Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for my purposes at a good price
6/16/2012

Customer review by OverseasERPMissionTao

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by OverseasERPMissionTao
by OverseasERPMissionTao

Our lawn mower was having regular problems and since we are in overseas ministry and not living in the house the majority of the time, it isn't taken care of in the same way if we only used it. So finally I decided to replace the lawnmower but only needed a fairly basic push lawnmower as our yard isn't very big but on a hill and can be cut in about 30 min. This was easy to assemble, lightweight which will be easy for smaller individuals to use if needed and cut & mulched very nicely even though the grass was quite high due to problems with our other lawnmower. Even though I've seen some better deals since buying, overall the price was competitive and fair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OverseasERPMissionTao
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/18/2012

Customer review by HamBud

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by HamBud
by HamBud

Starts on first pull very easily. Cut thru heavy wet/tall grass and did not bog down. Only thing I did not care for is the removable mulch chute cover falls off to easy. Great not having to play around with chokes and throttle controls. Retired Mechanical Engineer with 7 acres of property to care for and mower does all my up close and fenced in areas very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HamBud
Walkerton,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It came with one missing part
7/20/2012

Customer review by Dadgumit

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Dadgumit
by Dadgumit

I found a temporary replacement part, ordered a new one from MTD. After final assembly and prep, I pulled the starter cord and it stayed all the way out. I returned the mower to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadgumit
Livonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I am a 65 year old Nana.
9/3/2012

Customer review by harrietpotter

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by harrietpotter
by harrietpotter

I needed a light weight push mower. Self propelled is heavier than the regular push mowers. This does a great job. I love it. I do not mind pushing. I need the exercise. I have no hills. My yard is level.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrietpotter
Wexford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not good broken
11/4/2012

Customer review by markk41

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by markk41
by markk41

i got this lawnmower got it all ready to mow grass oil and gas. Come to find out the pull string is frozen. Took it back ordered another one. Had to wait two weeks to get it. This time opened box at store and it had the same problem. Took it right back. So i dont know whats going on with this lawn mower walmart sells but i would stay far away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markk41
oakland park fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
10/30/2012

Customer review by eziama

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by eziama
by eziama

operate smooth and get the job done well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eziama
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Briggs & Stratton Lawnmower
10/16/2012

Customer review by Cheekee1

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Cheekee1
by Cheekee1

I really do like this lawnmower but my only problem is that it is not accompanied with a grass catcher bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheekee1
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month