Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1083 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1083 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1083 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
657
4 stars
274
3 stars
78
2 stars
43
1 stars
31
1-20 of 1082 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1082 total reviews
1-20 of 1082 reviews
Great training razor, but that is about it.
8/18/2013

Customer review by Crystal01475

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Crystal01475
by Crystal01475

My mother always told me that if you don’t have anything nice to say, then don’t say anything at all. So I thought long and hard to find something nice to say about this razor. It would be a perfect razor for a young teen girl who has never shaved before to use to practice shaving, because seriously it would be impossible to cut yourself with this razor because the blades never come remotely close to your skin. And let’s face it, girls always want to grow up and shave long before it is even necessary. It would also be a great razor for the elderly. Maybe they are getting a little shaky and are starting to cut themselves when shaving, this would solve that problem. At that age their eyesight isn’t what it used to be so they won’t really be able to see the results, but will feel good knowing that they went through the motions. But, once you are old enough that you really have reason to shave, and are still young enough to see stubble and hair, you will realize rather quickly that shaving with a razor that never comes close to your skin is not very effective because that is where the hair grows out of! I mean I don’t know about you but my reason for shaving is to remove the hair. I do not want to pamper it and give it a wet pillow massage, I want to get rid of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal01475
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice razor and cartridge pack
6/12/2013

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

This will quickly become your favorite razor so you'll need the extra cartridges. Luckily they are very easy to remove and replace. The five blades, and the moisture bars, give you a really close shave…without cutting yourself. When I first took this razor out of the package I wondered how it would work. The shape was a little weird, and the head is bigger than other razors. But it's still very lightweight. And it’s wonderful not having the extra step of using shaving cream since it’s built right into the razor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
I love this Venus combination!
6/21/2013

Customer review by Gem157

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Gem157
by Gem157
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This Venus & Olay version of the razor is now my favorite. I LOVE it! I love the moist slippery lather that is created while using this razor. It really helps the razor to glide easily and prevents the possibility of nicks. I think it's the best invention. Typically I have to use a shaving product to get the silky glide effect with your basic razors. Now I don't have to. It's probably also a great razor for someone new shaving. Less opportunity to cut themself. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Great combition razor with olay bar
6/14/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I am really impressed with the combination of razor with olay bar, we don't need to use any other shaving cream or gel. After shave skin feels very smooth and silky and 5 blade razor removes tiniest hair and which makes the hair growth much slower than a regular one. In addition the addition of Olay product adds moisturizing affect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
No need for shave gel or cream
6/11/2013

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This new technology of having a built in moisture bar is awesome. I have sensitve skin and I don't need to use shave gel/cream when shaving with this razor. It's easy to remove the old cartridge and pop in the new razor. You just have to wet the cartridge to get the suds started from the moisture bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Works exactly like it should
9/10/2013

Customer review by ralphdaddy

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by ralphdaddy
by ralphdaddy
Walmart associate

I got this item for my girlfriend. she loved the razors and the fact they stayed sharp for quite some time. I will note to not leave any razor wet or in the shower after the use to keep blades sharp and unrusted. one draw back is for the price, they should give you more razors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ralphdaddy
Brentwood,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great razor blades
6/25/2013

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by ejk725
by ejk725
Walmart associate

These are great and there is no need for shaving cream. It's almost like the blade is sandwiched between two mini bars of soap. Once wet, the soap has enough lather where you don't need any shaving cream. I have sensitive skin and these work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Nice Razor Cartridges!
6/19/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate

I'm trying this Shaving Razor first time and I liked it. It's so easy to use. Shaving will be done very quickly by using this razor. As it has moisturizing content, we don't need any gel/lotion to apply. It has nice smell. Worth in buying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product
6/21/2013

Customer review by lkolla

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by lkolla
by lkolla
Walmart associate

This is the best for shaving your legs quickly and without razor burn or cuts! It was always such a pain to pull out the shaving cream and lather up and with these you don't need to do any of that! Saves a lot of time in the shower!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkolla
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Works great
6/6/2013

Customer review by xtinerobertson

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by xtinerobertson
by xtinerobertson
Walmart associate

I really like this set. The Oil of Olay smells fantastic and the results are good. I wish the head of the shaver was a little wider though. Overall it's a great purchase and I'll be using again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtinerobertson
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great razor
7/1/2013

Customer review by WMdotcommer

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer
Walmart associate

This razor provides a nice clean smooth. I like how this pack includes the razor and extra cartridges and even a holder for the razor that suctions to the wall! Worth the money for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
5/25/2012

Customer review by Lilsurfer

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Lilsurfer
by Lilsurfer

My skin felt so silky smooth and soft after using these oil of olay blades, i would recommend them any woman who wants smooth silky soft legs especially after shaving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilsurfer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great moisturizing Olay product
6/13/2013

Customer review by Deru

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Deru
by Deru
Walmart associate

Another great Olay product. Very moisturizing and the scent is amazing and the value for the multi pack is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
GILLETTE VENUS & OLAY RAZOR cARTRIDGE, 3 PACK
7/31/2012

Customer review by SugarSasha

3.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SugarSasha
by SugarSasha

Gives very nice smooth shave. Only problem with this is the lotions only last for about 7 shaves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarSasha
Visalia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
12/16/2012

Customer review by mrsputt

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by mrsputt
by mrsputt

i have VERY sensitive skin. i have eczema on my legs and it is much worse right now because i am pregnant. i have tried many venus razors. i do love them all but this is the best so far. after one shave normally all the lotiony stuff is gone this wasnt. i was so thankful for that! i get a nice close shave and doesnt make my legs dry. I also started to use the Olay shaving cream to and that is extra help. i would totally recommend this to friends and family. and the shaving cream to use together. I just love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsputt
myerstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/12/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer
Walmart associate

Good deals and fantastic product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
I Love My Venus & Olay Razor!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Treylynnl

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Treylynnl
by Treylynnl

I received a Venus & Olay razor through a program run by Venus to give a try. I have used the razor a few times now, and I absolutely love it! I have tried the razor both in the shower and the bath tub, and it works great in both places. I love the Olay bars on the sides of the razor. It completely eliminates the need for shaving cream, and it left my legs feeling so soft and silky rather than dry like they can be sometimes when I use other razors. I feel that this specific razor, the one with Olay rather than other types of bars on the sides, was even more moisturizing than some of the other razors of this kind that I have tried out in the past, and it didn't feel slimy like they sometimes do. I also felt that the razor was able to contour to my legs very well, and so it provided a wonderful close shave without having to try to reach around in crazy angles to be able to shave. Overall, this razor provides a very good shaving experience and I would definitely buy this product in the future! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Treylynnl
South Jordan, UT
One of the best razors I have used!
6/22/2015

Customer review by hashl3y

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by hashl3y
by hashl3y

I usually use a men's razor, as the female ones tend to cut my legs for some unknown reason. However, since using the Venus & Olay razor, my legs have been much smoother, and I haven't a single cut on my legs. It is self-self-lathering as you shave, has 5 sharp blades, and is very easy to hold in your hand. I really like the scent as well. It's just right as far as scents go- not too overpowering, yet just fragrant enough to leave behind a subtle smell. The fact that you don't have to lather up before using this razor is a plus. It allowed me to just wet my legs and shave the hair away with ease, leaving my legs clean and without any stubble. Its ease of use is what really draws me in. It fits perfectly in your hand, and even has a non-slip grip on the handle to ensure the razor stays put while in use. All in all, I recommend Venus & Olay razors to anyone who us curious about them. I got great results from it, and am grateful to have been given the product for free to test out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

hashl3y
Grayland, WA
Not usually what I go for, but pleasantly surprised
6/15/2015

Customer review by CSchryver2340

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by CSchryver2340
by CSchryver2340

I got the Venus & Olay razor through a program run by Venus to test the product out. My typical razor go-to is just a regular 4-blade Venus razor with refillable blades. I have used razors with "soap" attachments in the past and that put me off. I like Olay products so I tried this razor with an open mind and I have to say that I think my favorite part about it was how well it handled those gentle areas that tend to get irritated the second the blade touches your skin... you know... the areas that tend to get friction from undergarments... At first I thought the razor probably would not be able to handle it, but having the instant moisturizer that soothed my skin was great. My underarms are the same way - they get irritated when I hope of out of the shower from drying out because the shaving cream doesn't moisturize no matter what the bottle says. Definitely recommend if you have sensitive skin or get irritation easily in areas that are going to be more exposed in these upcoming summer months! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CSchryver2340
Knightdale, NC
Perfection- Venus & Olay Razor
7/28/2015

Customer review by LizDeLaRosa

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by LizDeLaRosa
by LizDeLaRosa

The Venus & Olay Razor is perfection and heaven at the tips of my fingers. Something I would have liked to know before hand is if shaving cream was needed to use the product. I had to try it out with out shaving cream first to see if that was fine and it worked like a charm! I loved this razor as it leaves my skin silky smooth and smelling great and it also give me a close shave. As a dancer I appreciate how this razor leaves my legs/underarms hairless and so soft and smooth. My legs were hydrated well with the moisturizing power of Olay as well as my underarms. This leaves this dancer smooth and feeling great/confident and performance ready! I recommend it to anybody and everybody who needs that extra close shave and extra moisture in their skin that's exposed all the time. It's a great product and I love the way it makes my skin feel and the way the product smells like vanilla. If you don't have it, get it and see the wonders it will work for you and your beautiful body! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LizDeLaRosa
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1-20 of 1082 total reviews
1-20 of 1082 reviews