Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 726 reviews
5 stars
463
4 stars
151
3 stars
47
2 stars
31
1 stars
34
Sort by: 
1-20 of 711 reviews
1-20 of 711 reviews
The Best Electric I have Ever Owned
9/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was holding out for the most expensive shaver I could buy, this time I was going to get the best, but I broke my Remmington (a disappointment from day one) and I had to get a new Razor right now. So I ordered this one after checking the reviews and taking a look at the cutting heads that looked like they could handle all types of hair, my hair runs from peach fuzz on my cheeks, tree stumps around my chin, and fast growing hair on my throat. I am prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs too. I ordered a shaving oil to along with the Aquatec razor and I am very happy. The fastest cleanest most comfortable shave I have ever gotten. So far no ingrown hairs. Aquatec will not run while plugged in and charging, but it charges fast and it holds a charge for several days. Only time will tell how long the battery will last. I am very happy I got the Aquatec and not the more expensive one I was saving for, it saved me $150 dollars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (99)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product, better Walmart!
7/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This shaver is performing every bit as expected. Then again, this is my second in this line of shavers-- and I'm talking about through many years-- so I knew what to expect. I did upgrade to the one with warning lights for the battery and shaver heads plus the three-minute charge for one shave, but I still have to see if these frills actually make a difference. (And I did notice that the three-minute light did go off as predicted at exactly the three minute mark, although I left it to complete the first full charge.) What I'd like to comment more on was Walmart's performance. I was told the shipment would take 10 days, yet it arrived on the third day! Packaging was perfect, and it would probably would have taken me longer to find the time to go to the store and chance finding this particular product there, minus the reviews. I think Walmart is on to something and I only hope they keep it up, though I suspect not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Huge improvement over my last razor
3/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was lucky enough to get to use one of these razors and fell in love with it instantly. The razor I was using before used to always make my face burn a little and I just sort of got used to it. I have been using this new razor for a few weeks now and my face hasn't gotten that same burn once. I feel like I'm able to finish shaving faster since it's so much more delicate on my skin. I now get more sleep and have a closer shave!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (123)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Close shave
12/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used the razor for the first time today. It feels a little light and a bit cheap for the price. That's why I gave only 4 bars on quality. I had a similarly priced Braun a few years back and it felt much more substantial. The only reason the Braun died is because my son's black labrador found it and chewed it like a bone, and it still lasted another year until the teeth marks finally shorted it out. I don't know if the construction of this machine could stand up to that kind of abuse. Only time will tell. As far as performance and ease of use, everything is just fine. I have been using a normal disposable razor for two or three years. The shave with the Norelco is much closer and it is certainly much more convenient. I look forward to having this for quite a few years to come. I hope it will last that long. From the feel of it, I have my doubts. Here's to hoping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
9/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first electric razor. So, I can't compare it to others. It works adequately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great shaver
12/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Like the fact you can use shaver with shaving gel
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent razor.
3/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using electric razors for years. But this one is very different. Very quiet. Also the battery life is very good. Also the fact that you could use even with foam in wet conditions makes it even more useful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Quality Works Great on My Legs
5/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used various electric shavers over the decades and bought my first Norelco back in the mid 90's, a 5885XL, silver with the rectangular LCD that shows remaining shaves and displays when cleaning is needed (still love that model). This one I wondered how it would work since the last one a silver 8140XL was cheap quality and not very good, but I've been extremely happy with this one. I bought this one to shave my legs with for usual day to day use. I've hated the shavers that I bought before that are marketed for shaving legs. They work for a while but then leave a lot of stubble and sometimes pull the hair. So I decided to buy this since I love Norelco which is pricier than the others I've had but so far I've been very happy with it. I'm a long time senior electronics tech who appreciates a well fabricated device and I'm very mechanically inclined with precision machinery so I consider myself a good judge of the quality of electronic and mechanical devices. Oh, one WARNING for newbies to Norelcos; DO NOT EVER mix up the head's 3 cutters and combs! They are precision matched pairs and if you mix them up your shave will not be good! Given 2 weeks to a month of use they'll wear in and shave pretty good again but given how pricey replacements are it's a mistake you just don't want to make! By the way I just repaired my old 5885XL and it looks and works like new.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Norelco (AT810/41)
7/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used a Braun shaver for several years and found that it takes about 20 minutes to get a really close shave. Because I am retired I do not shave everyday. I was able to get a close in about 1/2 the time. The shave seemed to be as close as my shave with my safety razor. I thought they price was good -- about $60 and it was shipped directly to my house and only took about 3 days. So far I have not used it in the shower yet. I have been using it so far with just electric pre-shave and it is working great. It is easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my fifth electric razor and it is 400% better than anything I've owned before!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent shaver
1/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was initially concerned because this brand of razor didn't have the additional openings, like my old Remington, that allow more hair to get to the blades but it's been a non-issue. Close, smooth shave, very quiet and the charge is outstanding. I was able to shave everyday for 2 weeks on a single hour charge. Very pleased with this razor purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice electric razor at about $50
2/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have been using my 15 year old Norelco electric razor which should tell you something about their durability. The 810 is lighter, quieter and nearly as useful (I do miss the battery indicator). Most important, however, is the shave quality, which I am happy to say is excellent. Granted, I'm comparing it with an old razor, but its much quicker and provides an overall smoother shave and causes no skin irritation whatsoever (and I have pretty sensitive skin). It doesn't sound like the razor heads spin as quickly as on my old model, but I guess that is irrelevant given the closeness of the shave. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-range razor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Replacement of a older norelco shaver. Husband very happy with newer model and the better features
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Use - Close Shave
8/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I guess I've had this for a couple months now. I use it a few times a week since my hair grows so fast. I use this for my head, not my face. I recently let it go a little long and went to meet with someone but didn't have time to shave. So I took it with me and shaved in the car! No mess! For the money, it does what I need it to. I wish it shaved a little closer, but it still looks and feels great. I don't go through that many razors anymore since I have this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loyal Norelco Shaver User
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used Norelco shavers for over 30 years, and I have been a satisfied customer -- shavers are reliable, easy and comfortable to use. When it came time for a replacement, I bought the classical shaver vs the current design with the detachable trimmer. So far, this shaver has performed as my previous Norelco shavers, and I am a satisfied repeat customer. I highly recommend this shaver to any customer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I highly recommend the shaver.
8/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810 that was exchanged because the 2 prior 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver would not work. However, the new shaver is great! It runs faster and has a longer warning before the battery goes dead. It also charges faster. So good so far!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blades seem dull
8/22/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does not cut very close and seems to miss alot hair. Seems like the blades are dull.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)
4/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Norelco razors for over 50 years. I found then to be above average. Then I bought a new Arcitec. That is the worst razor I ever had. After finding out Norelco was moving to throw away products and support. I could not get my 6885XL repaired and would not use the Arcitec I bought the Norelco Shaver 4100. I think it is great. I get a close, comfortable shave with foam. I just have to accept that it is a throw away. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
3/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
My husband has been using it for a week now and he LOVES IT! He was used to the regular shaving routine, but he switched after the first trial. It is faster, more convenient and not messy to shave for him right now. Definately - reccomended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Razor is easy to use and durable
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only problem is finding replacement blades that are of good quality that do not cost as much as the razor did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-