Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

84 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
32
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
The shaving gel by Gillette has been the best
8/24/2011

Customer review by Hooligan

5.0 stars by Hooligan

I must say i have tried other shaving gels only to see if i was missing out. After trying other products i always return to Gillette shaving gel b/c of the value and it helps me get the closest shave possible.

Hooligan
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette series Gel
3/24/2012

Customer review by Razor101

5.0 stars by Razor101

I love this gel I have tried foam and even shaving soap but gillette series gel is best I had ever tried

Razor101
Whitney Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2013

Customer review by Barry

5.0 stars by Barry

I have not had any of the problems that others have described here. It seems to be a great product to me! I like the smell and the aloe for my skin.

Barry
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Manish

5.0 stars by Manish

Its been past 2 years when i switched to sensitive skin shave gel and could not resist to accept the wonders it did to my skin.would recommended to everyone!!

Manish
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars by Chuck

foams well - glides smoothly - don't need to use much to get a great shave

Chuck
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by dill

5.0 stars by dill

I have used this brand and type for years and I wouldn't change a thing. Love it!!

dill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My husband has sensitive skin, something causes him to break out, with this stuff, he stays as smooth as can be and hasn't had any itching!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2013

Customer review by Db

5.0 stars by Db

This Gillette Gel is the best ever! I use the sensitive skin shave and I have a smooth shave every time.

Db
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by bigmaomi

5.0 stars by bigmaomi

It is good for the skin and it lasts a long time and it doesn't leave your skin dry at all

bigmaomi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by wayne

5.0 stars by wayne

This is the best gel that works for me I am very plaeased with this product

wayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars by Bruce

Have used for long time.....provides close and comfortable shave!

Bruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/18/2013

Customer review by Bob

5.0 stars by Bob

A little goes a long way. Gives a great, smooth shave. Been using for 3 1/2 years and will continue to use it.

Bob
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great
11/5/2014

Customer review by Mike17

5.0 stars by Mike17

This is a great shaving gel. I love Gillette products.

Mike17
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic shavel gel
1/4/2015

Customer review by Bob

5.0 stars by Bob

This is just about the same as the Fusion Proglide version yet $2 cheaper and smells less :D very happy with this

Bob
candyland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I never hear any complaints so it must be good.
7/7/2012

Customer review by DawnCC

5.0 stars by DawnCC

I buy this for my son all the time. If he does not like something, he is sure to point it out to me. I have never heard any complaints (he is extremely picky) so this must be great shaving gel. I tried this after my son complained about other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DawnCC
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I hope it comes soon.
8/9/2013

Customer review by MooseKat

5.0 stars by MooseKat

I currently use Gillette Shave Gel daily and have purchased it from my neighborhood walmart. However, I have not recieved shipment of this product from the online store yet, and I am wondering when it will be here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MooseKat
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2013

Customer review by BebosArt

5.0 stars by BebosArt

Love this product......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BebosArt
Long Beach, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the product, the can needs a lttle rework.
2/1/2013

Customer review by BigRed44

4.0 stars by BigRed44

Love the product, but the can needs a little rework. Have had two can that for lack of a better term errupted on me. Both cans were about half full when the gel just poured out of the top of the can.

BigRed44
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still my favorite Gillette Shave Gel
1/4/2012

Customer review by Andrew

4.0 stars by Andrew

I know this is Gillette's older version of shave gel, but it's still my favorite. Does the job great.

Andrew
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
11/15/2011

Customer review by Bonista

4.0 stars by Bonista

I am consistently pleased by Gillette products, especially the shaving gel. With limited time in the morning, I get the same outcome and am on my way to start the day.

Bonista
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews