Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 65 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Motor can burn after 5 uses
8/6/2012

Customer review by Klatuu

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Klatuu
by Klatuu

This is a replacement for the model I purchased, but it's the same exact motor inside. Some work fine, but many are reported as having the motor burn up after only a few uses. Mine lasted 5 or 6 times and several of the contacts on the armature burned off, rendering it useless. Buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (84) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klatuu
Spring Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good Machine
11/5/2013

Customer review by farmboy1937

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by farmboy1937
by farmboy1937

After checking what was available ,I determined what I wanted by what was offered. I then focused on price and found this machine to be the best value. I am very pleased with it.It is light and powerful. Though it is loud, but then most are. Also it was available for pickup right away at my local Wallmart store.I ordered on line and by the time I got to the store(about a mile away) it was ready. In and out! No time wasted!

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmboy1937
Monroe wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
11/11/2013

Customer review by barn05

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by barn05
by barn05

Much lighter and easier to use than my old heavy gas powered blower/vac.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barn05
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by walmartiner

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by walmartiner
by walmartiner

I had lots of leaf on the ground. I wondered if this item would work and it did, the only drawback is emptying the bag, but it works great,

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartiner
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
As a vacuum, my $3 rake works better..
2/24/2014

Customer review by raviles52

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by raviles52
by raviles52

I bought this product mostly to try the vacuum feature. I don't know what kind of leaves they used to make the 10 to 1 grind-ratio claim, but it's surely not Oak leaves.. from what I saw each time I emptied the bag, the leaves were mostly intact. After close to 45 minutes to set the machine up, fill and then empty the small vacuum bag 8 times, I had only filled 2, 30 gallon bags. The worst thing I noticed is that unless you are vacuuming soft leaves and not small branch pieces, mulch, or small stones, the plastic impeller takes a beating. I hope you are able to view the photo of the impeller that I'm including.. again, this is after filling only 2 bags.. On the positive side, the blower although very loud, works well. I'm glad Walmart has a good return policy, cause this purchase is going right back.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raviles52
Ocoee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It is awesome
4/15/2014

Customer review by irishshamrock1

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by irishshamrock1
by irishshamrock1

I am 72 and had no problem putting it together and using it. Another great deal from Walmart and Black& Decker. I have a lot of pine needles in my yard and had no problem cleaning them up..

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishshamrock1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Blower Vacuum does more than I will ever need
11/23/2013

Customer review by Leolouis

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Leolouis
by Leolouis

The Black & Decker 12-amp blower vacuum fully met my expectations at a very reasonable price. My only regret is that I did not buy one several years ago. It was very simple to get it ready to go - assemble would be too strong a word - and a snap to operate. It is actually fun.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leolouis
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does what I bought it to do.
4/6/2014

Customer review by Dustyguy

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Dustyguy
by Dustyguy

We live in windy area and I constantly am constantly trying to keep our patio clean, so I bought this blower-vac to both blow and suck up dust and those pesky bougainvillea petals. It does a good job and the impeller inside chops up those petals to a fine chop. It has helped me keep the patio clean...though it is a never-ending battle with the wind blowing. My only problem with the machine is the weight...I have a very bad shoulder and packing the blower-vac around really gets it hurting. But that could be a problem with any other blower-vac I bought, unless there is one that is a lot lighter.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustyguy
Indio, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by GrayGrandma

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by GrayGrandma
by GrayGrandma

The blower was easy to assemble and use. The speed of the blower was high enough to move the leaves and the vacuum worked good to pick up the leaves. Will only get used a few times per year and for the infrequent use was sufficient. If a lot of leaf build up may want a higher speed blower. The blower has only been used once since purchased 1 week ago.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrayGrandma
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
blower/vac/mulch
4/8/2014

Customer review by banditbuddy

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by banditbuddy
by banditbuddy

The blower works great. The RPM are among the highest of the more inexpensive models. The others were not vac/mulcher either. The vac works great but small sticks get inadvertantly sucked up & I'm worried it'll destory the fan blades of the mulch part. I saw no nicks on it though. One time it mulched fine & one time the leaves didn't seem so much, in all fairness, some leaves were a little damp & they were the small oak leaves, so not much to mulch. It's electric, but I have only a small area around my coach & the deck & car area. I love & my daughter loves hers, too. Thanks BB

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banditbuddy
Apopka, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy gadget
12/4/2013

Customer review by Skymante

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Skymante
by Skymante

It sure beats sweeping! Good power, not too heavy. Lots of attachments.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skymante
Wellsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2013

Customer review by gotquestions2

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by gotquestions2
by gotquestions2

Easy to assemble and switch between blower and vacuum. However, the electrical cord constantly becomes disconnected and can be annoying. All in all, good value and easy to operate even for a woman.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotquestions2
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The cost to utility value ratio is excellent
6/1/2014

Customer review by kkk715

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by kkk715
by kkk715

I have had several blower/vacs over the years, this one is easiest to set up and use for small to moderate jobs. The cost to utility value ratio is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkk715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
11/23/2013

Customer review by WallmartShopper3

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by WallmartShopper3
by WallmartShopper3

I used it to clean my yard full of leaves. It cut my cleaning time by 1/3 and the amount of trash can of leaves nearly in half. I recommend you buy some hearing protection at the same time because it is loud.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallmartShopper3
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with my purchase
9/27/2014

Customer review by GRB123

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by GRB123
by GRB123

We live in the mid Atlantic coastal region and have a fair amount of leafy trees in our yard. The blower on this item works well for making small piles (enough to fill a twenty gallon paper yard bag). The mulcher picks up leaves well enough, but the included bag does not hold much and can be cumbersome to work with. The bag system is best used for final clean up of a pile that is left behind. If you simply want to mulch the leaves and let the debris spray out the back, this would work, even though I don't do it that way. Over all I am quite pleased by the value and the quality of the item. I knocked off a star for the cumbersome bag system.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRB123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Worthy to have one
11/24/2013

Customer review by dcwin86

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by dcwin86
by dcwin86

More powerful than what expected and Strong enoun to blow almost everything away in you yard!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcwin86
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good for picking up what I wanted.
11/28/2013

Customer review by pkaze

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by pkaze
by pkaze

This blower vac is powerful and really does pick up what I need it to. I haven't tried it as a blower yet, but I mainly got it for the vacuum. I have lots of cats in the house with a lot of cardboard scratch pads that throw a lot of cardboard everywhere. Not to mention all the cat hair. This picks up everything nicely, which saves wear and tear on my regular house vac.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkaze
Tomball TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal Great Price
4/17/2014

Customer review by Troxel

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Troxel
by Troxel

Item came as promissed,the quality was of high standards and works like a charm. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troxel
Montrose Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black and Decker Blower/vacuum
7/9/2014

Customer review by Mueller23

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Mueller23
by Mueller23

I used the vacuum once in March when I bought it and today it would not work. It is three months old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mueller23
Would recommend to a friend? No
12 amp Blower/Vacumm/Mulcher
1/29/2015

Customer review by ktgulty

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by ktgulty
by ktgulty

I LOVE THIS BLOWER!!! At 230 mph it doesn't mess around & I am a WOMEN. I first purchased a Blower that was 170 mpb,returned it the next day & ordered this one. Matted hard to rake leaves blows them up and out. I use it as if it were my jewerly,almost everyday!! I have a terrible problem with leaves on both sides of my home. I use it so muich it stays in the house oppose to garage. You will NOT be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktgulty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews