Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
LOve my mower!
7/24/2012

Customer review by spark13

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by spark13
by spark13

Looked at this riding mower about a week before I purchased it. It was $938 when I looked at it.... came back the next week and it had been reduced $100 !! Also I have no interest for 12 months...! Mower does good.... easy to run... I noticed that it is not cutting quite even... after reading other comments I am going to check the tire pressure and also will purchase wheels for the deck. I am a little old lady (85 years of age) so if I can run it anyone can !! I only weigh 130 lbs so we had to use a bungee cord to tie down the seat... works good !

Was this review helpful? (61) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spark13
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not a bad mower
5/22/2013

Customer review by Muttleyman

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Muttleyman
by Muttleyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compared to my old (1967) Wheelhorse, this little rider is a huge improvement! Rides a little rough with the small rear tires but runs great, plenty of power and mows like a pro. Biggest prob I found is the safety feature of engine shutting off if shifting into reverse, you have to shut PTO (mower drive) off before you can back up. Otherwise, this appears to be a great mower at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muttleyman
Bradford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
5/19/2012

Customer review by SirMowsalot

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by SirMowsalot
by SirMowsalot

The Murray 38" riding mower is a great value for the price. Has a nice turn radius, runs very well and cuts grass with no problems. It dose not mow in reverse but i knew that when i bought and not a big deal to disengage blades to back up. If you are looking for a riding mower at decent price, you wont be disappointed. Would reccomend buying wheels for deck for more even cut but again dose fine just the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (98) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirMowsalot
Latham,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I would definately recommend!
4/30/2012

Customer review by metalheadlibra

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by metalheadlibra
by metalheadlibra

We've had this mower a couple weeks now and are very pleased with its performance. Our yard is a little too big to push yet not large enough for some monster mower. This mower gets the job done and the yard looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (184) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metalheadlibra
Glen Dale, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
outstanding riding lawn mower at a great price!
3/9/2013

Customer review by Kinro

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Kinro
by Kinro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lawn mower I purchased online was just what I was lookig for. Marray 38 Inch I purchased one eighteen years ago and it died in 2012. It was a great mover just to old. My new more is so advance in what I wanted. Big differance in eighteen years. It so easily to order on line. And it was delivered when they said it wouldbe. The delivery sevice was right on time and the men did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinro
Raleigh, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice mower
6/24/2012

Customer review by foghornleghorn

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by foghornleghorn
by foghornleghorn

simple machine to operate & does a fine job. lawn is cut to 3" 's & looks very nice. i added deck wheels, the mulcher kit and a deck wash kit... the mower deck gets easier to remove after the 3rd time! the above add-ons turned this into a great mower [the sale price of $838. was sweet also!] *ps* check the tire pressures! all 4 on my unit were off air wise. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (51) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foghornleghorn
spencer, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/9/2012

Customer review by worriednana

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by worriednana
by worriednana

Mower arrived at my door a day earlier than scheduled. Yahoo! It was in a large packing crate and was well protected. Assembly was easy and with a little gas in the tank it was ready to go. This is our first rider so it was a bit tricky to use the first time. We have ordered a mulch kit and deck wheels because our yard is not totally flat and the wheels will help that and the mulch kit is so the big chute will not stick out the side and it will be easier to maneuver through our gates. Runs very well and does an excellent job of cutting the grass.

Was this review helpful? (37) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worriednana
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
for the price this is a out standing machine
5/4/2012

Customer review by rousabout

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by rousabout
by rousabout

This mower is a very good machine for small yard's , It's easy to get around tree's and all of the stuff in my yard and beleave me i have alot .

Was this review helpful? (97) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rousabout
Great riding mower
9/1/2012

Customer review by Unibaby

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Unibaby
by Unibaby

This mower seems to be a great mower so far. It has a lot of power and mows my yard with ease and that is with my 6' 3" son on it. The only reason I gave it a 4 star overall rating is because it is not equipped to cut in reverse, but that is not a really big problem. I think this mower is great mower and has a fantastic price. If you need something easy to mow with and don't mind it not cutting in reverse, this is a great mower to buy. It is very easy to put together also.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unibaby
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
13 years
7/6/2013

Customer review by ReidC

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by ReidC
by ReidC

I have had one of these Murray 12.5 HP riding mowers for 13 years and though there have been some minor changes it's basically the same mower. Despite the fact I have had to store it outdoors protected by a Tarp It still looks pretty good , I wax it at least once a year and use protectorant on the seat and Non metal parts. I change the oil after about 10 hours of run time and Clean or change the air cleaner Two or three times a year and lubricate all friction areas several times a year using White spray grease or 3-in-one oil. I find that 12.5HP seems to be as big as I need even for that fairly tall tough grass that grows here in KS. I got one of those little trailers that I use with this mower and it has been well worth the $88 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReidC
sedan, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2013

Customer review by Young34

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Young34
by Young34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For many years I have been mowing with second hand mowers It is so good to finally have a new one I take care of a trailer park so I do alot of mowing I love my murray I always did say they are good mowers When I buy my push mowers I alway buy a Murray I love the cup holder I always had trouble keeping a drink with me I love the safty features The tractor stopping when you get off And I thought I wouldn't like the fact you can;t mow backwards but it isn't too bad I have gotten use to it Very pleased

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Young34
Breezewood, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/10/2012

Customer review by Borderchild

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Borderchild
by Borderchild

This was to replace a previous Murray 38" Discharge Riding Mower. My only complaint is that the new mower has less power than the previous mower.

Was this review helpful? (37) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borderchild
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/17/2013

Customer review by npevans

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by npevans
by npevans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My riding mower of 10 years, finally died. We researched several brands, and after comparing brands and prices, decided to go with the Murray. It was delivered to our home for a small fee. My husband was able to put the steering wheel and rest of parts together with no problem. I have used the mower twice, and it easily mowed our 1/2 acre in record time, and did a great job. I would highly recommend this mower.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
npevans
Waller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hope you don,t need Service...
9/23/2013

Customer review by ELMONTY

2.0 stars 9/23/2013 by ELMONTY
by ELMONTY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mower because I had an Older Murray 11 HP "38 and it had been such a good mower, all things change, this mower does not even resemble the old one. I have had it 30days now, used it once, it seemed to mow O.K. however it has been in the shop for most of this 30days, it did not shift into gear properly and made a loud sweeking noise when the deck was in the #5 position, after 30 days I still don't have my mower, service & repair is lacking, wish I hadn't sold my 15 yr. old Murray

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELMONTY
Kansas City Mo. area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Riding Mower
9/30/2012

Customer review by Mason63

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Mason63
by Mason63

A simple old fashion riding lawn mower. Gets the job done. Lacking the lights; however, a great overall product. I am happy to own one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mason63
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/6/2012

Customer review by 5292012Customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by 5292012Customer
by 5292012Customer

I've had this mower for two weeks and I am very pleased with it's performance and value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5292012Customer
Booneville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/21/2012

Customer review by kasso

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by kasso
by kasso

Murray mower shiped & received earlier than expected with excellant delivery to home. Very minor assembly was required. Rus perfect out of the crate. Nice affordible unit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kasso
Riverton, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/28/2012

Customer review by jenny1966

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by jenny1966
by jenny1966

so far very good lawn mower

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenny1966
buckhannon,wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A piece of junk
9/7/2015

Customer review by uncleharvey

1.0 stars 9/7/2015 by uncleharvey
by uncleharvey

I ordered this lawnmower online on July 11,2014. Shipping was around one hundred dollars and arrived in about week. It came in a huge wooden crate and took me about one hour to get out of the crate. While doing so, I punctured a tire. There was a nail sticking up that I did not see in time. I easily fixed tire later with a boot. I will admit lawnmower looked good and ran well for the ten times I used it to cut my yard from July through the middle of September. My yard is just a little over an acre. Not too big. Around June 2015, this summer I changed oil before using it to cut grass again. It ran good but seemed to be getting louder, the few times I used it. Then around August of this year I heard a odd noise and mower stopped completely and it never ran again. I had thrown a rod. My neighbor that repairs riding mowers was shocked that this had happen to such a newer mower. This is why I would never recommend this riding mower. It was well taken care of and should have been reliable for much longer!

Was this review helpful? (51) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncleharvey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Murray 38 inch riding mover
4/18/2016

Customer review by JamesH

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JamesH
by JamesH

Good riding and cutting mover for the price. My only complaint was that Walmart, did not have screws for the seat. I had to fine some. Item was delivered on time to store for pickup. I am located in Cascade, Virginia....

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews