Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 31 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Best toy ever
7/5/2012

Customer review by Zarlter

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Zarlter
by Zarlter

My grandson called this one of the best toys ever, in his life. I think he loved it. Enjoyed the water and web shooter, web shooter was the favorite and he felt like he was actually spider man.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zarlter
Swansboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by grandmommab

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by grandmommab
by grandmommab

My grandson enjoyed this toy very much. Age 5.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmommab
Forest, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2012

Customer review by youwillneverknowmyname

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by youwillneverknowmyname
by youwillneverknowmyname

My son loves this toy. I let him play with it outside. He lines up his toy soldiers and shoots them with his water shooter. Sometimes we have water fights outside him with his spider man shooter and me with my water gun. Wish it brought more than one can of web shooter. My son loves it and feels like spider man when he plays with it. Not really a good indoor toy. But an excellent outdoor toy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youwillneverknowmyname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ok for 15 minutes
8/28/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

My 5 year old found it hard to use the hand squirter with the bottle since she has smaller hands. The silly string that comes with the item ran out within 15 minutes of use. The squirt bottle was a good idea so that you don't have to keep buying replacement silly string, but at that point it becomes a water toy. After that the kids were bored with it and the toy has been sitting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Walmart had.best price but had quick use
8/27/2012

Customer review by KandRsMom

3.0 stars 8/27/2012 by KandRsMom
by KandRsMom

So Walmart was about $10 less than anyone else, but the string lasted less then 2 minutes and the replacements are $5-7 for each can!!!! My son loved the 2 minutesthough!? Oh and assemble outside-web spray stains your walls.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KandRsMom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome gift!
8/20/2012

Customer review by crobertson30

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by crobertson30
by crobertson30
Staff sparks

This is one of those toys uncles get for their nieces or nephews and their parents hate them for it. It comes with two options of "webbing;" a silly string like substance and a water bottle (the much less messy version.) Being a 24 year old comic nerd I always wanted to play with one of these things and it was worth the mess and almost getting in trouble with my boyfriend for threatening to spray him with my web. It was, however, deceptively complicated to assemble and I ended up spraying my apartment with the sticky blue "webbing."

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crobertson30
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Not necessarily worth it....
10/13/2012

Customer review by MominMassachusetts

2.0 stars 10/13/2012 by MominMassachusetts
by MominMassachusetts

Obviously, we always want to get our children what they want, but this toy was a waste of my time and money. Having a son who is a Spiderman fan is great because its very "hot" right now in terms of toys, clothing, everything....This toy we bought after a month or two of begging- for two reasons... the Spiderman glove and the commercials that show it shoots "webs". As with other reviews, we went outside immediately to play with it. the web shooting fluid (silly string) lasted for about 10 minutes if that. If you don't push completely on the mechanism (just like with silly string) you just get this messy spray. As a 6 year old, it was pretty frustrating when it didn't work perfectly and bliss when it did work perfectly. Bottom line, if your child wants the "web shooting" feature, you and your child will be sadly disappointed. The can lasts for about 10 minutes with continuous use and then you are left with either buying refills ($$) or using it with water.... and the water feature didn't go over well... Spiderman DOESN'T SHOOT WATER MOM! So save yourself the hassle.... Pretend play with a regular Spiderman Halloween costume was a better investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MominMassachusetts
Webster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for about 5 minutes
8/24/2012

Customer review by Lizzyru

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Lizzyru
by Lizzyru
Walmart associate

Not impressed with the set at all. Really awkward design, especially for kids, since the bottle holder just does not hold in one place. Also, the top that you are sopposed to put on is really hard to snap in place and especially unsnap! Water sprayer sort of worked, however web shooter was done and empty in about 5 short sprays. If not for the glove that my kid loved, I would not give it stars at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzyru
SF Bay area, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Spiderman Mega Blaster
7/22/2012

Customer review by NanaNona

3.0 stars 7/22/2012 by NanaNona
by NanaNona

Poorly made. Difficult for a 6 year old to fill the water bottle & put together. At least it has the water bottle to squirt besides the web shooter (silly string) because you do not have to keep buying refills. The glove is well made & my grandson loves it. It is $29.99 at ToysRUs so buy it at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaNona
Port Saint Lucie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Another piece of junk from Hasbro
10/15/2012

Customer review by GrammaBillie

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by GrammaBillie
by GrammaBillie

My grandson got this as a present for his birthday. He was very excited about it. It lasted 10 minutes. Value? Hardly!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaBillie
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Returned it after a couple of hours
11/5/2012

Customer review by pol1234

1.0 stars 11/5/2012 by pol1234
by pol1234

Great idea for a toy. My son was very excited, but after an hour of play, the red plastic cover would not stay on and the attachment to the water bottle and silly string cap would pop off easily. Needless to say, my son was devastated when we had to return this product but we picked up the FX mask instead and more than made up for losing the web blaster.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pol1234
rancho cucamonga, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for a Spiderman fan
8/23/2012

Customer review by SMOck586

3.0 stars 8/23/2012 by SMOck586
by SMOck586
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I actually had a similar product to this years ago when I was a kid and its good to see that others still relate to Peter Parker and Spiderman! The string at first shot was a little messy, bits and pieces flew everywhere rather than in a Spidey-like stream, and if you're a neat freak like me, this is definitely an outdoor toy! Not sure if the string is toxic, so I kept it away from my dog who has a tendency to eat everything in sight. I liked the option to use water instead, which would be great for a summer day, and would be friendlier to the environment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
my son loves it
8/22/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK
Staff sparks

My son loves this toy. I let him play with it outside. Sometimes we have water fights outside him with his spider man shooter and me with my water gun. My son loves it and feels like spider man when he plays with it. Not really a good indoor toy. But an excellent outdoor toy. The glove is well made and my son loves it cons: 1.we have to refill web shooter. this is expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
2/11/2013

Customer review by txrelic

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by txrelic
by txrelic

My grandson enjoyed playing with this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txrelic
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dont Buy
7/2/2012

Customer review by Cole919191

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Cole919191
by Cole919191

When I brought it home the caps on the fluid broke and it doesn't want to blow out string.

Was this review helpful? (10) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cole919191
Meyersdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I'm spiderman!
8/24/2012

Customer review by MomShopping

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MomShopping
by MomShopping
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor

My 5 year old son loved this toy! He put on the glove and pretended he was superman. The product provides the ability to shoot water or a web! He loved shooting the web much more! Great toy for kids to play in the sun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomShopping
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
1/4/2013

Customer review by Stoppingcry

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Stoppingcry
by Stoppingcry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoppingcry
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this for my son on his birthday....
5/29/2013

Customer review by Motherof3miracles

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Motherof3miracles
by Motherof3miracles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needless to say we were very disappointed in the fact that you couldn't use it as it says had to basically use both hands to shoot it and we never were able to get the actual web/silly string part to work it sprayed everywhere just trying to get it into the shooter. Maybe for an older child that their hands are bigger (my son was 6).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherof3miracles
Kewanee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice summer toy
7/25/2013

Customer review by hatty88

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by hatty88
by hatty88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for my great grandson....he just loves it....he already finished using the web canister, but he loves using the water one.....told me its okay that he finished the web one because he just likes both the same.....I will buy the refill just because he didn't ask for it....keeps a child occupied and uses their imagination/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatty88
vineland nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to put pieces together and take apart
12/21/2012

Customer review by BrokenArrow16

2.0 stars 12/21/2012 by BrokenArrow16
by BrokenArrow16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was difficult to get all the different pieces to work. The shooter got jammed and wouldn't stop spraying. The string lasted for a total of 2 seconds and the interest level of my child lasted about 5min. It's not completely terrible...just takes to long to put together for only that short amount of play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokenArrow16
Broken Arrow,OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews