Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
113
3 stars
34
2 stars
18
1 stars
24
1-20 of 242 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
A great shaver
3/3/2012

Customer review by TimJac

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by TimJac
by TimJac

This shaver works very well, but you cannot use it with shaving cream. The rotary heads are very good at shaving hair. It is good at shaving problematic areas of the face, such as the zone near the neck. It also has a nice rubber hand grip too. It is very easy to clean using water. The shave is pretty close for a rotary razor. You don't need to shave the same area too many times, as is the case with other razors I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (86) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimJac
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
No frills, entry level electric razor
3/2/2012

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by EC42
by EC42

This razor is pretty basic, but will get the job done. It will take 8 hours to get a full charge, but you can, after 3 minutes, have enough for a one-time shave. I like that the head is waterproof and you can just run it under the sink to clean it. Unlike the model 730, this razor does not have the pop-up side-burns trimmer. Overall, I'd rate the shave as good, but I think I would still give the edge (pun intended) to a "normal" razor shave. However, for an entry-level electric, it's a good value. Pros: Inexpensive, long lasting battery, decent shave, easy to clean Cons: Lacking some features of the more expensie models, can't use with shaving cream

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Phillips Norelco Power Touch Electric Razor
5/28/2012

Customer review by Dorie23

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Dorie23
by Dorie23

I got this for my son who has extra sensitive skin and he likes it because he gets a nice close shave without any irritation that many others shavers leave you with. He is very well pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dorie23
Philadelphia PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good basic razor.
4/26/2012

Customer review by btag1

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by btag1
by btag1

no pop up trimmer, though. returned for next model higher that had it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btag1
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smooth and quick!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Pia11

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Pia11
by Pia11

This is a great product! My husband switched to this from an older Norelco and the difference was immediately evident. His face was smoother and softer! From his point of view it was easy to use, one charge went a long way and for the price it was amazing value for money. Don't think twice - press 'Add it to Cart' now!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Floating heads are superb!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Saluki123

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Saluki123
by Saluki123

I was most anxious to try this new floating head shaver - have had a fixed head shaver for several years. And, I was extremely pleased with the ease and great feeling of it gliding over my face. I would recommend this razor to anyone over the fixed head shavers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saluki123
Shreveport La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
5/8/2012

Customer review by FanOfCoffee

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by FanOfCoffee
by FanOfCoffee

Bought this for my husband and he loves it! He is a Norelco user and says this razor is terrific--quiet, close shave, no pulling. Plus, the price was so reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanOfCoffee
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great close shave~!
11/27/2012

Customer review by 4umfacade

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by 4umfacade
by 4umfacade

I bought this for my husband who immediately noticed it did not have the trimmer feature and that it needed to be charged for 8 hours before use (no big deal). After he used it, however, his face was as smooth as mine and a cashier at the local store actually NOTICED and complimented him on his great close shave~! This razor for $34 and a $5 gift card is an excellent value. Search the razor for other combos - they also have one with a travel razor and another bundle with extra blade heads. I probably would have gone for one of those if I had known. Just bought a TV and forgot to use the $5 card - doh~! The husband already has a separate trimmer so didn't really need that anyway and he's super happy with this razor. He also noticed that the shave lasted much longer than it used to. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4umfacade
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent shaver!!
8/22/2012

Customer review by MissEllie60

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by MissEllie60
by MissEllie60

My husband loves this shaver. He said it gives a close smooth shave & he missed his Norelco. He had been using another brand for about 5 yrs. & said there was no comparison between the two. Norelco has always been a good shaver.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissEllie60
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good entry level electric razor
3/23/2012

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by MantuS
by MantuS

I never owned a electric razor before. It is very easy to use. Is shaves well but not as close as razor blade as I shave against the grain. It is also extremely easy to clean. I wish it was waterproof also. However it lacks trimmer and cannot do finishing job.It can not make a straight line as I have a goatee. The head is fixed and cannot contour along your face. Battery life is adequate. Overall good entry level electric razor for this price

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not like my old Norelco.
8/8/2012

Customer review by opout

3.0 stars 8/8/2012 by opout
by opout

Has no trimmer. Can't remove the head because it is on a hinge which makes it difficult to clean. Can't tell when it needs recharging. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opout
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great shaver
3/22/2012

Customer review by Alan50501

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Alan50501
by Alan50501

This shaver works very well....

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alan50501
fort dodge iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gives and awesome shave at a great price.
11/13/2012

Customer review by BeCareful10

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BeCareful10
by BeCareful10

I have used many shavers over the years, some expensive and some cheap. This one is at a reasonable price and does a terrific job. It shaves very close and the shavers move along my face nicely. It did not take me long to finish and it cleans very easily. I would have given this product a 5 Star, but it does not have the trimmer, which I use from time to time. Overall though, a great shaver at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeCareful10
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great College Gift
7/17/2012

Customer review by Gonzo67

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Gonzo67
by Gonzo67

It works! What a shave. Really close and no redness...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonzo67
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2012

Customer review by Jayarcee

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Jayarcee
by Jayarcee

This razor does not shave well. The blades appear to be quite slow. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayarcee
Madison, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/5/2012

Customer review by virgoal

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by virgoal
by virgoal

A rechareable razor that charges in 1/2 hour and holds the charge for over a week. It is cheaper to buy a new razor than purchae replacement heads.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virgoal
middletown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY TO HANDLE
8/10/2012

Customer review by crc40

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by crc40
by crc40

Fits my hand perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crc40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Norelco is the best you can get.
11/30/2012

Customer review by CheapComputerRepair

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by CheapComputerRepair
by CheapComputerRepair

The only problem (my fault) as it doesn't have a beard trimmer. I am used to my old faithful that died years back, that had the trimmer. Just sickened me the cost of disposables. I don't have that normal wimpy face hair, I have literally trees have growing and unfortunately, one razor one shave. Purchased pre black guy Friday sale for a good price. Works as intended to do. Have not tested the waterproof theory, but with a beard, I need a mirror. Plug is long enough to reach the top of my mirror/vanity (not GFI so I guess that's why its up top) My last one worked for 12 years, I hope this one lasts that long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapComputerRepair
Cape May NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No side burn trimer
12/4/2012

Customer review by Lachienne

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Lachienne
by Lachienne

Didn't know it lacked a side burn trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lachienne
DeBary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cheap; took it back after one shave
12/10/2012

Customer review by 1ASA

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by 1ASA
by 1ASA

I purchased this shaver to replace a similiar norelco. When I got is home I was shocked to see that it did not have a side burn trimmer. When I had my first shave I was very shocked how slow it was and that the shave was not close. After closer inspection I noticed that it did not have the lift and cut heads. I took it back and purchased a PT 730 which had the trimmer and lift and cut heads. This was a huge improvement for $5 more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ASA
Cocoa Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews