Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 48 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Needs a better sprayer
6/3/2016

Customer review by nancee

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by nancee
by nancee

Wish I would have seen some of the other reviews which mentioned it does not spray well, it does come out just like a squirt gun so was impossible to know if this product works or not. I had checked back to see if anyone else had the same problem and seems there were several. Instead of a nice misting spray, it saturates a small spot at a time and so becomes to wet to style as you go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancee
Would recommend to a friend? No
The product is okay
7/12/2016

Customer review by mary1

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by mary1
by mary1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for about 2 weeks. I can say that it definitely does not provide any shine to my hair. I cannot really tell any difference in the texture of my hair following the use of heat tools (blow dryer and flat iron). It may be providing protection that I am just not seeing yet at this point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2012

Customer review by Volleyballgurl

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Volleyballgurl
by Volleyballgurl

I straighten my hair almost every day and normally by the end of the day my hair starts to curl. Today was the first day using this heat protectant and 9 hours after using it my hair looks and feels exactly as it did this morning. Not only is it NOT sticky, but it made my hair super soft and Im sure it is protecting my hair like it claims to do. The only flaw is with the product's packaging; the spray goes in a straight line. I just put it in a different bottle and it works great. My only guess as to the reason behind the negative reviews is that ppl don't read the instructions saying to put it in wet hair not dry, and then of course the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Volleyballgurl
Chantilly, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/27/2012

Customer review by PandaLove4321

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by PandaLove4321
by PandaLove4321

This product is AMAZING! You just put it on damp hair before styling and it works like magic! The smell is great, and it leaves your hair shiny and soft! TOTALLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaLove4321
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's a great protection to ur hair.
2/2/2016

Customer review by 2n2isboss

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by 2n2isboss
by 2n2isboss

My daughter has thick hair n when I apply this product it helps with the protection of the heat

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2n2isboss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/18/2015

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

I have long hair and I put it on right before I get ready to brush my hair while it is still wet. It takes all of the tangles and makes the brush glide right through my hair. It also smells nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair heat protection
5/15/2016

Customer review by Bonne

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Bonne
by Bonne

Using the straightener, I need the added protection. This product had a nice scent, low price, and seems to work just fine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap & works
2/28/2014

Customer review by Cierra11397

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Cierra11397
by Cierra11397
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

if you want a cheap hair protectant spray this is the product to use. it always leaves a nice shine that stays all day. you can tell the difference when using it & how it helps

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cierra11397
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Serves Its Purpose
12/12/2015

Customer review by Donnie

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Donnie
by Donnie

It definitely works as a heat protectant for your hair. HOWEVER, it left my hair a bit hard after I flat ironed it. This could have been a combination of things, as Aussie Products never leave my hair feeling rough. My friend used it at the same time, and it worked great. Just be sure not to over saturate your hair, as a little goes a long way. All in all, it works and it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG
2/4/2016

Customer review by olya

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by olya
by olya

Used the best products for a years.... presided to try ... OMG !!!!!!! Alredy share info with all my friends ! LOVE IT !!!!! I'm blond ( not naturally ) . its makes my hair as a silk in 2 min !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Aussie Products
9/7/2015

Customer review by entityofthenight

4.0 stars 9/7/2015 by entityofthenight
by entityofthenight

volleyball girl- you must have gotten a bad sprayer. Mine works just fine. And no spray comes out in a straight stream, especially hair products, that would concentrate the stuff all in one spot. So, sorry, you should have sent yours back; I love this stuff. All Aussie products work really well on my hair, and leave my hair smelling really good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
entityofthenight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
adequate heat protection
3/30/2016

Customer review by antodela

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by antodela
by antodela

adequate heat protection to a heating iron

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antodela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It' s good.
7/7/2012

Customer review by DawnCC

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by DawnCC
by DawnCC

This does a great job however, there is not a scent to it. Most people would consider that a bonus but I purchase beauty products partially based on how good they smell. I will try something different next time but if you like your products fragrance free, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawnCC
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This product is just like spraying water.
8/13/2012

Customer review by Amberc316

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Amberc316
by Amberc316

I recently bought a few different heat protectants and I think this one is my least favorite. It's just like spraying water in your hair because it does NOTHING! Also, everytime I would spray it, it would go EVERYWHERE because of the sprayer thing^.^ Anyways, I have normal hair. It's not really thick but no where near thin. But this product left my hair feeling very oily!

Was this review helpful? (16) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberc316
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Okay
7/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first time trying out heat protectant. It sprays like a squirt gun. It leaves areas of my hair wet and other areas dry. Now when I use it, I spray some on my hands and use my hands to spread it on my hair. Otherwise it is an okay product, but I am probably not going to re-purchase this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, wasteful packaging
12/14/2015

Customer review by JHousley

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by JHousley
by JHousley

The product arrived quickly and it works as expected. The packaging was a bit over-the-top. The bottle is about 9 inches tall. The box was 13"x10"x9". I find it ironic that the printing on the outside of the box says, "Working for a better tomorrow: renewable energy sources; affordable, earth-friendly products; reduces landfill waste".

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHousley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time friend
10/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Long time user of this brand, hate the new sprayer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2012

Customer review by coke1067

2.0 stars 6/16/2012 by coke1067
by coke1067

i thought it was sticky and very oily. i used it and it wasnt wat i expected i also didnt lik the smell much. it was okay for its price since it was pretty cheap.

Was this review helpful? (14) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coke1067
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
1/11/2016

Customer review by LISA79

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by LISA79
by LISA79

This is the best line I've ever used. Will never give it up for any reason.This is a quality product.

LISA79
RENO, NV.
Over-rated
2/24/2016

Customer review by azamazing

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by azamazing
by azamazing

Probably one of the worst products, that I have ever tried, in styling my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azamazing
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews