in your hand. I really like the scent as well. It's just right as far as scents go- not too overpowering, yet just fragrant enough to leave behind a subtle smell. The fact that you don't have to lather up before using this razor is a plus. It allowed me to just wet my legs and shave the hair away with ease, leaving my legs clean and without any stubble. Its ease of use is what really draws me in. It fits perfectly in your hand, and even has a non-slip grip on the handle to ensure the razor stays put while in use. All in all, I recommend Venus & Olay razors to anyone who us curious about them. I got great results from it, and am grateful to have been given the product for free to test out!

hashl3y
Grayland, WA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love this product!
10/27/2015

Customer review by KFisk522

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by KFisk522
by KFisk522
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I really enjoy using this razor. I've used it about 3 times and each time has been amazing. I don't have to use any extra soaps or shaving creams because the moisturizing bars on the razor create an amazing substance to shave with when activated with water. The soap bars on the razor also smell great! The razor package comes with a holder that suction cups to the shower wall, so you don't have to put the razor down on a surface, causing the soap bars to get stuck and unusable, which is super convenient. The only reason I wouldn't give this product 5 stars is because of the film that the soap bars leave on my skin after I use it. In order to get the film off of my skin, I had to use soap to wash it off. It was a sticky-like feel left on my skin after I rinsed it off with just water. But other than the film, I love this product and will definitely buy refills! I got a free sample from a website called BzzAgent. Check the website out! It is super convenient for trying out products and seeing how you like them before having to buy the product!

KFisk522
Dover, DE
Spark Reviewer - received free product
My Venus Experience
10/27/2015

Customer review by CrystalAAcevedo

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by CrystalAAcevedo
by CrystalAAcevedo
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was provided the Venus & Olay Razor by a program run by Venus. I have always used disposable razors but noticed I'd always get tiny bumps after or have to moisturize before and after as my skin is dry and sensitive. I also suffer from eczema. Nonetheless, I used my Venus razor in the shower and found I didn't not have to moisture at all. Shaving felt super smooth and the grip was easy to maneuver the razor. I did not feel the blades whatsoever, they're not rough at all. The scent was lovely and refreshing. I love that it came with a shower hook because most of the time razors will get dull and old with improper storage. Also love that I can change the razor blades which makes this razor last me as arose to the disposables. I find it so much easier to be able not to use shaving cream and inexpensive. I love the results of my legs, softer than ever. My husband definitely approves. Thank you Venus for giving me a new favorite razor!

CrystalAAcevedo
Bronx, NY
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not usually what I go for, but pleasantly surprised
6/15/2015

Customer review by CSchryver2340

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by CSchryver2340
by CSchryver2340
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I got the Venus & Olay razor through a program run by Venus to test the product out. My typical razor go-to is just a regular 4-blade Venus razor with refillable blades. I have used razors with "soap" attachments in the past and that put me off. I like Olay products so I tried this razor with an open mind and I have to say that I think my favorite part about it was how well it handled those gentle areas that tend to get irritated the second the blade touches your skin... you know... the areas that tend to get friction from undergarments... At first I thought the razor probably would not be able to handle it, but having the instant moisturizer that soothed my skin was great. My underarms are the same way - they get irritated when I hope of out of the shower from drying out because the shaving cream doesn't moisturize no matter what the bottle says. Definitely recommend if you have sensitive skin or get irritation easily in areas that are going to be more exposed in these upcoming summer months!

CSchryver2340
Knightdale, NC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I Love My Venus & Olay Razor!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Treylynnl

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Treylynnl
by Treylynnl
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received a Venus & Olay razor through a program run by Venus to give a try. I have used the razor a few times now, and I absolutely love it! I have tried the razor both in the shower and the bath tub, and it works great in both places. I love the Olay bars on the sides of the razor. It completely eliminates the need for shaving cream, and it left my legs feeling so soft and silky rather than dry like they can be sometimes when I use other razors. I feel that this specific razor, the one with Olay rather than other types of bars on the sides, was even more moisturizing than some of the other razors of this kind that I have tried out in the past, and it didn't feel slimy like they sometimes do. I also felt that the razor was able to contour to my legs very well, and so it provided a wonderful close shave without having to try to reach around in crazy angles to be able to shave. Overall, this razor provides a very good shaving experience and I would definitely buy this product in the future!

Treylynnl
South Jordan, UT
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great razor
1/30/2016

Customer review by grgonzalez

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by grgonzalez
by grgonzalez

You must try this product Leave my skin so soft and smooth. Great buy.

grgonzalez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for sensitive skin like me
10/27/2015

Customer review by Edensamanda

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Edensamanda
by Edensamanda
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Okay, I was excited to get my first BzzAgent box and I was not disappointed. I've never gotten this kind of razor and opening it up was exciting, first the hook to hold the razor love. The moisture bars was huge and amazing. I have sensitive skin I've tried several different razors and my legs always comes out dry and with bumps. This razor it's been 30 minutes since I shaved and my legs are soft and smooth, I usually have to put lotion on and right now they don't need it. My only issue with it is my legs wasn't hairy it was getting there though and by the time I got to my second leg I had to shave over the same spot 2-3 times. Not sure if I'll be able to use the razor again. I cleaned it up and it's hanging I'll check on it in a few days. I will most definitely be buying this razor, first razor where my legs are dry and bumpy. Very happy with this product. I've received this product from BzzAgent for free for my reviewing

Edensamanda
Columbus, OH
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Mmmm, Sugarberry!
6/7/2013

Customer review by Karessd

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Karessd
by Karessd

I recently had the privilege of trying the new Venus & Olay Razor through a program run by Gillette Venus. When I received the razor I was impressed with the packaging it came in. I also love that the razor comes with it's very own cartridge to hang in the shower when you're finished! The actual shaving experience was a dream! True to it's product claims, there is zero need for shaving cream with this razor. The Venus & Olay razor left my legs smooth and soft with no nicks or cuts, and the sugarberry scent of the moisture bars was delicious. My only *slight* gripe was that once the moisture bars get wet they become a bit sticky. However this isn't a major problem at all because hanging the razor to dry after use eliminates any chances of the razor sticking to any surfaces. I can't see myself going back to my regular razor after trying this one! I'm officially spoiled and although this razor was provided to me, I fully plan to repurchase the Gillette Venus & Olay razor soon as possible!

Karessd
Fairburn
Moisturizing and Easy To Use!
10/27/2015

Customer review by marissamartin80

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by marissamartin80
by marissamartin80
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was sent this razor free thanks to Gillette Venus. Upon opening you instantly smell the vanilla scent which is very calming. It was easy to put together and I found the shower attachment hook to be very handy because if left on the counter, the shave gel bars tend to stick to the surface. I found that I did not have to use shaving cream while using this razor which made shaving a less time consuming experience. The five blades allowed for an easy and quick shave without having to go over any spots again. You can use moisturizer afterwards but I found that I did not have to because my legs were completely moisturized. My only con was the price for the razor refills, but I found that each razor head last about 3 weeks which completely justifies the price and actually saves you money. Overall this is a great razor and is great for anyone with a busy lifestyle that doesnt have time to use shaving cream and moisturize!

marissamartin80
Melbourne, FL
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Venus & Olay Razor Review
8/18/2014

Customer review by Lizy19

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Lizy19
by Lizy19

I received a free Gillette Venus &Olay Razor to try. When I first opened the package, I was pleasantly surprised to find a compact razor holder that suctioned perfectly on the glass in my shower. The blade is surrounded by the Olay moisture bars, which made it a little hard to attach the blade to the handle. I thought that I broke it a few times while assembling it, but thankfully I didn't. It took a few strokes to get comfortable using it, as the moisture bars are a lot bigger than any moisture strip I've ever seen on a razor, but once I worked out all the kinks, the razor works really well. My skin feels soft and my shave seems to last a little bit longer. It is easy to maneuver over knees and ankles. I bought one for my teenage daughter and she likes it even better than I do. She hasn't had any cuts or nicks like she usually does. I've been using it for about 2 weeks and the moisture bars are still going strong. I would say that this is a top quality razor and recommend using it.

Lizy19
Palm City, FL
Loved loved loved
1/15/2016

Customer review by Les48

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Les48
by Les48

I had the chance to try this product out for free, signed up for them somewhere (haha can't remember where) but I loved it, close shave, didn't have to use shaving cream or soap, lasted for days longer than just your usual everyday ol disposable razor, decently priced, readily available at most places, HIGHLY recommend

Les48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Razor that Smells Great Too!
10/27/2015

Customer review by ArielMAC

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by ArielMAC
by ArielMAC
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received this AMAZING razor through a program run by Venus. Each month, I buy and try tons of razors and this is now my go-to razor. First, this razor smells great - a hint of honey and vanilla. It's not overpowering and as a person with super sensitive skin, it didn't break me out. The Olay moisture bars help nourish your skin while also achieving a super close shave. It has 5 blades to ensure you have super smooth skin after using. You won't even need shaving cream! The handle is super soft and the cartridges are very easy to refill and put together. It also came with a suction hook that helps store your razor so it isn't affected by extra water from the shower. However, when using the razor, if you don't use enough water....it does leave a sticky residue but easily washes off with water. I would most definitely recommend this product...it lasts a long time and saves money on buying cheap razors each month.

ArielMAC
Silver Spring, MD
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I expected more!
6/20/2015

Customer review by lindseyblackburn12

2.0 stars 6/20/2015 by lindseyblackburn12
by lindseyblackburn12
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I had the opportunity to try a Venus & Olay razor through a program run by Venus. I was very excited to try the razor, I loved the thought of not having to use shaving cream. When I first used the razor, it was an overall okay experience. I felt as if the shave could have been closer. I shaved in the morning and by 5pm I already had stubble on my legs. The vanilla creme scent is amazing though! I would wear the scent as a perfume if I could. That being said, the shaving cream solid seemed to melt away pretty fast. I only got two uses out of the razor before the solid was completely used up. Even though I got the product for free, I still looked up prices for refills and came to the conclusion that I would never pay full price for this razor. The razor head did however contour to the curves of my legs quite nicely. I feel that if the shave came a little closer and the shaving cream lasted a little longer that it would be more worth it. I love venus and olay products, but this one didn't exactly measure up.

lindseyblackburn12
ALTOONA, PA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Summer means smooth...
6/17/2015

Customer review by bwhatley22

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by bwhatley22
by bwhatley22
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Let me start by saying I am an avid Venus customer! I have been using their products for years! I started out with this razor with low expectations. Mostly because any time I've used a razor that had added shave gel bars they ended up being more of a hindrance than a help. After using it however I have a mixed review. Pros: I did not have to use shaving cream with this razor, which was AMAZING. It didn't break me out, ( I have super sensitive skin) which was also GREAT. It worked well and it was great not having the hassle of shaving and using shaving cream. Cons: The only negative thing I can say is that it does not give you as close of a shave as a regular Venus razor. When I use my regular razor I can usually go 2 days before I start to get prickly. With this one I shaved at night and about 24 hours later I had stubble on my legs. All in all I would say it is a pretty good razor. I love the convenience but I still think I will stick to my original Venus razor!

bwhatley22
Temple, GA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Can't believe I did not use shaving cream!
7/28/2015

Customer review by GracieSaenz

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by GracieSaenz
by GracieSaenz
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I got to try the Venus & Olay razor via a program run by Venus. I am used to using traditional cheap razors that have minimal to no moisturizing strip so I always use shaving cream. When I first opened the package I noticed the huge lotion bar on the razor and I was a little bit skeptical that it was going to be one of those razors that say they will give you smooth legs but the moisturizing strip does not last at all. Since I am used to using shaving cream it was hard for me not to use it but decided not to use any to see if this razor really did work. The other aspect I really liked about this razor was that it smelled really nice. Once I began shaving my legs I was a little scared that the moisturizing bar would break off but to my relief it did not. It really did leave my legs soft and silky. I did not even think about reaching for the shaving cream at all while I was shaving which is a really big thing for me. This is a razor that i will definitely be buying! Who doesn't want to make shaving easier? I know I do!

GracieSaenz
Minneapolis, MN
Spark Reviewer - received free product
My experience with the Venus & Olay razor.
6/6/2015

Customer review by CourtneyC5787

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by CourtneyC5787
by CourtneyC5787
Spark Reviewer - received free product

When looking for razors, I like to find a product that caters to people with dry and sensitive skin, as well as multiple blades and a good grip. Packaging plays a big role in my selections when buying razors, I want something that stands out and makes me want to try it. Honestly, the Venus & Olay is probably my favorite out of all of the razors I've tried. Five blades is genius, and gives you better results and a better shaving experience. I love the Olay gel bars because it eliminates the need for shaving cream, and doesn't leave your skin dry. It was very easy to use and control with the SoftGrip handle! I tend to cut myself while shaving but with this razor I am very confident and feel in control. The shower hook is nice, so I don' t have to worry about my razor falling in the shower and getting rusty, and I know it will be in the same spot every time! (Yellow is also my favorite color so that was a plus! The packaging was also neat) I would genuinely recommend it to my friends and close family members.

CourtneyC5787
Lehi, UT
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 2188 total reviews
1-20 of 2188 reviews