Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 727 reviews
5 stars
464
4 stars
151
3 stars
47
2 stars
31
1 stars
34
Sort by: 
1-20 of 712 reviews
1-20 of 712 reviews
User of shavers for 45 years
10/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a user of Phillips shavers for over 45 years, and this one I was impressed on the first shave! Smooth, noiseless and cut hair down to almost the root. Real good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
9/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first electric razor. So, I can't compare it to others. It works adequately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Use - Close Shave
8/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I guess I've had this for a couple months now. I use it a few times a week since my hair grows so fast. I use this for my head, not my face. I recently let it go a little long and went to meet with someone but didn't have time to shave. So I took it with me and shaved in the car! No mess! For the money, it does what I need it to. I wish it shaved a little closer, but it still looks and feels great. I don't go through that many razors anymore since I have this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loyal Norelco Shaver User
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used Norelco shavers for over 30 years, and I have been a satisfied customer -- shavers are reliable, easy and comfortable to use. When it came time for a replacement, I bought the classical shaver vs the current design with the detachable trimmer. So far, this shaver has performed as my previous Norelco shavers, and I am a satisfied repeat customer. I highly recommend this shaver to any customer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I highly recommend the shaver.
8/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810 that was exchanged because the 2 prior 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver would not work. However, the new shaver is great! It runs faster and has a longer warning before the battery goes dead. It also charges faster. So good so far!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blades seem dull
8/22/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does not cut very close and seems to miss alot hair. Seems like the blades are dull.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Razor is easy to use and durable
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only problem is finding replacement blades that are of good quality that do not cost as much as the razor did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tHIS PROUCT HAS EXCELLENT FEATURES
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This Norelco, Philips shaer is very efficient amd fast. It is not my first experiene. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY PLEASED.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This shaver is great
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This shaver is easy to use. It is easy to clean. It gives me a great shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A better than average shaver
4/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For a really good, close shave I use a 5 blade razor. But sometimes I just want a quick shave and don't have time to mess with shaving cream and a blade. My previous electric died (the foil broke and was cutting my face) and it was too old to get a new foil. So, in the search for a new razor, I checked with Consumer Reports and various stores (on-line and real) and still couldn't decide. One day I was in a discount store, looked at what they had and picked this shaver. I didn't want a rechargeable but that's all you can get nowadays, so it had to be Lithium. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet this shaver was when I turned it on for the first time. And because it is a wet/dry shaver, it is so easy to clean. And it does a respectable job shaving. The pop-up trimmer is ok. It is comfortable to hold. After 8 or 10 shaves I recharged it, not because the low battery light came on -it didn't - but just because I wanted to see how long it would take to recharge. Less than an hour. Overall, I'm glad I bought this shaver, and now I find myself using it more than the blade.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use and gives a close, fast shave.
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At age 76 I was tired of scrapping my face and the whole routine lathering up, etc to the point of only shaving a few times a week. I had tried a Norelco 40 years ago and used it for a number of years, so when I decided to use an electric razor again it was my first choice. I had more recently tried some of the oscillating electrics but didn't like them, to noisy and slow. I am totally satisfied with this new Norelco. Using a pre-shave lotion, I get a blade close shave in a few minutes. The redesigned shaving heads easily cut curly as well as straight hairs. The physical design of the razor makes it easy to handle and I shaved 25 times before needing a recharge. I don't plan on shaving in the shower or using shaving cream, but wanted the aquatec feature so I could rinse the shaver under the tap after each use. Again, this razor does everything I wanted in an electric
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks nice but fails to perform.
8/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have been using a simply razor for years and decided to try out this shaver. I normally shave everyday in the morning, decided to try this shaver in order to save time. I have thick coarse hair on my face. Can get a decent sized beard in around 10 days. Used this shaver daily for 3 weeks straight but was unable to get a nice clean shave, found myself spending 2x-3x as much time getting a poorer shave. Ended up having to clean up using a razor. The shaver left many patches of hair behind or was unable to get a close shave. I tried shaving with and without shaving cream, before and after showering, made no difference, was still unable to get a close shave. I believe this shaver is only meant for those with thin or spotty facial hair. Still looking for a shaver that will work well. The 45 day money back guarantee was nice but I had to pay for shipping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent purchase
6/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this razor for about a year and it is a replacement for one that I had that was similar and it works fantastically
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smmoooth
11/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having owned a few Norelco shavers in the past, it was time for me to upgrade when the cost of replacing the battery and the heads were almost the price of a new unit. I'm glad I did. Norelco has improved the efficiency both in battery life and in closeness of shave in the new Norelco. The shave is closer than a blade, for which I'm gradeful because of sensitive skin and a tough beard. It takes less time now to shave with Norelco than it does with a blade and a lot more convenient as well. It only takes an hour for a full charge which lasts me almost two weeks. My only negative is that Norelco didn't include a case to store the unit which it did on the previous units I've owned. And the new unit doesn't fit in the previously owned case, rather short-sighted on Norelco's part. Despite this, I would highly recommend this Norelco's shavers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I believed I would always use blades
4/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this product for two-three months, I have not had any issues. I haven't even charged it yet and I use it everyday! I thought that I would use traditional shaving cream and blades forever; until one day I realized how much time it takes, and how much unnecessary waste I was contributing. This Product is FAST at shaving my beard, I am finished in less than a minute. I was afraid I would wake up my family in the morning but, it whispers so quietly my wife asked me if I was using it in my truck on my way to work! Cleaning is so easy a four year old could do it; just release the catch, tap out the trimmings, swipe it with the provided brush or you can flush it with water! I am so happy with my purchase of the Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor I hope that it will still be around when my beard turns grey.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not always shave to the skin
5/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sometimes, this shaver misses some hairs. However, this is better than tearing up some skin!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Faulty product
4/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took a charge and did a good job. Then I tried to charge it and it would not charge up. I have used Norelco razors for over 40 years .This is the first I have had trouble with. The blades fit my old razor, so not a complete loss. You make a good dependable product, but this one did not hold up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Norelco I have ever owned
4/9/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to return this razor after many many attempts to reseat the blades after cleaning. This new style of head is awful compared to the easily cleaned older style
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a clean shave
4/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This razor is underpowered and does not give a close shave, have to go over spots several times to remove hair. I use only if touch up is required.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Shaver
3/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Best electric shaver I have owned. Very close shave I prefer not to use shaving cream just dry shave. The only complaint is replacement blades are pricey.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-