Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 40 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Cheap grill, but does what it advertises
7/28/2012

Customer review by sobugly

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by sobugly
by sobugly

I bought this grill because I needed a grill fast for a weekend cookout (haven't owned a grill in years since I moved, got rid of my old one & never replaced it# and was strapped for cash. This was pretty easy to assemble, was up and going in maybe 20 minutes. I will say it is very cheaply made, but then again for the cost what do you expect? I've had it for one full year at this point I believe, and I will say that it has a very definite wobble and tons of rust #it is kept outside without a cover, though when it cools down I park it under an overhang in my back yard to keep it at least partly dry#. Since there is no opening in the underside to empty ashes, just a tray that you burn the charcoal in, it can be a hassle to empty unless you use regular charcoal with no lighter fluid - just dump the ashes somewhere in the yard. I think even with the abuse I give this grill #frequent use and keeping it outside in the rain) it will likely last at least 3-4 seasons, but I'm still thinking about upgrading to a nicer one just due to the frequency I grill.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sobugly
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wow. Really great grill.
6/25/2012

Customer review by Seymoure

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Seymoure
by Seymoure

At first I wasn't sure about this grill. I expected it to be taller and wider, but we put it together quickly and got it fired up. It went for hours and provided a fair amount of space. Now I love my grill and look to use it for everything. Once again, thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seymoure
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great,cheap.lasts if you take care of it.
6/5/2014

Customer review by wildcat20121996

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by wildcat20121996
by wildcat20121996

I bought this grill 2 years ago and use it 3-4 times a month. Has held up really well. Put aluminum foil in the bottom under the grate for easy clean up of ashes after it cools, Store it in a dry location and it still looks and works great

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildcat20121996
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a little family barbecue!
5/11/2014

Customer review by DominusVobiscum

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by DominusVobiscum
by DominusVobiscum

Tomorrow, I will be using this new grill I bought about 2 weeks ago. I know it will meet expectations when it comes to the outcome of the food because, after all, that really depends on who is doing the grilling! lol. But I must warn buyers out there to NOT use the supplied screws that come with it that are labeled the "B" screws to use with the wing nuts. The thread does not go all the way to the head of the screw, and leaves too much space that it doesn't have the tightness needed to hold the arms to the lid, nor the air plate in the front. Too much wiggling! I substituted screws that the thread goes to the head for the ones that hold the arms to the lid, however for the front air plate, I loosened the wing nuts slightly to allow the plate to slide back and forth. Otherwise, I know this little grill is going to be just what I needed for my little private barbecue's out on the back patio!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DominusVobiscum
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
great value
8/25/2012

Customer review by vx31

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by vx31
by vx31

easy assembly, and it works great

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vx31
San Leandro,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not Like the Older Model
3/18/2014

Customer review by Sramble6

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Sramble6
by Sramble6

I bought this model today to replace the identical model that I bought more than 5 years ago. I learned that even though they appear to be the same, they are not. The newer version is about 40% lighter, the construction is shoddy (with several wing-nuts stripping out while installing by hand), there's a lack of washers to make fits tighter, and overall poor design. The grate just sits on a ridge of the lower portion of the enclosure, so removing a piece of meat that has stuck to the grill a little will obviously dislodge the entire grate. It will be going back tomorrow unused.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sramble6
Seminole, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Its worth getting.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Nenyala

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Nenyala
by Nenyala

I cant complain. Easy to put together and to clean. Doesn't take up space like the big ones. I love that it has a cover unlike some other cheap grills. Simple grill that does the job for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nenyala
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk for a good buck
1/18/2014

Customer review by Nugget182

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Nugget182
by Nugget182

You get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nugget182
Arlington,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
3/26/2014

Customer review by me7227

3.0 stars 3/26/2014 by me7227
by me7227

I just spent the better part of 2 hours putting this thing together. It has very cheep hardware that strips easily if you over tighten them. It will serve me for the coming summer, but I don't expect it to last longer than that. I wish I had spent more on a better quality unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me7227
North Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap and cheap
9/23/2012

Customer review by Sheffy2262

2.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Sheffy2262
by Sheffy2262

It is an inexpensive grill good for last minute grilling opportunities. BUT, after a week it has already started to rust, both metal grates already need to be replaced and there is nothing to catch the ashes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheffy2262
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice
12/12/2013

Customer review by uncleneil

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by uncleneil
by uncleneil

did not take long to put together,sturdy and cooks very well,great for steaks and burgers and hot dogs..........

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleneil
pensacola,fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great one
6/4/2014

Customer review by Alha220

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Alha220
by Alha220

Fabulous

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alha220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2012

Customer review by ALLYEARROUNDCHEF

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by ALLYEARROUNDCHEF
by ALLYEARROUNDCHEF

I was happy to see it did not have a metal tray that you put the charcoal in because that is the part that always needs replaced.But after the first cook out I discovered that there is no drain plug to remove the burnt coals.I have to pick up the grill and turn up side down to get rid of grey coals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLYEARROUNDCHEF
CARLISLE .PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product was badly damaged
3/23/2012

Customer review by wilkwen

1.0 stars 3/23/2012 by wilkwen
by wilkwen

Product was badly damaged andthe grate for the grill was chipped and grill was dented on the outside. I don't know what happened but the box was either kicked or dropped serval times. this is the second time me and my mom have ordered off the internat and both times product was damaged or missing parts.. you should check into your shipping process. i like the way the grill looked but when rec badly dented up.

Was this review helpful? (19) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilkwen
San antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not usable
1/19/2014

Customer review by CHECKER321

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by CHECKER321
by CHECKER321

came badly damaged and not useable - parts did not fit

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHECKER321
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome 2nd Grill
9/20/2013

Customer review by rkbenz

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by rkbenz
by rkbenz

I needed a second grill when my main grill is running the rotisserie. It's a perfect size for what I need. Went together easy. I did add some hardened washers to the front inlet plate to seal the air better, but that was no big deal. Great grill for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkbenz
Slinger, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for begginners...
8/13/2014

Customer review by DebsTake

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by DebsTake
by DebsTake

It's very well put togather, and great for begginners...you don't have a lot of money invested in this grill, so if you just hate grilling, your not out hunmdreds of dollars...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebsTake
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for price
10/28/2013

Customer review by tle337

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by tle337
by tle337

Used it first time this weekend...easy to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tle337
iinstall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good BBQ for the price.
6/2/2014

Customer review by InspBLAIR

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by InspBLAIR
by InspBLAIR

This was a gift for my son who has never BBQ'd before and he is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InspBLAIR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Merry Christmas Perry
1/10/2013

Customer review by MsMustang1

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by MsMustang1
by MsMustang1

This was a Christmas gift for my man, Perry. HE LOVED IT! We needed a new grill and I thought this would be a perfect gift for the griller in the family! and we used it on New Year's Eve to bring in 2013 with a couple of steaks & hamburgers and they were great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMustang1
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews