Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1925 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1925 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1925 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1166
4 stars
469
3 stars
167
2 stars
74
1 stars
49
1-20 of 1922 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1922 total reviews
1-20 of 1922 reviews
3/9/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

I love that you don't have to use shave gel/cream with this razor. The Olay moisture bars lather as you shave and leave your legs feeling smooth and moisturized. It makes shaving your legs quick and easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
No Shaving Cream Needed
3/8/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I love this razor. The five blades, and the moisture bars, give you a really close shave…without cutting yourself. When I first took it out of the package I wondered how it would work. The shape is a little weird, and the head is bigger than other razors. But it’s still very lightweight. And it’s nice not having the extra step of using shaving cream. It’s built right into the razor. The shower suction hook is a good idea but for some reason wouldn’t stay on my shower wall. But overall it’s a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
11/26/2012

Customer review by jnz415

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by jnz415
by jnz415

This razor is great. I love that it doesn't require using a shaving gel but still manages to provide a close shave. The larger head was a little tricky to use at first, but it was fine once I got used to it. I was afraid I might nick myself trying to maneuver over certain areas like my knees but I had no problems at all. And the built-in moisturizers left my skin incredibly soft. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnz415
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Close Shave… and No More Shaving Cream
3/7/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

This is a great razor! Like most regular razors: it’s lightweight, it’s simple to use, it’s convenient but there’s a twist… I don’t have to use shaving cream with this razor! There are moisture bars on both sides of the blade, which create a light lather when they are wet. I have tried other razors with a soap bar around the blades, which were also great, but they were much bulkier unlike this one. This shaving razor offers a close shave with the 5 blades and it leaves my skin feeling smooth. It even comes with a shower hook, so I can easily place them in a convenient location when not in use. I have only tried this out for about 2 weeks, so I am still not sure how long the moisture bars would last. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this razor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
smooth -- no shaving cream or gel needed!
3/30/2012

Customer review by bato24

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by bato24
by bato24

This is a great razor providing a super smooth shave and you don't need to use gel or shaving cream. I was concerned that it wouldn't be a close enough shave -- but it's great. No issues! Good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Pleasantly Surprised
3/16/2012

Customer review by Nikki03

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Nikki03
by Nikki03

I wasn't expecting to like this product, but I do. I like that I don't have to use shaving cream or soap to shave. The lotions in the razor is very mositerizing. My only complaints and the reason for 4 stars vs. 5 is the lotion don't last that many shaves and the razor is so large it is not good for tight spaces, like the under arms. The great thing about these Venus products is the different razor heads for the Venus products fix all the variations of the handles, so I can change the razor and use this handle for those tighter spots I want to shave.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki03
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Shaver & Smells good
3/30/2012

Customer review by KBEM

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by KBEM
by KBEM

Easy to use, smells great, shaves great and no need for shaving cream. Perfect! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
If you like Venus, you'll like this razor
3/13/2012

Customer review by HiDef0715

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715

This is a good razor; I didn't need to use shaving cream, but it wasn't so moisturinzing that I could skip the lotion afterwards. If you like Venus, you will like this razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great razor and leaves your skin really smooth
3/9/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r

I really liked how convenient this razor is as it does not require any shaving cream, which means you can shave while showering. It was fantastic! Smells nice too! The only thing I wish this had was a carrying case for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love this razor, no shaving creme required!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ejk725

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725

I really like this razor. Just get the razor very wet before use, you don't even need shaving cream! If you have sensitive skin I would recommend using a little bit of soap before you start shaving just to make sure you start out with a bit of a lather. Otherwise, this works great! Love the shower holder too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
No Shaving Cream Needed!
8/9/2013

Customer review by HauteBrilliance

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by HauteBrilliance
by HauteBrilliance

Because the razor has two moisturizing bars, top and bottom, there is no need for shaving cream. Just wet the area you want to shave, and then glide the razor along that area. Simple as that. It also comes with a handy hook thing with a suction cup to put on your shower wall and have the razor hang from there for easy access when you need to use it. Only disadvantages I found to this product was that it feels like the moisturizing bars run out too quickly, they start decreasing in size and then when they are down to almost nothing it's time to get a refill and the refills are a bit pricey and cost more than the actual razor, it would be cheaper to just buy another razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HauteBrilliance
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/13/2013

Customer review by jing0423

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by jing0423
by jing0423

Loved this razor! I've always used both Gillette and Olay products so this made perfect sense. The razor glides on easily and didn't miss any hairs. The silky moisturizer left my legs feeling smooth as well. I would highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jing0423
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Excellent...........
7/3/2013

Customer review by jananth

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by jananth
by jananth

I have used it first time. I liked it lot.................smooth razor with smooth shave. get formula is excellent. very good for busy life. no need to spend extra time for waxing..............

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jananth
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very smooth and close shave
9/3/2013

Customer review by laraSF1

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by laraSF1
by laraSF1

Soap bars is a nice extra perk. I am very sensitive to shaving and this product is great. No cuts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laraSF1
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love this razor!
6/14/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones

No shaving cream needed! I would highly recommend this razor. The head of the razor just lathers right up and you are good to go. It took a little getting used to because shape of the razor head but I got used to it really quickly. This would also be a great razor to take traveling - no shaving cream needed = 1 less thing to pack :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
This razor works wonderfully.
6/7/2013

Customer review by Agood12

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Agood12
by Agood12

This razor works wonderfully. The Olay moisture bars make it easy to shave, especially when traveling without shaving cream. The shower hook can be easily fixated to your shower, keeping your razor safe, clean and conveniently placed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agood12
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
2-in-1: Razor + Shaving Cream built in
3/7/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

This item is awesome. It eliminates the need for any shaving cream. All you have to to is wet the razor then it will activate the lather when you start to shave. It leaves your skin feeling the same as if you shaved with shaving cream. You pay a little more for the razor but you don't have to buy shaving cream anymore so it reduces a step in your shaving process of having to apply shaving cream. Love this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy to use and CLEAN!
3/7/2012

Customer review by Savannah90

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Savannah90
by Savannah90

The first thing I liked was that the razor came with a suction cup holder that attached to the side of my shower wall. Second, I liked that I didn't have to store a razor and a shaving lotion bottle in my shower. Third, the razor worked exactly as it said on the package - wet the razor and the lotion activates creating a nice way to shave without all the mess of shaving lotion. The handle of the razor is also very well designed for it has a place specifically for your thumb that helps guide the razor. The only downfall I can see is over-wetting the razor and running the prepared lotion before the razor is actually ready to be replaced. The pro for this is that it encourages you to replace your razor more frequently, which should be done more often than I typically do now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great product!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Jmm2379

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Jmm2379
by Jmm2379

Love that you only need this for shaving- does a great job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmm2379
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
venus and olay
6/6/2015

Customer review by aajd41013

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by aajd41013
by aajd41013

I think it's a great razor that leaves your skin feeling soft. And doesnt leave any bumps. Easy on the skin even for sensitive skin.

aajd41013
Rensselaer, NY
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 1922 total reviews
1-20 of 1922 reviews