Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME!
7/23/2012

Customer review by ScarletD

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ScarletD
by ScarletD

Was worried that it wouldnt live up to the "chi" hype, but this worked perfectly on my naturally curly frizzy hair! Kept it soft, shiny, and strait for three days! Would totally recommend it for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScarletD
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST
8/13/2012

Customer review by Shaela

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Shaela
by Shaela

These are the absolute best flat irons I have ever used. I hate to use another companies name, but Golden Hot doesn't hold a candle to "CHI". I have very, very, very thick, dry, dull, lifeless hair which I never wear out because it's so hard to manage, I usually keep it in a neat ponytail or in a bun. One day my cousin talked me in to letting her flat iron my hair. I kept telling her it's not going to last, because my hair doesn't hold curls and it's going to puff up. However, to my surprise my hair was absolutely fabulous!!!! My hair felt like cotton candy when she was done. I now wear my hair out all the time because of "CHI", not only does it straighten my hair really well, it gives it a wonderful shine. I also now have body for days. I totally recommend this product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love love it!
8/20/2012

Customer review by MrsCurlz

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by MrsCurlz
by MrsCurlz

My Aunt is a hair dresser. I recently got my hair done at her shop. I've been waiting to use a chi straightner for the longest time. I've seen a bunch of good reviews. Needless to say she used it on my hair and it literally fell pin straight. I had even put it up in a bun through out the day which usually makes that little bump in your hair. Nothing. Pin straight. I'm defiantly picking up one in pink soon. Love love loved it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCurlz
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Chi flat iron
4/14/2013

Customer review by Lashegrl

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Lashegrl
by Lashegrl

My friend has one of theses and i jus fell in love with it. I have natural wavy curly hair And it works wonders on my hair. Keeps it straight and soft. I just ordered my flat iron on Thursday and recieved it on saturday. It works good on African American hair too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lashegrl
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it but a little disappointed
3/10/2014

Customer review by BargainHuntressJB

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by BargainHuntressJB
by BargainHuntressJB

Love this Chi flat iron as it really smoothes my hair. It can be used to curl hair and make waves too but I haven't yet mastered that. It is not digital-instead it has an on off switch with a wheel to pick your temperature. I don't like it too hot so I'm trusting the temperature is accurate. I lOVE the swivel cord. My only 'complaints' are that it does not blink or let me know when it's at the temperature I want and it does not have auto shut off. I probably wouldn't recommend this version if you're forgetful because of not having that feature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHuntressJB
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for teenagers
7/10/2014

Customer review by AggahaAmba

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by AggahaAmba
by AggahaAmba

I had the chi hair straighter for 3 years and it still works. It straightens really well unlike the $15 hair straighteners at the dollar store. The money is pricey but it's worth it. Hope you see the same

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggahaAmba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heats fast - curls fast;))
10/1/2014

Customer review by imajagtoo

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by imajagtoo
by imajagtoo

Very easy to use - just be careful not to burn your fingers! Ouch!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imajagtoo
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as my other Chi
7/25/2014

Customer review by footdocmgr

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by footdocmgr
by footdocmgr

I was a little disappointed in how this Chi works. I feel I need to work harder on my hair to get it flat then I did with my old Chi. I feel the price point was good and it arrived really quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footdocmgr
waldorf, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my second CHI flat iron
2/13/2014

Customer review by lisamaeb

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by lisamaeb
by lisamaeb

Good value, good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisamaeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great so far!!
2/1/2014

Customer review by TrinidadQueen

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by TrinidadQueen
by TrinidadQueen

Much better then the ones I had before. Cost a little more but so far its worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrinidadQueen
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by LovestoComparePrices

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by LovestoComparePrices
by LovestoComparePrices

Bought it as a gift for my grandaughter and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovestoComparePrices
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the switch to turn it on or off doesnt work, it just automaticly heats up when i plug it in

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Flat Iron Ever!
2/28/2015

Customer review by cheeksmcghee

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by cheeksmcghee
by cheeksmcghee

This flat iron is the best iron I have ever used! It heats up within 2-3 minutes and it goes through my hair like butter. It leaves my hair so soft and shiny; I will never use another flat iron again. Other irons used to singe my hair and pull at the ends of my hair with the heating plates. My last Chi flat iron lasted for 4 years; it finally gave out. :( But it was time to buy another one anyway and this one is just as good (if not better) than my last Chi. Sure, it carries a hefty price tag, but when I added in the price the other cheaply made flat irons, then restorative treatments and salon shampoos and conditioners to fix my dry, brittle hair; it's more than worth it. And for as long as the Chi will last you, it literally ends up being less than pennies a day. It takes no time at all to straighten my long hair and I have gotten so many compliments on how shiny it looks, I am blown away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheeksmcghee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
chi iron
8/31/2014

Customer review by fee26

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by fee26
by fee26

Love price and pink is my favorite color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fee26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
9/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fantastic Value. I never thought about getting this from Walmart.. What a deal?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I taught It would be better
5/22/2015

Customer review by xime

2.0 stars 5/22/2015 by xime
by xime

It's not as good as the Internet said it'd be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xime
Would recommend to a friend? No