Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 717 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

717 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

717 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
457
4 stars
149
3 stars
47
2 stars
30
1 stars
34
1-20 of 702 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 702 total reviews
1-20 of 702 reviews
The Best Electric I have Ever Owned
9/9/2013

Customer review by Torquester

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Torquester
by Torquester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was holding out for the most expensive shaver I could buy, this time I was going to get the best, but I broke my Remmington (a disappointment from day one) and I had to get a new Razor right now. So I ordered this one after checking the reviews and taking a look at the cutting heads that looked like they could handle all types of hair, my hair runs from peach fuzz on my cheeks, tree stumps around my chin, and fast growing hair on my throat. I am prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs too. I ordered a shaving oil to along with the Aquatec razor and I am very happy. The fastest cleanest most comfortable shave I have ever gotten. So far no ingrown hairs. Aquatec will not run while plugged in and charging, but it charges fast and it holds a charge for several days. Only time will tell how long the battery will last. I am very happy I got the Aquatec and not the more expensive one I was saving for, it saved me $150 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (97) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torquester
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, better Walmart!
7/24/2014

Customer review by osol

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by osol
by osol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shaver is performing every bit as expected. Then again, this is my second in this line of shavers-- and I'm talking about through many years-- so I knew what to expect. I did upgrade to the one with warning lights for the battery and shaver heads plus the three-minute charge for one shave, but I still have to see if these frills actually make a difference. (And I did notice that the three-minute light did go off as predicted at exactly the three minute mark, although I left it to complete the first full charge.) What I'd like to comment more on was Walmart's performance. I was told the shipment would take 10 days, yet it arrived on the third day! Packaging was perfect, and it would probably would have taken me longer to find the time to go to the store and chance finding this particular product there, minus the reviews. I think Walmart is on to something and I only hope they keep it up, though I suspect not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osol
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge improvement over my last razor
3/22/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I was lucky enough to get to use one of these razors and fell in love with it instantly. The razor I was using before used to always make my face burn a little and I just sort of got used to it. I have been using this new razor for a few weeks now and my face hasn't gotten that same burn once. I feel like I'm able to finish shaving faster since it's so much more delicate on my skin. I now get more sleep and have a closer shave!

Was this review helpful? (121) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Close shave
12/31/2013

Customer review by wallyworldmart

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by wallyworldmart
by wallyworldmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used the razor for the first time today. It feels a little light and a bit cheap for the price. That's why I gave only 4 bars on quality. I had a similarly priced Braun a few years back and it felt much more substantial. The only reason the Braun died is because my son's black labrador found it and chewed it like a bone, and it still lasted another year until the teeth marks finally shorted it out. I don't know if the construction of this machine could stand up to that kind of abuse. Only time will tell. As far as performance and ease of use, everything is just fine. I have been using a normal disposable razor for two or three years. The shave with the Norelco is much closer and it is certainly much more convenient. I look forward to having this for quite a few years to come. I hope it will last that long. From the feel of it, I have my doubts. Here's to hoping.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldmart
Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not always shave to the skin
5/6/2017

Customer review by theovonjr

4.0 stars 5/6/2017 by theovonjr
by theovonjr

Sometimes, this shaver misses some hairs. However, this is better than tearing up some skin!

theovonjr
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great shaver
12/14/2013

Customer review by Fcomplex

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Fcomplex
by Fcomplex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the fact you can use shaver with shaving gel

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fcomplex
Sioux City IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent razor.
3/12/2012

Customer review by b1a2

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by b1a2
by b1a2

I have been using electric razors for years. But this one is very different. Very quiet. Also the battery life is very good. Also the fact that you could use even with foam in wet conditions makes it even more useful.

Was this review helpful? (109) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b1a2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Quality Works Great on My Legs
5/24/2012

Customer review by Ulka

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Ulka
by Ulka

I've used various electric shavers over the decades and bought my first Norelco back in the mid 90's, a 5885XL, silver with the rectangular LCD that shows remaining shaves and displays when cleaning is needed (still love that model). This one I wondered how it would work since the last one a silver 8140XL was cheap quality and not very good, but I've been extremely happy with this one. I bought this one to shave my legs with for usual day to day use. I've hated the shavers that I bought before that are marketed for shaving legs. They work for a while but then leave a lot of stubble and sometimes pull the hair. So I decided to buy this since I love Norelco which is pricier than the others I've had but so far I've been very happy with it. I'm a long time senior electronics tech who appreciates a well fabricated device and I'm very mechanically inclined with precision machinery so I consider myself a good judge of the quality of electronic and mechanical devices. Oh, one WARNING for newbies to Norelcos; DO NOT EVER mix up the head's 3 cutters and combs! They are precision matched pairs and if you mix them up your shave will not be good! Given 2 weeks to a month of use they'll wear in and shave pretty good again but given how pricey replacements are it's a mistake you just don't want to make! By the way I just repaired my old 5885XL and it looks and works like new.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ulka
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great Norelco (AT810/41)
7/7/2014

Customer review by Tank406

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Tank406
by Tank406
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used a Braun shaver for several years and found that it takes about 20 minutes to get a really close shave. Because I am retired I do not shave everyday. I was able to get a close in about 1/2 the time. The shave seemed to be as close as my shave with my safety razor. I thought they price was good -- about $60 and it was shipped directly to my house and only took about 3 days. So far I have not used it in the shower yet. I have been using it so far with just electric pre-shave and it is working great. It is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tank406
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent shaver
1/5/2016

Customer review by Kingdom101

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Kingdom101
by Kingdom101

I was initially concerned because this brand of razor didn't have the additional openings, like my old Remington, that allow more hair to get to the blades but it's been a non-issue. Close, smooth shave, very quiet and the charge is outstanding. I was able to shave everyday for 2 weeks on a single hour charge. Very pleased with this razor purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kingdom101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/16/2012

Customer review by Hillhobbit

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Hillhobbit
by Hillhobbit

This is my fifth electric razor and it is 400% better than anything I've owned before!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillhobbit
Ephrata/ PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Nice electric razor at about $50
2/4/2014

Customer review by drhawkins8

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by drhawkins8
by drhawkins8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using my 15 year old Norelco electric razor which should tell you something about their durability. The 810 is lighter, quieter and nearly as useful (I do miss the battery indicator). Most important, however, is the shave quality, which I am happy to say is excellent. Granted, I'm comparing it with an old razor, but its much quicker and provides an overall smoother shave and causes no skin irritation whatsoever (and I have pretty sensitive skin). It doesn't sound like the razor heads spin as quickly as on my old model, but I guess that is irrelevant given the closeness of the shave. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-range razor.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drhawkins8
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Razor
7/1/2012

Customer review by Vin37

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Vin37
by Vin37

Razor is very quiet and cuts very close. I shave everyday and I bought the razor becuase I wake up very early to go to work and shaving with a regular razor takes to long. This razor is very easy to clean and the charge lasts a very long time. I can shave my face in about 3-5 minutes with this razor.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vin37
Mount Laure, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Faulty product
4/19/2017

Customer review by zapatabob

1.0 stars 4/19/2017 by zapatabob
by zapatabob

Took a charge and did a good job. Then I tried to charge it and it would not charge up. I have used Norelco razors for over 40 years .This is the first I have had trouble with. The blades fit my old razor, so not a complete loss. You make a good dependable product, but this one did not hold up

zapatabob
Zapata, TX 78076, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5/9/2012

Customer review by 1stXGrammy

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by 1stXGrammy
by 1stXGrammy

Replacement of a older norelco shaver. Husband very happy with newer model and the better features

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stXGrammy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Worst Norelco I have ever owned
4/9/2017

Customer review by NeedAshave2

2.0 stars 4/9/2017 by NeedAshave2
by NeedAshave2

I had to return this razor after many many attempts to reseat the blades after cleaning. This new style of head is awful compared to the easily cleaned older style

NeedAshave2
Portland oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)
4/1/2016

Customer review by ho00hum

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by ho00hum
by ho00hum

I have been using Norelco razors for over 50 years. I found then to be above average. Then I bought a new Arcitec. That is the worst razor I ever had. After finding out Norelco was moving to throw away products and support. I could not get my 6885XL repaired and would not use the Arcitec I bought the Norelco Shaver 4100. I think it is great. I get a close, comfortable shave with foam. I just have to accept that it is a throw away. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ho00hum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a clean shave
4/5/2017

Customer review by Ronnc

3.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Ronnc
by Ronnc

This razor is underpowered and does not give a close shave, have to go over spots several times to remove hair. I use only if touch up is required.

Ronnc
Crossville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Perfect
3/6/2012

Customer review by tenisistka

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by tenisistka
by tenisistka
Walmart associate

My husband has been using it for a week now and he LOVES IT! He was used to the regular shaving routine, but he switched after the first trial. It is faster, more convenient and not messy to shave for him right now. Definately - reccomended!

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tenisistka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great
4/4/2017

Customer review by Jiff

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Jiff
by Jiff

This product works well and cuts the whiskers. Great whisker cutter.

Jiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 702 total reviews
1-20 of 702 reviews