Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 57 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
GREAT
8/4/2007

Customer review by sgtsniper7

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by sgtsniper7
by sgtsniper7

This mini series covers Easy company all the way from enlistment to the end of ww2. this is the greatest minieseries out there i have seen it 4 times all of the way throught. yes that is 3000 minutes

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgtsniper7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST miniseries, EVER!
9/2/2009

Customer review by BeagleBuddy

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by BeagleBuddy
by BeagleBuddy

This is absolutely the BEST miniseries, EVER! Since it is a true story, that makes it even better! You will not be disappointed; whether you are a history buff or not. All the acting, producing, and directing is top notch. I am a WW 2 buff, and this is my FAVORITE! I just finished watching the complete series (all ten episodes and special features!) for the second time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeagleBuddy
Dennison, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
band of brothers
5/7/2010

Customer review by craigory

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by craigory
by craigory

hi i am craig and im in the tenth grade and my teacher played this movie for us. And for anyone thats doubting about buying this movie i think it would be worth every penny spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craigory
roseville,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Band of Brothers DVD - excellent
5/18/2012

Customer review by Mima1947

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Mima1947
by Mima1947

I purchased this DVD for my grandson who is very interested in WWII and I was told it was an excellent film. This is a DVD set and I was very happy with the price and packaging. I'm sure he'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mima1947
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
i love this series
2/18/2010

Customer review by madman1555

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by madman1555
by madman1555

i am in 11th grade and im in JROTC at my highschool every year we watch this series it takes about a month... but i enjoy the month of movie watching...also i always want to be in man 3rh hour so we can continue the movie it is gripping and your always on the edge of your seat...since i first saw it in 9th grade ive wanted to get the set... and am waiting for it to come now...it is very graphic the acting is amazing its like your watching WWII right there all of the battles are accurate this series takes you from training to d-day even the battle of the bulge i still cant get over how quality this series is... i wish they showed this series in every history class...tobad they dont...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madman1555
warren mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Band of Brothers DVD set
11/9/2008

Customer review by Jools

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Jools
by Jools

I rcommend anyone intereste in WWII or history in general to get and watch this extraordinary documentry/docudroma. Concise, authoratative and factual, this series brings home the horrors or war. The fear, depression and death that surrouds the men is palpable. It also exposes the humanity of the men who fought and served to preserve freedom. This is a great tribute to the men who fought, those who died and those who lived to share their story with us. May American never forget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jools
Hallettsville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent movie
9/8/2009

Customer review by charlottemae

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by charlottemae
by charlottemae

We watched this on tv over Labor day and am going to buy from Walmart. Every high school student should be required to watch this movie-it shows just how hard it really was. My Dad was all over Europe during WW2 and I have pieces of that history through stories,gifts and pictures from there. It was a very hard time for all those young men and women-the families back home also. We truly have a great way of life because of all of them and I am extrememly grateful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlottemae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great DVD set!
1/13/2012

Customer review by momzz

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by momzz
by momzz

This dvd set is not only loaded with action, but takes you through some of the most gripping moments! You'll stay on the edge of your seat while you take in what this "Band of Brothers" go through. If war movies are you type of viewing preference, get it! I have to warn you though, for those of you that have a hard time facing reality of war, even this small part we are shown here, get a comedy, you'll be better off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momzz
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Husband loved it.
1/9/2009

Customer review by DebsCage

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by DebsCage
by DebsCage

My husband has watched the series a couple of times and loves it. Now he doesn't have to wait and when he has days off he has something to do, instead of wandering around bored! My only complaint is that it was supposed to be delivered by December 24 and did not arrive until the 29th. A bit of a disappointment, but he was happy and surprised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebsCage
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic Series
6/20/2013

Customer review by Mallard3788

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Mallard3788
by Mallard3788

This set is one of the most accurate and entertaining WWII visuals I have ever seen! It also comes in a very attractive metal tin and is complete with interviews of teh actual veterans about their experiences being portrayed in the film. This is a very moving series and should be seen by as many patriots as possibly can!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mallard3788
Hereford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Band of Brothers
9/4/2009

Customer review by Wally164

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Wally164
by Wally164

A very moving and accurate account of Easy Company's experiences during WWII. An excellent example of the sacrifices made by so many young Americans during the war. All Americans, especially today's youth, should watch Band of Brothers to learn about or refresh memories of the sacrifices made by these young men.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally164
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Movie
1/13/2009

Customer review by Badger5

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Badger5
by Badger5

Band of Brothers is a well made accounting of World War II. It's a 10 part miniseries following the men from boot camp through the end of the war. Survivors help tell the story of the extraordinary men of Easy Company. My husband wore out the first set, this is an anniversary replacement at an exceptional price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badger5
Morris, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
worth every dollar
1/9/2009

Customer review by mrstrw

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by mrstrw
by mrstrw

My husband loved this series when it came out, and watches it everytime it comes on tv. So, when I saw this set online for a special price, I couldn't pass it up. The case is well made (very suiting cover for this set) and the disk are secure and store well. Excellent series and packaged well. Very nice set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrstrw
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Out There
10/13/2009

Customer review by chevy7897

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by chevy7897
by chevy7897

Band of Brothers offers one of the best World War 2 stories to be told to the younger generations that only know it from the history books. The story pulls you in and keeps your attention so that you crave wanting more. This product is great for anyone who loves movies war, action, adventure, and truth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chevy7897
Norfolk Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2/14/2009

Customer review by mspen27

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by mspen27
by mspen27

Excellent and beautifully written. The acting is tremendous and journeys through a dark time in history where ordinary people became heroes. I laughed at times, cried at times, just a tremendously powerful series that everyone should watch to get a better understanding of our history.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mspen27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Love the Band of Brothers series
1/7/2015

Customer review by Smittyloveswarmovies

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Smittyloveswarmovies
by Smittyloveswarmovies

I remember the Band of Brothers series when it first ran on tv and was impressed by the realization of the acting, the scenes and the camera shots. It is a welcome edition to my collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smittyloveswarmovies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome dvd
4/21/2008

Customer review by laurale

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by laurale
by laurale

Everything is great about this product. The packaging keeps it safe and is cool. The direction, the cast, and the story are phenomenal. Everything is awesome. I'm not a fan of war movies, but this one keeps you hooked up until the last episode. It has a lot of re-play value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurale
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Witness WWII from a Tin Can
1/19/2009

Customer review by SnakeAs0007

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by SnakeAs0007
by SnakeAs0007

This is a wonderful high quality docu-drama on witnessing what it was like to be a Paratrooper in WWII. It is a moving story on how a group of volunteers become a band of brothers...a supplement to Saving Private Ryan. Highly recommended to add to ones dvd collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnakeAs0007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great Miniseries
9/30/2009

Customer review by 50Shooter

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by 50Shooter
by 50Shooter

I watch this originally when it came out on HBO and had been looking for the box set for a while but did not want to pay an arm and a leg for it. The price was great for the set and the DVDs delivered a great picture and sound. A must have if you are a WWII fanatic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
50Shooter
Adairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
History Leason/Why freedom isn't free.
1/18/2009

Customer review by NoMoneyForspending

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by NoMoneyForspending
by NoMoneyForspending

Had seen "Band of Brothers before.Price finally came down low enough for purchase.WORTH the money.Seems the room was dusty alot during viewing.Only downside for me was the CC is in spanish not english so I had to turn up the volume.Over all a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoMoneyForspending
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews