Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Incomplete Movie
8/2/2016

Customer review by Matthew

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Matthew
by Matthew

I have searched for this movie for years and I finally found it. Disappointed is not enough to to express my feelings when I found this movie has at least 2 missing scenes. The missing scenes are the reason I purchased the movie. I have searched but can not find anyone to talk to about obtaining a "complete" version of this movie. The movie itself (what there is of it) is good. Bob Hope has made several comments about this being one of his favorite movies and the scenes he liked best were, you guessed it, the missing and truncated scenes. The acting is superb, all the characters are played to perfection. The movie is just incomplete. I understand this is not Walmart's fault and/or doing. If anyone at Walmart has a clue as to whom I could contact I would truly appreciate being contacted. This is the first "sub-standard" and/or partial product I have purchased from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matthew
Would recommend to a friend? No
I really enjoyed this movie!
10/17/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

Bob Hope is so funny in this scary funny movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE GHOSTBREAKERS
3/14/2010

Customer review by BritComFan

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by BritComFan
by BritComFan

This comedy is a real gem and a delight to watch. It stars Bob Hope in a role that he could really sink his teeth into-if you know what I mean! The disc has plenty of special features with scenes of Hope entertaining the troops during several wars the U.S. has been involved in. Ghostbreakers is on the top of my list for any Bob Hope fan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritComFan
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
exceeded expectations!!
4/16/2010

Customer review by classicFreak

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by classicFreak
by classicFreak

If I didn't know that this movie was filmed over 40 years ago, I might think it was just filmed, this year. Audio and Video are much better than expected. Not enough good words to put here. If you love good, ghostly, comedy, then I recommend this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
classicFreak
springfield, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Classic
2/13/2008

Customer review by Bradford

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by Bradford
by Bradford

This film is typical Bob Hope. Great for the family but one of the lesser known gems. Note: Remember Paulette Goddard was Charlie Chaplin's wife. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bradford
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2/11/2008

Customer review by disneyfun

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by disneyfun
by disneyfun

This oldie is soooooo good and funny! If you have not seen it, check it out, you will not be disapointed, a wonderful buy! You will watch over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneyfun
Haiku Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great movie
10/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Classic Bob Hope. Funny Halloween movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Golden, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year