Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 548 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

548 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

548 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
124
3 stars
39
2 stars
22
1 stars
27
1-20 of 533 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews
Huge improvement over my last razor
3/22/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I was lucky enough to get to use one of these razors and fell in love with it instantly. The razor I was using before used to always make my face burn a little and I just sort of got used to it. I have been using this new razor for a few weeks now and my face hasn't gotten that same burn once. I feel like I'm able to finish shaving faster since it's so much more delicate on my skin. I now get more sleep and have a closer shave!

Was this review helpful? (86) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent razor.
3/12/2012

Customer review by b1a2

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by b1a2
by b1a2

I have been using electric razors for years. But this one is very different. Very quiet. Also the battery life is very good. Also the fact that you could use even with foam in wet conditions makes it even more useful.

Was this review helpful? (87) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b1a2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Electric I have Ever Owned
9/9/2013

Customer review by Torquester

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Torquester
by Torquester

I was holding out for the most expensive shaver I could buy, this time I was going to get the best, but I broke my Remmington (a disappointment from day one) and I had to get a new Razor right now. So I ordered this one after checking the reviews and taking a look at the cutting heads that looked like they could handle all types of hair, my hair runs from peach fuzz on my cheeks, tree stumps around my chin, and fast growing hair on my throat. I am prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs too. I ordered a shaving oil to along with the Aquatec razor and I am very happy. The fastest cleanest most comfortable shave I have ever gotten. So far no ingrown hairs. Aquatec will not run while plugged in and charging, but it charges fast and it holds a charge for several days. Only time will tell how long the battery will last. I am very happy I got the Aquatec and not the more expensive one I was saving for, it saved me $150 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torquester
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2012

Customer review by 1stXGrammy

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by 1stXGrammy
by 1stXGrammy

Replacement of a older norelco shaver. Husband very happy with newer model and the better features

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stXGrammy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
3/6/2012

Customer review by tenisistka

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by tenisistka
by tenisistka

My husband has been using it for a week now and he LOVES IT! He was used to the regular shaving routine, but he switched after the first trial. It is faster, more convenient and not messy to shave for him right now. Definately - reccomended!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenisistka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
5/16/2012

Customer review by Hillhobbit

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Hillhobbit
by Hillhobbit

This is my fifth electric razor and it is 400% better than anything I've owned before!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hillhobbit
Ephrata/ PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Quality Works Great on My Legs
5/24/2012

Customer review by Ulka

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Ulka
by Ulka

I've used various electric shavers over the decades and bought my first Norelco back in the mid 90's, a 5885XL, silver with the rectangular LCD that shows remaining shaves and displays when cleaning is needed (still love that model). This one I wondered how it would work since the last one a silver 8140XL was cheap quality and not very good, but I've been extremely happy with this one. I bought this one to shave my legs with for usual day to day use. I've hated the shavers that I bought before that are marketed for shaving legs. They work for a while but then leave a lot of stubble and sometimes pull the hair. So I decided to buy this since I love Norelco which is pricier than the others I've had but so far I've been very happy with it. I'm a long time senior electronics tech who appreciates a well fabricated device and I'm very mechanically inclined with precision machinery so I consider myself a good judge of the quality of electronic and mechanical devices. Oh, one WARNING for newbies to Norelcos; DO NOT EVER mix up the head's 3 cutters and combs! They are precision matched pairs and if you mix them up your shave will not be good! Given 2 weeks to a month of use they'll wear in and shave pretty good again but given how pricey replacements are it's a mistake you just don't want to make! By the way I just repaired my old 5885XL and it looks and works like new.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ulka
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great shaver
12/14/2013

Customer review by Fcomplex

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Fcomplex
by Fcomplex

Like the fact you can use shaver with shaving gel

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fcomplex
Sioux City IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close shave
12/31/2013

Customer review by wallyworldmart

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by wallyworldmart
by wallyworldmart

I used the razor for the first time today. It feels a little light and a bit cheap for the price. That's why I gave only 4 bars on quality. I had a similarly priced Braun a few years back and it felt much more substantial. The only reason the Braun died is because my son's black labrador found it and chewed it like a bone, and it still lasted another year until the teeth marks finally shorted it out. I don't know if the construction of this machine could stand up to that kind of abuse. Only time will tell. As far as performance and ease of use, everything is just fine. I have been using a normal disposable razor for two or three years. The shave with the Norelco is much closer and it is certainly much more convenient. I look forward to having this for quite a few years to come. I hope it will last that long. From the feel of it, I have my doubts. Here's to hoping.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldmart
Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice electric razor at about $50
2/4/2014

Customer review by drhawkins8

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by drhawkins8
by drhawkins8

Have been using my 15 year old Norelco electric razor which should tell you something about their durability. The 810 is lighter, quieter and nearly as useful (I do miss the battery indicator). Most important, however, is the shave quality, which I am happy to say is excellent. Granted, I'm comparing it with an old razor, but its much quicker and provides an overall smoother shave and causes no skin irritation whatsoever (and I have pretty sensitive skin). It doesn't sound like the razor heads spin as quickly as on my old model, but I guess that is irrelevant given the closeness of the shave. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-range razor.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drhawkins8
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
12/12/2013

Customer review by jjgailha

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by jjgailha
by jjgailha

Much better than the crummy Remington razor I had.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjgailha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Norelco (AT810/41)
7/7/2014

Customer review by Tank406

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Tank406
by Tank406

I have used a Braun shaver for several years and found that it takes about 20 minutes to get a really close shave. Because I am retired I do not shave everyday. I was able to get a close in about 1/2 the time. The shave seemed to be as close as my shave with my safety razor. I thought they price was good -- about $60 and it was shipped directly to my house and only took about 3 days. So far I have not used it in the shower yet. I have been using it so far with just electric pre-shave and it is working great. It is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tank406
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Katagramma

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Katagramma
by Katagramma

This was a replacement for my Norelco 7845XL. This AT810 is lighter and very quiet. I used it for several weeks before submitting a review. I'm very pleased with this product. It provides a close comfortable shave and the battery charge lasts much longer than my old 7845XL.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katagramma
Brook Park, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver, does it all
8/22/2014

Customer review by LoverOfRealMusic

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by LoverOfRealMusic
by LoverOfRealMusic

I'm a repeat Norelco Shaver customer. My last one lasted for years. Getting this new one was just like trading in your old car for the newest model - lighter, sleeker, even more efficient, terrific close shave. Easy-to-clean washable head.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoverOfRealMusic
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Razor
7/1/2012

Customer review by Vin37

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Vin37
by Vin37

Razor is very quiet and cuts very close. I shave everyday and I bought the razor becuase I wake up very early to go to work and shaving with a regular razor takes to long. This razor is very easy to clean and the charge lasts a very long time. I can shave my face in about 3-5 minutes with this razor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vin37
Mount Laure, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2012

Customer review by Layer6

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Layer6
by Layer6

I ordered this razor online and was disppointed to find that it is cordless use only. The description says is can be used cordless or with a cord.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layer6
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No More Blades
7/3/2012

Customer review by Javelinahog

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Javelinahog
by Javelinahog

I had been using a name brand power blade razor but was becoming very concerned about the cost of replacement blades. Based on previous reviews I decided to buy this Norelco razor as an alternative to paying about $45 for blades for the next 6 months. After shaving with this razor for 3 times, I will never buy another razor blade. Shave is close and comfortable and seems to work even better when I use a small bit of shaving cream. An excellent razor which is very easy to clean and charge. I only wish that I had bought this razor 3-4 years ago. I would have saved many dollars wasted on expensive blades.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Javelinahog
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product and shaves clean & quiet
7/10/2012

Customer review by Texastman

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Texastman
by Texastman

Purchased a lesser price Norelco in a Walmart and took it back because it was totally plastic (what should I have expected @ $39). I returned the cheap Norelco and order this on line and I am really pleased. It goes to show that the cheapest may not be the best...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texastman
Mckinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As Good As Razor Blade For Me
7/12/2014

Customer review by dorothyzee

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by dorothyzee
by dorothyzee

I am so very pleased with my very first purchase of this Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41. It works as well as a regular disposable razor blade for me. I especially like the fact it can be used with shave creams, etc. and using it with the kit of Nivea shaving gel oil that came free as a bonus with it. The best shave ever and I will never go back to using disposable razors again. I don't know why I didn't buy a electric razor years ago I could've saved a ton of money too. Buy one you'll be happy you did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorothyzee
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Quiet
9/17/2012

Customer review by Cofit

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Cofit
by Cofit

Down side... You cannot have the charger plugged in and shave at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cofit
ES VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews