Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 70 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Fries mosquitos
5/24/2012

Customer review by Art375

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Art375
by Art375

Got this mainly for mosquitos. It fries them like Colonel Sanders fries chicken. Larger insects it doesn't always kill, but knocks them down so they can be squashed. Appears to be relatively well made. Much better price than Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Art375
Rural, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
burst them like the fourth of july!
6/2/2012

Customer review by wangie

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by wangie
by wangie

oh my gosh it really works I was amazed the first time i used it ! there was a bug on the bathroom mirror and i was able to place the zapper on top of the insect and it blew it to kingdom come! LOL!!!!! i used good batteries i tried the cheap ones first and the power seemed weak so use duracell!

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wangie
el paso texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money!
6/18/2012

Customer review by 3nerdsmom

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by 3nerdsmom
by 3nerdsmom

I bought this to use on those pesky flies that always seem to show up every time you want to sit outside. Not only does it work well but it's lots of fun too. Everyone wants to use it! We've been using it all evening and the batteries are still going strong. You'll want more than one so you don't have to share!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3nerdsmom
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfying Sound of Frying Insects
6/22/2012

Customer review by akladjfg

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by akladjfg
by akladjfg

This particular model is truly the best "tennis racquet" zapper I have tried. And, I have tried numerous. Since they all pretty much look, and work the same way. The difference is the voltage that they produce. I can't find any specs on these. And, I don't have a multi-meter that can test that much voltage. But, I have seen some that claim to produce 4000 volts. Anyway, however much voltage it produces. It is wickedly effective! ZAP!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akladjfg
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is what I wanted
6/19/2014

Customer review by MaleOver30

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by MaleOver30
by MaleOver30

I have been looking for a good hand-held zapper for some time. Since they are seasonal, I got this one right from the display. I took a few swings and was hooked. No more gnat problem. I can see the sparks fly as I swat away. This is great for all ages and most disabilities. I did knock down a few adult flies on a bad swing and one got caught in the webbing. As long as I held the button, he sparked away!! I plan to take this fishing with me and may even update my review. If you can use a fly swatter this is your guy. I did have one other CON, I figured out that I had to press the button with my pinky. I lost a few inches on the handle, but gained more control. There were no instructions for that.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaleOver30
N. Little Rock, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It fries the bugs that come through it's path.
6/7/2014

Customer review by Rigly

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Rigly
by Rigly

I am allergic to those bees, wasps, hornets, yellow jackets, and red wasps. I like to have one when I am outside as I feel I at least have a try at getting them before they sting me. I would recommend this to all people like myself, and any who would prefer to fry their prey. A great Idea.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rigly
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much fun!!!!
7/5/2014

Customer review by bargangirl

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by bargangirl
by bargangirl

This is a great bug fryer! You can see the sparks fly when you zap those pests! What a great invention! You end up looking for your next victim!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargangirl
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Zapper good to stun 'em
6/18/2012

Customer review by 1DomesticGoddess1

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by 1DomesticGoddess1
by 1DomesticGoddess1

This Zapper takes AA batteries... it kills the small bugs but only stuns the big ones... then you have to step on them before they come to their senses... I wonder if a Zapper that takes D size batteries would kill the big bugs instead of stunning them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1DomesticGoddess1
Bonner Springs, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blasting bugs has never been so fun!
6/25/2012

Customer review by HMRUSSELL

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by HMRUSSELL
by HMRUSSELL

I constantly get bit by bugs when my family is trying to enjoy an evening BBQ on the deck. There is a pond behind our home which I believe intensifies the pests. This handy little zapper is not only liberating but it works! Larger bugs are a bit more of a challenge, but once they hit the ground from the initial shock, I hold the zapper on 'em till I'm sure they have fried!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMRUSSELL
Union, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Handy device
6/9/2014

Customer review by lilyput333

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by lilyput333
by lilyput333

works great. light weight, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilyput333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
6/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I think it's cool although all I've killed are gnats or fruit flies...when I got my Zapper the weather turned cold so I really did not get to use it much but I sure will anytime soon....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bug zapper!
5/5/2014

Customer review by crazykt13

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by crazykt13
by crazykt13

This is a great bug zapper! It's fun, effective, and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazykt13
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gives peace of mind and a light show!
6/17/2013

Customer review by Angimee

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Angimee
by Angimee

I'm DEATHLY afraid of Miller Moths! I know they don't bite or spread disease, but they're annoying and they chase you! I go crazy trying to kill them with brooms, shoes, clothes, bug spray, soapy water...and it becomes quite a show to my dogs! I read about how to get rid of these critters and someone suggested a hand held bug zapper. I went immediately after work and bought two pink zappers (~$6.75/each), one for upstairs and one for downstairs. I got them home and sat there on watch for five minutes when just like clockwork, two moths launched out of nowhere! Reviewers are right when they say don't try to use it like a tennis racket. Wait until the moth or bug has landed, press the button so the light comes on, then (first get up the courage to go near it first and) touch the zapper to the moth and watch sparks fly! You will literally see sparks, just like an outdoor bug zapper. If you keep pressing the button after you've touched the moth, it will stick to the racket and keep shocking it until you depress the button to let it go...which is awesome so you never have to touch it! It really only stuns the moth (and probably other larger critters) into submission for a few minutes so you can sweep it outside, stomp it or spray it dead with bug spray for "flying" critters...The bug spray for ants/spiders/crawling bugs DO NOT WORK ON MOTHS! I highly suggest this product, it's been a life saver for my nerves. And you can't beat the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angimee
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works well, and fun at the same time...
2/28/2014

Customer review by NicaDave

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by NicaDave
by NicaDave

This is great little gadget for sitting on the back patio at night, which is where I am now... with this little bug zapper right beside me. Great for getting that naggy mosquito that keeps buzzing in your ear. Economical and useful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicaDave
Nicaragua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best one I have found
8/4/2014

Customer review by ArizonaReviewer

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by ArizonaReviewer
by ArizonaReviewer

This works really well, especially on mosquitoes! They fixed the battery compartment so it is easier to access and everyone I hand this to enjoys using it. Really makes it nice during the dreaded monsoon season as I have a dog that runs in and out of the house all day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failed after 3 days
7/25/2012

Customer review by MilspecRob

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by MilspecRob
by MilspecRob

All three failed after about a week, but fun while it lasted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilspecRob
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by Shadanchi

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Shadanchi
by Shadanchi

These things are great it has been raining so much there are a ton of mosquitoes around. We have a couple of laying hens so flies are a nuisance. They work well but if the bug is big enough you'd have to zap twice. I bought 3

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadanchi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dead on arrival
7/19/2013

Customer review by GeorgeFTexas

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by GeorgeFTexas
by GeorgeFTexas

Ordered this and picked up same day at store. Put in the 2 AA batteries, hit button, nothing. Tried another set, still nothing. Light wouldn't come on. Tried it on some flies anyway and no go. Must be defective. Will return tomorrow for refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeFTexas
Levelland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
REALLY KILLS ANYTHING THAT FLIES! LOVE THIS!
6/26/2012

Customer review by rmlowe

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by rmlowe
by rmlowe

I purchased this hand held bug zapper and I absolutely love it. At first I did not think it worked, then I used it on flies and zap. Have not had any shocks from it myself, however I did just purchase it today. I have used it for over 4 hours and love, love, love it. I would recommend this to everyone. Perfect gift for outdoorsy people too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmlowe
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
surprised with product
7/24/2012

Customer review by looknforbargins

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by looknforbargins
by looknforbargins

this thing really gets the smaller flying bugs but you need some practice to hit the larger ones and flies that tend to be able to avoid moving objects. gnats, moths, etc are easy targets but you have to be careful not to hit whatever a fly is sitting on and know which way the fly will move when it takes off. The reason it did not get a 5 on expectations is that flies are hard to hit since the wand is hard to move from a dead stop to attack mode then keep it from hitting something besides the fly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looknforbargins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews