Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1186 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1186 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1186 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
752
4 stars
315
3 stars
81
2 stars
29
1 stars
9
1-20 of 1183 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1183 total reviews
1-20 of 1183 reviews
3/9/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate

I love that you don't have to use shave gel/cream with this razor. The Olay moisture bars lather as you shave and leave your legs feeling smooth and moisturized. It makes shaving your legs quick and easy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Close Shave… and No More Shaving Cream
3/7/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate

This is a great razor! Like most regular razors: it’s lightweight, it’s simple to use, it’s convenient but there’s a twist… I don’t have to use shaving cream with this razor! There are moisture bars on both sides of the blade, which create a light lather when they are wet. I have tried other razors with a soap bar around the blades, which were also great, but they were much bulkier unlike this one. This shaving razor offers a close shave with the 5 blades and it leaves my skin feeling smooth. It even comes with a shower hook, so I can easily place them in a convenient location when not in use. I have only tried this out for about 2 weeks, so I am still not sure how long the moisture bars would last. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this razor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
No Shaving Cream Needed
3/8/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

I love this razor. The five blades, and the moisture bars, give you a really close shave…without cutting yourself. When I first took it out of the package I wondered how it would work. The shape is a little weird, and the head is bigger than other razors. But it’s still very lightweight. And it’s nice not having the extra step of using shaving cream. It’s built right into the razor. The shower suction hook is a good idea but for some reason wouldn’t stay on my shower wall. But overall it’s a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/26/2012

Customer review by jnz415

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by jnz415
by jnz415

This razor is great. I love that it doesn't require using a shaving gel but still manages to provide a close shave. The larger head was a little tricky to use at first, but it was fine once I got used to it. I was afraid I might nick myself trying to maneuver over certain areas like my knees but I had no problems at all. And the built-in moisturizers left my skin incredibly soft. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnz415
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly Surprised
3/16/2012

Customer review by Nikki03

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Nikki03
by Nikki03

I wasn't expecting to like this product, but I do. I like that I don't have to use shaving cream or soap to shave. The lotions in the razor is very mositerizing. My only complaints and the reason for 4 stars vs. 5 is the lotion don't last that many shaves and the razor is so large it is not good for tight spaces, like the under arms. The great thing about these Venus products is the different razor heads for the Venus products fix all the variations of the handles, so I can change the razor and use this handle for those tighter spots I want to shave.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki03
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use and CLEAN!
3/7/2012

Customer review by Savannah90

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Savannah90
by Savannah90
Walmart associate

The first thing I liked was that the razor came with a suction cup holder that attached to the side of my shower wall. Second, I liked that I didn't have to store a razor and a shaving lotion bottle in my shower. Third, the razor worked exactly as it said on the package - wet the razor and the lotion activates creating a nice way to shave without all the mess of shaving lotion. The handle of the razor is also very well designed for it has a place specifically for your thumb that helps guide the razor. The only downfall I can see is over-wetting the razor and running the prepared lotion before the razor is actually ready to be replaced. The pro for this is that it encourages you to replace your razor more frequently, which should be done more often than I typically do now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
smooth -- no shaving cream or gel needed!
3/30/2012

Customer review by bato24

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by bato24
by bato24
Walmart associate

This is a great razor providing a super smooth shave and you don't need to use gel or shaving cream. I was concerned that it wouldn't be a close enough shave -- but it's great. No issues! Good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
No Shaving Cream Needed!
8/9/2013

Customer review by HauteBrilliance

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by HauteBrilliance
by HauteBrilliance

Because the razor has two moisturizing bars, top and bottom, there is no need for shaving cream. Just wet the area you want to shave, and then glide the razor along that area. Simple as that. It also comes with a handy hook thing with a suction cup to put on your shower wall and have the razor hang from there for easy access when you need to use it. Only disadvantages I found to this product was that it feels like the moisturizing bars run out too quickly, they start decreasing in size and then when they are down to almost nothing it's time to get a refill and the refills are a bit pricey and cost more than the actual razor, it would be cheaper to just buy another razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HauteBrilliance
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Shaver & Smells good
3/30/2012

Customer review by KBEM

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by KBEM
by KBEM
Walmart associate

Easy to use, smells great, shaves great and no need for shaving cream. Perfect! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Saves a step
3/7/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate

The built-in soap/shaving cream with this razor works well. My legs didn't feel dry while I was shaving or afterward, and it was nice not having to mess with a can of shaving cream. It was a little difficult going around my ankles and knees because the razor head is much bigger with the moisture bars around it, and so I did get out my regular Venus razor to go over those areas. But overall the Venus & Olay Razor was simple and pleasant to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
2-in-1: Razor + Shaving Cream built in
3/7/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This item is awesome. It eliminates the need for any shaving cream. All you have to to is wet the razor then it will activate the lather when you start to shave. It leaves your skin feeling the same as if you shaved with shaving cream. You pay a little more for the razor but you don't have to buy shaving cream anymore so it reduces a step in your shaving process of having to apply shaving cream. Love this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Love this razor!
6/14/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones
Walmart associate

No shaving cream needed! I would highly recommend this razor. The head of the razor just lathers right up and you are good to go. It took a little getting used to because shape of the razor head but I got used to it really quickly. This would also be a great razor to take traveling - no shaving cream needed = 1 less thing to pack :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love this razor, no shaving creme required!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ejk725

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725
Walmart associate

I really like this razor. Just get the razor very wet before use, you don't even need shaving cream! If you have sensitive skin I would recommend using a little bit of soap before you start shaving just to make sure you start out with a bit of a lather. Otherwise, this works great! Love the shower holder too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Close shave!
6/13/2013

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Pia11
by Pia11
Walmart associate

I have been using the Schick razor for ages and was eager to see how gillette would perform. I was super happy with the result and did feel that my legs were def moisturized whilst shaving. Only negative is that the cartridges seem a tad expensive and you committing to buying them once you buy this razor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Venus 5 blade
11/3/2015

Customer review by Flogo

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Flogo
by Flogo

Great razor for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Shaving Razor!
6/12/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate

I'm trying this Shaving Razor first time and I liked it. It's so easy to use. Shaving will be done very quickly by using this razor. As it has moisturizing content, we don't need any gel/lotion to apply. It has nice smell. Worth in buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
6/13/2013

Customer review by jing0423

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by jing0423
by jing0423
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

Loved this razor! I've always used both Gillette and Olay products so this made perfect sense. The razor glides on easily and didn't miss any hairs. The silky moisturizer left my legs feeling smooth as well. I would highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jing0423
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Great Razor
9/6/2013

Customer review by MomShopping

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by MomShopping
by MomShopping
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I love this razor. I use this daily and it keeps my skin smooth. The blade is very sharp and easy to use. It provides a hook so I hang it in my shower and it's very convenient to get and use. The product is worth the price of the item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomShopping
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
This razor works wonderfully.
6/7/2013

Customer review by Agood12

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Agood12
by Agood12
Walmart associate

This razor works wonderfully. The Olay moisture bars make it easy to shave, especially when traveling without shaving cream. The shower hook can be easily fixated to your shower, keeping your razor safe, clean and conveniently placed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agood12
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great razor and leaves your skin really smooth
3/9/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate

I really liked how convenient this razor is as it does not require any shaving cream, which means you can shave while showering. It was fantastic! Smells nice too! The only thing I wish this had was a carrying case for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 1183 total reviews
1-20 of 1183 reviews