Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great set for a backyard, even on a wood deck
8/30/2012

Customer review by carrie516

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by carrie516
by carrie516

This was a great buy! I was very leary because I do not like to buy things without physically seeing and touching something, but for the amount of money this cost it really was a good deal in comparison to other sets like this. It was pretty easy to put together and only took about two hours for the whole set. The flame is pretty much the size that it looks in the picture, not really enough to warm your body but enough for great ambiance. The fake marble looks pretty good for fake marble. The cushions are fine not to thin. The only issue I have with this whole set is it is not easy to get the canister of propane under the table and into the correct place to attach it underneath. They should have put in some kind of a door so you could easily slide it into the right spot. I had to have my husband and son lean the table up so I could get under it and try and line it up to screw in the tank....like I said it was pretty difficult. But all in all I love it!!!! by the way I have only had it a day so I can't comment on how well it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrie516
livingston, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice and sturdy
9/30/2012

Customer review by stylejunky

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by stylejunky
by stylejunky

It's a nice looking set. It has deep seats and is comfortable. I put it on our deck and it takes up quite a bit of space. You need at least a 10' x 10' area to fit the set comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stylejunky
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great set!
10/24/2012

Customer review by Onlineshopper1012

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Onlineshopper1012
by Onlineshopper1012

Beautiful set. Set was really easy to put together and very good quality. At first the firebox was not working properly. There was no gas coming through the valve so we had no flame. The instructions say to not call walmart and to call the manufactuter directly so I called the company called "Bond" that was on the instruction book. They were EXTREMELY rude and told me that they could not get me another part for 2 or months and to just return the whole thing if im not happy with the wait time. I hung up on them and then called Walmart customer service. They were very nice and said they will send me a replacment and to just return the old one with a pre-paid shipping label they sent me. I was very happy, and then about 10 minutes later my husband called to say he took the fire box apart and the re-assembled it and it is working. Thank you walmart for being so cooperative and having such great customer service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlineshopper1012
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pillow stuffing poor
9/9/2012

Customer review by Mtncain

1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Mtncain
by Mtncain

Nice looking but the back pillow is under stuffed. I lament another $50.00 having the back pillows reworked.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtncain
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Table
10/20/2012

Customer review by philobeto

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by philobeto
by philobeto

Love the table, easy to put together, very sturdy, should last for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
philobeto
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2012

Customer review by Lorileen

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Lorileen
by Lorileen

chairs and the table are beautiful and comfortable, but I'm a little disappointed with the fire installed in the middle of the table.....doesn't warm enough and smells propane gas. I replaced the small pillow covers and now they are amazing. In general I approve this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorileen
Edgewater NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the money
10/31/2012

Customer review by bravebravesirrobin

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by bravebravesirrobin
by bravebravesirrobin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this set and have used it evey night since we purchased it. The fire pit is so much fun and we gather around each evening. I would highly recommend it. Comfortable, stylish and not very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bravebravesirrobin
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Set was apiece of work
7/17/2012

Customer review by John401

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by John401
by John401

Firebox was only item that did not require replacement. Table top had cracks radiating out from the firebox. Chairs had packaging plastic bonded to cushions and seats. The manufacturer's customer service (Bond) advised us to have the set reshipped. The entire set was reshipped by Walmart. However, the replacement set also had cracks on the table top due to shipping damage and we are considering returning the set for credit. A very bad experience for what we had hoped would be a great conversation piece for our patio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John401
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Came damaged and has no cover for firebox
10/15/2012

Customer review by TNasty

2.0 stars 10/15/2012 by TNasty
by TNasty

This product came damaged. Did not realize it until I was assembling the last chair. There were scrape marks on one of the arms for a chair. To make matters worse, the touch-up paint shipped with the product was practically empty and what was in it was dried up like tar. Also, the fire box did not come with a cover/lid. When it rains, the rain is caught in the top of the fire box where it starts rusting. If you move the table for any reason, all of the rusty water drains out all over your deck. I guess it is an okay product for the money but I wished I paid more for a better quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNasty
Aldie, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very pretty, but came dented
12/4/2012

Customer review by Mapers

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Mapers
by Mapers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The top of the table is all metal, but it has a stone look to it. Very pretty. There is plenty of room to put your drinks, food, etc around the fire which is what we wanted. We wanted to simulate the experience we had at the San Francisco Sheraton at the Wharf with their outside fire pit conversation areas. With fire pit glass to replace the lava rock, and a couple of lap blankets, I think we will be there! And at a 50% discount!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mapers
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the money.
9/29/2012

Customer review by Maggie0401

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Maggie0401
by Maggie0401

This set is nicer than I had expected for the money. Large, comfortable chairs with enough room for plates and glasses on table. Haven't used firebox yet, but have put serving tray over it which serves as a nice elevated server. Great set and value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie0401
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lack of pillow fullness
9/18/2012

Customer review by Mtncain

2.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Mtncain
by Mtncain

Looks good but the back cushions fall very short in the stuffing. I had to have each of the pillows restuffed just to make them useable. Also the deliver did not arrive when promised and I had to meet the trucking company just to get the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtncain
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/31/2012

Customer review by MellieGirl

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by MellieGirl
by MellieGirl

Table is sturdy and attractive. My only complaint is that the instructions say not to light the fire pit if wet...because the lava rocks may explode! With that said, it would have been nice if the manufacturere included a cover for the fire pit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellieGirl
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
looks much better than the picture
11/6/2012

Customer review by salon8930

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by salon8930
by salon8930
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table has the look of granite and goes perfectly with our pool deck...We were pleasantly surprised. We love the propane fire and use it nightly....More than Happy with our new Chat Set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salon8930
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Kerry69

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Kerry69
by Kerry69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality, reasonably priced. Arrived in good condition. Easily assembled. Easy to understand instructions. I would recommend this to my friends, especially at this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerry69
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2012

Customer review by Tnshopper0722

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Tnshopper0722
by Tnshopper0722

Love the chairs, they are comfortable and sturdy. Wish I could say the same about the table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tnshopper0722
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/31/2012

Customer review by MellieGirl

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by MellieGirl
by MellieGirl

Comfy deep seats and sturdy frame. Great value for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellieGirl
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days