Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

12 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

12 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-11 of 11 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor Stereo System
3/4/2012

Customer review by Pink789

1.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Pink789
by Pink789

I didn't like this system!It doesn't have a good bass on it at all.If your someone who isn't worried about the bass then it wouldn't be a bad system for you , but if your like me and like a good bass then you will be very dissappointed with this system.It just depends on your preference.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pink789
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad RCA
3/10/2012

Customer review by ThatGuys

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by ThatGuys
by ThatGuys

I was not expecting something that was going to blow my mind but I was expecting something a little better than the bottom of the barrel. I just needed something for the garage. I was cheap enough I figured what the heck. So I get it home and set it up hook the IPod up to it though the AUX jack and the sound was so bad. I used it for a few days and it just hurt my ears. I packed it up and sitting in my truck right now waiting to get returned. What I don’t get is the radio its self is huge but most of it is just box all the components at up at the top. They could have cut out about 5 inches off of it. And at the store its 60 bucks, where online its 40 I think. Spend the extra money. BTW NOOOOoooooooo Bass what so ever.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGuys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Disappointment
3/13/2012

Customer review by OLDLULU

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by OLDLULU
by OLDLULU

This is the most ughly stereo I have ever purchased. It is extremely noisy when changing the cd's, (a loud clunking sound). The music sound is tinney, and it is made out of cheap plastic. A waste of my time and money because now I have to make another trip to Walmart to return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDLULU
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not even worth ten dollars
3/15/2012

Customer review by Nikkifin

1.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Nikkifin
by Nikkifin

I purchased this in the store, It is very cheaply made, you use it for a week and the cd's stop working. I can not even get them to play or the disc changer to change so I can get them out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkifin
Pottsville PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
4/22/2012

Customer review by GrapeLeaves

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by GrapeLeaves
by GrapeLeaves

The sound is very good. The cd player holding 5 cd's is really nice. Also the remote control is a great added feature. We are very happy with this purchase. (Besides being a good vlaue.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrapeLeaves
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good CD Player for the price
4/13/2012

Customer review by 08512

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by 08512
by 08512

This is my second 5 cd player that I have purchased. This is small enough that you can tuck it most anywhere and have music. Now I can have music in any room I want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08512
cranbury, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fair
3/25/2012

Customer review by kelshel

3.0 stars 3/25/2012 by kelshel
by kelshel

Was hoping to be able to hook up aux speakers. For an RCA model it sure has tinny sounding speakers. Get what you pay for. All in all would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelshel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2012

Customer review by cfloyd57

2.0 stars 4/5/2012 by cfloyd57
by cfloyd57

The radio doesn't get very good reception and the CD player makes a clunky sound when it changes CD's, other then it's fine. You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfloyd57
Hale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A big disappointment!!!
4/2/2012

Customer review by Newarksewer

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Newarksewer
by Newarksewer

Unfortunately, I had to return this item because the CD player did not work! Only the radio worked but I bought it for the CD player. Delivery was very good, ordered on a Monday and received it on Tuesday but returned to the store on the following Monday. Would have been a great deal if it had only worked!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newarksewer
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
JUNK
4/20/2012

Customer review by Jess2love1

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Jess2love1
by Jess2love1

I bought this for my bedroom what an piece of JUNK it stop working after only (7) months sent it in for an repair it took another (3) months to finally get it back and now it has stop working again I will NEVER buy this brand again. What happen to the good old days when they made QUALITY merchandise it would last until your Grand kids was born I guess they weren't making any money so they had to down grade too get you to buy again and again well NEVER AGAIN with this brand. .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess2love1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great stereo for a three year old
5/14/2012

Customer review by kd51145

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by kd51145
by kd51145

When I saw the ad for this stereo and the price, I ordered two of them, garage and barn. I received the items a short time later and anxiously removed the first one from the box. After assembling it by the directions, I found that the cd changer was very irradic and then became inoperable. Walmart replaced it in proper order. The other stereo works, but becomes unstable (music) after two or three discs. Although the sound is very low quality, I expected it for the price I paid. I believe Walmart will lose a great deal of business if they continue to carry this "iffy" product. I wish I had bought a real stereo to start with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kd51145
29657
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day