Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Awesome movie!
10/21/2008

Customer review by Mendonmom

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by Mendonmom
by Mendonmom

My teen daughters love this movie, and buying it from WalMart.com was really easy - I just picked it up at the store. I tried a couple of other stores, but they wanted more money and shipping, so this was a pretty good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mendonmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Family movie
9/16/2008

Customer review by abc123fromcali

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by abc123fromcali
by abc123fromcali

I ordered this DVD online through Walmart and picked it up through the "site-to-store" system. It was convenient and I like the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abc123fromcali
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Newsies DVD
7/24/2007

Customer review by kassieg55

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by kassieg55
by kassieg55

this DVD is amazing . Totally worth it. Fast shipping and walmart.com has the cheapest price out of all the competitors!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kassieg55
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best movie I've ever seen.
12/19/2011

Customer review by JROX222

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by JROX222
by JROX222

True story based on the 1899 Newsboys strike. Exiting, dramatic, and the music and dancing is amazing. I recomend it to everyone, it is the best movie I have ever seen and if you like it or it sounds like you may like it I suggest buying the DVD. This moviemand the wonderfull charecters will easly find their way into your heart and you will love it forever. I would easly give Newsies a five star review. I personally love it and have watched it many, many times and that is why I bought the DVD. So this is a great movie and again I recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JROX222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Musical
10/23/2009

Customer review by CleanMovieAficionado

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by CleanMovieAficionado
by CleanMovieAficionado

Excellent movie except for a couple of cuss words. Very good music and chroeography.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanMovieAficionado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/20/2008

Customer review by simbaspride

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by simbaspride
by simbaspride

I love this movie! I saw it when I was younger and that was when I realized my love of musicals! Plus, this dvd has lots of bonus material!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simbaspride
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Very Satisfied!
4/20/2008

Customer review by bargainshopper87

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by bargainshopper87
by bargainshopper87

I absolutly LOVE the Newsies. I have it recorded on VHS, and finally found it on DVD. I'm so glad I got it from Wal Mart because the price is lower than anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainshopper87
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great movie for the family
3/17/2010

Customer review by sincerelyink

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by sincerelyink
by sincerelyink

'Newsies' is not only historically based, it is also an enjoyable romp. Kenny Ortega, before his 'High School Musical' and 'Dirty Dancing' fame crafted a wonderful, well-written, entertaining piece of family theatre. The worst part about 'Newsies' is that it is still, for the most part, undiscovered. Enjoy seeing Christian Bale in his youth as Jack, and be sure to watch the behind-the scenes info to hear him speak with his Australian accent. That boy was a miracle actor, as you never would have guessed that his true accent was thick enough to cut it with a knife!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sincerelyink
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Family Flick
2/21/2012

Customer review by teachamea

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by teachamea
by teachamea

Our whole family loves this movie. Great music and dancing and extra info on the filming process very interesting...great way to teach your kiddos a little bit of history too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachamea
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
1/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

In history we were learning about this time period and so our teacher brought in the movie for us to watch. It was so amazing I couldn't beleive it. The dancing in the movie was so fantastic I thought "Who was the genius who choreographed this?" then i found out that Kenny Ortega was the director and then i thought "Duh." The singing is wonderful. The storyline and writing is funny, amazing, and family friendly. This is probably the best movie, ever. Highly recomended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent movie!
1/4/2008

Customer review by CzechMate

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by CzechMate
by CzechMate

The Newsies Special Edition DVD is excellent! I love everything about this product. My opinion, however, is a bit bias...Seeing as how I grew up with this movie, and love musicals because of it. Still, it is great for the family and comes at a very reasonable price on walmart.com (name dropping just for you guys). If you haven't seen this movie, I highly recommend it to anyone. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CzechMate
Flushing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/25/2008

Customer review by ladyteacher

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by ladyteacher
by ladyteacher

I love this movie. It is also good to show in history about the beginning of the unions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyteacher
Alexandria, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Newsies
1/8/2015

Customer review by Bemefl

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Bemefl
by Bemefl

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bemefl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Musical
4/28/2014

Customer review by MoeMan13

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by MoeMan13
by MoeMan13

My kids love it! If I could only get them to stop singing the songs over and over and over.... :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoeMan13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The King Of New York
5/21/2008

Customer review by KingsBroadway

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by KingsBroadway
by KingsBroadway

This movie is amazing!! how could it not have done well in theaters back in 1992??? I just don't know...well I do...we were not into musicals during that time...but now!!! Musicals are coming back!!! and this is a must have for musical fans... 80% of the songs are amazing!!! and thats saying a lot for a musical! the story is good...and keeps you watching only it is kind of long...and drags at some parts...gets better every time you see it...worth the price...buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingsBroadway
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Musical
1/12/2010

Customer review by musciallover

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by musciallover
by musciallover

This is a great musical and movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musciallover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/14/2008

Customer review by blondie83700

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by blondie83700
by blondie83700

Great Movie! If you like musicals, this is a great one! It is a true story and inspiring! It is educational too. It informs you of how the child labor laws came into effect. Wonderfully done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondie83700
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
2/1/2015

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Holly
by Holly

Love watching this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!
1/16/2008

Customer review by MDub363636

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by MDub363636
by MDub363636

This is the best movie ever! This is the collector's edition with plenty of bonus material and behind the scenes interviews. It was shipped ahead of schedule and was in great condition. Plus I dont think you could find it cheaper anywhere else! ------------------------- HSM is good but Newsies is the best musical EVER!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDub363636
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Family Movie
9/11/2014

Customer review by dragonsandcastles

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by dragonsandcastles
by dragonsandcastles

Great movie for the whole family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonsandcastles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews