Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 100 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
As a vacuum, my $3 rake works better..
2/24/2014

Customer review by raviles52

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by raviles52
by raviles52

I bought this product mostly to try the vacuum feature. I don't know what kind of leaves they used to make the 10 to 1 grind-ratio claim, but it's surely not Oak leaves.. from what I saw each time I emptied the bag, the leaves were mostly intact. After close to 45 minutes to set the machine up, fill and then empty the small vacuum bag 8 times, I had only filled 2, 30 gallon bags. The worst thing I noticed is that unless you are vacuuming soft leaves and not small branch pieces, mulch, or small stones, the plastic impeller takes a beating. I hope you are able to view the photo of the impeller that I'm including.. again, this is after filling only 2 bags.. On the positive side, the blower although very loud, works well. I'm glad Walmart has a good return policy, cause this purchase is going right back.

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raviles52
Ocoee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
12/2/2015

Customer review by Westberry

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Westberry
by Westberry

I have used my blower/vacuum only twice so far because I thought my order had been cancelled by Walmart (That's what "My Purchases" Page said anyway...) because it was out of stock, but got a message saying it was ready for pick up much after the originally scheduled pick up date. Anyway, by then, Autumn had left the area and winter has begun. I used the blower to remove about 3" of fresh snow from my deck, walks and cars before work. Plenty of power to do the job and loved the ease and quickness. It also saved my back from shoveling and scraping the powder. The only con is the noise level. This thing is LOUD and not sure the neighbors will tolerate me out there at 7am on days I need to get to work! I used the vacuum to pick up debris in my basement workshop after finishing a job. Worked well, however it just felt awkward because of the weight and angle needed to pick up everything. Not bad though and I love my new toy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 month shelf life
6/12/2016

Customer review by Rick

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Rick
by Rick

After staying away from Black & Decker products due to poor quality, I decided to give them a try again because of the ratings I've been seeing. I wish I hadn't. This Vacuum would quit periodically due to what I assumed was overheating issues. After a rest, it would fire up again. Yesterday, after 4 months of relatively light work, it quit all together. Maybe because it cannot take the AZ heat, but I don't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does what I bought it to do.
4/6/2014

Customer review by Dustyguy

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Dustyguy
by Dustyguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in windy area and I constantly am constantly trying to keep our patio clean, so I bought this blower-vac to both blow and suck up dust and those pesky bougainvillea petals. It does a good job and the impeller inside chops up those petals to a fine chop. It has helped me keep the patio clean...though it is a never-ending battle with the wind blowing. My only problem with the machine is the weight...I have a very bad shoulder and packing the blower-vac around really gets it hurting. But that could be a problem with any other blower-vac I bought, unless there is one that is a lot lighter.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dustyguy
Indio, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
11/11/2013

Customer review by barn05

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by barn05
by barn05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much lighter and easier to use than my old heavy gas powered blower/vac.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barn05
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor can burn after 5 uses
8/6/2012

Customer review by Klatuu

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Klatuu
by Klatuu

This is a replacement for the model I purchased, but it's the same exact motor inside. Some work fine, but many are reported as having the motor burn up after only a few uses. Mine lasted 5 or 6 times and several of the contacts on the armature burned off, rendering it useless. Buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (103) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klatuu
Spring Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This Blower Vacuum does more than I will ever need
11/23/2013

Customer review by Leolouis

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Leolouis
by Leolouis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Black & Decker 12-amp blower vacuum fully met my expectations at a very reasonable price. My only regret is that I did not buy one several years ago. It was very simple to get it ready to go - assemble would be too strong a word - and a snap to operate. It is actually fun.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leolouis
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good Machine
11/5/2013

Customer review by farmboy1937

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by farmboy1937
by farmboy1937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After checking what was available ,I determined what I wanted by what was offered. I then focused on price and found this machine to be the best value. I am very pleased with it.It is light and powerful. Though it is loud, but then most are. Also it was available for pickup right away at my local Wallmart store.I ordered on line and by the time I got to the store(about a mile away) it was ready. In and out! No time wasted!

Was this review helpful? (79) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmboy1937
Monroe wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is awesome
4/15/2014

Customer review by irishshamrock1

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by irishshamrock1
by irishshamrock1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 72 and had no problem putting it together and using it. Another great deal from Walmart and Black& Decker. I have a lot of pine needles in my yard and had no problem cleaning them up..

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishshamrock1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
black and decker 12 amp blower vacuum
7/17/2016

Customer review by Neveragain

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Neveragain
by Neveragain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It lasted 5 minutes before it crashed and burned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neveragain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a low price
4/24/2016

Customer review by JesseIndiana82

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by JesseIndiana82
by JesseIndiana82

I have used this product for a few months now. This is the first leaf blower I have owned. I like that it is easy to use. I don't have any trees in my yard but the neighbors never rake their yard and when the wind blows the leaves end up in my yard. So when I bought this I was amazed at how easy I could just blow the leaves wherever I needed too. The vacuum works good. but the fan that chops leaves and sticks is made of plastic so I don't use that a lot. because I don't want to tear it up. It works great cleaning out garages too. 5 seconds and I was done. For the price it is a very good deal. and I'm happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesseIndiana82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Based on my experience...
4/16/2016

Customer review by smitty

4.0 stars 4/16/2016 by smitty
by smitty

Dunno 'bout the complaints I'm reading, but I have one of the older models--had it ~10 years--and the motor finally burned out. But I used it a lot--my neighbors have 3 poorly maintained oak trees that span over my house, and I'm constantly buried in the debris from December to September (I'm in FL). GRRR. So I used it 4-5 times a week, and ~10 years is not bad for an inexpensive electric tool. I paid like $45 for it at WallyWorld. I also used the vac a lot, to pick up the oak leaves from hard-to-get places (like in rock beds that have heavier rocks) and my back yard (totally enclosed--nowhere to blow the leaves). Can't use it in areas that have small, light rocks (like pea gravel) 'cause it's too powerful (even on the low setting) and sucks up the rocks (likewise areas that have mulch, if you have that). Instead, for that I use my shop vac w/ the wide (sweeper-type) attachment. Ergo, little wear-n-tear on the impeller blades; after ~10 years, mine still look almost new. It's true that it doesn't completely mulch oak leaves, but oak leaves are small and get sucked up past the impeller blades easily. The claim that it turns 10 bags into 1 is pure fantasy. For oak leaves, you're better off using dedicated plastic yard cans than trash bags (trust me on this--I have 2). It's still much easier than raking and shoveling leaves all day. You'll want to keep the bag clean; it has pores to allow fine dirt to filter out, and they can get clogged. Hose it down until the water runs clear, let it dry and you're set. My only complaint w/ the old model was how the bag attached to the unit--it wasn't well-thought out, and if I didn't keep the bag really clean, the build-up of pressure would blow it right off. But the newer model looks like it has a much better designed attachment. I'm going over today to pick up this new model and expect another ~10 years of use (or abuse, in my case). For $53, it's really about the best option as both a blower (ever try to rake oak leaves out of St. Augustine Floritam?) & vac. You can pay lots more, but I doubt you'll get any more functionality. It's just a yard tool, right?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gets the job done but not fast and easy
4/18/2016

Customer review by moso

3.0 stars 4/18/2016 by moso
by moso

I thought it would work better but wasn't really impressed. I had branches along with the leaves and that was a problem

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy gadget
12/4/2013

Customer review by Skymante

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Skymante
by Skymante
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It sure beats sweeping! Good power, not too heavy. Lots of attachments.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skymante
Wellsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
blower/vac/mulch
4/8/2014

Customer review by banditbuddy

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by banditbuddy
by banditbuddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The blower works great. The RPM are among the highest of the more inexpensive models. The others were not vac/mulcher either. The vac works great but small sticks get inadvertantly sucked up & I'm worried it'll destory the fan blades of the mulch part. I saw no nicks on it though. One time it mulched fine & one time the leaves didn't seem so much, in all fairness, some leaves were a little damp & they were the small oak leaves, so not much to mulch. It's electric, but I have only a small area around my coach & the deck & car area. I love & my daughter loves hers, too. Thanks BB

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banditbuddy
Apopka, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too hard to handle
6/22/2016

Customer review by Gloria

3.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Gloria
by Gloria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was too hard for me to handle. I need a stand alone vacuum. I am 83 years old, someone younger would probably not have a hard time at all. I returned it and got a credit to my credit card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gloria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
6/25/2016

Customer review by meme

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by meme
by meme

I bought this for my roommate and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2013

Customer review by walmartiner

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by walmartiner
by walmartiner

I had lots of leaf on the ground. I wondered if this item would work and it did, the only drawback is emptying the bag, but it works great,

Was this review helpful? (45) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartiner
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The cost to utility value ratio is excellent
6/1/2014

Customer review by kkk715

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by kkk715
by kkk715
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had several blower/vacs over the years, this one is easiest to set up and use for small to moderate jobs. The cost to utility value ratio is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkk715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by GrayGrandma

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by GrayGrandma
by GrayGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The blower was easy to assemble and use. The speed of the blower was high enough to move the leaves and the vacuum worked good to pick up the leaves. Will only get used a few times per year and for the infrequent use was sufficient. If a lot of leaf build up may want a higher speed blower. The blower has only been used once since purchased 1 week ago.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrayGrandma
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews