Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Extremely happy with this tablet purchase!
2/9/2012

Customer review by Shahara

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Shahara
by Shahara

This is my first tablet so I do not have much to compare too but I am so in love. I did not have to purchase any extra cords or memory cards because every thing I use for my laptop, desktop, dvd/blu-ray, camera, PS3 and MP3 all connect with no issues. I chose to purchase a docking station because it looks so cool with the HD connected on my entertainment unit. I must admit that I grab my Thrive before grabbing my purse and cell phone. You can purchase apps from the Android market or the Toshiba app market and no issues so far. I really only use it for entertainment purposes and to display documents (have not created any). I will come back and edit my review if any thing comes up but as of now 3 weeks in, I literally run my life on this thing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shahara
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
3/6/2012

Customer review by ladyblessedn4gvn

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by ladyblessedn4gvn
by ladyblessedn4gvn

I shopped around for good prices for the Toshiba Thrive, and decided to purchase from Walmart. Although their costs was more than the others I felt the purchase was more secure if I had any issues I could simply return it. This THRiVE was ordered on Monday morning and I got it on Tuesday. It has simply replaced my laptop in almost all areas. The reason for the higher expense from Walmart is that this model has the option to add a Sim card and 4g. It also has 3.2 preinstalled and this is also a good thing as many tablet across the board are having issues when being updated from 3.1 to 3.2. As soon as my Mom saw mine she immediately ordered hers. I love it and when adding the keyboard via USB it is smaller than my laptop. I also love the fact that I can change out the battery myself. I purchased one for under $30, and have it on standby for when I have to be away from home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyblessedn4gvn
Corinth, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tablet Excellence
2/28/2012

Customer review by BrettInAR

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by BrettInAR
by BrettInAR

This is a great tool to have. It is very versatile and FAST!!! Dual camera is great, apps make things easy to find on the fly, small size makes it easy to carry around. I highly recommend!!!

BrettInAR
Fayetteville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Tablet Ever!
5/7/2012

Customer review by AnnaBelle13

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by AnnaBelle13
by AnnaBelle13

This is the first tablet I have ever had, but so far, out of all the things I have heard about others, This is the best:) I could not have asked for a better gift. Sometimes it can get slow, but every electronic these day do. I think the USB capability makes it more useful for writing assignments for my classes. Being able to use HDMI to put what's on my screen to a bigger one can also be useful for stuff like watching movies or reading assignments. Depending on where I am, the volume is great! Until I get another tablet, This is the BEST! I doubt I will want another tablet anyways.

AnnaBelle13
Selma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First tablet.
3/15/2012

Customer review by BLACKCRAIG

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by BLACKCRAIG
by BLACKCRAIG

I am glad that it has a user replaceble battery. That was the main selling point. Unlimited battery life, if you have the extra batteries. It has also survived a five foot bounce and drop.(I don't recommend doing this) It has performed flawelessly, it just needs a GPS receiver.

BLACKCRAIG
Singapore, Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2012

Customer review by bubbles

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by bubbles
by bubbles

I love this product.It is so easy to carry just about any were you go.

bubbles
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
total tablet
4/29/2012

Customer review by morrisminor60

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by morrisminor60
by morrisminor60

Best out there. Wifi great. Use it for travel in car for directions. SD card slot is great for files music pix. USB works great for charging iPod and dealing with camera downloads, not mention even more storage potential. It's like a laptop,but not really. Apps are showing up that make it without a doubt the best thing around. Media player net book book reader mini office. I really do love it

morrisminor60
paris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes