Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 96 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
First Time Electric Shaver Owner Loves It
11/2/2013

Customer review by xsavehrfrmhrslfx

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by xsavehrfrmhrslfx
by xsavehrfrmhrslfx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday. He gets really bad razor burn with a regular razor so this seemed to be the obvious answer and to our amazement it definitely was. The shave is almost entirely as close as a razor it leaves his face smooth to the touch. He is not a full bearded man and his hair is not thick so it does the job great. The only reason why I did not give it top marks all the way would be because I am not personally a fan of how it is almost entirely plastic and how light it is... It has a cheap feel, even if it is not a more expensive one, if you are not well off this is still supposed to feel like a nice little luxury. However my boyfriend really likes it and would not complain about this. The pop out razor also takes a few paths before it noticeably removes hair but this really isn't a big deal and the feature is still very much appreciated. All in all we both think that this is a great product, it does what it is supposed to and I would recommend it to those who consider the price right.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xsavehrfrmhrslfx
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, entry-level razor for the price
3/2/2012

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by EC42
by EC42
Walmart associate

I usually sport the "stubble" look, but thought I would try out this electric razor. It's a basic model that doesn't offer some of the more avanced features, but will get the job done. Out of the box it will take 8 hours to get a full charge, but you can, after 3 minutes, have enough for a one-time shave. After doing a full charge, I've used it every day for a week and it's still running strong. I like that the head is waterproof and you can just run it under the sink to clean it. Also it comes with a pop-out straight trimmer for keeping the side-burns tidy. Overall, I'd rate the shave as good, but I found that my "five-o'clock shadow" would be a little more noticable that a comparable blade shave. I'd say for the price, it's a good value. Pros: Inexpensive, long lasting battery, decent shave, trimmer attachment, easy to clean Cons: Lacking some features of the more expensie models, can't use with shaving cream

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great quality & price for Electric Shaver!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Living4christ2010

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Living4christ2010
by Living4christ2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my husband for Christmas, so he has only been able to use it once since then. He really likes the fact that you can shave wet or dry, the trimer being on the razor instead of a separate attachment and the ease of cleaning. I really like the price for the quality. It's nice to be able to get a really good electric shaver for a reasonable price. My husband deals with alot of nerve damage and problems with being able to use his hands for holding small objects like regular razors for a lengthy time so this makes it easier for him to shave while giving him the close shave that a regular razor gives. He is happy with the way it shaves & glides over his face without pulling, nicking his skin and not leaving razor burn that he has experienced with other electric shavers. I hope that it continues to work really well for him. If so, I plan on buying my 2 son's one for next Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Living4christ2010
Titus, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Norelco Shaver
6/27/2016

Customer review by Jimus

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Jimus
by Jimus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As with all the Norelco shavers I've owned, this one is outstanding. The HQ8 heads have different openings to easily capture and cut multiple length whiskers. All my shavers, after my first, since my early 20s, have been Norelco. I would not buy another brand and this particular model shaves well and comfortably. Don't forget the heads are round so you should shave in a counter-clockwise, circular, motion with only slight pressure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2012

Customer review by jbapstist

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by jbapstist
by jbapstist

I have used Philips Norelco for many years and have lost count on how many I wore out. It is the best for your dollar and you get a clean close shave.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbapstist
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by Buddstud

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Buddstud
by Buddstud

It gives a very close shave. The last couple of Norelco shavers I had left the "5 hour shadow" right after using it. I was going to give Norelco one more chance. This purchase turned out to be good, but blades only have done well for 4-5 months in the past, and replacements are expensive, not much less than a new razor. I've had this one for about three months and I'm still very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddstud
Miller, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good razor for the price
3/20/2012

Customer review by guywithkids

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by guywithkids
by guywithkids
Walmart associate

This razor does a good job on my tough stubble. The motor sounded weak to me when I first starting using it, but it does a good job cleaning me up compared to some more expensive razors I have had. The recharge light could have come on sooner. It basicly came on right before it was going to die. For the price, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guywithkids
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
entry level razor
3/27/2012

Customer review by peers

3.0 stars 3/27/2012 by peers
by peers
Walmart associate

I currently use a panasonic wet/dry razor, which doesnt have the rotary blades like this razor does. It usually takes a few days to get use to a new razor, but because I'm not a big fan of rotary blades, this razor is not for me. First of all, a wet/dry razor (meaning you can use this with shaving cream), will always yield a superior and closer shave, and this one is to be used dry only. Dry razors kind of defeat the point of getting a razor- you may save a few minutes compared to using a blade, but it's not worth it if you need a close shave. If you're in a rush, it's certainly better than nothing, but it's not good enough to be your go-to razor. That said, for a dry razor, it works fine. the cut is never that close, but if that's what you're used to, or if you dont need the closest shave, this razor will be fine. it's easy to open the head to clean the blades (you can use water obviously). Just make sure to dry it. It charges quickly, and another pro is that you can use it while it's charging. I noticed that because my current razor is unusable as it charges. Personally,I would opt for a better razor- your skin and looks are worth the extra money, unless having close shaves isnt a priority for you.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Excellent product, excellent value
11/2/2012

Customer review by amadele

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by amadele
by amadele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shopped all around for a new Norelco razor for my boyfriend because that is the brand he likes the best. The very newest model did not get good reviews so I decided on the updated, newer version (PT730) of his old razor that had simply worn out. He says the new one is great. He loves it. He says it feels comfortable in his hand (the body is more streamlined and it weighs less). It is very sharp and gives him a close shave and the price was great! We'll both be happy if this one lasts nearly as long as the previous one which he used for like ten years!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amadele
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor
6/11/2013

Customer review by Geert

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Geert
by Geert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just exactly what I needed and just exactly as advertized. It replaced an older model and had the same feel, heft, comfort, power, and everything else the same except a better battery. Some have said this razor felt flimsy and was not that powerful. I bought it through Walmat for the same price as Amazon. Walmart would take it back in their store; Amazon would require mailing it back. The razor was not deficient in any way and there was no doubt about keeping it. When I ordered it, Walmart had the option of shipping it to my house for free. Just plain can't beat that! This was almost as good a deal as the 16 guage speaker wire I bought on-line from Walmart. I am starting to check Walmart as well as Amazon for electronics anyway. Very happy with the service, the price, the razor, and the option of bringing it back to a real store if needed. Just exactly what I want!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geert
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver
12/12/2016

Customer review by DRX7

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by DRX7
by DRX7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works like it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRX7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by RazorBob

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by RazorBob
by RazorBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my purchase. Gives a much closer shave and gets all those long hairs that my previous Remington foil razor never got. Didn't think that the "clean under faucet" feature would appeal to me, but now I use all the time. very convenient

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RazorBob
Salisbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!
6/16/2014

Customer review by BeardsPlus

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by BeardsPlus
by BeardsPlus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned other electric shavers but this one is the best by far! Fast, comfortable and very much less noise. An excellent shaver. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeardsPlus
Milford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2012

Customer review by al386

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by al386
by al386

This is a very well built shaver. My girl friend loves how close it shaves. She said it shaves closer than blades. My dad has had the same unit for about a year now and also loves it. Can't be beat at this low price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
al386
Brooklyn, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/16/2013

Customer review by GHTN419

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by GHTN419
by GHTN419
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds charge for a long time....easy to clean (open head compartment, rinse under faucet)....great razor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHTN419
Pegram, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by wcbuggsy

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by wcbuggsy
by wcbuggsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is great, I am on my 10th day without a recharge. Also, it gives a great shave!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wcbuggsy
Pittsburgh,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
11/15/2013

Customer review by Mmnnhg

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Mmnnhg
by Mmnnhg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using norelco shavers for 30+ years. New shavers always cut better than the one you're replacing and this one is no different. One thing I've noticed is that it virtually weighs nothing, very light. I guess the lithium battery has something to do with that but I also feel they trimmed weight in other ways too. I have dropped these in the past and they always survived. I hope this one does also when it eventually gets dropped. I just can't see spending $100 plus for a razor. I'd recommend it, good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmnnhg
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2013

Customer review by lazer13

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by lazer13
by lazer13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very impressed by how close of a shave this electric razor provides. This was only my second electric razor I have used, the first was a low-end cheap one, so when this razor provided such a close shave with no pulling or tugging on my face and no need to pass over the same area 2-3 times in order to cut the stubble there I was very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazer13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver
6/26/2016

Customer review by Hairold

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Hairold
by Hairold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works ok for face but not at all on the neck. Same Norelco as always, with a weaker motor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hairold
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Philips Norelco Powertouch Electric Razor PT730
3/18/2013

Customer review by Alexshops

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Alexshops
by Alexshops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a model similar to this one and it worked great, but I lost it during a move, so I bought this one for a replacement and it is excellent; especially since I'm old and don't like to shave everyday anymore. *~*

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexshops
Yosemite Park, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews