Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 57 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
GREAT
8/4/2007

Customer review by sgtsniper7

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by sgtsniper7
by sgtsniper7

This mini series covers Easy company all the way from enlistment to the end of ww2. this is the greatest minieseries out there i have seen it 4 times all of the way throught. yes that is 3000 minutes

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtsniper7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST miniseries, EVER!
9/2/2009

Customer review by BeagleBuddy

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by BeagleBuddy
by BeagleBuddy

This is absolutely the BEST miniseries, EVER! Since it is a true story, that makes it even better! You will not be disappointed; whether you are a history buff or not. All the acting, producing, and directing is top notch. I am a WW 2 buff, and this is my FAVORITE! I just finished watching the complete series (all ten episodes and special features!) for the second time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeagleBuddy
Dennison, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
band of brothers
5/7/2010

Customer review by craigory

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by craigory
by craigory

hi i am craig and im in the tenth grade and my teacher played this movie for us. And for anyone thats doubting about buying this movie i think it would be worth every penny spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craigory
roseville,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Band of Brothers DVD - excellent
5/18/2012

Customer review by Mima1947

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Mima1947
by Mima1947

I purchased this DVD for my grandson who is very interested in WWII and I was told it was an excellent film. This is a DVD set and I was very happy with the price and packaging. I'm sure he'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mima1947
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
12/19/2007

Customer review by CoachesWife

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by CoachesWife
by CoachesWife

Great history. When age appropriate, all kids should see it to understand how these men served our country.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachesWife
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Story!
12/5/2008

Customer review by Laterdays710

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Laterdays710
by Laterdays710

No matter how many times you watch Band of Brothers, the story is so compelling you want to watch every episode in one sitting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laterdays710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
EXCELLENCE
4/3/2008

Customer review by KONGONI

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by KONGONI
by KONGONI

THIS IS AN AWESOME SERIES! I HAVE READ THE BOOK AND THE MOVIE FOLLOWS THE BOOK VERY CLOSELY. IT IS EXTREMELY WELL MADE. I BELIEVE IT IS THE BEST WAR MOVIE/SERIES OUT THERE. I'VE SEEN IT ABOUT SIX TIMES AND HAVEN'T GOT TIRED OF WATCHING IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KONGONI
PASADENA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
These are great
1/6/2009

Customer review by ammo949

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by ammo949
by ammo949

I had never seen this mini series before i watched part of them on the history channel. I recieved my movies within a week and they are better than i expected. It has commentary of some of the actual soldiers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ammo949
asheville,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Best Out There
10/13/2009

Customer review by chevy7897

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by chevy7897
by chevy7897

Band of Brothers offers one of the best World War 2 stories to be told to the younger generations that only know it from the history books. The story pulls you in and keeps your attention so that you crave wanting more. This product is great for anyone who loves movies war, action, adventure, and truth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevy7897
Norfolk Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
a must see movie
11/24/2009

Customer review by tlbhorses

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by tlbhorses
by tlbhorses

So true to real life. I have watched it several times since I bought it. A excellant way to see history . Ihave wanted this movie since the first time I seen it on T.V. It is worth the price. I love war movie and I think this is my favorite of all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlbhorses
Clinton Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/14/2009

Customer review by mspen27

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by mspen27
by mspen27

Excellent and beautifully written. The acting is tremendous and journeys through a dark time in history where ordinary people became heroes. I laughed at times, cried at times, just a tremendously powerful series that everyone should watch to get a better understanding of our history.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspen27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Happy with this series.
12/30/2009

Customer review by Schoonet

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Schoonet
by Schoonet

Happy with the product but it did take awhile to receive. I ordered this one first for Christmas and it was the last received. Still happy with product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schoonet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My son loves this set.
1/8/2009

Customer review by tcharm87

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by tcharm87
by tcharm87

This is an excellent series! My 17-year old son asked for it for Christmas even though he had already seen it 2 or 3 times. He goes on and on about it. It is a very accurate depiction of true events of WWII. Any history buff would enjoy owning it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcharm87
New Martinsville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
worth every dollar
1/9/2009

Customer review by mrstrw

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by mrstrw
by mrstrw

My husband loved this series when it came out, and watches it everytime it comes on tv. So, when I saw this set online for a special price, I couldn't pass it up. The case is well made (very suiting cover for this set) and the disk are secure and store well. Excellent series and packaged well. Very nice set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrstrw
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/30/2007

Customer review by gam321

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by gam321
by gam321

A very touching series. Based on the true story of our men serving and protecting our country, and the sacrifices they made, makes this series absolutely amazing. Well worth the price. A MUST SEE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gam321
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great series.
12/31/2009

Customer review by PinkMom2Angels

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by PinkMom2Angels
by PinkMom2Angels

This is an awesome series. I caught bits and pieces on TV and decided to buy the whole series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkMom2Angels
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great item - great price!!
1/2/2008

Customer review by LadyLobster

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by LadyLobster
by LadyLobster

You will not be disappointed in "Band of Brothers"; especially if you're a history nut. Superb acting by major talent make this an "in your face" history lesson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLobster
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Movie
1/13/2009

Customer review by Badger5

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Badger5
by Badger5

Band of Brothers is a well made accounting of World War II. It's a 10 part miniseries following the men from boot camp through the end of the war. Survivors help tell the story of the extraordinary men of Easy Company. My husband wore out the first set, this is an anniversary replacement at an exceptional price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badger5
Morris, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome dvd
4/21/2008

Customer review by laurale

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by laurale
by laurale

Everything is great about this product. The packaging keeps it safe and is cool. The direction, the cast, and the story are phenomenal. Everything is awesome. I'm not a fan of war movies, but this one keeps you hooked up until the last episode. It has a lot of re-play value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurale
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2009

Customer review by Donny911

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by Donny911
by Donny911

What a great movie!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donny911
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews