Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT
11/12/2012

Customer review by momin1988

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by momin1988
by momin1988

I purchased a Jumbo Pack of these Boys Cool Alert Pull-Ups and I have to say I was very Disappointed how they don't hold up..First of all, the Cool Alert Pull-ups, Leaks something Terrible. My Toddler doesn't even like them. When they become wet, then that leaves Wetness on my Toddlers bottom. And I have seen this upon changing him. And another thing is that I always put a New Pull-up on him prior to him taking a afternoon nap, but to have him wake up during his nap being Soaked. Which is something he doesn't like, as well as myself being his Mom. I have always been a Loyal Consumer to "Huggies" since 1988 but this is one Product that I will never purchase or recommend to anyone.

momin1988
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good idea, but didn't notice a difference
9/12/2012

Customer review by Momof3

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Momof3
by Momof3

After trying to get my son potty trained at 2 1/2 before my 3rd child was due to be born 5 months later, I desperately tried to find these pull-ups. We had been using the learning designs but he still wasn't 'getting it'. I thought these would help to alert him that he had peed and help him get to the potty. No such luck. Our local stores didn't carry them, so I drove over an hour to a store in the metroplex that did. You get less pull-ups in a package, and he really never noticed the difference. Nothing changed. They didn't leak or anything, but I would just rather use the learning designs since you get more for your money.

Momof3
Hico, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT!!!
1/29/2013

Customer review by efer1030

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by efer1030
by efer1030

i loved these because it let him know he was wet, and my son loved them as well especially because of the car designs! they are easy to pull up and to take off. i took him off these pull-ups when he was 1 1/2 my son is 2 and he is officially off diapers/pull-ups even for bedtime he doesnt need them!! and NO LEAKS!! (if your son/daughter lets you know as soon as they feel cold or wet trust me they shouldn't leak) but if you leave the wet obviously they are going to leak..

efer1030
Weatherford, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pros/Cons
1/30/2013

Customer review by Mandi77

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Mandi77
by Mandi77

My son only wears these at night and although he is only 42 pounds and skinny he is in the biggest size the 4t/5t which says up to 50lbs ,but they fit tight and leave impressions on his legs ...he doesnt notice a difference between these cooling ones and the regular either ..I was hoping the cooling sensation would start to wake him up at night ..overall he is a sound sleeper and i haven't had a lot of issues with leaks like I had with the Goodnight brand..

Mandi77
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not hold well
12/28/2012

Customer review by Sherrilc78

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Sherrilc78
by Sherrilc78

I have been using regular Pull Ups and thought I would try the cool alerts. They do not hold up to leakage as well as the regular pull ups and my son also did not notice any difference when my son peed in them . I have one package left and i will be returning them for the regular Pull-ups!

Sherrilc78
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
BAD BAD BAD
9/10/2012

Customer review by MISSY

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by MISSY
by MISSY

THIS PRODUCT IT TERRIBLE . BOUGHT THIS FOR MY KIDS BECAUSE I TOUGH COOL ALERT WOW THIS MIGHT BE SMART. BOUGHT OF MY KIDS DID NOT FEEL ANY CHANGE IN THE DIPPER AND IT WAS NOT "COOL" . ALSO THE SIZES ARE WRONG YOU HAVE TO BUY 2 SIZES BIGGER THAN WHAT YOUR KID WEIGHTS. SORRY HUGGIES :(

MISSY
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disney pullups are great!
9/11/2012

Customer review by Grammy3times

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Grammy3times
by Grammy3times

They are hard to find. My grandson loves Cars, so this is helpful, if we can find them. The cool alert worked with him, after putting them on he said, "Grammy, my winky is frozen." I know it wasn't that cold, but he did not like the feeling and has not wet his pants since!

Grammy3times
Cresson, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
eh...Their ok
9/12/2012

Customer review by Holdrid85

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Holdrid85
by Holdrid85

I dont mind these BUT if luvs made pull ups i'd be all over them, huggies have a tendency to leak when massive #2's come around. Wish they didn't. And my son has a tendency to become allergic if using for too long, maybe a natural pull up would be awesome! Thanks

Holdrid85
Elmira, NY, USA
cool alert means its too late lol
9/21/2012

Customer review by sicamac

3.0 stars 9/21/2012 by sicamac
by sicamac

I bought these at a local Shoppers Drug Mart on sale - like half price compared to Superstore. Was disappointed when the $2 coupon expired last year!?! I THINk he feels the cool alert - cuz he says "I peed" but doesn't that defeat the purpose?

sicamac
Would recommend to a friend? No
new to potty training
8/26/2012

Customer review by abcornett

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by abcornett
by abcornett

My son has juat begun potty training. Because pullups are expensive he only gets to waer one pull up per day. this is motivation to keep it dry and clean. once he has an accident we go back to diapers. this seems to be working well for him.

abcornett
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't find
9/12/2012

Customer review by designr1005

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by designr1005
by designr1005

I really liked this product but I can't find them at my local Walmart, Target, or Jewel/osco. I thought they stopped making this style and just went to the Learning design.

designr1005
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found it would leak lots
9/11/2012

Customer review by Jennifer12

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Jennifer12
by Jennifer12

I found the cool effect didn't help at all and I found he would soak threw them come morning but if I put no name products on him I had no issues.

Jennifer12
Portage La Prairie, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for potty training
11/4/2012

Customer review by Cilla

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Cilla
by Cilla

My son was eager to stop using these. The cool sensation made him want to take them off and use the toilet instead. Perfect for potty training!

Cilla
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not cool enough?
11/20/2012

Customer review by grapesgirl

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by grapesgirl
by grapesgirl

it wasn't "alert" enough. my son wasn't bothered at all by the "cool alert" and had no problem just keeping the pull-up on all day!

grapesgirl
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product
9/10/2012

Customer review by PatVaz

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by PatVaz
by PatVaz

My son loved it and seen his happy face made m happy as well he was so comfortable wearing this and super excited

PatVaz
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE-LOVE-LOVE
9/4/2012

Customer review by MOMMYofFOUR

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by MOMMYofFOUR
by MOMMYofFOUR

I love these pullups, only problem is I can never find them anymore and if i do, they don't have his size :(

MOMMYofFOUR
Flat Rock, MI
love it
12/14/2012

Customer review by chell69bug

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by chell69bug
by chell69bug

I used this with my first son and now using them on my second child. I just wish they were easier to find.

chell69bug
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome
11/17/2012

Customer review by hahahahahphilly272727

3.0 stars 11/17/2012 by hahahahahphilly272727
by hahahahahphilly272727

this was reat thing then thing is reat he loves them so much it is crazy hahahahah

hahahahahphilly272727
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loves them
10/12/2012

Customer review by MearsIz88

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by MearsIz88
by MearsIz88

Works great. He's always running to the bathroom saying burr.

MearsIz88
Peoria, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool alert
11/28/2012

Customer review by JALars

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by JALars
by JALars

good idea but didn't work great for my little twins.

JALars
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews