Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 650 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

650 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

650 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 648 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 648 total reviews
1-20 of 648 reviews
Amazing Laptop Worth The Price

Customer review by LatinaMaffia

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by LatinaMaffia
by LatinaMaffia

I absolutely love this laptop. The sound quality is amazing with the beats and the keys are functional and easy to use. The web cam on it has great clarity and easy to use features. The screen is beautiful and colors are crisp. The speed of the drive is astounding and my husband is constantly on it even though he has is own, and he's a computer geek. I bought this for school and it is used well beyond that as well as I'm constantly watching movies on here. I also enjoy the steel gray as prints don't show up much at all compared to the darker version. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something that's going to last a long time rather than just a couple years.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bloomfield, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day

Customer review by Wxdawg05

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Wxdawg05
by Wxdawg05

I'm not a computer expert, but in my opinion this computer is awesome. Great graphics and sound. Overall I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Deal ever!

Customer review by rsd4536

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by rsd4536
by rsd4536

This is a laptop that is better than the highest MacBook Pro and is flat out great! I totally recommend it!

New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great in every way

Customer review by Wakefield

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Wakefield
by Wakefield

The HP Pavilion dv6t Quad Edition is a fantastic laptop. Performance is outstanding - I upgraded both the processor and graphics card and from the default configuration and am able to run recent games like Assassin's Creed: Revelations and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 on maximum graphics settings with absolutely no lag. I've also been able to reach download speeds over five times faster than on my old computer - an aging Dell XPS M1530 that was great in it's day, but gave out on me after five years of intensive use. The visual display (I went with the high definition LED screen) is absolutely beautiful. The audio, though a little heavier on the bass than I am used to as a result of the Beats by Dre technology, is great as well. The keyboard is placed slightly differently than on my XPS and took a little bit of getting used to, but now I'm typing faster than ever, and the integrated number pad is a great addition. My only complaint - if you could call it that - is that the up and down arrow keys have been shrunk to half the size of a normal key so that they both can fit in the space in between the left and right. It honestly hasn't bothered me all that much and I use the keys fairly often, but my finger does occasionally slip off the up key and hit Shift, which is rarely a problem anyway. I can however see how this would annoy some people. All in all this is an outstanding notebook computer. It's beautiful in both design and performance and is capable of handling nearly anything today's casual user or more advanced techie could need to do, at least as far as I've seen. I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone who asked for my input.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent notebook with amazing features

Customer review by Alchemy27

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Alchemy27
by Alchemy27

What more could you ask for? USB 3.0, 3rd gen. Intel Core processors, Blu-ray, 1080p, PCIe 3.0, nVidia 600M-series graphics. Highly recommended to get the 1080p upgrade, the screen is absolutely sharp. Very easy to do upgrades due to the removable panel on the rear. Hard drive options are not ideal. Get the cheapest HDD option and upgrade to a name brand SSD.

Plymouth, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Quiteman

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Quiteman
by Quiteman

Great system, works great, fast.

Davis CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent product!!!

Customer review by Gkem

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Gkem
by Gkem

This was the very first time ever to place a special order for exactly what I wanted in my new HP Pavilion dv6t Entertainment Notebook!!! I highly recommend others to take advantage of this special customized service, so they can pruchase all of the features desired in a notebook pc!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color Finish

Customer review by Rama25

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Rama25
by Rama25

It will be a great to have the opportunity of choose between midnight black metal finish or steel gray metal finish. Steel gray looks excellent. Many of us will appreciate this. Work on it HP

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent pc

Customer review by Willowd

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Willowd
by Willowd

This is the best laptop I've ever seen let alone owned. I've tried to bog it down but still have not been able too. I have bogged down programs and internet browsers but I can open another program and it takes right off while the other program catches up. My laptop has all the features I really wanted, and some I didn't know I wanted or use.

Chapmanville, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop

Customer review by Emua

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Emua
by Emua

I bought this laptop with the intention of using it for both work and home use. I play some video games at home and the upgrade to the 2gb dedicated graphics card goes a long way. Great powerful laptop that can work in a variety of settings. Only downside is the power cord, that thing is a brick!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by CJFromSeattle

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by CJFromSeattle
by CJFromSeattle

Better than the previous version (i7 sandy bridge with the ATI gfx) the dynamic graphics were terrible on the previous model, the dynamic graphics on this one are superb. No more setting which apps run the dedi gfx, it just switches based on the load. Truly dynamic, no reason for fixed.

Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Solution

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best solution when you need capacity and performance. I compared with Alienware M17x and I think that my HP Pavilion dv6t Quad Edition is better that one.

An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Satisfied Computer Science Student!

Customer review by Boolean

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Boolean
by Boolean

I am a 3rd year computer science student and I must say, this laptop is exactly what I needed. It easily keeps up with compiling my programs and allows me to render 3D graphics even when I am away from my desktop. The beautiful screen makes it possible to have my applications open on one half while my code is on the other. The viewing angles are great and make it easy for my pair programmer to see what I am typing. I haven't noticed any heat problems at all, which is great! My only complaint is the lack of back lit keys, but that isn't so bad. For those who care more about aesthetics, this laptop is so beautiful it made a friend who is an Apple fan come up and comment on how well made and beautiful it is. I didn't even pay for the alternate color! The speakers can be very loud when turned up all the way. Great for listening to music and watching movies. I would recommend this laptop to ANYONE looking for something well built, fast, and reliable.

Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Laptop

Customer review by GPSGoddard

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by GPSGoddard
by GPSGoddard

Cons - a little too heavy Pros - just like working with a desktop; I upgraded this laptop to all of the top features

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent laptop

Customer review by beachn

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by beachn
by beachn

Thc laptop works great. and performs as expected. I would recommend this laptop

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performs excellently

Customer review by Matathias

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Matathias
by Matathias

The dv6 is an excellent laptop, though admittedly I got the higher-end specs such as the AMD graphics card, the 2.0 GHz cpu, and 8 Gb of RAM, as well as a 9-cell battery. The laptop has succeeded at everything I've put it to so far, such as leaving it on without plugging it in for about a 7 hour period, and playing a couple intensive games. Its features are nothing to scoff at either: the sound is better than I expected from a laptop, and - in my albeit limited experience - the fingerprint scanner works great. The mousepad also has the ability to be turned on and off, and while it's a neat feature, I haven't used it much.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop

Customer review by LilSchoen

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by LilSchoen
by LilSchoen

From web browsing to Gaming it handles ever task extremely fast and smooth. This computer runs games really well and can easily run medium to high setting for most games. Great performance for the price. I recommend the AMD A8 for overall performance.

Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great performer & good value

Customer review by handyman01

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by handyman01
by handyman01

I originally desired an intel i5 but am totally pleased with the performance from the amd a8 quad with the configured upgrade to the 6g memory. I am probably biased by the performance when compared to the pentium (12 years old) laptop I am now using to run the printers under xp drivers. This is my second amd product and i am being swayed by the VALUE i now received. HP is doing a FINE job putting this version together. My only demand when i started looking was for a standard blu-ray drive. This package provided all the hardware I needed!

Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop...

Customer review by Dalmi

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Dalmi
by Dalmi

This Dv6 is a great laptop blows every other computer I have had out of the water... but has one flaw, the build quality it terrible. Every time I type on the keyboard i can feel the computer depress, makes me feel like I'm going to break something. I got the upgraded graphics, the 7690M, and I will say this graphics card is amazing! I can play many games that i could not before such as BF3, SWTOR, and RIFT. So in that aspect I am very happy with the computer. Also the battery life is decent, I got the high capacity 6 cell and I can last about 5-6 hours on low power settings just browsing the internet. Overall I would say I am happy with my purchase, I just feel that the "quality build" is not on par with many other computer brands. If you are looking to get this as a desktop replacement, then look no further, but if you want a laptop for everyday, use like using for college and what not, you many want to look in to a computer with more care put into the build quality. Hope this helps!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by j05h

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by j05h
by j05h

I bought this laptop so I could use it for this upcoming semester, great choice. It's wicked fast and performs really smoothly, there are a few glitches here and there that I'm rather concerned about, but my techy friend has checked it out and says it's alright. Overall, highly recommended!!!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 648 total reviews
1-20 of 648 reviews