Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
67
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
22
1-20 of 217 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
4/11/2012

Customer review by SugarII

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by SugarII
by SugarII

My last two push mowers were too hard to start and too heavy to push respectively. This one is perfect. Also, it is easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (213) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarII
Mansfield, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Light weight mower
4/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This mower is much lighter than the last Murray I purchased many years ago from Walmart. It is very easy to set up and starts right up. If you are not into paying alot for a walking lawn mower You can't beat it for the price The test will be in its longevity so we shall see. My last one lasted 7-8 years and I would expect this to to the same.

Was this review helpful? (162) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2012

Customer review by Diditall

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Diditall
by Diditall

Starts easy. Is light, and easy to push. The only thing I would change is the side shoot. It can come off if pumped against something.

Was this review helpful? (96) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diditall
Mathis TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great mower. Gets the job done!
4/17/2012

Customer review by trickybryan

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by trickybryan
by trickybryan

I bought this mower today. I had researched several mowers and decided on this one.' Great price at $193.00. Easy assembly. Ran great, cuts awesome. Never had a Murray before' but will be buying thier products.

Was this review helpful? (114) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trickybryan
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good mower for the money.
5/16/2012

Customer review by Gregthegardner

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Gregthegardner
by Gregthegardner

I ordered online and had the mower delivered to my walmart store. The box was all banged up but when I opened it up the mower didnt have a scratch on it. Assembly was very simple and oil was supplied with the mower. Mower started with the first pull and cut very well. The mower is light weight and exactly what I expected for the money.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gregthegardner
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great 1st time buyer lawn mower
6/3/2012

Customer review by musicmanxoxo2004

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by musicmanxoxo2004
by musicmanxoxo2004

I just purchased this mower. I must admit I'm satisfied. I've only used it once; however, so far I have no complaints. The one drawback I might include is that it only has one speed, full throttle. I'm sure its governed not to be full blast. It came with a pint of oil or so I dont remember but it was the required amount for use. I added the oil, 1 gallon of gas, and it cranked right up on first pull; i pulled rather easily just to see how tight the motor was and it fired up. I dont use the side or bag, I just let it mulch and it does great. I mowed my whole lawn on the one gallon. Took me about an hour and never needed to refill gas. It has 1 front height adjustment and 1 rear height adjustment, meaning one adjustment lever on one side adjusts both front wheels, works good. I looked at others but for the price and torque and looks, this mower was the one for me. when you assemble, remember to pull the push handle out to the correct position. It comes in transport mode pushed in and it locks the blade in place.

Was this review helpful? (86) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicmanxoxo2004
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good push mower for the money.
5/5/2012

Customer review by Lawnmowerman77

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Lawnmowerman77
by Lawnmowerman77

Bought this mower for the features offered at the price. Lightweight, easy to assemble and start, handle folds easily for compact storage although i would recommend using some type of lubricant at the point the handle slides into/out of the mower. The single front/rear height adjusters are easy to use although being molded plastic not sure how well they'll hold up. Bagging system is easy to use but once again some components are molded plastic so not sure about longevity. Overall a very good mower for the price. This is the second Murray push mower i've owned, the first has lasted 7 years and still runs strong and cranks on first or second pull everytime. Purchased this one for the bagging feature.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawnmowerman77
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
4/2/2013

Customer review by GVWE

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by GVWE
by GVWE

This lawn mower was pretty easy to assemble(basically just a matter of putting the handle and grass catcher together), started on FIRST pull, cuts well, and is SO LIGHT in weight and therefore so easy to push that you would never miss the fact that it's not self-propelled..I'm 55 years old and it is the BEST and EASIEST mower I have EVER used..All in all, an EXCELLENT value!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVWE
De Soto, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Mower
4/8/2013

Customer review by DMW2005

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by DMW2005
by DMW2005

We bought this yesterday, it was good putting together though it doesn't include instructions for putting the bag together. For anyone reading this the metal bar goes inside the bag. (this is our first mower and first time putting one together). Oil is included. We pushed the prime button 4 times and started up. Cuts great. We also bought a extended warranty would recommend buying the extended as if anything goes wrong it can be replaced. I find it easy to push and the yard I'm mowing is uneven. After researching the cheaper versions I found these reveiws to be the best for the mowers in this price range. Research what you are buying. This the mower with the best reveiws in this price range. thats why we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMW2005
Knoxville Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/22/2012

Customer review by cynyconn

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by cynyconn
by cynyconn

Good little mower for the money.. engine lacks a throttle which was not indicated in the product specifications but it so far starts up easily. It was easy to assemble and started the first time. Really like the bag or mulch options; been using the bagger and lawn looks great. Thank You , as usual a great Walmart Value!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynyconn
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ENGINE BROKE ON FIRST USE
8/8/2012

Customer review by SouthernCowboy

1.0 stars 8/8/2012 by SouthernCowboy
by SouthernCowboy

I was hoping this was going to be a purchase I didn't have to take back. I was really excited about trying this mower out. I brought it home and put it together. I was amazed at how easy it started. When it came time to mow I was amazed with the whole mower until the one thing I thought that wouldn't break did. The engine! A piece of plastic under the engine cover fell down into the flywheel and got chewed up. I think I would like this mower if it had the bigger engine. They are built a little better. I took this one back to the store. They need to fix this problem with this engine. It didn't even finish my yard once. That's sad! I miss the old mowers that would blow the grass out good and last a long time. All new push mowers seem to be junk. They don't make them like they used to.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernCowboy
Walland, TN 37886
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent value and performance
6/25/2012

Customer review by MLB51

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MLB51
by MLB51

for the money -- you couldn't beat this unit-- easy to start -- easy to puch -- easy to remove and replace grass catcher bag--- bag actually fills all the way up not like alot of units that fill at the front of the bag and begin dropping clipping before they are actually filled up. --- couldn't expect more without paying at least twice as much--- excellent buy

Was this review helpful? (63) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLB51
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
6/20/2012

Customer review by dreadingyardwork

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by dreadingyardwork
by dreadingyardwork

I've had my Murray mower for a few weeks now and I've used it twice. Works like a charm. Easy assembly; the directions are easy to understand. Easy start up; I only had to pull the cord once to start it. Moves well. The grass had grown for more than two weeks after our last mower died. I purchased the mower online because it was cheaper than buying the same mower in store, so it took a while to come in. The tall grass was taken down pretty easily. Can't complain so far!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreadingyardwork
Thibodaux, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/31/2012

Customer review by Slaphappy9

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Slaphappy9
by Slaphappy9

In my opinion this product is amazing and easy to handle. This product offers a smooth cut with easy moveability. I would recommend this product to everyone who is is looking for an in expensive lawn mower for great results. Happy customer

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slaphappy9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
easy to use and clean up after mowing is a breeze
8/28/2012

Customer review by JimmieOh1

3.0 stars 8/28/2012 by JimmieOh1
by JimmieOh1

I was able to put together in less than 15 minutes. Good on gas and oil and easy to use. I just don't like the way the bag attachment works. If you don't have the rubber guard in the proper place you have clippings flying at you, but over all it is OK.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmieOh1
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very good product
10/26/2013

Customer review by ObiBrockNobi

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by ObiBrockNobi
by ObiBrockNobi

I was skeptical of this product at first because of the low price I got with the package deal of the mower and the trimmer for $250. But the day before I picked the product up I was at my job and someone was talking about mowers and how Murray was a very decent product. Very easy to put together and very comfortable to use. It clips in place and makes for very easy use. I enjoy the multiple levels of cutting height as my yard is at an angle in several places and it makes trimming the angles easier then with a set height mower. Attaching the frame of the grass catcher is easier then expected and cleanup in nice. Also comes with oil for the first few uses and you don't have to mix gas and oil together for the product. Feels sturdy and has a pretty decent amount of power.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObiBrockNobi
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the greatest lawn mower I ever purchased
4/13/2013

Customer review by lawnrider

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by lawnrider
by lawnrider

This is a great hard working lawn mower. I have about 3 acres that I didn't touch for about 2 years and at some point I thought I need a riding lawn mower to get rid of the grass. But my friend told me to go ahead and get this one just to see if it works. I bought it and I was surprised that this small machine is cutting anything it sees. I ended up not needing the riding lawn mower. This is very strong and does the job great. It cuts, it mulch, it does everything. Its light weight so even if you have hills, its light to push, so you wouldn't have problem pushing this thing. Trust me this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawnrider
charlottesville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/7/2012

Customer review by ashley123456789

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by ashley123456789
by ashley123456789

This mower works great i have a large yard an this mower is alot lighter than my old one and also uses alot less gas i do with 1 tank what used to take me 2 tanks n my old lawn mower so its a great buy under 200 an is 3 n 1 mulch,bag & side discharge and most important part was its very easy to put it together

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashley123456789
My first New Lawn Mower
11/23/2013

Customer review by oceansider2013

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by oceansider2013
by oceansider2013

First time I buy a New Lawn Mower. I had a couple old ones. I was hesitant to buy a new one. I'm no Lawn Mower expert. I did do a lot of looking around and read reviews. I came across this one, read the reviews and decided to buy it. I've had if for a month, very happy with it. I like the fact that the bag is easily attached and removed. Blade is sharp, engine is not too loud. I did however notice the engine is a little weak 140cc, but for the price it is definitely worth it. I have a huge back yard, a lot of weeds and wood debris. The lawn mower does great every time. Easy set up, received it through Fed ex..

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceansider2013
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for the money
4/28/2012

Customer review by wwilkins

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by wwilkins
by wwilkins

Easy to use light weight and has a handle on the bag for easy dumping.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwilkins
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews