Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
113
3 stars
34
2 stars
18
1 stars
24
1-20 of 242 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
.Disappointing quality of shave in latest model
11/24/2012

Customer review by mac27

3.0 stars 11/24/2012 by mac27
by mac27

My Norelco was getting old so I decided to get a new one as my birthday present to myself. I had the usual problem of trying to choose from among the several confusing, hard-to-compare models, and ended up choosing on price - the cheapest one, since i don't shave in the shower and have no special needs. First mistake: I didn't realize it does not come with the trimmer that was a feature of the cheapest model the last time I bought it. In the past month or so, the quality of the shaves just haven't been up to expectations, or up th past standards. I shave and shave and still have stubble. It now takes me twice as long, and a lot of attention, to get an acceptable shave. The only thing that keeps me from going out and getting some other well-regarded brand is the fact that the unique Norelco design is quiet and low-vibration, whereas the back-and-forth shavers are noisy as heck. But I am chagrined that my Norelco no longer gives me the quality shaves I had grown accustomed to from the earlier model. I can't guess why: Perhaps cost-cutting has hit Norelco. Perhaps a more expensive model shaves better. How would I know?

mac27
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
4 out of 5 stars - MORE POWER ...
8/29/2012

Customer review by InKC

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by InKC
by InKC

I will give you this - Norelco is much better in all ways than the competition of Rem*&^%$, etc., BUT I miss just a 'plain Jane' simple corded model, which I have always had and prefer. One can not find a razor now with a sideburn trimmer that has a cord without the gel injection, rechargeable, and other features I do not need. My father always used a simple 2 or 3 head Norelco which plugs in and I prefer this too. This model is about 85% the power, even fully charged, of the old corded type. I like the grip too of my old one a little better too for some reason - more comfortable. Unfortunately, everything seems to change, including products, and change is NOT always better or good. I would even pay more for the 'old' type I used to have verses this lower power rechargeable.

InKC
Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Regular words faulter to describe the features, verse is thus a better teacher
10/28/2012

Customer review by John44

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by John44
by John44

Never mind about the raves You just want a closer shave My Phillips does that and more With lots of options that really score Rotary heads smooth and quick Kissable skin without the nicks They float along de rigueur Swiping stubble, a force majeure The three heads whiz in such perfection Moving together in all directions Blades so soft on sensitive skin Especially underneath the chin Other brands boast, though no matter what It's hard to beat the Comfort Cut Face raking razors are a scandal Against its ergonomic handle A motor that is barely heard Like a soft chirp of a summer bird A shave is quick at any hour Even in the morning shower Clean with brush or simply rinse With ease that makes a lot of sense Trims are now a simple chore Better that ever before Sideburns and moustache you can skimmer With the handy built in trimmer Head replacement is an easy change A quick procedure that is not strange Unlike the lowly manual gear The heads will last about a year Recharging lasts for several days Accommodating use in many ways Never worry about minutes past You can quick change really fast Battery life is long and free Monitored by an LED If you travel often abroad You can shave without a cord It has accessories galore And compactness for an easy store If there are problems of any sort Phillips is there to give support.

John44
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
OK for the price
9/2/2012

Customer review by Jake64

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Jake64
by Jake64

The instructions said to use the razor for at least 21 days for my face to adjust to it. The first few days there seemed to be a sharp edge on one of the heads which was quite uncomfortable. It eventually went away. My neck burned for the first two weeks and I had to use a balm. After the 21 days my neck felt normal. The razor does not shave as close as a blade. On the positive side, the charge seems to last as long as advertized and I really like the fact that the razor cleans with hot water, which is fast and easy.

Jake64
30039
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Does not shave good
10/22/2012

Customer review by Harry60

2.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Harry60
by Harry60

I tried this product a few times and it just would not or could not give me a good shave, especially on neck and throat. It wasn't great on my face either. I usually had to spend to much time on one place, I got razor burn and it still left stubble. I returned it and went back to my bladed razor. This was a mid priced unit. I don't know how your expensive ones are and will probably never find out because I'm on social security and can't afford one.

Harry60
Hurst, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great style
9/29/2012

Customer review by Redman77

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Redman77
by Redman77

The PT720 is well-designed to fit the contours of the face and to fit comfortably in the hands. The battery holds a charge very well and provides power right up to the last. Unfortunately I wanted a Norelco with a pop=up trimmer (like the reflex-plus) and I assumed that the PT720 came with one. Other than that I am very pleased with the great cut that the PT720 gives me --- and the freedom of the cordless shaving.

Redman77
Knoxville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product is missing the trimmer. More rubber used in switch a negative for last two Philips razors.
10/19/2012

Customer review by QCTom

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by QCTom
by QCTom

Shave is a quantum leap better that either of the two models previously owned, that were decidedly much more expensive. I have apprehension with the amount of rubberized insert on this model. My two previous Philips models only mode of failure was in the rubberized switch area rendering the units unusable. The unit I am reviewing has extremely more rubber on and about the switch area again, to my chagrin.

QCTom
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No trimmer?
10/31/2012

Customer review by teddy01

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by teddy01
by teddy01

After shaving for the first time with this razor, I was ready to trim my sideburns. I couldn't find the trimmer. I finally concluded that they didn't put one on it. I have owned dozens of Norelco razors, and never had one without a trimmer. I didn't look for it when I bought the razor, didn't think I had to. The razor itself works great, but you guys should have spent the extra buck on a trimmer.

teddy01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Haven't ever used an electric razor because of my heavy beard but was pleasantly surprised how great it works.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Patrick45

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Patrick45
by Patrick45

I recently had rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder(my dominate side) and my wife thought it would be a great idea to try your electric razor. I have a very heavy beard and I was truly surprised how much I like your razor. Even using my left hand it shaves close and clean and leaves no burn. Getting pretty used to it and I plan to keep using the razor after I recover from my surgery.

Patrick45
Port Lavaca, TX 77979, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice shaver
10/6/2012

Customer review by Luister

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Luister
by Luister

In a world where closeness is at a premium, I need a shaver that doesn't get super close. My skin becomes irritated. This shaver generally works well, if I don't push too hard. Glide along gently, letting the shaver do the work, seems to work most of the time. On an unrelated note, the cordless feature is great. The shaver has only been charged once, since I bought it 2 months ago.

Luister
Lincoln, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The product does the job.
3/6/2013

Customer review by Jerry75

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Jerry75
by Jerry75

It works well. The only drawback is that, unlike its corded Norelco predecessor, it does not have the mustache/sideburns trimmer. I realized this only after I had cut open the plastic "coffin" in which the unit was encased! I would have much preferred a unit with the trimmer feature I've had on the many Norelco shavers I have had in the past.

Jerry75
Westbrook, Mine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
replaced my conventional electric shaver with this Phillips
4/16/2013

Customer review by tnmieng

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by tnmieng
by tnmieng

This shaver is easy to use and provides a great close shave for various areas of my face and neck. My wife who is a health care provider recommended this Phillips shaver from personal experience in use on her clients. She told me that a shaver with rotating heads is more effective than a conventional style electric shaver and she was right.

tnmieng
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good
10/10/2012

Customer review by MarkV

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by MarkV
by MarkV

I always used Philips shavers, cause they are the best for my skin and last long.I love this one too, feels good in your hand and shaves good.it charges pretty fast.the only thing I don't like about it is that they say you can rinse it out with water, but after a while some of the water still is inside the razer.but for the rest I love it.

MarkV
Fort Collins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Razor, does all you can ask for in a lightweight portable unit
9/20/2012

Customer review by lumberjack

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by lumberjack
by lumberjack

Was very surprised on how well the razor could handle a heavy growth of stubble. When I first turned in on, it was so quiet I thought it would have problems handling my facial texture, but it just worked it's way through with no problems at all. Very impressed with the number of shaves before it needs a recharge. Over all a great product.

lumberjack
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So far so good
3/6/2013

Customer review by MarkVS

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by MarkVS
by MarkVS

This is very easy to use and clean and does a good job. Sometimes I'm paranoid that the rinsing the blades and the area that catches the hair will cause water to get into the unit and shorten the life (even though it's designed that way).......but the last Norelco razor lasted 7 years! So here's hoping this one will last as long.

MarkVS
Lexington, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
4th Norelco razor I have had - good one!
9/8/2012

Customer review by ncbj

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by ncbj
by ncbj

This razor matches the quality of all of the other Norelco razors I have had. I do like the ability to rise it out after use. The price has gone up so that I could not afford an exact replacement of my old razor. I was unable to afford the razor with the trimmer built in it. Over all, I am very satisfied with the razor.

ncbj
Houston, MO 65483, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Happy again
9/6/2012

Customer review by Chazcaban

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Chazcaban
by Chazcaban

I own lots of Philips products and have never been disappointed. The razors keep getting better over the 45 years that I have been using them and this one is no exception. Did not realize until opening the box at home that the trimmer is missing from this model. I will miss the occasional use of this handy attachment.

Chazcaban
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
IT DOES NOT GIVE ME A CLOSE CLEAN SHAVE.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Daisy1

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Daisy1
by Daisy1

It does not give a very close clean shave. It takes a very long time to shave with it. I just do not feel like taking it back to the store. I hate returning things. because you have to wait in line so long. And I have a back neck so that hurts my legs to stand and I am not asking anyone to do it for me.

Daisy1
Elfrida, AZ 85610, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER
3/17/2013

Customer review by mrEJ45

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by mrEJ45
by mrEJ45

I STARTED USING IT IN OCTOBER 2012......NOW HERE IT IS MARCH 2013...AND AM BACK TO USING A REGULAR BLADE RAZOR. EVEN AFTER ALL THIS TIME, I COULD NOT GET A SMOOTH SHAVE AND I DID NOT SWITCH BETWEEEN YOUR RAZOR AND THE BLADE RAZOR. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PARTICULAR RAZOR.

mrEJ45
EAST TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not very good at shaving
11/3/2012

Customer review by Jabber70

2.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Jabber70
by Jabber70

This product seems to have no power or speed, even when it has a full charge. Takes a long time to shave, and I have to make many passes over the same area to get a clean shave. I've had electric razors in the past, and this one seems to do the poorest job of any of them.

Jabber70
Des Moines, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews