Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 stars
18
1-20 of 114 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
10/14/2012

Customer review by SimpleHumble

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by SimpleHumble
by SimpleHumble

Delivery: Accurate as estimated. Their only problem is that they usually come in the working hours, so you might have to arrange it that someone is @ home . Device: very good. Shaves closely and easy to clean. I do like it. BUT beware of two facts: (1) that it misses a trimmer. It's really hard for the bulky head to help you with difficult places. (2) That it works only on dry skin. Specially for starters, some gel could have reduced the after-shave slight itch or the little temporarily red skin marks. Conclusion: If I was resetted to the pre-purchase point of time, I would buy it again but this once after a better search for available devices with trimmer & dry/wet specs within the price range. It is a good value for money (especially after the discount) but if I'm forced to pay more, then I'd have gone for other models with more specs.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleHumble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor for the price
4/12/2012

Customer review by farmboy88

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by farmboy88
by farmboy88

This razor gives an exceptionally close shave.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmboy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2012

Customer review by Janwil

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Janwil
by Janwil

I bought this for my husand. It's very easy to use. Keeps the charge well. Shaves very clean. He even uses it on his head to get a bald look. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janwil
Trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
5/14/2013

Customer review by LocalCitizen100

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by LocalCitizen100
by LocalCitizen100

Ever since I bought the Philips Norelco Electric Razor there has been no reason to pick up my old razor. It is very convenient for me to simply pick it up and it is ready to use. I think it is great that it is cordless so I can take it on trips with me and not worry about having to plug it into a wall outlet. The battery life on the razor is great too. I have to use the razor multiple times before I need to recharge it. The only bad things I have noticed about the razor is that the quality isn’t nearly as good as a more expensive razor and I simply do not get the full experience as regular shaving. Finally, the razor head isn’t very flexible. I have to angle the razor just the right way so I get the right kind of results. In conclusion, I feel that the razor was worth the purchase. It is great to use when I am in a hurry. Instead of having to take the time with shaving cream and taking my time so I don’t cut myself, I can just grab it and go without the worry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LocalCitizen100
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lacking in overall performance and quality
11/17/2012

Customer review by TheKid72

3.0 stars 11/17/2012 by TheKid72
by TheKid72
Top 100 contributor

With money being tight, I could not spend much more on a shaver. I still found that more money is money well spent... and here's why - The overall shaving ability is not very good. It does not give that really close shave that Norelco shavers are known for. Expect to go over the same area several times. As a result, battery life (in terms of days) will be reduced and for the time needed to get a decent shave, you might as well use a blade. Also the build quality is clearly made to meet a price point. Sure this is an affordable model, but it's just a little TOO cheaply made. I purchased this to replace a similar priced Remington rotary shaver that was damaged. The Remington shaved much closer and quicker. The Remington had a serious shortcoming of no warning of a low battery combined with not being able to shave while plugged in (this Norelco CAN shave while plugged in). I've owned several Norelco shavers through the decades, and have become loyal to the brand. However this model just isn't up to par unless it's a second shaver for travel, your first shaver or you have a very light beard. Mine is going to be returned to Walmart for something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKid72
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Shaver for no beard
5/2/2012

Customer review by pickle123

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by pickle123
by pickle123

Slow in motion and does not have trimmer which I thought it had. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickle123
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a true value in electric shavers
4/17/2013

Customer review by CaptKallisto75

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by CaptKallisto75
by CaptKallisto75

I bought one of these as I cannot shave with a conventional razor anymore due to a medical condition. It was plugged in over night the day I got it and now almost a month later I have yet to need to recharge it. My dad owned a corded version when I was a teenager many moons ago as I am now 60. I liked it then and I still like it now. No it doesn't have trimmer but for such things as that I have a more accurate trimmer that does that job well. The ONE THING I would tell you is that you need to do two things religiously if you want your investment to last. First you need to splash on some good Electric shave like Wilkersons or Gillette. This will raise your beard for a cleaner , smoother shave just like regular shaving cream does.This also helps you Norelco much smoother. 2nd.. Clean the shaver every time you use it and it should gives years of service. Oh and Don't charge the shaver till it tells you too , makes for longer battery memory. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptKallisto75
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/22/2012

Customer review by stcharles320

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by stcharles320
by stcharles320
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This razor is as good as any Norelco Razor I've ever owned. I've had it about 2 weeks. Only charged it once so far. The shipment was faster than advertized. I've very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stcharles320
New Orleans, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not what I expected
11/22/2012

Customer review by Costa513

2.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Costa513
by Costa513
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shaver itself is ok. The thing I didn't like , is it doesn't have a trimmer for sideburns. I have always had a shaver that did have one. Now I need a separate trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Costa513
Treasure island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
11/20/2012

Customer review by Kazus

2.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Kazus
by Kazus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it was my first time using an electrical shaver, I wasn't impressed with the quality of thos particular machine. It took me 15 min to shave, however you can harsly call it a clean shave. It missed a lot of spots and i had to clean it up with my regular razor blade gillette. But the worst part was, my neck and my face all red and irritated. Even though it cost me 23$, I would rather spend 100$ and get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kazus
Sault ste marie MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned this product. Not what was advertised.
11/29/2012

Customer review by To3hoursfindinganickname

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by To3hoursfindinganickname
by To3hoursfindinganickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned this product because it was not Lithium battery as was advertised. It takes 8 hours to recharge and only has 30 minutes worth of shaving time. No trimmer. I was looking to upgrade to a better Norelco shaver and ended up keeping my old one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
To3hoursfindinganickname
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent razor for a teenager
11/17/2012

Customer review by 1Reaper

3.0 stars 11/17/2012 by 1Reaper
by 1Reaper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing special about this razor, it's just a very basic model at a very low price. It seems to serve it's purpose well. If you don't need all the fancy gadgets that rarely get used, this model might make sense to own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Reaper
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shaver for a terrific price!
11/17/2012

Customer review by walmartshopper795

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by walmartshopper795
by walmartshopper795
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've purchased Norelco razors for my men always; theyare the best and this Walmart great price made my early Christmas shopping all too easy. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper795
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice for the price
11/14/2012

Customer review by deeblue1

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by deeblue1
by deeblue1

You cant get a closer shave for the price.i bought a shaver over a $100.00 on QVC and i sent it back i didnt come close to shaving as good as this one.!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deeblue1
poconos,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2012

Customer review by Lutein

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Lutein
by Lutein
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very basic, but shaves closer than my more costly shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lutein
San Diego, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality, great value.
11/20/2012

Customer review by sharnfuzzy1

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by sharnfuzzy1
by sharnfuzzy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality and price for everyday shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharnfuzzy1
Manlius, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first electric razor
11/22/2012

Customer review by wdjf

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by wdjf
by wdjf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use without the mess of shaving cream

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdjf
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
inacurate item specifications
11/20/2012

Customer review by Daytuna

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Daytuna
by Daytuna

Specifications indicates it has a Lithium Ion battery. In fact, it has a NiMH battery!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daytuna
S.E. Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good
11/22/2012

Customer review by crackersmadehere

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by crackersmadehere
by crackersmadehere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good for someone with less facial hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crackersmadehere
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by wjb1952

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by wjb1952
by wjb1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to try a rotary shaver, after having used a foil type all my life. My father in law always has used a rotary and was always done shaving before I was just getting started. Anyway, this shaver is fast and close on first use after charging- quiet too- but battery must be undersized because it slows down measurably after one use. Good shave, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wjb1952
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews