Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Do not buy
3/30/2012

Customer review by Stevenb36

1.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Stevenb36
by Stevenb36

The pavillion feels very cheaply made compared to previus pavillions. It feels like a toy and like it would break if I looked at it wrong. I picked the computer up by the bottom and the bezel and this caused the screen to crack. HP will not cover it under warranty because they say it was "accidental damage". I picked up my computer on purpose ... not accidentally. I should have a reasonable expectation that the act of picking up the computer wouldn't break it. I've tried on other laptops to apply enough pressure to the bezel to effect the screen and I couldn't do it. I would not buy from HP and buy from a company with a better constructed product and better customer service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevenb36
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/2/2012

Customer review by glife

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by glife
by glife

Excellent lap top-- delivery was much faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy!
1/31/2012

Customer review by migsmiles

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by migsmiles
by migsmiles

I knew exactly what I was looking for in a lap-top before coming to purchase this one. I am very happy with my purchase. It is everything I expected and more. Everyone at home loves it as much as I do. It looks, sounds and performs great! My desktop has been off since we got this one.

migsmiles
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Laptop
4/25/2012

Customer review by jmoua85

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by jmoua85
by jmoua85

Very good laptop, nice of ton features, didn't mind the bloatware, just removed it all. fast performance, love the fingerprint scanner, beats audio system could be better but the hardware was what i was looking for and this definitely does the job.

jmoua85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop
5/4/2012

Customer review by Brapol

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Brapol
by Brapol

Generally speaking this is great and fast laptop. The only thing that I'm missing on this one and wondering why is that the optical disk is not a lightscribe disk. I had another Dv7 laptop with the lighscribe which is very nice to have.

Brapol
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
4/18/2012

Customer review by RDDI

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by RDDI
by RDDI

EXCELANT VALUE FOR AN OUTSTANDING L-TOP FIVE STARS*******

RDDI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Laptop
4/23/2012

Customer review by BobInClevland

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by BobInClevland
by BobInClevland

Very happy. Fast boot up and shutdown. All the features needed. No regrets.

BobInClevland
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Laptop
4/29/2012

Customer review by KD4HGR

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by KD4HGR
by KD4HGR

The only thing that is missing is a scroll on the mouse pad..It helps when scrolling through webpages....? Hope they put one in on the new models.

KD4HGR
Coral Springs,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great PC
6/2/2012

Customer review by BobbyBR

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by BobbyBR
by BobbyBR

I am very pleased with the HP Pavilion dv7-6c90us. When it arrived, it is everything that I expected when I ordered the product. The sound quality is great for a laptop. The 17" screen is very easy on the eyes, and the keyboard is large enough to find the all of the keys easily, without hitting the wrong key by mistake.The 1" extension outward of the battery in the back of the laptop, helps keep the laptop elevated at an angle, so that the laptop will remain cool when sitting on a table top.

BobbyBR
Meadowlakes, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is a wonderful machine!
6/7/2012

Customer review by kwrpk

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by kwrpk
by kwrpk

This is the fastest, most reliable computer I've ever owned--it's got the power of a desktop PC in the convenient, portable size of a laptop. The 17.3" display is great for work (I am a student of Computer Info Systems & Web Design--space is ace) and entertainment, and with 8GB of ram and a 1TB harddrive I never have to worry about whether my my computer will slow me down or whether I'll run out of space. With a 10.5 hour battery life I can go farther and do more than I ever had. All around, it's a beautiful, reliable, powerful machine and I couldn't be happier.

kwrpk
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's alright...
3/28/2012

Customer review by nottootrilled

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by nottootrilled
by nottootrilled

I purchased this computer to play games on, my desk top computer was not very portable lol. i thought i would be able to run games on the highest graphic settings but that is not the case. i have to run them on medium and i'm not too pleased about that. the keys are trolls that fool me into thinking they can light up because they look and feel like my macbook pro but they do not (i knew this i just didnt know how much i would miss it). the sound is amazing its so loud it could probably shatter windows. i did not think i would use the simple pass but i use it everyday, i love it! possibly my favorite feature. when i first took the computer out of the box my inital thoughts were "WOW this is beautiful" now i realize that the fancy finish gets covered in finger prints in seconds. the mouse pad doesn't seem to be overly sensitive it seems to work normal. over all its a great computer its lightning fast like everyone says and to watch movies on it is great but to play games its not the ideal computer it has a lag and freezes sometimes.

nottootrilled
Bridgeport, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good purchase
4/28/2012

Customer review by hpliz

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by hpliz
by hpliz

overall a good laptop. I recommend it to anyone.

hpliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb laptop with issues.
2/17/2012

Customer review by philipreggie

3.0 stars 2/17/2012 by philipreggie
by philipreggie

After testing this laptop for over a month, this is my opinion. Its a superb laptop which cannot be used to the full extend. One problem is its wireless card. Now with all the routers with dual band output HP decided to put a old wireless N 2.4 GHz wireless(intel N-1030) card in here. (unless you customize it) kinda, like give you buffet without the drink.(worse yet you cannot upgrade to a dual band Intel N-6230 even though its on their compatible cards list -Whitelisted). The keyboard for such a big laptop feels like mini..its keys are small and not responsive especially if you typed on a HDX laptop. Comes with dual hard drive bays but nobody seem to stock the cable. Performance is great and if these two problems were resolved this laptop would easily be the best laptop out there for the money. Thumbs up for the Widi..Great feature.

philipreggie
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male