Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 83 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
refurbished HP Desktop
11/22/2013

Customer review by OldRebel1

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by OldRebel1
by OldRebel1

I purchased this desk top to replace an 8yr old computer that had been upgraded as much as possible. It arrived in the store 2 days faster than advertised and when we got home and unpacked it, it was wrapped in plastic and looked like it had never been used. WE set it up and it has worked flawlessly ever sense.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldRebel1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice for novice computer users!
2/16/2014

Customer review by eriejewel

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by eriejewel
by eriejewel

My husband had been using an old (2001)HP computer for simple jobs like searches and email, but it was taking huge amounts of time for him to open web pages. He didn't really want to go to the expense of buying a new one, so we thought we'd try a refurbished. So far, so good. It's working beautifully and he doesn't have to wait five minutes to get the weather anymore. He's delighted. Thank you. We're happy campers.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eriejewel
Galion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP COMPAQ dc-5700 desk top computer in new shape
6/1/2014

Customer review by Weirdbeard

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Weirdbeard
by Weirdbeard

This item is a good buy. Comes with a one year warranty like a new one. I also bought Wal-Marts 2yr replacement plan for $25. Still could not beat the price. The item I received is in very good condition. All I had to do is activate the Windows 7 and hookup my Ethernet and I was ready. When I made this order I also ordered a "Edimax EW 7811Un 150Mbps Wireless 11n Nano Siz3 USB Adapter from Walmart for $9.99. It arrived later. With this item I was able to do away with the Ethernet cord. The desktop is about 20ft from my wireless router and works great. Great little gadget. Well worth $9.99.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weirdbeard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer for the price
4/4/2014

Customer review by julieforever

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by julieforever
by julieforever

I received desktop on time and very easy set-up. I was hesitate to purchase a preowned computer but after the set-up was very happy with this product. The only problem was the computer did not come with driver for printer, I went to microsoft and downloaded driver and it took care of it. I love windows 7 home edition and would recommend this basic computer for average needs. Also the computer looks and acts like a new one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julieforever
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful
3/27/2012

Customer review by kftrumbaturi

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by kftrumbaturi
by kftrumbaturi

I was very dissapointed in my tower, no one said that microsoft was not included, that their was a three month free trial. Then you have to purchase the software.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kftrumbaturi
Satsuma FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY THESE
3/21/2014

Customer review by THRIFTMINDED

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by THRIFTMINDED
by THRIFTMINDED

I expected to receive a used computer that I could use but received a computer that was loaded with the wrong operating system that could not be unlocked. Nothing else that was listed like Microsoft Word was loaded either. I followed the contact instructions that came with the computer and contacted Joy Systems, the company that supposedly refurbished this computer. I was told that they could do nothing and told me to return it to WAL MART. Terrible customer service from a WalMart vendor. I contacted WalMart and they were as helpful as possible. I ended up returning the computer to WalMart and purchasing a computer somewhere else. Wal Mart, you need to find a more reputable vendor.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THRIFTMINDED
MILWAUKEE, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
4/4/2012

Customer review by ahha1991

1.0 stars 4/4/2012 by ahha1991
by ahha1991

Computer ran but had non-stop high pitched whirring sound. Very annoying. Spent $100 more and got new desktop instead.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahha1991
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by shylangray

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by shylangray
by shylangray

It does run great so no complaints there. But oddly enough, I like to unplug all of my electronics to save on electricity. But everytime I go to unplug my computer tower, it sets the date back to 1960s(EVERYTHING goes reset). why? Says something about there not being a battery inside...and look into it. I know its refurbished but why is there a part missing to keep it from doing this? This is HIGHLY annoying. I paid for refurbished.. previously owned, not from to expect parts missing. Other than that, I love it :)... SO BE AWARE.... I've never had an issue with this with other computers but this one.. is a different story.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shylangray
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Generally Good Machine
7/20/2013

Customer review by classicFreak

3.0 stars 7/20/2013 by classicFreak
by classicFreak

Although slide out disc drawer is a bit sluggish, and this old "dinosaur" (ME, not the machine), is having to learn a new operating system, I would say that, generally, this machine was worth what I spent. A word of caution, to XP O.S. users: Windows 7 has SIGNIFICANTLY changed the way the on-screen menu, and commands work. I recommend that FIRST time users have a copy of one of those "For Dummies" books available. I further recommend that the manual be one of those which is full of pictures/drawings. The commands are VERY DIFFERENT from XP. As for delivery, this was on the due date, , and the package contained everything which the site advertised. Once *I* learn how to operate the machine, I expect to be doing good things, with it. Remember: If your present, or former, machine, is/was operating on Windows XP, you are in for a learning experience. Be prepared to spend some hours, reading, and "fiddling around", until you become comfortable, with the new command language. For example: Copy/Move file have been replaced with Organize copy-and-paste. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classicFreak
springfield, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for e-mail and surfing the Web
7/1/2014

Customer review by meister10

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by meister10
by meister10

I needed to get a desktop for my sister (60 yrs. old). She only surfs the web and sends/receives e-mails. I wanted a desktop that was not very expensive and easy to set-up. It also had to have at least Windows 7 operating system. Her old one had XP and was loaded with various virus and probably some malware. My sister has told me that it is faster than her old one and easy to use. It was very easy to set-up. The operating system software automatically links you to Microsoft Security. This allows you to download free the virus and malware protection that Microsoft provides. I would have given it a overall rating of five except that we have only had it for a couple weeks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meister10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2012

Customer review by Katz57

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Katz57
by Katz57

this product was defective and it would have caused more delay in trying to exchange it for another. It was however easy to return to C/S at local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katz57
Old town, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crashed on the second day I had it.
7/26/2013

Customer review by HDWP

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by HDWP
by HDWP

I bought this computer for my grandmother, because she only needs something simple for basic browsing and what not. I thought this sounded perfect especially for the price, but she barely got the chance to use it. I hooked it up, ran through the initial setup, and helped her with a little personalization. The next day, she called because it would not start up right. Evidently Windows completely crashed, and the hard drive may have been bad. The one compliment I have is for Walmart's great return policy: I packed the computer back up, took it to my local store with a printed receipt, and had no trouble getting a refund.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDWP
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
etter Than I Thought!
6/5/2014

Customer review by Zushih

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Zushih
by Zushih

I have another refurbished computer,an IBM, also refurbished by Joy Systems. Both of them worked really well out-of-the-box.The first one came with an installation disk for the operating system. While the illustration shows an installation disk as part of the contents,the computer had the OS preloaded. A real plus is that there are also speakers built in the unit itself. It helps that there are two USB ports mounted below jacks for headphones and microphone. For me, that means that mouse,keyboard, headphones (and boom mike) can be removed and installed from the front side, and stored when I'm not using the computer. And, ethernet connection made it simple to update right away.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zushih
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great refurbish,Great price
8/16/2013

Customer review by McShelli

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by McShelli
by McShelli

I bought this purchase for my mother in law, who might I add is not to computer savvy but knows enough to get around. I was very pleased that it did come with a standard keyboard and mouse (even though she already has one) and a Microsoft recovery disc which computers do not even come with anymore. The amount of hard drive space and RAM included in this buy would easily cost more than $250 if you were to buy it new from Dell or HP and that is just the tower just as this package is. Even though it is not a 2.5 or higher processor you can't tell. The speed at which the system, operates is just as fast as a 2.7 or 3.0. I think mainly this is due to the decent hard drive and RAM put into this system. I think if you are a single family and have teenagers or are buying this as a gift for an inlaw such as myself this is a great buy. I paid no shipping for this item as I Had it shipped site to store and received a text message on my phone as soon as it was ready for pick up.The computer is an HP (just for matter of record) and it is very durable with windows 7 installed. Great price for this item and just as described. It would be perfect if you are a family or single person on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McShelli
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by clump3036

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by clump3036
by clump3036

great computer 4 the money

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clump3036
Cordova Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent old computer
9/23/2014

Customer review by JoeShopperPaso

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by JoeShopperPaso
by JoeShopperPaso

I used to maintain these computers years ago. They are well built, reliable pc's. The one I received looks good, the hard drive and fans are quiet. I blew away the OS that came with it and installed my own. I also added RAM. Everything worked as expected. The only problem was that the front panel headphone jack was intermittent. Could not use it. The rear headphone jack was fine so I don't care. My main thing was I wanted a core 2duo cpu and a decent size HD for a low price. This was everything I needed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeShopperPaso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lousy computer
12/21/2013

Customer review by Cooljewel

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Cooljewel
by Cooljewel

Unfortunatly I have to return it after only A week because there is a problem with the Start button. I have to keep unplugging and then Plugging it back in due to a fault. Am very upset As I was so excited to have a computer again Up and running

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooljewel
Annapolis, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't understand English! !!!
3/15/2014

Customer review by perplex

1.0 stars 3/15/2014 by perplex
by perplex

A piece of junk, doesn't work and when I called the help line the person who was trying to help me could not speak the English. The help desk is farmed out to another country, no instructions and the key broad and mouse didn't fit. Don't waste your time. Never again will I buy a recondition computer

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perplex
Plainfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2012

Customer review by Jodgy

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Jodgy
by Jodgy

I'm bragging to everyone I know about the money I saved, how quickly my order arrived, and how fast/easy it was to pick my purchase up! I'm very pleased with my REFURBISHED HP computer/monitor/2yr. warrenty is!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodgy
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome purchase!
5/2/2014

Customer review by Heilman

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Heilman
by Heilman

I was extremely impressed. There was no unwanted bloatware to remove and it performs beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heilman
Harrisburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews