Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 458 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

458 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

458 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
264
4 stars
165
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 455 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 455 total reviews
1-20 of 455 reviews
Step2 WaterWheel Play Table is a winner
3/15/2012

Customer review by TheSpringMount6Pack

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by TheSpringMount6Pack
by TheSpringMount6Pack

I am completely in love with this water table. My daughter plays with it constantly. It assembled quickly. The height is perfect for a toddler, but still great for a preschooler. The kids love it, it encouraged imaginary play with the boats. It also promotes gross motor skills with pouring the water into the tower to make the wheels spin.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSpringMount6Pack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Outdoor Toy for Summer
3/6/2012

Customer review by WeeShareBlog

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by WeeShareBlog
by WeeShareBlog

I have to say that this might be the easiest thing I have ever assembled. We went from box to fully assembled play table in approximately 5 minutes. The table comes with 1 cup, 2 boats, and, 1 water wheel tower. So, you have everything you need for a fun, water-filled afternoon. The elevated height helps to keep grass and other debris out of the water and puts everything at the perfect level for Raileigh to play. It is also big enough for several children to stand around and enjoy simultaneously, making it a great option for a playdate! Our favorite feature of the table is most definitely the Waterwheel. It's fascinating to fill the included cup and pour it into the waterwheel. I watched as my daughter contentedly did this time and time again. She would try things to change it up a bit as she played-- move the waterwheel around the table, hold the wheel so it couldn't spin, block the flow of water from the top of the waterwheel, and more. It was great to see her find new and creative ways to enjoy the waterwheel. The one and only thing that we didn't like about the table were the two boats. They actually come in several pieces that snap together. However, we found that the top did not stay on the boats very well, which meant that they didn't float all that well. They did make good water scoops, though! I am certain that we will be enjoying the Step2 Waterwheel Play Table almost every sunny day that we have. I did learn one lesson-- this isn't a toy to be enjoyed in regular clothing-- at least when my daughter is involved. She quickly learned that it was more fun to splash as much as she could and get completely soaked. So, we'll be wearing bathing suits when we play with the table from now on!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeeShareBlog
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the summer
7/18/2012

Customer review by bbtwins

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by bbtwins
by bbtwins

I bought this directly at the Step 2 store in Streetsboro, OH for $19.95 the end of June, 2012. My 3 yo kids love this water table even though there is really not much to it. They love to get it dirty with sand and spill everything all over the place, but it keeps them happy and busy, which is most important. Wish it had a drain and 4 legs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbtwins
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm so glad we got this!
6/21/2007

Customer review by Crys

5.0 stars 6/21/2007 by Crys
by Crys

My 18-month-old got a chance to play with this toy at our friends' house. Even though there were other activities and toys, she played with nothing but this water table for a few hours straight before we had to pull her away for snack time. I have never seen her spend so much time doing one thing: usually she loses interest in about 15 minutes. We knew right away that we had to get it, and picked up our own on the way home that night. It was easy to set up; no tools needed, and my husband didn't even have to glance at the assembly instructions. It's nice and big so a few kids can play all at the same time. Still, it's not too big: we can fit it on our smallish patio at our apartment and still have room for our deck chairs and to walk around. The only down I can think of: the bucket for the top of the waterwheel doesn't have a very big hole, so the water sorta trickles out so the wheel doesn't really turn, but our friends didn't have this problem with theirs, so I think it was just a error in the manufacturing of ours. It will be simple to fix anyway: just drill the hole a little larger.

Crys
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for a 2 year old
7/17/2012

Customer review by JoJosNonna

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by JoJosNonna
by JoJosNonna

I sent this to my grandson for his 2nd Birthday and he loves it! Made very well perfect for the little ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJosNonna
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hours of fun for all ages
5/20/2008

Customer review by luvscows

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by luvscows
by luvscows
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little water table packs a lot FUN into it's small size. It is small, so it is easy to store, carry, fill and empty. But it isn't so small that it isn't any fun. My 2 and 4 yr olds routinely play together with this, and sometimes my 8 yr old even joins in the fun! So there is plenty of room for 3 to play around the table at once. The toys included with it are fun. The spinning waterwheel, pitcher and little boats all appeal to young kids. And I'm sure just about everyone has other toys or containers that can be added to expand the fun. I read a suggestion of filling the table with soap bubbles. I haven't tried that yet, but I think it sounds like great fun. I love everything about this table, and honestly can't think of anything I don't like about it. My children and I love it so much that I bought one for my goddaughter, and I recommend it to all my friends with little ones!

luvscows
Coram, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WaterWheel Play Table
6/3/2009

Customer review by Monique

4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Monique
by Monique
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shopped extensively for the right water table. And it was a hit: Our son (30" tall) loved the WaterWheel Play Table for his first birthday! A boy who loves to splash, pour, and play with toys in water, this was a big hit outside of the tub! We use it on our deck, backyard, and in the frontyard too. It's portable from one location to another, empty of course. My two year old daughter (38" tall) also has fun with it. They both use other water toys in it. The only downside are the sailboats that are included sink easily with play, but that certainly doesn't distract from the imaginative play that occurs at the water table. Aside from the boats, it would be great if it came with a cover to be able to reuse the same water a time or two (of course, what remains after play), but also to keep debris out when not in use, but short of that...it's perfect for a little water lover.

Monique
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for all ages
3/10/2014

Customer review by Jenredmon

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Jenredmon
by Jenredmon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 14 month old and 7 year old love this product! Not too complicated but functional for all ages. Easy to clean out and refill, toys are durable except the boats. The sails keep coming off but that's no biggie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenredmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute little water table
7/7/2008

Customer review by Mimi

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by Mimi
by Mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this water table for my 2 children ages 15 months old and 3 year old who love splashing around in water. We have a very small back yard and wished to get something that would keep my little ones entertained for hours during the warm summer months and this item fit the bill. Although it is true the water tower does tumble over easily my children are so entertained with the water table. I initially thought it would be too small but it appears to be perfect for my two and forget it when the bring their other boats, pots and tea cups their imaginations run wild. It was a great deal for the price. The only thing that is a hassle is the fact that I have to consistently bring it in and out of the garage, and wash it in the event that any water gets in it from the rain. It would be ideal if they devised a cover for it.

Mimi
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A drain plug would make it perfect!
7/16/2009

Customer review by nina

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by nina
by nina

My 2-year-old son absolutely LOVES this water table. He plays with it for hours. He enjoys pouring water through the water wheel tower and splashing water all over himself. I like the fact that the water wheel is not attached to the table so that my son can put it on the lower level where he can reach it better. He's not tall enough to reach the top of the tower to pour the water through it yet. I was watching him sovle the problem himself. He moved it down from the station and put it in the lagoon level closer in front of him so he could reach it. He gave me a big smile like "Are you proud of me, mommy?" The assemble only took 2 minutes. Only one thing I wish it had is a drain plug. I think it's useful and kind of necessary for a water table to include that feature. That's why I only gave it 4 stars.

nina
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life saver....
4/6/2010

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Sherry
by Sherry

My grandchildren have been using it for 5 years, still like new, but the best of all, is the legs come off easy enough for transport, so my daughter and husband took it on vacation to a camp ground for them to play with when not at the pool, and my granddaughter accidently stepped on hot embers, and they immediately put her foot in it and it stopped the burn from burning further, and the doctor at emergency room said it was the best thing they could have done for her...so it possibly saved her life, she did have 3rd degree burns...so it stopped the burn and relieved the pain before going to the hospital...I'm so glad we got her that...so are they...besides they just love to play with it..all kids love to play with water, we've never tried it with sand, we use the sand box for that...Grateful Grandma

Sherry
Kenosha Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
saved a rainy day
4/7/2010

Customer review by Katie H

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Katie H
by Katie H

I bought this for outside use this summer and some inside this winter with rice or sand. The weather has turned bad and my daughter needed a distraction with physical activity so I opened the box early, lined my bathroom floor with towels and filled it up. She loved it!!!! It was easy to put together. The water wheel works great. It includes a cup to fill up the basin for the water wheel. One aspect that isn't stellar are the little boats: they fall over, fill up and sink rather easily. But they're not integral to the fun, so no big deal. The only negative is that you have to empty by bucket until it's light enough to flip over (if you're doing this outside, no big deal just tip it). A plug would be nice but that would likely be a place it would leak so I guess this is the best it could be.

Katie H
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
splashy fun
7/9/2009

Customer review by Lizaluuu

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by Lizaluuu
by Lizaluuu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 13-month old boy loves this toy and has so far had a blast splashing about and playing with the cups. He's not quite old enough to figure out the water wheel feature, but he does like batting at the wheel to make it spin. I just let him at it in his diaper, as he ends up totally wet, splashing around and pouring water outside the table onto our deck. The only con is that we live in San Francisco, and the summers are so cool that we don't get to play with this very often. However, I think it will work well as a sand table if we find that the water isn't used very often. Overall, I think this is a good value, even though it's a very simple toy. I think our boy will enjoy it for quite a while, as he grows and figures out other ways to play and splash.

Lizaluuu
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great concept, horrible design
12/18/2015

Customer review by Twin dad

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Twin dad
by Twin dad

The worst thing about this item is that the legs are not removable. It is almost impossible to store or transport. They did not think this product through very well.

Twin dad
Irvine, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
My daughter loves it!!
6/4/2010

Customer review by Ashley's Mom

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Ashley's Mom
by Ashley's Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 20-month-old daughter, and she adores this! Every day we come home from daycare, she goes running to the back patio to play with it. The boats it comes with aren't exactly exciting and she doesn't play with them much, but she loves filling the cup with water and dumping it on the water wheel, back into the water table, or onto herself or me. :-) Since we live in an area with a large mosquito population I have to empty this out every day, but since there's no plug at the bottom or side I have to tilt the entire table on its side to empty. Can be difficult to do when full, and also leaves large rivulets in the ground where I dump it. But overall, I'm pleased with this because of how much joy it gives my daughter.

Ashley's Mom
Sandyston, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says
6/18/2013

Customer review by bizbozz

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by bizbozz
by bizbozz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my two year old and he loves it. My only complaint is i wish the tower could be secured as it just knocks over without so much as a breath. Otherwise good value and perfect buy. Also was $10 cheaper at my store than online so i got a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizbozz
Laramie, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful water table great for babies
7/20/2014

Customer review by indyjk

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by indyjk
by indyjk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our one year old twins got this for their birthday and I was afraid it would be too tall but it wasn't! It was perfect for them and they love it. The toys that came with it are fun and they love the water wheel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indyjk
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great outdoor toy for little kids
9/4/2014

Customer review by Vilena

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Vilena
by Vilena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Kids (4 and 2) love this table, play a lot with it when they are outside. Easy to assemble (took me 30 sec max) and steady. I'm really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vilena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water fun
5/25/2013

Customer review by 423JJ48fan

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by 423JJ48fan
by 423JJ48fan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I this was a gift for a 3 yr.old male. I opened it to see how hard it might be to assemble, it seemed pretty simple, 4 legs and the tower, done. Mom seemed to have liked it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
423JJ48fan
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WaterWheel Play Table
6/16/2014

Customer review by clwp1

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by clwp1
by clwp1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 23 month old granddaughter just loves it. She loves pouring the water over the watermill. I love sitting outside watching her play. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clwp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 455 total reviews
1-20 of 455 reviews