Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 871 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

871 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

871 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
501
4 stars
227
3 stars
72
2 stars
42
1 stars
29
1-20 of 870 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 870 total reviews
1-20 of 870 reviews
GILLETTE VENUS & OLAY RAZOR cARTRIDGE, 3 PACK
7/31/2012

Customer review by SugarSasha

3.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SugarSasha
by SugarSasha

Gives very nice smooth shave. Only problem with this is the lotions only last for about 7 shaves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarSasha
Visalia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/25/2012

Customer review by Lilsurfer

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Lilsurfer
by Lilsurfer

My skin felt so silky smooth and soft after using these oil of olay blades, i would recommend them any woman who wants smooth silky soft legs especially after shaving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilsurfer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great razor
7/1/2013

Customer review by WMdotcommer

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer

This razor provides a nice clean smooth. I like how this pack includes the razor and extra cartridges and even a holder for the razor that suctions to the wall! Worth the money for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
I love this Venus combination!
6/21/2013

Customer review by Gem157

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Gem157
by Gem157

This Venus & Olay version of the razor is now my favorite. I LOVE it! I love the moist slippery lather that is created while using this razor. It really helps the razor to glide easily and prevents the possibility of nicks. I think it's the best invention. Typically I have to use a shaving product to get the silky glide effect with your basic razors. Now I don't have to. It's probably also a great razor for someone new shaving. Less opportunity to cut themself. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
No need for shave gel or cream
6/11/2013

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah

This new technology of having a built in moisture bar is awesome. I have sensitve skin and I don't need to use shave gel/cream when shaving with this razor. It's easy to remove the old cartridge and pop in the new razor. You just have to wet the cartridge to get the suds started from the moisture bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice razor and cartridge pack
6/12/2013

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

This will quickly become your favorite razor so you'll need the extra cartridges. Luckily they are very easy to remove and replace. The five blades, and the moisture bars, give you a really close shave…without cutting yourself. When I first took this razor out of the package I wondered how it would work. The shape was a little weird, and the head is bigger than other razors. But it's still very lightweight. And it’s wonderful not having the extra step of using shaving cream since it’s built right into the razor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great combition razor with olay bar
6/14/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

I am really impressed with the combination of razor with olay bar, we don't need to use any other shaving cream or gel. After shave skin feels very smooth and silky and 5 blade razor removes tiniest hair and which makes the hair growth much slower than a regular one. In addition the addition of Olay product adds moisturizing affect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Nice Razor Cartridges!
6/19/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma

I'm trying this Shaving Razor first time and I liked it. It's so easy to use. Shaving will be done very quickly by using this razor. As it has moisturizing content, we don't need any gel/lotion to apply. It has nice smell. Worth in buying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great product
6/21/2013

Customer review by lkolla

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by lkolla
by lkolla

This is the best for shaving your legs quickly and without razor burn or cuts! It was always such a pain to pull out the shaving cream and lather up and with these you don't need to do any of that! Saves a lot of time in the shower!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkolla
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Staff sparks
Great moisturizing Olay product
6/13/2013

Customer review by Deru

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Deru
by Deru

Another great Olay product. Very moisturizing and the scent is amazing and the value for the multi pack is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works great
6/6/2013

Customer review by xtinerobertson

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by xtinerobertson
by xtinerobertson

I really like this set. The Oil of Olay smells fantastic and the results are good. I wish the head of the shaver was a little wider though. Overall it's a great purchase and I'll be using again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtinerobertson
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great razor blades
6/25/2013

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by ejk725
by ejk725

These are great and there is no need for shaving cream. It's almost like the blade is sandwiched between two mini bars of soap. Once wet, the soap has enough lather where you don't need any shaving cream. I have sensitive skin and these work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works exactly like it should
9/10/2013

Customer review by ralphdaddy

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by ralphdaddy
by ralphdaddy

I got this item for my girlfriend. she loved the razors and the fact they stayed sharp for quite some time. I will note to not leave any razor wet or in the shower after the use to keep blades sharp and unrusted. one draw back is for the price, they should give you more razors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralphdaddy
Brentwood,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Great training razor, but that is about it.
8/18/2013

Customer review by Crystal01475

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Crystal01475
by Crystal01475

My mother always told me that if you don’t have anything nice to say, then don’t say anything at all. So I thought long and hard to find something nice to say about this razor. It would be a perfect razor for a young teen girl who has never shaved before to use to practice shaving, because seriously it would be impossible to cut yourself with this razor because the blades never come remotely close to your skin. And let’s face it, girls always want to grow up and shave long before it is even necessary. It would also be a great razor for the elderly. Maybe they are getting a little shaky and are starting to cut themselves when shaving, this would solve that problem. At that age their eyesight isn’t what it used to be so they won’t really be able to see the results, but will feel good knowing that they went through the motions. But, once you are old enough that you really have reason to shave, and are still young enough to see stubble and hair, you will realize rather quickly that shaving with a razor that never comes close to your skin is not very effective because that is where the hair grows out of! I mean I don’t know about you but my reason for shaving is to remove the hair. I do not want to pamper it and give it a wet pillow massage, I want to get rid of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystal01475
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer

Good deals and fantastic product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
love this
12/16/2012

Customer review by mrsputt

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by mrsputt
by mrsputt

i have VERY sensitive skin. i have eczema on my legs and it is much worse right now because i am pregnant. i have tried many venus razors. i do love them all but this is the best so far. after one shave normally all the lotiony stuff is gone this wasnt. i was so thankful for that! i get a nice close shave and doesnt make my legs dry. I also started to use the Olay shaving cream to and that is extra help. i would totally recommend this to friends and family. and the shaving cream to use together. I just love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsputt
myerstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
venus and olay
6/6/2015

Customer review by aajd41013

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by aajd41013
by aajd41013

I think it's a great razor that leaves your skin feeling soft. And doesnt leave any bumps. Easy on the skin even for sensitive skin.

aajd41013
Rensselaer, NY
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Get every stubborn leg hair!
6/6/2015

Customer review by nessmarg

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by nessmarg
by nessmarg

I used this 2 days after shaving and I had those rising stubborn hairs. I used this and all those little suckers were gone! The moisture bars were a nice touch. You don't really need shaving cream because it moisturizes your legs as you shave! How awesome is that?

nessmarg
South Gate, CA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Venus & Olay Review
6/6/2015

Customer review by aalkurd11

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by aalkurd11
by aalkurd11

I absolutely love the Venus & Olay brand of razors. I have used them before, and I was beyond ecstatic that I was able to receive them, which was through a program run by Venus. I love how smooth this razor had my skin feeling. I love how close of a shave I got, and I love the extra moisture bands. I really loved the razor as well as the color. It didn't leave my skin bumpy, and I have sensitive skin, which says a lot. I would definitely tell my friends to purchase this brand and type of razor!

aalkurd11
Arabi, LA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay & Venus
6/6/2015

Customer review by Astid13

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Astid13
by Astid13

I think the Venus and Olay razor is one of the best out there. It not only shaves your legs but leaves them soft for days, yes I mean DAYS!! There's no hassle battling with shaving cream either! What can get better than that. I've been using the Venus breeze but after Venus sent me a test product of the Venus Olay razor I'm hooked!

Astid13
Williamsport, PA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 870 total reviews
1-20 of 870 reviews