Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/6/2012

Customer review by TCDoyle

5.0 stars by TCDoyle

This mower for the money is a great deal. I haven't owned it long but I like it so far. I hope it will last due to the sand and tree root yard I have. 3rd mower in 12 years

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TCDoyle
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't Waste Your Money
4/25/2012

Customer review by stacydtr

1.0 stars by stacydtr

We bought ours 1 month and 16 days ago. As soon as I got it home, my husband immediately pointed out how cheaply put together it was when he saw that the fuel tank was literally held in with tie straps. We used it about 5 times and it bit the dust. Died in the middle of use and now it won't even crank. There is a knocking in the motor.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stacydtr
Vidalia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/28/2012

Customer review by JRB1950

5.0 stars by JRB1950

I recently purchased the riding lawn mower 46 inch cut. I like Murray products and I have found this purchase to be no exception. The gas pedal takes some getting used to. I do not like the reverse feature that the PTO has to be disengaged in reverse. I do not like the continuous lights being on when the mower is in operation. I know some think Murray is second grade but I have always had very good luck with them. The higher end mowers John Deere, etc are just to expensive and the Murray has all the features the more expensive mowers have. I sincerely recommend this mower, of course I recommend Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JRB1950
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Muray riding lawn tractor
6/29/2012

Customer review by kimtech

3.0 stars by kimtech

Hi Folks, I bought a Riding Murray Lawn mower back in 1999. I had small issues like the tires leaking air thru the rims. I ended up buying inner tubes which are cheap for the tires. After about 10 years the deck started to sag in the front. I noticed stress fractures and a piece that was broken off from the frame where the deck was attached. I had it welded back together but the strength was not there. So I ended up moving a scalping wheel off of the front of the deck so that both wheels were in front. It works better now but a little uneven. I guess 10 years is good for this mower. I used it on 3/4 lot in summer time. Finally sold it for $400 considering I bought it in 1999 and sold in 2012. If you buy this your concern should be with the strength of the frame and how long you think it should last. I do not think I will buy another. I wanted it to last for 20 years. Hope this helps anyone who plans on buying the riding Murray lawn mower. Good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kimtech
Orchard Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
You can enable your mower to mow in reverse
7/3/2012

Customer review by IdislikeWeeds

4.0 stars by IdislikeWeeds

My neighbor showed my husband how to disconnect the reverse lockout switch by unplugging the wire underneath the reverse shift gate. This will enable you to mow in reverse. Just remember to always look behind you before mowing in reverse! I just bought the same mower you bought and he changed it so I can mow in reverse. search online for better instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IdislikeWeeds
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Best Riding Mower I've owned
8/13/2012

Customer review by shagnasty65

5.0 stars by shagnasty65

Exceeded all expectations. The only problem I have with it involves a safety feature. You must disengage the blade before backing up. Involves extra time and wear and tear on belt.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shagnasty65
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great purchase for mid to large yards.
6/25/2013

Customer review by MsR50

5.0 stars by MsR50

Easy to assembly, does have reverse which is a must have and great precision cut. Need to come with or offer the Bagger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsR50
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.