Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 76 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Ruined my car
7/3/2016

Customer review by anonymous

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous

I usually love Febreze products, but I put this in my car one morning and when I came out from work it had leaked! It ate the finish off my car's dashboard and the company would not do anything to help repair the damage which is hundreds of dollars. They need to have a warning on the product to tell buyers that the liquid in these things can ruin the finish in your car. I will never buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Febreze auto care
7/8/2016

Customer review by partyof4

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by partyof4
by partyof4

I love this product, it works wonders in my car with the dog. It is even better with two of them in my husband's truck, he works at a steel plant and other than coming home dirty sitting in the truck with him you wouldn't smell it.

partyof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Febreze Car Vent Clips Air Freshner
7/2/2016

Customer review by richardsonf1964

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by richardsonf1964
by richardsonf1964

This is a great product. I even clip them in my trunk to keep it fresh. Long lasting. Thumbs up!

richardsonf1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as advertised
6/18/2016

Customer review by sonypi

2.0 stars 6/18/2016 by sonypi
by sonypi

I purchased the Fabreeze car vent, cause said will last 30 days. I wrote the date with a marker the day I placed it, 6/7/16. Here is today 6/17/16 and it is completely gone. Only lasted barely 10 days. Amidst I dont turn the a/c constantly and its little vent opening is set to the minimum. Waste of money. Wish I could uploaded the pic.

sonypi
Would recommend to a friend? No
keeps car smelling great
9/8/2012

Customer review by sawmountain

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by sawmountain
by sawmountain

take it with you when you travel and put it on your air conditioner in your hotel takes away that hotel smell during your stay

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sawmountain
cascade colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
egad
5/26/2016

Customer review by dartley

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by dartley
by dartley

makes the truck smell like an overly sanitized public bathroom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dartley
Would recommend to a friend? No
They work better than expected.. I am a smoker..
5/16/2013

Customer review by bar3247

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by bar3247
by bar3247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bar3247
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Febreze autoclip
3/7/2016

Customer review by mickeymouse38

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by mickeymouse38
by mickeymouse38

My vehicle smelled fresh, everytime I got in it, for several weeks. This will definitely be a staple for my vehicles from now on.

mickeymouse38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only lasts 5 days
2/21/2016

Customer review by mlowe8429

3.0 stars 2/21/2016 by mlowe8429
by mlowe8429

Unless you never use your vent, this product will never last as long as you think. I use them regularly and finally got sick of replacing it weekly. I put in a brand new clip Monday and today is Friday and it's empty. It doesn't make sense. I do use my vent daily and I'm sure that's the reason, but REALLY!! They aren't cheap for five days of use!!

mlowe8429
Would recommend to a friend? No
0 STARS
4/1/2016

Customer review by BUYER

1.0 stars 4/1/2016 by BUYER
by BUYER

WASTE OF MONEY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUYER
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy :(
7/15/2014

Customer review by SweetTart1

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by SweetTart1
by SweetTart1

I use to enjoy these car vent clips but now not so much. They were much stronger when they first came out and now you can barely smell them. I was very happy with the original product but people always manage to ruin a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetTart1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
fresh car
3/17/2016

Customer review by undergroundtony

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by undergroundtony
by undergroundtony

works great, lasts long and keeps your car smelling great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
undergroundtony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Smells
12/4/2012

Customer review by WhitneyLL

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by WhitneyLL
by WhitneyLL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used and will continue to use Febreze car. I love the scents and they stay and last in your car forever! Thanks walmart for carrying this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhitneyLL
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great idea, and lots of fragrance from a small ite
8/4/2014

Customer review by PigeonLady

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by PigeonLady
by PigeonLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These clip-ons do what they say it does. It provides a pleasant fragrance to my car and clips onto the vent louvres. I especially like that the freshener can be dialed in as to how strong you want it to be. It lasts for quite a while, over a month. So it's a good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PigeonLady
West Central Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless
1/4/2013

Customer review by Missy1964

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Missy1964
by Missy1964

I have purchased these in two fragrances. I really wanted to like them but I don't at all. I could barely smell the first one and it went very fast. The second one I bought was broken. I could not smell a THING and the liquid did not go down at all, telling me it wasn't working. I threw it in the garbage. Maybe those .99 tree fresheners aren't so bad afterall!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy1964
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and effective.
5/8/2012

Customer review by dullard

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by dullard
by dullard

Cheap and effective

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dullard
lasts longer than 30 days!!!
5/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am constantly on the go, and I always over look small details, so that is why I didnt realize my Febreze Car Clip was empty, and still smells incredible. That normally wouldnt be surprising, if I hadnt bought the little car air freshener over an entire year ago. Yes, I bought my Febreze Car Clip last year in March of 2013. I remember this because I bought my mini van in February of 2013. So this little clip has sat clipped to my air vent, empty, probably since April, possibly May even. And my mini van still smells like I just bought a brand new Car Clip from Febreze. Amazing product!!!

An anonymous customer
Spokane, WA, USA
Stay away from these. They leak and ruin your car!
7/28/2012

Customer review by NolongeraFebreezeUser

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by NolongeraFebreezeUser
by NolongeraFebreezeUser

I love most Febreeze products, although mine never work like their commercials. These car vent fresheners are defective. I had one car vent freshener that was fine but when that one was empty and I placed a second one in my car vent, I found that it leaked after being in the car for about 24 hours. That leak ran down my NEW CAR's dash and ATE THE PAINT off the dash and basically RUINED MY CAR's dash! I'm furious with what happened and will no longer purchase this product. Be aware that this could happen to your car too.

NolongeraFebreezeUser
Florida
overwhelming
8/21/2012

Customer review by DaveK

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by DaveK
by DaveK

I really like most Febreze products. I bought this because of the price and my car was a little stinky. I set it to the lowest setting and popped it in before work. 9 hours later I walked to my car and I could actually smell it before reaching my car. I got in the car and the smell was so overwhelming that I had to roll down the windows and let the car air out. I ended up having to remove the air freshener completely. Even though I could no longer use it, it did eliminate the stink that was in my car.

DaveK
Ferbreeze Linen & Sky Air
11/14/2015

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Maria
by Maria

This item is the best thing I've ever used for bad smell in my car. I've used different air freshness, None can hold up to this smell of fresh linen & sky smells such as mold, dead animals, smell. It's does last 30 days. If it's not the stores I don't bother to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews