Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/3/2012

Customer review by JHinKC

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by JHinKC
by JHinKC

This PC is pretty good for somethings, but not all, here is why. It has a built in Video card on the motherboard, and this machine is low profile, so even though it has PCI port, you cannot add a typical video card. It does not fit because of the height of the cabinet. You ask me why this matters, then I will tell you, if you are a gamer, you will be disappointed. If you want to use this for video, and business or school programs, then you will be pleased. The disk player that comes with it, does a real nice job of playing what ever, but even with an additional program like Nero, for some reason it will not write CD's. It does not recognize a blank diskette. One other thing, on some gaming sites it will run out of memory even with the addition of an extra 2gbt of memory which takes it to the limit that Windows will recognize. When this happens you go to a blue screen and the computer will crash, and then do a hot reboot. Microsoft had not recommendations to fix this situation. You can however play Sims all day long with no difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHinKC
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
2/20/2012

Customer review by jewelgal

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by jewelgal
by jewelgal

This refurbished tower was just what I needed! I didn't realize how outdated my prior cpu was... It was a relief to find something that works so well, and at such a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewelgal
East Greenwich, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by Beachkttn

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Beachkttn
by Beachkttn

I received the product, hooked it up...did not work. Contacted technical support, they could not make it function over the telephone. Ended up that I had to return it for repair...long story short, I still do not have the product that I paid for...consequently, I am not happy with the purchase. It has now been over 2 weeks since I paid for the item.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachkttn
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quite the bargain
7/10/2012

Customer review by Dreamscapesbydon

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Dreamscapesbydon
by Dreamscapesbydon

refurbished H.P., I was a little hesitant at first but pleasantly surprised upon arrival to store. sealed/packaged, appeared and functioned as new. am now looking at the refurbished laptops. Thank you... Don

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamscapesbydon
Pensacola, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed
2/21/2012

Customer review by Meli20

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Meli20
by Meli20

Our previous computer was very old but we weren't sure we needed a new one yet. However, to be able to have a computer in the home that is newer and functional is amazing and for the price we are able to have this one so our kids can use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meli20
Broomfield, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so nice!
3/24/2012

Customer review by rt76jim

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by rt76jim
by rt76jim

This desk top works perfect. Very easy to setup, Loaded XP,Loaded my wireless and registered from the time i plugged it in and was online updating was only 15 minutes.I have been using it for web surfing and regular processing. WOW Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rt76jim
Irwin Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need a basic computer get one of these...
3/21/2012

Customer review by Patch917

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Patch917
by Patch917

Refurbished, is like renewed this is a great deal it has plenty of Hard drive space and memory. Bought it with XP but it will run Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patch917
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2012

Customer review by cj5812

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by cj5812
by cj5812

good value for the money. does not have MS Office, but if you just want internet, it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cj5812
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COMPUTER FOR MY MOM
8/19/2012

Customer review by tazzc71

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by tazzc71
by tazzc71

I bought this computer for my mother and she loves it and has had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazzc71
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome Computer
3/27/2012

Customer review by hanna26

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by hanna26
by hanna26

Works great, easy setup can not tell it is refurbished, great purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hanna26
Stone Mountin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer
7/27/2012

Customer review by carlittlesis

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by carlittlesis
by carlittlesis

I wish I would have bought this for myself. Very fast computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlittlesis
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ehhh ...
7/10/2012

Customer review by frankenstein63

2.0 stars 7/10/2012 by frankenstein63
by frankenstein63

computer is fine, except for the graphics card and color ... it's a 32 bit graphics card which only displays a handfull of colors, red not being one of them ... there is a blueish tint to the screen and i really had to work to get a viewable screen ... 32 bit graphics card, i thought those went out with the super nintendos ... if it had advertised a 32 bit graphics card, i would not have purchased this product ... spend a little more money and make sure you get a 256 graphics display for colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankenstein63
silver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by rare101

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by rare101
by rare101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purched one of these computers for my wife and this one is for me, runs great, and fast. everything works great and well worth the money or more. I purched these computers because they cost less and was not expecting them to be worth much, and it they went bad or were not any good I felt that I had very little invested so little loss. I am very happy with both computers their speeds are as good as any other computers I have ever had, don't let "refurbished" scare you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rare101
Port Orford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2012

Customer review by Jaimego99

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Jaimego99
by Jaimego99

When opened and set up you have A LOT of updated to do, takes most of the day to not get a pop up about an update. This machine is VERY VERY loud, like a car engine on your desk, so if you need a quite machine don't buy this...

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaimego99
Would recommend to a friend? No
This computer is not only old, but it is huge.
10/22/2012

Customer review by RoyRiskMgr

2.0 stars 10/22/2012 by RoyRiskMgr
by RoyRiskMgr

I returned it without completely opening the packaging. Walmart was great about the return, as usual, no hassel, no fuss. I guess if you have unlimited desktop space and only want to do word processing, it'll work. Haven't seen a computer this size in quite some time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyRiskMgr
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Would not Accept Product Key had to return unit
7/4/2012

Customer review by YazooCity

3.0 stars 7/4/2012 by YazooCity
by YazooCity

The computer was nice but would not accept product key, and the support from the company that refurbishes these was not able to help. returned the unit and walmart.com was great took unit back to store, and had credit same day. very good support from wal mart .com

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YazooCity
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
8/29/2012

Customer review by solam

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by solam
by solam

For the price this is indeed a great buy. It is performing great as what I expect it to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solam
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by gerpold

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gerpold
by gerpold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it just what i wanted at price i could afford right now thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gerpold
staten island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2012

Customer review by albertcat

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by albertcat
by albertcat

The product is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albertcat
Port Orange Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day