Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 899 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

899 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

899 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
444
4 stars
239
3 stars
60
2 stars
66
1 stars
90
1-20 of 890 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 890 total reviews
1-20 of 890 reviews
IF you are traveling this is worth it, otherwise..
11/1/2012

Customer review by IamNoExpert

3.0 stars 11/1/2012 by IamNoExpert
by IamNoExpert

The Philips website rejected my review, so you decide if there is anything that they should object to. I bought this because I wanted to have something like a WaterPik when I travel. I hate flossing and the ads in the dentist office made it seem like a logical choice. I have tried several other traveling waterfloss products (Panasonic, Hitachi, etc). They were all a waste of my money. This product does work. However not as well as the Regular WaterPik product (but those are too bulky to travel with. NET: GET the AIRFLOSS, if you travel and want to have a water flossing device. DO NOT GET the AIRFLOSS, if you do not travel or want a unit for home use. It is not as good as the WaterPik or other brands that use a plugged in pump. That makes sense, more power and water means better cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamNoExpert
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by Grovesp13

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Grovesp13
by Grovesp13

I did not recieve a form with the product for a $10 rebate. I recommend this product for someone that does not floss their teeth on a regular basis or not at all. I went from a non-flosser to flossing every day. I love the feel of my teeth. I rate this product as excellent. The price was a little high but for the benefits of my teeth it is worth it. Would have liked to have the $10 rebate. How do I obtain that?

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grovesp13
Calabash, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/15/2012

Customer review by lackofnickname

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by lackofnickname
by lackofnickname

Have been using Sonicare toothbrush for years and was happy when the Airfloss came out. Recommended by my dentist as another great tool for good dental hygene. Easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lackofnickname
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this flosser
11/17/2012

Customer review by Sfshopper1976

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Sfshopper1976
by Sfshopper1976

Works great, easy to use. Holds a charge for 2 weeks once fully charged. I have been using this for about a week and I already feel a huge difference. I like that it is easy to fill and the ease of use is amazing. I think everyone needs one of these flossers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sfshopper1976
San Francisco,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Jet of water and air mixture makes sense
6/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As a mechanical engineer who knows fluid dynamics, I have to admit that mixture jet of water and air is a very clever idea. Depending on mostly the speed of fluid, mixture ratio, and so on, it may be more powerful than only water or only air. Also, as an ordinary consumer who has used Waterpik for 5 years, I now prefer Airfloss much to Waterpik, not just because of cleanness after use but also because of elimination of mess and drooling of Waterpik. Most of people cannot avoid drooling while using Waterpik as it over-pours water into people's mouths, which is Waterpik's main and simple method to clean mouths. Any engineer who even doesn't know fluid dynamics can make this kind of simple devices. Pumping and shooting water into everywhere in the mouth and flooding water falling from the mouth? Not so fancy. (The surfaces of teeth can be cleaned by brushing not by shooting too much water. And it is not the objective of flossing.) Comparing with this too simplistic way, Airfloss has much more delicate but also very powerful way of cleaning between teeth, by focusing the fluid mixture power jet onto only between teeth, with certain amount of water, so there is no drooling at all. I can walk around in the living room or watch TV while I am flossing. Now, I am enjoying my flossing time finally.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/11/2013

Customer review by pcike

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by pcike
by pcike

It is the best product that I have used on my teeth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcike
Phoenixville, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overreated, hard to use, doesn't floss good at all
4/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is extremely messy and doesn't clean between teeth the way it claims. I was very disappointed in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by 5attemps

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by 5attemps
by 5attemps

so much better than flossing, takes up small area of cabinet space and does a better job then any mechanical tooth brush I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5attemps
Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use.
12/14/2012

Customer review by tat2gal

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by tat2gal
by tat2gal

I have to be honest, I hate to floss. My hygienist suggested this so I thought, why not? I floss every day now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tat2gal
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/9/2013

Customer review by ducoqabe2001

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by ducoqabe2001
by ducoqabe2001

If you don't like flossing. This is the best product to use for flossing. It works great for me to use daily after meals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ducoqabe2001
Saint Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by LUVAGOODMOVIE

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by LUVAGOODMOVIE
by LUVAGOODMOVIE

This was recommended by my Hygienist for curing deep pocket issues. I see her again in October I will then give feedback on the performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVAGOODMOVIE
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by Tontie72

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Tontie72
by Tontie72

I have some periodontal issues and this product is great for cleaning and flossing, I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tontie72
Galveston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
6/25/2013

Customer review by DCcomics

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by DCcomics
by DCcomics

Gets the tight areas, still use the dental floss as well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCcomics
Upper MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/15/2011

Customer review by plakgirl

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by plakgirl
by plakgirl

As a registered dental hygienist I highly recommend this product. I always recommend brushing and flossing to my patients but we know not everyone has the dexterity to use floss. This product is very simple to use and has great cleaning ability. Whether you use water or mouthwash in the unit the microburst spray are really effective in removing food and break up the biofilm of plaque. I love that you are not locked into standing over the sink with water dripping all over. Since there is very little water and just the actual burst allows you to use it anywhere in the house. Makes it easy to use. I am recommending this product to all my patients. Job well done Phillips!!

plakgirl
new york ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Much Better Than Floss
10/8/2011

Customer review by Paulrw

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Paulrw
by Paulrw

I have been using the Sonicare toothbrush for many years, but have never gotten my teeth to feel dentist clean for any length of time. I just bought the Airfloss and noticed an immediate improvement in how my teeth feel. Even after a nights sleep, my mouth and teeth feel clean, which is something I don't think I've ever experienced before. After the initial use, my gums felt tingly, which I realized actually felt great. And I don't have to worry about using an brush to get under my bridge. I really like it

Paulrw
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome results
10/12/2011

Customer review by EllieB2520

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by EllieB2520
by EllieB2520

I have been using the AirFloss for 4 months now, just had my first cleaning appointment since starting to use it. My hygienist was amazed at the improvement in my gums and reduced plaque which usually develops on my lower anteriors. Amazing results.

EllieB2520
Visalia, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works great!
10/9/2011

Customer review by wjjmej

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by wjjmej
by wjjmej

I wasn't sure about it when we first got it...once we tried it, we liked it! I like the fact that not only can you use water, but you can use mouthwash...this gives your mouth a very fresh and clean feeling. Very easy to use...particles of food are removed with ease, unlike dental floss which sometimes gets stuck and cuts your gums.

wjjmej
Albany NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use, so you'll use it.
10/9/2011

Customer review by Mark1940

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Mark1940
by Mark1940

This is so easy to use every day, you'll actually use it and not keep making excuses to yourself. This works !

Mark1940
Ocala, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
easy to use
10/10/2011

Customer review by Grandma61

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Grandma61
by Grandma61

I just went to the dentist for my 6 month cleaning. I had used my airfloss for about 2 months before going. My hygenist kept commenting on how good my teeth were, she didn't have much to do and she finished quicker than usually. I really like how my teeth and mouth feels after using. You do have to make sure you position it in the right place at your gum line,after a few uses you get the hang of it.

Grandma61
Midland NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT!!!!!!!
10/10/2011

Customer review by snake

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by snake
by snake

After using this for about two months I had my check up with my Dentist. She said what ever I am doing keep it up because this is the best check up I have had. Didn't want her to think she was losing a patient to Phillip's so I took all the credit. Great product, that really works.

snake
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 890 total reviews
1-20 of 890 reviews